Information message

Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.7/5 1,202 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery
See on a map
+ 28 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in the heart of Doha, connected to Souq Waqif

  • Suites with terrace overlooking West Bay skyline

  • A la carte breakfast from 6:00 am to 12:00 noon

  • 360° stunning view of Doha from Rooftop Bar

  • 15 minutes driving distance to Hamad Airport

Hotel location

Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery

Corner of Wadi Musheireb and
Jassim Bin Mohammed Street
Msheireb Downtown Doha
24910 doha
qatar

Tel: +97440099999

Fax: (+974)40099770

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    HAMAD INT AIRPORT At 15km / 9.32 miles

GPS :25.285565, 51.5307785

Hotel services

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • 4 Restaurants
  • 2 Bars
  • Breakfast
    • Breakfast à la carte Additional charge
    • Room service Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 5 Meeting rooms
  • Business Center
    • Self service business center
    • Business center with support staff
    • Business center is wheelchair accessible
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 213 rooms
    • 10 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • 51 connecting rooms
    • 179 non-smoking rooms
    • 20 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Arabic
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Italian
    • Portuguese
    • Russian
    • Indonesian
    • Thai
    • Turkish
  • Lounge
    • Waiting area or lounge
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • High Speed WiFi Additional charge
    • WiFi at the hotel
    • High Speed internet
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Luggage storage
    • Luggage storage
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Concierge
    • Concierge
  • Limousine
    • Limousine
  • Desk equipment available
    • Plugs and converters available on desks
    • Shoe shine machine
  • Safe deposit box at reception
    • Safe deposit box at reception
  • Currency exchange
    • Currency exchange
Access to property
  • M|Parking
    • On site
    • 187 parking spaces
    • Private
    • Parking opened 24/7
    • Parking with security service
    • Valet parking
Well-being
  • M|Pool
    • Outside
    • On site
  • M|SPA and M|FIT Fitness Center
    • On site
    • Massage
    • Sauna room
Boutiques/shopping
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Family
  • Equipements for children
    • Bottle Warmer
  • Services for children
    • Childrens TV Channels

Our accommodation(s)

Culture blends with contemporary design in each of our 213 rooms and suites equipped with our unique cocoon MyBed concept, comfortable working desk, Nespresso coffee machine and an elegant bathroom with separate bathtub and walk-in shower.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 456

  • Maximum capacity: 415 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 300 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.7/5

1,202 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 5.0/5

767 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Well located, good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jb Business - 22/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderfully comfortable

Well located, great stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sara A. Families - 22/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was gorgeous and front desk, valet, Porter service all excellent. Lifeguards and pool restaurant staff were lovely with my children. The restaurant service for breakfast was appalling. Huge wait times, poor selection of food, no enough staff to meet demand.

Excellent service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Simon N. Business - 21/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

High end service. Very professional staff in all services provided by the hotel: restaurants, reception, room service, pool... staff help you feel home and make you feel unique. The location in msheireb is central and everything is easily accessible. The room amenities are of high quality and make the rooms pretty comfortable. The design of the hotel is relaxing with claming music and a nice sent in the lobby that transports you into another seren world. The rooftop bar has an amazing view and a very good service. I enjoyed a lot my stay and highly recommend it Al Wadi.

Dear Mr. Simon N., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Doha - MGallery Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Average

Customer review rating 3.0/5

A Business - 19/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not a 5 star : not tailored for the business traveller

Dear Mr. Elie M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Alwadi Doha - MGallery Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Disappointing

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Alan Business - 19/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was very friendly and I enjoyed excellent service and facilities until my last few hours in the hotel

Dear Mr. Alan R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Alwadi Doha - MGallery Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

average hotel in a good location

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Tariq Solo - 19/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Top reason to stay=location Much else isn't very nice

Dear Mr. Tariq A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Alwadi Doha - MGallery Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Quality hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

James K. Couples - 19/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well treated, new hotel, great access to Souk, beautifully decorated in nice development.

Dear Mr. James K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Doha - MGallery Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Georges E. K. Business - 17/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was pleasant the team is nice but sometimes the services are not very good and within the standard of a 5 stars hotel.

Dear Mr. Georges K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Alwadi Doha - MGallery Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Luxury

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Simon R. Business - 17/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I really enjoyed my stay in this hotel, It probably had one of the comfiest bed and pillows I’ve had the pleasure to use, and the decor in the room was very tasteful and modern. The bar/restaurant on the 20th floor is lovely, nice vibe, panoramic view of West Bay and the food was nice as well. I am a business traveller, and will stay here again next time I come.

Dear Mr. Simon R., Thank you for finding the time to respond to this survey. We appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay here at Alwadi Doha - MGallery Hotel. We are looking forward to having you visit us once again. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Best stay in Doha

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Melissa J. Business - 17/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay at Alwadi Hotel Doha could not have been better. The staff were absolutely delightful and helpful. The hotel was clean and beautifully decorated.

