Information message

Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.7/5 1,016 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery
See on a map
+ 24 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Doha, connected to Souq Waqif

  • Suites with terrace overlooking West Bay skyline

  • Breakfast à la carte from 6 AM to 12 noon

  • 360° stunning view of Doha from Rooftop Bar

  • 15 minutes driving distance to Hamad Airport

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Golf course 18 holes (nearby)
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 4 Restaurant(s)
  • 2 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery

Corner of Wadi Musheireb and
Jassim Bin Mohammed Street
Msheireb Downtown Doha
24910 doha
qatar

Tel: +97440099999

Fax: (+974)40099770

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    HAMAD INT AIRPORT At 15km / 9.32 miles

GPS :25.285565, 51.5307785

Our accommodation(s)

Culture blends with contemporary design in each of our 213 rooms and suites equipped with our unique cocoon MyBed concept, comfortable working desk, Nespresso coffee machine and an elegant bathroom with separate bathtub and walk-in shower.

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

DELUXE ROOM, 1 King Size Bed and Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 43 / 463 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

EXECUTIVE ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 55 / 592 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

Sofra

Type of cuisine: Regional

Enjoy Qatari dishes and refined regional cuisine at Sofra restaurant, great for family dinners in the heart of Doha. Delicacies - like hummus, kibbeh, falafel will be tempting you, while specialty dishes are available à la carte.

Dinner

19:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

O'GLACÉE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Enjoy light meals and tasty snacks in a bright and airy poolside setting. After sunset O'Glacee transforms into a Mediterranean tapas restaurant, with signature dishes made of high-quality grilled fish and meat, with a selection of salads and appetizers.

Dinner

18:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE COLONIAL

Type of cuisine: International

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. Doha's first authentic Breakfast Room The Colonial offers a wide selection of breakfast options with a variety of international and local specialties. Start your day in a right way.

Lunch

06:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

AtTeatude

Type of cuisine: Cafe

A wonderful aroma of freshly baked pastries leads you to our AtTeatude Lounge & majlis, a welcoming lobby lounge on the ground floor of our downtown Doha hotel. For morning coffee, light lunches or afternoon tea, Qatari warmth and heritage surrounds you.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Infinity Rooftop Lounge

Non contractual photo

Doha's newest dynamic lounge Infinity, located on the rooftop of Alwadi Hotel Doha.

O'Glacée Pool Bar

Non contractual photo

Enjoy light meals and tasty snacks in a bright and airy poolside setting. After sunset O'Glacee transforms into a Mediterranean tapas restaurant, with signature dishes made of high-quality grilled fish and meat, with a selection of salads and appetizers.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 456

  • Maximum capacity: 415 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 300 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.7/5

1,016 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 5.0/5

587 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Its very new hotel and ideally located near Souq Al-Wakif.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lalsa Y. Y. Business - 27/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Its very clean property and ideally located for tourists as well as for business travelers. All facilities are well within walkable distance. Staff is very courteous and always trying to make guests stay pleasant.

Always a lovely stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Kristine M. Business - 21/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I always have a great stay at the Alwadi. The staff is lovely, helpful, and courteous. The food is good and the accommodations are lovely. I would say only issue is with electricity problems in my room which required me to play with the lights until they all turned off and reset the room card frequently. Small inconvenience but figured it was worth mentioning. I want to give a particular thank you to the staff at the colonial restaurant. They always made my morning coffee and breakfast a friendly and pleasant experience.

Dear Ms. Kristine Amanda M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

well located, the height of the building enables to get a good view of doha skyline and souq waqif

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Bahrin B. Couples - 17/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had plans but due to the COVID 19 restrictions, we just walked around the quiet Msheirib and in room dining.

