ibis Astana Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 189 reviews
ibis Astana
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free high-speed internet throughout the hotel

  • Good location

  • Free parking

  • Early breakfast from 04:00 a.m., late breakfast until 12:00 a. m.

  • Pets allowed

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • ASTANA INT AIRPORTPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Astana

38 Tauelsizdik Ave
010000
nur-sultan (astana)
kazakhstan

Tel: +77172708200

Fax: (+7)7172/708222

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    ASTANA INT AIRPORT At 16km / 9.94 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    ASTANA RAILWAY At 8km / 4.97 miles

GPS :51.138706, 71.465475

Our accommodations

Our Standard Room features twin beds or one double bed, bedside shelves, wardrobe, desk, chair, full-length mirror, satellite TV, telephone, free WIFI, individual temperature control. Our Suites comprise a living room and bedroom. The rooms feature one double bed, wardrobe, 1.5-sleeper sofa bed, table, chair, full-length mirror, satellite TV, 2 TVs, telephone, free WIFI, an additional bathroom, bath accessories and hair dryer.

Standard room with a double bed, overlooking the city.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Standard room with twin beds, with City view.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Luxury room with double bed and sofa, city view

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Ibis Premium Room with a large double bed and city view.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Our restaurants and bars

IBIS KITCHEN

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Time for lunch/dinner? Enjoy great food from the à la carte menu. Throughout the course of your stay at our hotel, take a culinary journey in our ibis Kitchen restaurant. Open 7 days a week, from midday to 11:00pm

Lunch

12:00 - 18:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 23:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

The Bar : a friendly place to get together at any time of day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 200

  • Maximum capacity: 180 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Astana

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

1,481 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

189 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Good stay at Ibis in Astana now Nur Sultan

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location of the hotel was ideal for my work activity especially because of the weather (-20C) during my stay. Services are good, rooms clean, breakfast generous. The only negative point is the WIFI which constantly cuts in room at least when I stayed. This is not the fits time I notice the anomaly, probably because the loading on the WIFI is too big compared to the capacity of the devices (the hotel was quite full because of a conference) .

Dear Jean-Jacques R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Astana. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. We are working on solving Wifi problem. In the nearest future we suppose we will not have issues with it. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.

I am very dissatisfied, as hotel did not register us at the immigration office.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Saidakbar K. Families - 15/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quite disappointed with our stay. At first we had problems with access to fresh air, since windows could not be opened in our room. Anyways, we learned to live with this (we did not spend much time in the room). After 4 days of staying, I notified the staff of the necessity to register us at the immigration office (although we do not have to do that), which they did not and we had trouble at the airport. Thankfully we were able to return to our country without paying any fine, however now, me and my mom are in the list of "disobedient visitors".

Dear Saidakbar K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Astana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Be sure that we will take measures regarding employee who didn't register you in the migration system. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Medet Abulkhairov - Front Office Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tamil Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

All good, except options in food menu.

Dear Tamilselvan, Thank you for the good review of our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.

Good business hotel. Needs some improvement

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dan S. Business - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel gives good value for money. The rooms are nice. I would recommend adding a coffee maker in each room and some shelves in the closet

Dear Dan S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Astana. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another magnifique journey with us.

Check drain in the bathroom - shower

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ali Y. Business - 24/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Drain in the shower is not working properly. It was my third case in different rooms. Airconditioner is not working properly in the room.

Dear Ali Y., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Astana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will share your comments regarding room maintenance with our management. Looking forward your next stay ! Sincerely, Medet Abulkhairov - Front Office Manager

Ok

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 13/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice people working for Ibis.

Dear Eero L., Let us thank you for the review . We are happy to know that you enjoyed the stay at ibis Astana. We will be glad to welcome you again. Sincerely, Medet Abulkhairov - Front Office Manager

I was welcomed very good

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Marat B. Solo - 05/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was short but sweet.

Dear Marat B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Astana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will be glad to see again.

A standard Ibis with services above average

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

faktor82 Couples - 05/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

It was a very nice surprise this Ibis for us. Nice lobby, kind staff, very affordable prices at the bar/restaurant. The rooms are typical Ibis style. Not very surprising. A bottle of drinking water for each guest at the room.

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for very nice comments and high rated review. Being part of ibis family and receiving such a good feedback from you it is very pleasure for us. We are looking forward your next stay. Best Regards - Medet Abulkhairov

Very dissatisfied experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Zarina Business - 01/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

When booking a 'single suit', and as a business client of your company, it was expected a higher comfort/service; however, arriving to the very cold room with no ironing facilities, no proper cleaning, no refill of soap, tea/coffee during the 3 nights of stay, and awful smell of sewage from both bathrooms - very dissatisfied experience overall.

