Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.3/5 859 reviews

Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel - Image 1
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel - Image 2
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel - Image 3
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel - Image 4

Description

Hotel extras

  • Free Onsite Parking

  • 9 Dedicated Meeting Rooms For Up To 120 Guests

  • Wedding Facilities Capable Of Accommodating 120 Guests

  • 18th Century Manor House With Original Features

  • 10-Minute Drive From York City Centre

Our accommodation(s)

Take advantage of our Flight + Hotel offers

Discover

Hotel location

Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel

Shipton Road, York
YO30 1XW YORK
United Kingdom

GPS:53.994009, -1.131592

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
  • Room service

FAIRFIELD BRASSERIE

Dine at Fairfield Brasserie. Choose from a collection of tasty dishes prepared using fresh ingredients grown in our own herb garden and locally sourced produce. To compliment your meal, choose from our selection of fine wines or a cocktail.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.3/5  859 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  1,784 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2024

Lovely Hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tracey B. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a lovely time at the hotel, staff were great, there is a bus stop over the road to get a bus into York. The grounds were lovely to walk around. The only annoying part of the stay was the other hotel guests were not very considerate when sat outside after 12 at night talking very loudly and then coming back to their rooms and letting the door bang shut! Otherwise it was a great hotel to stay at.

Dear Tracey, We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Team Mercure York

70 th birthday party

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

gillgeraldine83 TripAdvisor review

I had my special birthday here on May 18 th . We had a private dining room which looked lovely . All staff were great but a big shout out to Danny the chef - the food was fantastic ! Also to Tyler , front of house , who was extremely helpful , friendly and professional . Well done all of you .

Dear Gill We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Team Mercure York

Good Location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John L. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for two nights to attend a funeral nearby. The hotel facilities suited us just fine. The reception and Restaurant teams were helpful and polite, making us welcome and relaxed.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sorry for the circumstances of your visit but are glad to hear that our hotel facilities suited your needs. It's wonderful to know that our reception and restaurant teams were helpful and polite, making you feel welcome and relaxed. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back Team Mercure York

DO NOT EAT HERE

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

Garethdocs Business - TripAdvisor review

Receptionist was really good and friendly. The other on the other hand was absolutely disgusting. Chicken wings were slimy and hake stank. Chef wouldn’t take the food back. Complete lack on customer service or cooking skills. DO NOT EAT HERE

Dear Mr. Gareth, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at Mercure York Fairfield Manor. Firstly, I am deeply disappointed to read that you chose to leave us feedback on this platform after I personally resolved the complaint following your dinner and did all necessary service recovery to resolve the situation for you. However, I would like to highlight that we served serval fish which were delivered fresh on Monday and we only received your complaint may be this is a dish you felt mislead by something else in your expectation as usually fish have a smell of being in the water even after cooking, also we serve 2 kinds of chicken wings on our menu and they both have separate descriptions. Also, to mention you we accepted complimentary breakfast which was not part of service recovery from our discussion and as a gesture we already had you complimentary upgraded from Single room to a Suite room which we try and make our guest experience when we have upgrades available. The gaps that your feedback has highlighted have been carefully noted and we assure you the necessary steps have been taken to improve the quality of service and avoid reoccurrence. I will share your comments with our team in terms of our food and our Executive Chef will be pleased to investigate the same. Once again my sincere apology for not meeting your expectation I tried to call and apologies for the inconvenience however, I did not got an answer to discuss this further. Your Sincerely, Sandeep Das Operations Manager

Disappointing

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Phil P. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Looks a nice hotel from outside and images (when booking). In truth very tired and needs updating. In addition, It was a very warm night and I couldn’t even open window, due to a wasps nest outside my window. I opened it the once and quickly had wasps in room! This led to a very poor, stuffy nights sleep. Bathroom fittings really bad…. The glass shower screen even had to be wedged shut with a towel when having a shower (obviously known about as room maid had used towel to wedge it shut prior to arrival). I therefore had no towel to put in floor (which was very slippy) when getting out of shower. Really disappointing stay

Dear Phil P., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. It is very unfortunate that you did not have a comfortable stay at the hotel and be assured that we are looking into the issues that you have highlighted with deep concern. We fail to live up to your expectations and I am personally looking into each and every point from room cleanliness to pest control that you have mentioned in the feedback. Your feedback is highly important to us, and it is like reality check at times when you get to learn the flaws at your end however we the team here always strive for excellence and we apologize as we were not able to wow you with our endeavors. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sandeep Das Operations Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 586 reviews 9.3/10 Location
  • 1,414 reviews 6.4/10 Room
  • 1,395 reviews 8.8/10 Service
  • 49 reviews 4.7/10 WiFi
  • 658 reviews 8.3/10 Breakfast
  • 500 reviews 6.9/10 Cleanliness
  • 393 reviews 5.8/10 Vibe
  • 18 reviews 9.5/10 Wellness Area

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in York