Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 2,395 reviews

Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Ideal out-of-city conference location, just 25 minutes from Melbourne International Airport

  • 98 beautifully appointed contemporary guest rooms all with their own balconies and unique view

  • Exceptional selection of award-winning dining options

  • All-in-one venue - Meetings, Conferences & Events.

  • Complimentary Parking

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • MELBOURNE AIRPORTPaying
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Cash machinePaying
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • GolfPaying
  • TennisPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs

10 20 Lake Street
3023
caroline springs
australia

Tel: +610383580555

Fax: (+61)03/86772559

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • METLINK-WATERGARDENS STATION :  460 CAROLINE SPRINGS

  • By plane

    MELBOURNE AIRPORT At 24.6km / 15.29 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    WATERGARDENS CENTER At 7.6km / 4.72 miles

GPS :-37.733893, 144.74202

Our accommodation(s)

Mercure Caroline Springs has a range of rooms to suit individual needs. Each room has their own outdoor balcony offering views of the surrounding area and the facilities required for an enjoyable stay.

Standard King Room with 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Superior Room with 1 King bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 29 / 312 sq ft
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Standard Lake View with 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: Lake View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Superior Room 1 King Bed Balcony and Lake View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 29 / 312 sq ft
  • Views: Lake View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Superior Room with 1 King and optional sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 40 / 431 sq ft
  • Views: Lake View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Privilege Lake View Room with 1 King Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: Lake View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

WESTWATERS A LA CARTE BISTRO

Type of cuisine: Bistro

The WestWaters A La Carte Bistro caters for the whole family. Open daily for lunch and dinner, enjoy a scrumptious meal indoor or out as you overlook views of Lake Caroline. Kids play area, group bookings and outdoor heating are plus points.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

WEST WATERS SPORTS BAR

Non contractual photo

WestWaters has your bar and TAB needs covered with a spacious sports bar, with its own EBT overlooking the lake, real time updates, over 50 flat screen digital TV's, pool tables, all day betting and bar menu, range of local and imported beers and wines.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 391

  • Maximum capacity: 500 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 240 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

2,395 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

426 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Excellent Stay, Guest Services were amazing, helpful and friendly. Highly recommend.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

A. G. Solo - 10/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Initally I had planned to stay the weekend which eventually ended up being 7 nights. Under current "Health" issues arising in 2020/21, Mercure set a standard that made me feel so welcomed and met all necessary conditions reassuring me of the standard was beyond my expectations. This starts from the front desk upon arriving, to the helpful and friendly staff who had my health and safety paramount. I am transitioning between locations, and this place made me feel so "homely" I decided to stay the rest of the week. Utmost professionalism, care factor and beautiful beds to boot. Highly recommended to stay!

Dear Antoinna G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I would like to apologies for the incident in the café. Even though we take every precaution to abide by the current Victorian Covid-19 policies and face covering is compulsory in the venue unless you have a medical exemption, I apologies for the staff who made you feel uncomfortable. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again at the Mercure in Caroline Springs. Sincerely, Caroline Froget Front Office Manager Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs 03… ca…
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Michael M. Families - 07/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was really noisy Had a very loud group hard for children to sleep Going until early hours

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your feedback has been passed on to the General Manager. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Caroline Froget Front Office Manager Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs 03… ca…

Great place to stay and well appointed

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David A. R. Couples - 07/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We love staying at the Mercure Caroline Springs. It is on the edge of Lake Caroline (which has a good walking track around it) and a short walk across the public open carpark to the shopping centre. We like to stay in one of the rooms with a kitchen and overlooking the lake. The pool is always good for a swim and the restaurant/bistro is great for meals and coffee.

Dear David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another occasion. Kind Regards Caroline Froget Front Office Manager Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs 03… ca…

It was fine

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kim T. Couples - 04/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was okay. The food was no so great we had dinner and breakfast there. Not worth the price at all. They mixed up our rooms as well and gave us an unsatisfactory room. The balcony was only half of the room and we paid the price for a balcony for the full room. The room itself was okay it was clean and a normal room. The view was great from the top of the hotel. The heated pool was great.

Dear Udara, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. You feedback has been passed on to Management. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Caroline Froget Front Office Manager Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs 03… ca…

Central location for our needs

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Peter T. Couples - 04/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff large rooms indoor pool & gym

Dear Peter, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another occasion. Kind Regards Caroline Froget Front Office Manager Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs 03… ca…
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Chandra Families - 03/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We are regular client for this hotel, we are hospitality background people too so we know how hospitality staffs should be, they must be welcoming, attentive. all OK but staffs were not friendly, bit of arrogant, rude, not friendly. some reception staffs were good and helpful but others are rude. NO hospitality nature., same in Cafe. self serving in 4 star hotel is very awkward. we had to serve our guests ourselves. didn't realize restaurant/Bistro part is NOT owned by the hotel and we were kicked out saying it does not belong to hotel and we are not allowed to use that section. we just wanted to sit there and do do some work in quite place because it was a bit quite than other areas. also there is NO quite place if the guests like to sit in quite place and read or work. too loud music everywhere.