Dear Mr. Mohamed Bahrin Abu B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Chandu Solo - 14/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Dear Mr. Chandan Kumar S., Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for finding the time to respond to this survey. We are looking forward to having you visit us once again here at our Alwadi Hotel Doha MGallery. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Attitude

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Most of the staff were attitudy. Especially front desk. Came to the hotel to stay and get some rest after long work days. Every time i called someone for something it sounded like i was bothering them. Neoman from guest services was great. And the executive housekeeper who assisted me to move after i had issues with sleeping due to the construction noises that kept me up all night. Telephone etiquette needs to change. I got locked out of my room due to the battery being dead on the door i called operator and they told me i can only be assisted by going down to the reception??!! I go down to reception and the key still didnt work i was waiting outside for a good 40 minutes till engineering fixed the door. Imagine if i was in my night gown. Didnt feel the hospitality feel at this hotel at all. When i came to check out i didnt even get greeted. I felt like i was a staff working at the hotel. Super dissapointed cause i was really excited to have a weekend away and stay here. Having a beautiful hotel is just 30%, staff and service make up the other 70%. I do understand we are in a pandemic but ive stayed in multiple hotels during the last year none of them made me feel this bad.

Dear Ms. Renise J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

B..k Business - 10/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff! I was upgraded to suit room with a balcony for free of charge. A great view from balcony, food and service are outstanding! Thank you very much!

Dear Mr. Kozhageldiyev B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

The room is awesome.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 08/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The whole duration of stay is very good. Food is great.

Dear Mr. Frederick Agapay A., Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for finding the time to respond to this survey. We are looking forward to having you visit us once again here at our Alwadi Hotel Doha MGallery. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Great hotel, but still few sectors e.g.room service need to be proved.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Matthew Business - 07/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My room was really nice, but room service need to be better in service, specially time delivery is taking too long time. And also if I can suggest something, please to you need to replace the shaving kit, because this one what I get in AlWadi almost take my skin off from my face!!! I usually have my private shaver, but this time I was in hurry and need to shave my face, which was horrible experience. Please note that and change the black razor from shaving kit for this one in white color, because black ones are really bad.

Dear Mr. Mateusz Z., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

My 36th birthday came by surprise!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

B. B. Couples - 06/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Celebrated my 36th birthday along with my wife in our marvelous stay at Alwadi Hotel Doha. We started our day at the Atteatude Lounge where we had an afternoon tea that include freshly baked pastries and complimentary cake top with birthday candle. Btw, it was Easter Sunday and the vibe was festive though we are the only guests eating that time. During our dinner, we tried the taste of local culinary heritage in Sofra Restaurant. The Kebab Hindi and the grilled platter were super! Our stay was entirely peaceful having the beautiful views of Msheireb Downtown Doha, a lovely city centre and sea views! The breakfast at Le Colonial was superb having a selection of many breakfast options. Also, Kudos to the head of FB for checking on us and accommodating our requests.

Dear Mr. B. B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

good location

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Radouane Z. Couples - 05/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

all good except the room 1006 had an odour (smell) of drainage, no very pleasant.

Dear Mr. Radouane Z., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Perfect stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Aisha A. Families - 05/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was very special stay in the hotel everything was good and you have a very good staff

Dear Ms. Aisha A., Thank you for finding the time to respond to this survey. We appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay here at Alwadi Hotel Doha MGallery. We are looking forward to having you visit us once again. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Good Location and Stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

F A. Q. Families - 03/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location and luxury hotel with friendly staff and good service

Dear Ms. Fatma A., Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for finding the time to respond to this survey. We are looking forward to having you visit us once again here at our Alwadi Hotel Doha MGallery. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager
Customer review rating 2.5/5

Franck M. Solo - 01/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very average, overall a bit disappointed in the experience.

Dear Mr. Franck M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Well located, great service, great room.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Hafiz J. Business - 30/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is located in Mushaireb area which has a great vibe and near to Souk Waqif. The room was clean, spacious, and well-maintained (thanks for the upgraded room). During this pandemic, there was no breakfast spread; need to order from the e-menu. There is construction nearby, and noise can be heard as early as 4 am in morning. Nevertheless, my stay was great.