Dear Ms. Melissa j., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Doha - MGallery Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Hotel was awesome, but the staff made the experience even better!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Zee Families - 10/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel location in downtown Doha is in an ideal location. However, the staff made the Hotel stand out for me! It’s the attention to detail and making sure they go out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Dear Mr. Zeeshan I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Doha - MGallery Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Enjoyable Stay and great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mathew Families - 10/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was great the house keeping and room service was really quick and pro active.

Dear Mr. Mathew E., Thank you for finding the time to respond to this survey. We appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay here at Alwadi Doha - MGallery Hotel. We are looking forward to having you visit us once again. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Great service and perfect location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

A. C. Business - 08/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed 10 days in the hotel and felt really at home. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

Dear Ms. Armelle C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Doha - MGallery Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager
Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Business - 06/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel team at the doors are not helpful and not feel welcome at the hotel

Dear Mr. Yousuf khalaf marhoon A., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Alwadi Doha - MGallery Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

nice interior architecture and fit-outs, front desk welcome and customer care, O'Glacee personnel's friendly and helpful

Customer review rating 4.0/5

R. Business - 03/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

excellent hotel. nice hidden working spaces in front of tram tracks. helpful personnel. breakfast area, AtTeatude, roof top lounge bar, O Glacee are nice venue with quality food.

Dear Mr. Benoit R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Doha - MGallery Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Perfect Staycation

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Katrina Families - 01/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay was perfect. Got an upgrade to the Souq suite. The view from our balcony is amazing!! Love the service and the staff were very accommodating.

Dear Ms. Katrina R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Doha - MGallery Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Pleasing experience.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Peter H. Couples - 29/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a fantastic time at Alwadi hotel. The costumer care service was excellent. We will love come back!

Nice location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Simon Business - 28/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff and good location. Design could better and pricing keener. Hotel definitely needs better signage, spent 10 minutes looking for the restaurant and failing.

Dear Mr. Nicholas C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Alwadi Doha - MGallery Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Cancelled from my list

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

GCallegherTorino Solo travel - 24/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

This is the first time, in 46 years of travel, that I have felt really neglected and ignored. I originally booked 3 nights. I was at Frankfurt Airport and my Etihraz app didn't work, I wasn't accepted and rebooked for the next day. So I cancelled the booking and made a new one, for 2 nights only. My booking was for a standard 2 beds room (there were no other types available at time of booking). 3 days before I was called by a very nice lady, who offered me suite upgrade to 'a barely noticeable difference". 157€ instead of 152. When I cancelled the reservation and made the new one, I took care to call the hotel, in order to check that everything was OK. I was checked in by Sofia, who was very nice and tried (but only tried) to be helpful. To my astonishment, the room rate was almost 400€ per night. I didn't realised immediately, but once i was in the room, i rechecked, and I was not very keen to pay that amountfor a room on the 6th floor with a partial nice view and a partial view of a work site. I am Diamond member, the highest rank of Accor loyalty. Room upgrade is among the goodies of having that status. I have been upgraded in unthinkable locations, last the Mercure in Warsaw, or the Pullman in Berlin (to mention the last ones). I was then offered 2 alternatives, which still had a supplement. I was so upset that i kept the room i had. I was mentioning goodies.. among them, there are bottles of Evian water, sweets or treats. Something that remarks that the hotel is aware of the importance of the customer what did i receive at Alwadi? A very cold, but professional treatment and nothing else. Add the fact that when i went to the roof bar to have the welcome drink, I was almost denied access, because of Etehraz. My goodness, I'm a hotel guest. So I didn't want to spend an additional cent in that place, and dear Alwadi hotel, I will use my gold Amex somewhere else for sure. Never again.

Dear Mr. Callegher, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Alwadi Doha - MGallery Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Warm regards, Hani Akkari General Manager

Inhospitable

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Hatem C 26/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

Hotel didn’t want to book using points even though it says in the app that they can, didn’t allow me to bring in my friends and didn’t want to refund me. This is the second time I couldn’t stay there because of difficulties with booking first time coz they didn’t provide me with a smoking room and now this

Dear Mr. Hatem Chihab, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. I understand your frustrations and we're sorry for any confusion. As you are aware, any specific room requests, i.e. smoking room, are never guaranteed and it always depends upon the availability. Regarding your points, we value you as one of our loyal members, but the rate that you booked (Super Sale Promotion) is already discounted and the system don't allow us to combine 2 discounts in one booking. Not allowing more than 3 people in the hotel room is not only our hotel policy but more importantly, it's the Qatar Government rule which we adhere to 100% for everyone's safety. As per the refund, unfortunately, the discounted rate you booked is non-refundable. We hope we have addressed all your concerns clearly. Should you require further clarifications, please don't hesitate to contact us. Sincerely, The Alwadi Hotel Doha - MGallery Team

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in doha