Dear Zarina K., Thank you for your review! We are very sorry that your experience was not so satisfactory. Unfortunately, we do not provide ironing facilities in the rooms, but we have ironing rooms on the 10th and 11th floors. They are open 24 hours. Our system is connected to city heating, so some rooms were cool but we could provide you small heater. Now in our hotel we have heating and such problems will not arise. We will talk with the housekeeping about room cleaning because they must check everything. In such situations, you can always contact the reception and they will help you. Again please accept our deepest apologies. Hope to see you again. Sincerely, Kassymova Fariza - Assistant Front Office Manager

Not quite up to IBIS standards

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Csaba Couples - 01/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was rude, didn't want to give my wife a welcome drink, only to me. They kept insisting how a Gold tier can have a wine + welcome drink, completely misunderstanding how this whole welcome thing works, which is a shame as she's the one who really, really loves Ibises and always wants us to live in them.

Dear Csaba Sandor S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Astana. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service provided. We are very sorry that you could not enjoy your stay to the fullest. We will definitely talk with employees and make training for them. We hope that you will choose us again and we will try to make your stay an excellent one. Kind regards, Kassymova Fariza - Assistant Front Office Manager

Excellent Location and Service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Www.gotshares.com Solo - 29/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

English-speaking staff was very courteous. Fast checkout was very convenient. Great location, near two coffeeshops (Thomas Pastry and Coffeedays) and Astana Mall (Starbucks on lower level). (September 2019)

Dear Matthew R., Thank you for sharing your review with us! It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Kassymova Fariza - Assistant Front Office Manager.

Very good service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

G. Friends - 25/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice staff. Clean hotel. Good service. Everything perfect!

Dear Gernot S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Astana and thank you very much for such a nice comments. We will be glad to see you in our hotel again Sincerely, Medet Abulkhairov - Front Office Manager

COMPANY DIRECTOR

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mitchell S. C. Business - 22/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

VERY COMFORTABLE, CLEAN AND EFFICIENT.

Dear Mitchell Shelby C., Thank you very much for your positive review. We are glad that your spent good time in our hotel. Hope to greet you again in ibis Astana. Sincerely, Medet Abulkhairov - Front Office Manager

Disappointing

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Af Solo - 06/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked through the hotel website. Despite I had secured my booking with a credit card, when I arrived I found my reservation was canceled. I asked to restore the reservation because it was connected to the loyalty program of their hotel chain. I was told my reservation was restored but I was credited only one of the two nights I stayed for the reason I checked-in after midnight! Applying through the loyalty program customer care proved to be pointless. I had a different reservation for the third night and I was charged the rack rate and not the rate of the reservation that was discounted for members of loyalty program. I had to ask for a refund. The hotel has a creative way to deal with the reservations. Customers who book through the Accor hotel chain website would better not rely on the reservation and check carefully the bill. Accor loyalty program members do not expect their loyalty to be rewarded.

Dear Andrea F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Astana. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As we spoke while your staying in hotel, we issued points for your first stay, please could you check your account. And sorry that we had to suggest you refund , but it was only way to reimburse your money. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Medet Abulkhairov - Front Office Manager

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

L. Solo - 24/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel is located a few kilometers away from the city center which is really easy to reach. I made my check in at 3 am and fortunately they allowed me to keep my room until 7pm! The room was big, clean and with a nice view and the breakfast was good. The only problem is that I have been double charged and I'm still waiting for the refound.

Dear Mr. Leva L., Thank you for choosing ibis Astana and your mega positive review! We are always glad when our guests enjoy their stay. Let me once again to apologize for the payment. We asked our accounting about refund. Money has already been transferred from our bank. I guess due to different bank terms you cannot see them on your account now. Did you ask anyone from your bank? We can provide all documents about money refund. Please write us to h8… if you need our assistance. Hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kassymova Fariza - Assistant Front Office Manager

No amenities but otherwise a pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jirko Families - 12/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Breakfast was good, so was the room. A kettle could be nice, though the prices both in the restaurant and thr lobby bar were very reasonable. I would come again, a thumbs up for thr service, welcoming and warm!

Dear Jirko R., Thank you for your positive comments! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Kettles we have in Premium and Suite rooms:) Hope your next stay will be enjoyable too and just around the corner. Sincerely, Kassymova Fariza - Assistant Front Office Manager

perfect

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Jo Solo - 07/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything you expect

Dear Johanna Francina v., Hearing that you had a good experience with us is the best thing we could hope for! We are looking forward to see you again. Best Wishes! Sincerely, Kassymova Fariza - Assistant Front Office Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.3/5

A. Business - 26/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for one night. Very good service. The front desk was very accommodating to my request for early breakfast.

Dear Kumar A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Astana. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Medet Abulkhairov - Front Office Manager

perfect price and perfect quality

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

gerhardrieder Solo travel - 08/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

as I am used from Accor the level of quality spreads all over the world and that is convenient. Once the web-check-in is made the hotel nows already everything and is prepared for your arrival. You get what you pay for!

Thank you so much for positive comments regarding our hotel and service in general. We will be glad to welcome you again.

Comfy!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

T Friends - 07/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I loved the bedrooms & the view from my room.

Dear Taylor S., Thank you for your detailed review and recommendations regarding to check in. We set our basic price on weekdays and make discount on weekend by our price policy. We are very appreciate for helping us improve our service. Hope your next visit will be more pleasant. Sincerely, Medet Abulkhairov - Front Office Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in nur-sultan (astana)