The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 904 reviews

The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour - Image 1
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour - Image 2
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour - Image 3
The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour - Image 4


Hotel extras

  • 24-hour reception

  • Central Auckland location

  • On-site parking

  • Planet 21 Bronze in favour of positive hospitality

Our accommodation(s)

Take advantage of our Flight + Hotel offers


Hotel location

The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

85 89 Customs Street West
New Zealand

GPS:-36.843578, 174.763219

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Room service

Fitness center

Non contractual photo

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.1/5  904 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  1,593 reviews

Wonderful all around

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Harrison D. G. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was very posh with such nice amenities and a great view of the harbor. Will be staying here again for sure.

Dear Harrison G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Mua-Nikki Leuila Assistant Manager The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

Shabby room

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Simon G. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The general decor was old, tired and worn - it was clearly not done to an acceptable standard in the first place. Peeling paint, worn carpet. I had to ask for the toilet flush to be repaired, then it fell out again, so I decided to repair it myself. On both sofas, the seats had collapsed and there was no padding in the arms. I could hear the people in the room next to line opening and closing their wardrobe at night when I was trying to sleep. Generally, poor standard.

Good location & clean accommodation

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sebel V. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay and great location

Dear Carl L., Thank you for your feedback! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and found our accommodation clean and comfortable. Providing a pleasant stay for our guests is our top priority, and we're glad we could meet your expectations. We hope to welcome you back for another great stay in the future! Warm Regards, Mua-Nikki Leuila Assistant Manager The Sebel Auckland V. Harbour

Great location and service, with modern facilities

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Adrian S Business - TripAdvisor review

Stayed on a business trip for a single night. Luxury and good size, modern room with strong facilities. Contemporary style and great location by the harbour. Service at check in, departure and in the bar was very good. I’d definitely stay again.

Perfect for me

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Frank H. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very enjoyable

Dear Frank H., Thank you for your perfect rating and kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you had a very enjoyable stay and that everything was perfect for you. Providing a great experience for our guests is our top priority, and we're delighted that we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay. Warm regards, Mua-Nikki Leuila Assistant Manager The Sebel Auckland Viaduct Harbour

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 713 reviews 8.7/10 Location
  • 837 reviews 6.1/10 Room
  • 541 reviews 8.4/10 Service
  • 54 reviews 4.4/10 WiFi
  • 346 reviews 5.4/10 Comfort
  • 195 reviews 4.6/10 Cleanliness
  • 156 reviews 3.8/10 Amenities
  • 148 reviews 4.1/10 Value

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Auckland