ibis Styles Canberra Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.0/5 2,885 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Styles Canberra
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • ALLSAFE certification, free Wi-Fi, and on-site parking available.

  • Meeting rooms and events available.

  • Restaurant 203: contemporary dining, quick bites and reimagined classics

  • Singles, couples, families or groups ... thereis a comfy bed for everyone

  • On-site fitness centre.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Styles Canberra

203 Goyder Street
2604 narrabundah
australia

Fax: (+61)2/62396310

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    SYDNEY AIRPORT At 280km / 174 miles

  • By train

    CANBERRA RAILWAY At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS:-35.339149, 149.148612

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

RESTAURANT 203 Non contractual photo

Hotel is host to the 203 Restaurant, offering modern Australian cuisine. Offering a diverse Buffet selection and scrumptious À la carte dishes. A variety of hearty soups, healthy salads, traditional pastas & mouthwatering desserts.

Our accommodation(s)

Perfect for both business and leisure travellers, ibis Styles Canberra offers a range of convenient accommodation options for individuals, couples, families and groups of friends travelling together. Guest rooms at this stylish Canberra hotel can accomodate up to three or four guests, with Family, Superior and two bedroom apartment options available. Each room features an LCD TV , wired and wireless Internet with included 100Mb daily download, tea and coffee making facilities, and an ensuite.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 223

  • Maximum capacity: 250 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 145 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Canberra

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

2,885 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,266 reviews

Great stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Monica D 23/01/2022 TripAdvisor review

We received excellent attention from the staff at the Ibis Styles. This was a return visit as we had a good stay previously. There was a minor issue with the room which was sorted out straight away. The food was excellent. Our kids loved having a 'hotel breakfast' and a splash in the pool. Overall the venue is a little tired these days but it is clean, the price is right and parking is easy. We will go back again.

Dear Monica D, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with great feedback and a fantastic review. I was pleased to read that the hotel was convenient and comfortable. We of course love to receive feedback both positive and where we need to improve. Your concerns will be shared with our housekeeping team. We do hope to see you back in the hotel soon. Warm Regards Paul Holgate General Manager

Old and dated, but still comfy and affordable!

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

aaronpang 16/01/2022 TripAdvisor review

The building facade and all facilities looks dated and due for some renovation, but it’s my second stay with my family with young kids and we at love staying with Ibis Styles. One thing to note is that the bathtub knobs are almost unreachable without stepping into the tub as the screen is fixed on one side. The swimming pool should also be upgraded with heating by now to make it five stars. Hopefully the next time we visit it would be different! Love the fact that breakfast is affordable by charging only adults and not kids!

Dear aaronpang, I was sorry to read that your experience was not a positive one. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortfall in service and standards. I would like to reassure you that we take on board your feedback and always strive to improve our service and are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. I will be reviewing these comment with the team. Many thanks for the feedback. I do hope that you will consider staying with us in the future. Kind regards Paul Holgate General Manager

Verse experience

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

hafizw344 09/01/2022 TripAdvisor review

Terrible experience to stay in ibis style Canberra. Beds were unexpectedly low quality, it gave me backache. During three night stay I couldn’t sleep even one. Room service was so poor. Even after my request two times, at the end of the day room was dirty along with full rubbish bins.

Needs modernisation.

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Peter C 04/01/2022 TripAdvisor review

The rooms needs to a bit of TLC. Feels old, outdated. Needs some modernisation. Room service inconsistent. Things that needed replacing didn't happen at times, ie toilet paper, tea bags, bath mats. Dining room very busy (during the holiday period) and a bit chaotic but staff tried their best to accommodate. Beds were comfortable but the pillow was too tall for me. Bunk beds were quite creaky. I doubt I'd stay at this place again considering the plethora of hotels in Canberra

Hi Peter C I was sorry to read that your experience was not a positive one. Please accept our sincere apologies for any shortfall in service and I can assure you that your feedback will be addressed and shared with our team. I do thank you for the feedback and hope that you will consider staying with us in the future. Kind Regards

Do NOT go for the 2 bedroom apartment!

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

iamronnyluis 01/01/2022 TripAdvisor review

The picture on the website does not look like the actual look. The room was dark, outdated, and smelly. The dining table collapsed on the 2nd night, we advised the reception. We were told nothing wrong with the lamp. Ha?? We will never go back. 3rd stay here FYI.

Christmas stopover

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Warren B 30/12/2021 TripAdvisor review

Very comfortable but the rooms do need modernising. The meals were great and all staff were very obliging and friendly. The grounds are well kept and the location for me was terrific as I went to the National Gallery and to Tuggeranong.

Dear Warren, Thank you for choosing to stay at the hotel for your Christmas stopover. Your positive comments and valued feedback is very much appreciated. I will be sharing this with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards

Not the usual I’m used to.

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

daveallen2021 Business - 19/12/2021 TripAdvisor review

Normally stay here and it’s great. How this time in room 509 all was great until after breakfast I went to get in the shower and the cold water tap spun but cold water never came out. Had to bathe in the sink

A Room Should Not Look Like This In 2021

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

E8436IWbrettm 16/12/2021 TripAdvisor review

Depressing looking room, more dungeon than hotel room. No excuses for Accor to have a hotel like this. Encourage you to look at other options. All we wanted was a basic, clean room while in transit for a night. You can get really nice cabins at lower prices. I am an Accor Platinum member.