Inhospitable

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Hatem C 26/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Hotel didn’t want to book using points even though it says in the app that they can, didn’t allow me to bring in my friends and didn’t want to refund me. This is the second time I couldn’t stay there because of difficulties with booking first time coz they didn’t provide me with a smoking room and now this

Dear Mr. Hatem Chihab, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I understand your frustrations and we're sorry for any confusion. As you are aware, any specific room requests, i.e. smoking room, are never guaranteed and it always depends upon the availability. Regarding your points, we value you as one of our loyal members, but the rate that you booked (Super Sale Promotion) is already discounted and the system don't allow us to combine 2 discounts in one booking. Not allowing more than 3 people in the hotel room is not only our hotel policy but more importantly, it's the Qatar Government rule which we adhere to 100% for everyone's safety. As per the refund, unfortunately, the discounted rate you booked is non-refundable. We hope we have addressed all your concerns clearly. Should you require further clarifications, please don't hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, The Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery Team

Best staycation experience in Doha

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Joyee_Santee 13/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. It was indeed a good choice of location for a weekend staycation with the stunning view of the Doha skyline and strategic point for a brief Musherib Doha tram tour plus the glimpse of Qatar's culture due to the proximity of Souq Waqif. Our 2-day stay was definitely an enjoyable and relaxing experience.

Dear Joyee, Thank you for visiting Alwadi Hotel Doha MGallery. The entire team is delighted to hear the positive feedback of your experience. I agree completely that our convenient location is truly a great asset. We certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in a not too distant future. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

COSY STAY WITH SUCH A GREAT ATTENTION TO DETAILS

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

patrizia p 02/10/2020 TripAdvisor review

Perfect atmosphere to relax and to be pampered, cozy, boutique and attention to details everywhere. Thanks to their Director of F&B Ashwin to be so supportive and efficient and for the attentiveness. The warm welcome back from Starr - always a pleasure to see how charming and helpful she can be with her guests. Hichem at the reception desk was perfect in handling my check in procedure and my requests too. Professional always.

Dear Ms. Patty, We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay here at our Alwadi Hotel Doha MGallery. It is feedback such as yours that inspires us to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave with great memories and a stomach full of great food. Our team is excited to welcome you back, and fully committed to provide you with memorable moments and exceptional service. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

PERFECTO❤

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Natasha1102 05/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

My first stay in your hotel it was just awsome.. Excellent service and staff especially Nelson from the pool and Mr. Mohammed from the front desk who checked me in.. over all I loved the hotel and will visit again.🥰

Dear Ms. Natasha, Thank you very much for leaving these wonderful comments. We are delighted that your first stay here at our Alwadi Hotel Doha MGallery was awesome. Nelson and Mohammed are very happy to read your review. We can't wait to have you back again soon. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Unfortunate stay

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

michellespa2018 Friends getaway - 16/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Having stayed at this hotel numerous times, and celebrating my birthday was terribly disappointed at the custom service for loyal guests. It seems when a hotel becomes busy they forget their loyal gusts.

Dear MGallery Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincere regards, Hani Akkari Acting General Manager

Al Wadi hotel a place you should visit

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Ammar H Business - 28/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Staff are amazing very nice and friendly. The chiefs will make sure you eat the best and they are welling to offer you options that can meet your taste. It is very clean and the nice BF from 5 to 3pm so you can eat when you wish with good menu to select from. You should meet and talk with all the staff because they will help you in your stay and they will make it worth . Value for money for sure with one of the best locations

Dear MGallery Guest, Thank you for choosing Alwadi Hotel Doha as a choice for your recent stay with us. Our staff welcomes each guest with the MGallery spirit and strives to assist in any possible way to ensure everyone has a pleasant stay. It fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience and the entire team looks forward to welcoming you back. Sincere regards, Hani Akkari Acting General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in doha