Dear Chandra, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Caroline Froget Front Office Manager Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs 03… ca…

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mary Families - 03/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My experience was great. I liked the hotel and enjoyed the additional services, including the gym, pool and restaurants.

Dear Mary, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another occasion. Kind Regards Caroline Froget Front Office Manager Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs 03… ca…

Amazing service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Dr K. Solo - 01/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I landed in Melbourne to find messages from my banking to inform me that my credit card had been compromised and that it had to be frozen to prevent any further unauthorised transactions. I was heading from the airport straight to the Mercure Caroline Springs and called to let them know what had happened. The staff at the hotel reassured me that I would still be able to check in and they looked after me extremely well throughout my stay. The room was comfortable and clean, and room service was delicious. I'm looking forward to my next stay.

Dear K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Caroline Froget Front Office Manager Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs 03… ca…

Well located opposite shopping centre but still nice and quiet

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Avid T. Couples - 30/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We like staying at Westwaters......the bathroom is large, the beds are very comfortable and the breakfast especially good with great service. We dined for dinner in the Bistro and the steak was excellent and good service also. Unfortunately we left a couple of items in our room .....the reception lass was very helpful and retrieved them for my daughter to pick up from the front desk......we recommend Mercure Caroline Springs highly

Dear Christine, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another occasion. Kind Regards Caroline Froget Front Office Manager Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs 03… ca…

Loved to stay here

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anjali Families - 29/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was lovely staying at this spacious room and good service.

Dear Anjali, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another occasion. Kind Regards Caroline Froget Front Office Manager Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs 03… ca…

Adelaide to Melbourne travel Oasis

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John H. Couples - 23/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As per numerous previous visits, we were well accommodated, well welcomed, and well looked after as usual.

Dear John, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another occasion. Kind Regards Caroline Froget Front Office Manager Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs 03… ca…

Great short break

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nola, T. Families - 21/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Located between a small lake and a shopping centre this hotel is well located for that short get away. The lake has a 2klm walking track around its shores and pleanty of wild bird inhabitants, swans, ducks, pelicans and water fowl. The hotel has a restaurant, coffee shop and sports bar. Staff are friendly and helpfull. Been here before and it won't be our last trip.

Dear Nola, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another occasion. Kind Regards Caroline Froget Front Office Manager Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs 03… ca…

Outstanding experience

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Fifi S. Couples - 20/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent service was very impressed with everything

Dear Fatma, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Caroline Froget Front Office Manager Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs 03… ca…

perfect stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 17/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in was quick Room was very clean and comfortable

Dear Ana, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another occasion. Kind Regards Caroline Froget Front Office Manager Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs 03… ca…

Love staying here

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jodie B. Business - 16/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff are always friendly and room is always clean

Dear Jodie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another occasion. Kind Regards Caroline Froget Front Office Manager Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs 03… ca…

Very good breakfast

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Aileen Business - 16/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Breakfast was included with the stay - very good for business with trips and open from 6am. Main highlight was the young female hostess on the 10th of Dec. She was very helpful & friendly. Her attention to detail was super. She made a superb coffee & the fresh brekkie wrap came from the kitchen hot. Couldn’t fault anything.

Dear Aileen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Caroline Froget Front Office Manager Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs 03… ca…
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 16/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The whole experience was excellent from on line booking to checkout. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable and the staff were friendly and efficient.

Dear Bruce, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed your visit at our hotel. It is always encouraging to learn that guests are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for every day. Thank you for your kind feedback, and we hope to see you again soon for another occasion. Kind Regards Caroline Froget Front Office Manager Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs 03… ca…

Clean and comfortable with great staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sue Couples - 15/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff at front desk and cafe were great

Dear Susan, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Caroline Froget Front Office Manager Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs 03… ca…

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mt Business - 15/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The reception was lovely and the location was great!

Dear David, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Caroline Froget Front Office Manager Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs 03… ca…

Welcome return to a favorite

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

DfitzG Business - 14/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

As always the service from check in to check out was top notch. Location is perfect for business, and I have missed the convenience of being able to visit. Nice to see Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs reopen and to see familiar faces also returning to work here.

Thanks DfitzG for a great review! The team at Mercure Melbourne Caroline Springs have been looking forward eagerly to welcoming back familiar faces. WE hope to welcome you back again soon!

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in caroline springs