Sofitel Kunming Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5 1,188 reviews
Sofitel Kunming
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Stay at the tallest hotel in Kunming

  • Pamper yourself in our luxurious spa

  • Dine with views across Kunming

  • The tallest buffet restaurant in Kunming

  • Only one hotel has the helipad

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Thalassotherapy centre (Nearby)
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 3 restaurant(s)
  • 2 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 8 meeting room(s)
  • Congress center
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Kunming

777 South Huan Cheng Road
Xishan District
650034
kunming
china

Tel: +8687168639888

Fax: (+86)871/68639777

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS STATION :   Line 73/89/91 YanJiaDi

  • By plane

    KUNMING CHANGSHUI At 32km / 19.88 miles

  • By train

    KUNMING RAILWAY At 3km / 1.86 miles

GPS :25.0223790816, 102.7014398258

Our accommodations

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 45
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Nespresso machine(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Nespresso machine(...)

LUXURY ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Corner Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 53
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Nespresso machine(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, Club Millesime Access, 1 King Size Bed, High Floor

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 45
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Nespresso machine(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, Club Millesime Access, 2 Single Size Beds, High Floor

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 42
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Nespresso machine(...)

LUXURY ROOM, Club Millésime Access, 1 King Size Bed, High Floor.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 54
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Pillow Menu
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

LUXURY ROOM, Club Millesime Access, 2 Single Size Beds, High Floor

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 50
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Nespresso machine(...)

PRESTIGE SUITE, Club Millesime Access, 1 King Size Bed, 1 Living Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 85
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu
  • Nespresso machine(...)

Junior Suite, Club Millésime Access, 1 King Size Bed, City View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 67
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Automatic wake up call(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LAN RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Thai

LAN RESTAURANT 50/F, in a relaxed soth-east Asian thrmed setting, enjoy the tastes of Thai, Indian, Vietnam, and Singapore specials with the traditions of Yunnan Xishuangbanna flavor under the same roof.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:30 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE CHINOIS

Type of cuisine: Regional

Located on level 2, the restaurant is inspired by Kunming's rich flora and serves modern Cantonese, Sichuan and Yunnan cuisine

Lunch

11:30 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:30 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

KWEE ZEEN

Type of cuisine: International

The International cuisine restaurant has panoramic views of the city. The venue serves a contemporary buffet and à la carte international menus, with a focus on Chinese and French culinary favourites.

Lunch

06:30 - 16:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:30 - 21:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOBBY BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Located on level 1, this spectacularly designed bar and lounge offers teas, coffees, wines, spirits and decadent delights.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

VOYAGE

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Located on level 50, this hip Parisian styled bar serves a wide selection of wines, cocktails and light snacks.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 8

  • Maximum size: 782

  • Maximum capacity: 800 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 340 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Kunming

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

1,925 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 5.0/5

1,188 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Relaxing experience

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Bad G. Friends - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel staff were very friendly.

DearMr. Bad G., Bonjour! We very much appreciate your good comments regarding your relax stay at the Sofitel Kunming. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

Sofitel as Expected

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

the concierge or front staff were helpful in providing information on surrounding areas.

Dear GUEST, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Kunming. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

suprsingly good stay in a five star hotel in China with some little inconveniences

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Sascha Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I must admit that it was my first time in a Sofitel facility and I did not know much about the brand and its values and product. However, I was positively surprised. I did stay in 5 star hotels in China before and unfortunately they hardly meet the international standards in the segment, but apart from some inconveniences I have to say the stay in Kunming at Sofitel has been the closest to what a five star hotel means for me. I liked the French touch that was visible (or "hear"able). The sound of the song that was heard all over the place was a loop, but never annoying. It was fresh and nice...and soon made me feel "home" (I am actually not French, but it was the signature feature that triggered it). The room was spacious and the bathroom also well designed. I am not 100% convinced of the general and overall interior design....but at least it was fresh and unique and differentiated the hotel from others. Still there was a few little things that lead me not to rate 10 out of 10: 1. no real coffee machine in the room, and only one pack of coffee available for one entire day...that is unbelievable. 2. no fruits upon arrival at the room. 3. I was faced with the very unpleasant situation to not find razors available in the toiletry the first morning when I needed them urgently. Two were brought later that day. but this should not happen. 4. staff and users were smoking in the gym/pool's changing room. Rules should be enforces properly. 5. Difficult to enjoy a sauna at only 60 degrees. I took me a while to make the staff understand that it should be at least 80 if not 90 or 95. Later I learned how to adjust myself, but staff would always turn it down to 60 again. I know there was another guest also annoyed by that. 6. The door to the shower did not close properly and I almost slipped when leaving....could have had bad result and broken bones. I reported later and gladly it was fixed within minutes. 7. some little treat for compensating little failures is always very much welcomed by guests to forget about inconveniences....at least that is what I am used to. In my case nothing was done. No sweets or little dessert, no invitation to enjoy the breakfast buffet for free on Sunday or anything alike. 8. I had reported via the internal system the first day (and it was read and solved within 24h, which is good) but also at the reception the night before. They took care of it as well, but my wish to have a late check out was not reported to the next shift and no compensation offered. That would have been the chance to make me fully happy again and forget about lack of coffee, no razors, smoking in the changing rooms.... But, I found the hotel the best I had state at in that category in China. Mostly because the gym, sauna and pool were really good and high standard. Also the staff was very nice and always with a smile and "bonjour" or "Thank you for your visit". It felt good to be there. Mercie bien.

