Mercure Rimini Artis

Mercure Rimini Artis 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.7/5 212 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • Central location, directly on the seafront

  • Outdoor heated pool, available all year round, open 24 hours a day

  • Evening aperitif on the house

  • Reserved parking garage over two levels equipped with fast charging for electric cars

  • 24-hour fitness center with Technogym equipment

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Mercure Rimini Artis

Viale Vespucci 38, RN Emilia Romagna
47921 RIMINI
Italy

GPS:44.066326, 12.582511

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

LOBBY BAR

Welcome to the elegant and exclusive lobby bar, boasting simple, minimalist furnishings and huge windows overlooking the stunning outdoor pool. Why not relax and sample one of our barman's impressive creations?

Our accommodation(s)

Bright, spacious rooms, each with a balcony with direct or indirect sea views. Comfortably equipped, soundproofed, air-conditioned, electronic card access. Twin, double, triple and quadruple rooms available.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.7/5  212 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  746 reviews

Well located hotel, with excellent staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rob S. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

My room was just what I wanted, and exceeded my expectations. Clean and well presented, I did however have two separate problems with my keycard as it wouldn’t operate the lights. The staff solved both issues in minutes, by issuing a new card; though I feel the control unit in my room may have been the issue. The hotel itself was excellent as well, great breakfast selection, and a well attended bar. Every member of staff I dealt with were attentive and happy to help, I would definitely recommend this hotel to any type of traveller.

Dear Robert S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Rimini Artis. We are very glad that the hotel and its staff exceeded your expectations. We are sorry that the wifi was not good for your stay! We will ask our IT company to take a look into whether there has been some issues during the dates of your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Teo Lima - General Manager

Excellent location for a great get away.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

robship78 Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

I stayed for three nights at this wonderful hotel, its position is perfect on the seafront. The staff were all very friendly and I couldn’t fault the service they provided. I did have a couple of niggles with my keycard not operating the lights, but both times the issue was resolved straight away. I would recommend this hotel to any traveller, and if/when I return to Rimini I will look here first for a room.

Dear robship78, We thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be attentive. We are sorry to hear you had some issues with the keycards, but happy that they were swiftly resolved. We hope to welcome you again in Rimini soon, Teo Lima - General Manager

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Newton M. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel and all employees are very kind but I was disappointed regarding the my room toilet. The odor in coming from bathroom was very unpleasant. I informed twice the front but nothing was done, not even swap room was suggested.

Dear Mr m., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Rimini Artis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We unfortunately could not offer a room change, as we were fully booked during your stay - for this we apologise. Once yo ureported the issue, we did re-clean the bathroom, and our cleaning staff tried to alleviate the issue as much as possible. We are sorry if this did not alleviate the smell. We can see that you pointed out you were not offered a drink voucher, however, I can see that your drink vouchers were actually registered as used in our bar count - since you had multiple rooms, is it possibile someone else from your party used it on your behalf? We are sorry if it was not made clear to you that it was indeed one voucher, but you all had the right to use it (even as one voucher, it is for one drink for each person). We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Teo Lima - General Manager

Well located and clean

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michelle H. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We really liked our stay. The only bad thing was the construction. We had a room facing the ocean, but there was heavy construction equipment right outside our balcony that started at 7am. That was a bummer.

Dear Mrs. H., we want to thank ypou for the time spent to review our Mercure Rimini Artis. We are happy that you have appreciate your stay in our hotel. We apologize for the construction, we make the possible with the municipality to avoid the works during the summer. We hope to welcome you again in our hotel...without the construction. Best regards. Teo Lima General Manager

Deceptive marketing

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Dean P. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked 2 Executive Rooms with twin beds and balcony with side sea view. Our rooms were very ordinary, and did not have a sea side view. Our view was of a brick wall, and there was nothing executive about the rooms that we paid 300€ per night for. The hotel is ok and could be described as 3+ stars, but definitely not close to being a 4 star hotel. There are construction sites at front, noisy air conditioning, a pool beside a back alley that has very little privacy from the street, the drinks/snacks available each evening were simply cheap and did not represent a quality hotel, more like a budget hotel. The maintenance is lacking, where the tiles in the pool are falling off, the lights in the hall to the change rooms beside the pool don't work, the light in the entry to one of the rooms didn't work. Overall, we paid good money for a poor experience where we have been deceived by deceptive marketing. This deserves more than just a poor review! The hotel is being run like a budget hotel but charging 5 star prices!

Dear Mr P., I regret to take note of your opinion with regards to your stay at our Mercure Rimini ARTIS, and still wish to thank you for taking the time to write your review. Despite our best efforts and despite the service quality we are well known for, at times it becomes impossible to satisfy the needs of certain guests, such as yourself. I wish to highlight how all of our promises at time of the reservation are kept to our guests (such as room types), and that our marketing matches our offering. Additionally, our Hotel in general, and our services, cleanliness and comforts in particular, are in line with the Accor branding, which is well known for its high quality worldwide. This is clearly visible on all of our channels, as we are one of the top rated Mercure Hotels in all of Europe. I also want to stress that in none of our websites, nor third party operator, has an Executive Lounge ever been mentioned, as we do not have one. I am unsure why you expected it to be here. The lounge is not a requirement for Mercure or any Accor branding, and, in fact, only a small percentage of our worldwide Hotels has one availble. My worry is that you have chosed Rimini, and our Mercure, without informing yourself of the desitnation, which is well known for being a local spot for nightlife and family vacations. It could be the case where it was not suited to the type of holiday you were looking for at this time. Regardless, we hope that all this negativity won't leave an unpleasant memory of our brand and city, as it is not in line with our professionality and savoir-faire which is displayed daily. Once again I thank you for your review, and wish to reassure you we keep working hard in order to satisfy our guests and gain their loyalty. We wish you our Best Regards, Teo Lima - General Manager

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 130 reviews 8.9/10 Location
  • 165 reviews 8.4/10 Room
  • 226 reviews 9.8/10 Service
  • 5 reviews 9.1/10 WiFi
  • 96 reviews 9.8/10 Breakfast
  • 90 reviews 7.8/10 Comfort
  • 65 reviews 8.9/10 Cleanliness
  • 39 reviews 8.7/10 Vibe

Powered by Trustyou

Mercure Rimini Lungomare

4 stars

At 439 m

See the hotel
All our hotels in RIMINI