Disappointing Downhill Visit

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

jhanf55 14/12/2021 TripAdvisor review

This hotel is one we have used many times over the years. This visit however will be our last. Very rundown now. Rubbish in garden around hotel, No spare pillows. One face cloth for a three bed room, shower head difficult to adjust, sprays everywhere and just pins and needles output. No place for the tiny soap bar provided in the shower recess. TV is always a trial to use and no instructions. Remote controls past use by date with hard to read displays. Furniture, in particular the lower underbench cabinet is faulty, door off hinges. One bedside light not working. Bathroom very small. Entrance to room corridor has an odd smell, and very noisy entrance door slams shut when guests enter or depart area, and the noise is loud enough to hear in room at the end of the corridor. In restaurant, NO sparking available. Two glasses of wine for dinner - one room warm, one cold. Apparently only one fridge in hotel working in kitchen. Staff are trying their best in difficult circumstances. ONE good thing is that room air conditioner worked well and quietly. Overall, for a superior room, this is not up to standard and has a way to go to get back to quality of previous years. Best thing for this Hotel is its location in inner south Canberra,

IBIS Canberra Narrabundah

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

paulday2021 10/12/2021 TripAdvisor review

Facility was good at the front end, booking in was good and service was Ok, but the room I stayed in was well passed it use by date very old needs a lot of work, bathroom very small lucky to get in and swing a cat in shower. The bed pillows were of the poorest quality, I think that IBIS can do a lot better.

Worn and filthy

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

bexcrosby Business - 05/12/2021 TripAdvisor review

Original booking was for a 2 bedroom apartment. Entrance to the building was smelly, worn and dirty. The apartment was exactly the same. No care has been given to the rooms and contents. Milk out of date in the bar fridge, furniture and fixtures old and worn. Chocolate finger prints on the fridge door, microwave dirty, kitchen tap broken, table dirty, curtains off the rail, tv on a tilt, tv remote batteries dead. Swapped rooms twice and all had had issues.

Inconsistent

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

LBA28 08/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Room was hard to find due to inadequate external signage. TV turned on but had no signal as someone disconnected the cable. Housekeeping staff should check this sort of thing, plus eg lightbulbs, alarms on clock radios. Hotels dgenerally don't seem to leave space in wardrobe for guests belongings, nor usually is there anywhere in the bathroom to put guests toiletries. AND when do motels EVER de-frost the little fridges in the room?? In this room this time, TV remote didn't work properly, even after helpful staff member, apparently the only one on duty, tried to fix it by replacing batteries. On the plus side comfortable bed, good aircon, terrible shower with no place to put soap etc. Good price.

Dear LBA28 Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best Regards Kres Kusumawijaya Operations Manager

Disappointing stay

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

warwickhuntsdale 01/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

We stayed on a very cold Canberra day. The room was tired and the air conditioner was totally inadequate. We were still in coats an hour after turning it on. Instructions for the TV (Olympics time) were totally the opposite to how it worked or turned on. Staff member also seemed unsure. The fridge fell to one side due to broken piece underneath. We requested another room where the heating worked if turned to 30 degrees. Breakfast was basic but the staff member waiting on us was pleasant. The motel has no shops nearby so you need the car. The location was close to where we had an appointment but we wouldn’t stay again.

Dear Warwick Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best Regards Kres Kusumawijaya Operations Manager

basic

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Maria Business - 02/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The first room we were given had not been cleaned. We moved to another room. It was very dated, the bathrooms need renovating and the light fitting were uncovered with exposed bulbs. Prior to my stay I left a message asking a team member to return my call. I didn't get a call back. It was ok but needs updating.

Dissappointed. Not to your previous standard.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

All M. Couples - 01/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were friendly, courteous and hard working. It is obvious to guests that more staff is needed especially in the kitchen (breakfast) and dining areas. The room allocated for us has been refurbished, lots of little things weren't working. The TV remote did not work properly -- we had trouble accessing all the channels and had to use the "power" button for on and off. The air conditioning remote cradle was broken. Balcony door was locked and the balcony had not been cleaned. A cigarette butt (in n non smoking facility) and a used tissue were evident. Also the bathroom window had been closed off and covered with a huge mirror.

very noisy school kids on second floor at night and in morning

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Tom S. Couples - 01/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As above and nothing was really done cleaners do not clean above eye level found used soap etc would you as a paying guest be happy paying good money for that

Dear Tom Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Best Regards Kres Kusumawijaya Operations Manager

Close to the city without the traffic.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bill M. Business - 30/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable room and good service. Considering Covid restrictions, the hotel provided meals with little fuss.

Dear Bill, Fist and Foremost thank you for your Loyalty We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Canberra. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Best Regards Kres Kusumawijaya Operations Manager

Staff and facilities were up to our expectations of a medium-high standard.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Lance B. Couples - 29/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were courteous and helpful. Public areas were clean and functional. Room was large and clean. Bath was appreciated.

Clean, comfortable, quiet and relaxing.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Layne H. Solo - 26/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am a Fire Officer coming straight from 4 days on shift at the Fire Station in Sydney to attend to my ill Father in his nursing home. I was offered an Emergency Services 1st Responder discount as a Fire Officer which I sincerely appreciated and wish to thank Management for their kind and considerate gesture to all Emergency Service workers for our dedicated service to all communities. My stay again was enjoyable with an exceptionaly clean and well presented room which was quiet and very confortable. I thoroughly enjoyed my short stay and advised all of my fellow Fire Officers to use the Ibis Style's at Narrabundah for any of their visits to Canberra. Sincere Thanks Layne H. (RAIL FIRE & EMERGENCY)

Unsatisfied

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Sue T. Couples - 25/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were booked in for two nights but checked out after the first night. The toilet didn't flush properly and gurgled and bubbled all night. The bed was lumpy, uncomfortable and smelt musty. The walls are so thin, when the guest in the room beside us used his toilet,it sounded as if he was in the room with us. The curtains were musty and looked like rags, held up by a couple of hooks. The only bright side of staying at this motel was the very polite and apologetic staff.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in narrabundah