Dear Mr. Sascha, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your constructive comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Kunming. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is of great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests. I will share your comments with our management team and related department. At the same time, we are delighted to know that somehow your overall stay was good. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if we may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

Comfortable & value for money

Customer review rating 4.6/5

W. A. Business - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staffs are helpful &good service attitudes

Dear Mr. W. A. , Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Kunming. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

Helpful staff and excellent room and amenities made up for a poor check in experience.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Friends - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Slow check in procedures and late availability of room (we waited almost an hour). However, the front desk staff made up for this by offering club lounge access. Breakfast buffet was one of the best I’ve come across in my travels and lounge cocktail offerings were also very good. Concierge staff were friendly and very accommodating; they were also very responsive to my email inquiries. Jay in particular is to be commended. They provided good restaurant recommendations.

Dear Guest, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Kunming. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding hotel breakfast & our Concierge service. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Regarding the Check in service speed and the room delivery time, we truly sorry that since last Thursday 14/11 until 17/11, we had the China International Travel Mart in house and it was full occupancy everyday, it may influence the guest arrival experience, we apologise for this. We sincerely hope this experience does not impair your trust in Sofitel Kunming. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

President

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 19/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have travelled much in the last 5 years, staying at many hotels, by far the Sofitel Kunming was the best hotel that I have stayed in - from the room to the breakfast to the club lounge to the gym - it was an amazing experience.

Dear GUEST, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your good comments regarding your nice stay at the Sofitel Kunming. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Solo - 18/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I spent four days at the Sofitel Kunming and had a great stay. Special mention to Reagan at the Concierge's desk who helped me sort out a lost taxi and one of the friendliest staff I met. The only odd issue is why they insisted that a bald guy wear a swimming cap. It seemed like a "I can't think outside of the box" issue with the staff and their insistence. Otherwise a great stay.

Dear Guest, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Kunming. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding our concierge boy Reagan. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

Nice Hotel in Great Location

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

sonnyc85 Friends getaway - 14/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Nice hotel with very friendly staff - especially the check in desk and Concierge. The Check-in staff were very pleasant and helpful and made the checking in process easy. A special mention also to Concierge - Jay Yang and his team. They were always ready to assist in all matters. Their "professionalism" is really admirable.

Dear sonnyc85, Bonjour Sofitel Kunming entire team would like to express their sincere gratitude for your kind feedback. We are glad to know that you have spent an enjoyable holiday. With pleasure, I shall transmit your appreciation to all those named in your comments. We are waiting for your next visit soon. Sincerely, Mariam Abdulrahman Guest Relations Manager
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 12/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Club Millesime services were beyond expectation. Our flight was delayed and we checked-in at the hotel late evening. We wanted some refreshment before we retired so we made our way to the Club. It was after 8 pm and we were greeted by Ilgiz Gaisin. He understood we had just arrived after a long journey. He made us feel welcome and organised some refreshment for us even though the evening cocktail hour was over. It was a very thoughtful gesture and the start of a very wonderful stay.

Dear GUEST, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your good comments regarding your wonderful stay at the Sofitel Kunming. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

Warn & Feel Welcome

Customer review rating 4.6/5

F. N. W. L. Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice Clean Room , Friendly & Helpful Staff & Top Quality Food At Breakfast

Dear Mr. F. Ng Wah L., Bonjour! We very much appreciate your good comments regarding your nice stay at the Sofitel Kunming. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

Mr

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Ck Business - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

A pleasant stay

Dear Mr. CK, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your good comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Kunming. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

Room & Breakfast

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

tplcnspl Couples - 04/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

The Room At The High Floor (40th Above) Enjoy The Panorama View Of The Whole City Is Super. Breakfast Top Quality Food With Many Choice. Western & Chinese Cuisine All are delicious. Staff friendly & Helpful Sunset & Sunrise View Beyond yr imagination

Dear tplcnspl, Bonjour We would like to thank you for the praising review you shared following your recent visit to our Sofitel Kunming hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your expectations. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. We look forward to serving you again soon! Sincerely, Mariam Abdulrahman Guest Relations Manager

Amazing hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Stephen H Couples - 03/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Stayed on two occasions, for a total of 3 nights. This hotel is amazing. We have travelled in many places over the years, and the Sofitel Kunming is one of the best, if not the best, hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff were welcoming, friendly, and professional, and the service was outstanding. Our room was beautiful, very big, and with floor to ceiling windows had a superb view of the city and beyond to the lake and mountains. Breakfast was also superb, as were the meals at LAN restaurant, and even without our Accor member dining discounts (which we used), were very reasonably priced, especially compared to other hotel restaurants we ate at. Would highly recommend this hotel. Don't stay anywhere else in Kunming!

Dear Stephen, Bonjour First of all we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your trust and loyalty to Accor Hotels & Resorts for your holidays and for choosing our Sofitel Kunming hotel for the second time, it is indeed a great source of satisfaction to read that once again you had a pleasant stay among us. Thank you again for this heartwarming review of your stay with us, we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Mariam Abdulrahman Guest Relations Manager

Retired

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Solang U. Families - 01/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is nicely furnished, but labels on light switches, etc. on brown background are difficult to read - one need torch light to read. Bedside light control are somewhat a waste luxury - when the main light switch is off at night, a torch light is needed to find it again; it should have a pilot light. Luxury is good, but not to the point of wasting ressources , it has to be simple and practical.

Dear Mr. Solang U., Bonjour! We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Kunming and bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your visit in our hotel in Month.We would like to extend to you our apologies on this. Mr. Solang U., your remark has been carefully noted and we can assure you that the necessary steps have been taken to avoid such inconvenience in the future. Guest satisfaction is our priority. Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future and in the meantime, if we may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

You overcharged my stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Christine F. Couples - 27/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I just realized that I was overcharged for my stay. Please check.

Dear Ms. Christine f., Bonjour! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Kunming. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Ms. Christine f., I shared your feedback with our Front Desk staff immediately after we received your survey, I believe my colleague send you email with your this time billing and explained you the consumption and If you need any assistance, please feel free to contact us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

Best service in town, great location, great food.

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Tino Business - 25/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was extremely helpful and service-minded. Great location, Great Breakfast, Superb food. Sauna and swimming was a bit tattered and partly under renovation. Unbelievably smoking was allowed in the locker rooms adjoining the sauna and steam room. The Luxury room was very spacious, but had several details that were less than luxurious. The shower needed renovation, every time you entered the room – the television started to play the same French theme song loudly. Nevertheless extremely motivated staff and their attitude won my heart.

Dear Mr. Tino, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your good comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Kunming. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

Extremely pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Aobei C. Business - 24/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The handwritten note card on the table in my room is very warmhearted The breakfast and dinner at the executive lounge are really good Every staff is extremely polite and the service is top-notch

Dear Mr. Aobei C., Bonjour! We very much appreciate your good comments regarding your extremely pleasant stay at the Sofitel Kunming. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

Best services

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Billy Business - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Best services around the hotel

Dear Mr. Billy, Bonjour! We very much appreciate your good comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Kunming. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming

sofitel kunming 👏👏

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Lamyaa B Couples - 07/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

Sofitel Kunming, the location of the hotel is very excellent, close to the Joy City complex and also the Carrefour market 10 minutes walk, You will find a lot of bakeries and great restaurants, its location amidst many tourist places, 15 minutes by taxi Akshan Lake, 7 minutes by taxi to the famous Jinbo Street, 20 minutes rock city Shilin, 15 minutes to Yuling Mountain , The reception was beautiful and wonderful I liked the way the general manager welcomed me . The general manager is encouraging assistant managers to keep in touch with every customer, and every day you see something new in the hotel or room, flowers, fruits, and tea. All staff speak English, provide assistance and information to all the tourist attractions in the city, see the smile on all staff at the hotel. The room is very nice and the decor and colors are quiet and organized and luxurious make you start your day with a comfortable feeling . The restaurant is beautiful overlooking the panorama of the city and the lake, they have Chef Mohamed, the quality of the food in the buffet is varied and international, the restaurant and the staff are very clean and energetic, and I liked something if you want special food and not present in the buffet within minutes they provide . I thank the Director General for working comfortably during my stay at the hotel. Really a great hotel and an intelligent General manager who has rules and foundations for the success of the hotel. Thank you to all the wonderful assistant managers who are actively working, and all the staff at the hotel. Thank Kunming City, thank the Chinese people for their hospitality to me in their wonderful country.

A breather

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Glenda L. Families - 04/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a wonderful experience . We kept coming back for the breakfast buffet. And my grandson enjoyed the pool.

Dear Ms. Glenda L., Bonjour! We very much appreciate your good comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Kunming. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Sunny ZHANG Guest Experience Manager Sofitel Kunming
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in kunming