ibis Styles Tamworth Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 3,337 reviews
ibis Styles Tamworth
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Hotel Restaurant & Bar open daily for Breakfast & Dinner.

  • Advantage 2

  • Five conference rooms with updated AV facilities.

  • 108 unique and comfortable guest rooms with 38 newly renovated queen rooms.

  • A helpful and friendly 24 hour Reception team.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundromat
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Tamworth

80-90 Ebsworth Street
Cnr of Ebsworth and Bridge St
NSW
2340
tamworth
australia

Tel: +61267658361

Fax: (+61)2/67620894

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    TAMWORTH At 8km / 5 miles

GPS :-31.092398, 150.923508

Our accommodations

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Superior Queen Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Views: Park view, River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Queen Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Views: Park view, River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Queen & Single Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 22
  • Views: River side, Park view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Classic Queen Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Views: Park view, River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Classic Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Views: River side, Park view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Classic Triple Room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 22
  • Views: Park view, River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Family Room

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25
  • Views: Park view, River side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Our restaurants and bars

CROSSROADS RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Other cooking style

Crossroads Restaurant offers delicious dining in a relaxed atmosphere. With a menu that embraces local and seasonal produce, the restaurant serves both Australian and internationally inspired modern cuisine.

Dinner

18:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

CROSSROADS BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Crossroads Bar provides a stylish setting for intimate cocktails, wines, beers and soft drinks.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 213

  • Maximum capacity: 180 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 120 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Tamworth

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

3,337 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

514 reviews

So friendly

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Graham Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good

Hi there Debra, Thank you so much for your lovely comments about your stay with us here at ibis Styles Tamworth, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed a lovely and comfortable stay with us and I will share your comments with the team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. It is lovely to hear that you received amazing service from our staff member in the Restaurant. I will ensure i pass your feedback onto her. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Ashley Hayes Hotel Manager

Satisfactory experience

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Tanya Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Due to a cut back in staff the one person was manning front reception, the bar and dining area for dinner. He did a great job and is to be commended for keeping his cool, even with one or two frustrated clients. My husband's dinner was lovely but my lamb rack was not so great unfortunately. The room was ok, the pillows too low and soft - perhaps need replacing. Overall it served its purpose for our weekend stay.

A good stay that was well located to city centre.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jerry Solo - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I felt the room was very comfortable. The hotel was close to the Tamworth city centre which made it an easy walk to get to. The staff were very professional and friendly.

Hi there Jerel, Thank you so much for your lovely comments about your stay with us here at ibis Styles Tamworth, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed a lovely and comfortable stay with us and I will share your comments with the team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are very lucky to have a great location which is central to the town and surrounding amenities. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Ashley Hayes Hotel Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Chris S. Solo - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Helpful and friendly staff

Hi there Christine, Thank you so much for your lovely comments about your stay with us here at ibis Styles Tamworth, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed a lovely and comfortable stay with us and I will share your comments with the team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Our staff strive to provide a friendly and professional service and i am glad to hear that everyone was helpful throughout your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Ashley Hayes Hotel Manager

great stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Rah Families - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good place to stay … friendly staff

Hi there Russel, Thank you so much for your lovely comments about your stay with us here at ibis Styles Tamworth, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed a lovely and comfortable stay with us and I will share your comments with the team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am sorry to hear that you found the Accor website slow and unresponsive. I will provide your feedback to the Accor platform for review. I am sorry you found our buffet to be average. I will ensure your feedback is provided to our restaurant and kitchen team for immediate review. I can ensure this is not our standard level of service and i apologise that we fell short of providing you with our usual high level of service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Ashley Hayes Hotel Manager

Great Location wonderful staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

David Business - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Made our group coffees at midnight excellent service

Hi there David, Thank you so much for your lovely comments about your stay with us here at ibis Styles Tamworth, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed a lovely and comfortable stay with us and I will share your comments with the team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am so glad that you found our level of service even at midnight one to remember. We strive to provide the best experience for every guest no matter what time of the day or night. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Ashley Hayes Hotel Manager

Well located and a good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

P. C. Couples - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay

Hi there Sharon, Thank you so much for your lovely comments about your stay with us here at ibis Styles Tamworth, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed a lovely and comfortable stay with us and I will share your comments with the team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We definitely have a great location. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Ashley Hayes Hotel Manager

Our preferred choice of motel when in Tamworth

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kelly H. Business - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We always stay at the Ibis when in Tamworth, it is clean, friendly and well located.

Hi there Kelly, Thank you so much for your lovely comments about your stay with us here at ibis Styles Tamworth, it is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. It is fantastic to hear that you enjoyed a lovely and comfortable stay with us and I will share your comments with the team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I am so glad to hear that you always choose to stay with us when you visit Tamworth. We really appreciate your loyalty to the Hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind Regards, Ashley Hayes Hotel Manager

Every thing I needed in one location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Scott Business - 14/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Accommodation, meals and bar experience was very satisfying. I felt very welcome with Matt at reception providing me with an excellent welcome and check in experience upon my arrival. Also very accommodating during my two night stay.

Clean, spacious rooms and friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Alicia Families - 13/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room we had was nice, it had been updated so it was more like a hotel than a motel room. The great price and the convenience of parking right outside your room is something you don't normally get with big hotel chains so was very appreciated. The staff were so friendly and accommodating before and during our stay, we would definitely stay again.

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Denise Couples - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff and comfy bed. What more could you want

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Kylie Couples - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff and great location for a stop over. Room was tidy and big. But the shower is so small you can't move in it and the water goes all over the floor and then is is very slippery when you get out.

Clean rooms.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Annie Business - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

1 night stay for business. Accommodation clean and tidy. Located close to town

High quality service

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jo Business - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed 3 nights and hosted a corporate function. Kim provided exceptiinal service from starf to finish. Functioin rooms were spacious, food was plentiful and facilities met our needs. Accommodation was modern, clean and overlooked the lush greenery alongside the river. Reception and bar staff were very friendly, prompt and attentive.

Well located, happy, accommodating staff at reception, house keeping and restaurant.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Karen Friends - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable and handy to walk to our functions at Tamworth Hotel and The Press. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were excellent and as a business owner I look at these qualities. Due to their service and friendly approach, we will be back.

Great Location, close to CBD, nice staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Robert Business - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Sorry to say Unit 120 needs a complete refit

Customer review rating 4.1/5

This O. I. F. Y. S. I. D. M. T. P. W. R. 1. T. T. Y. L. O. R. O. M. M. 9. M. 2. S. S. S. A. G. T. T. H. S. Couples - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ibis Styles Tamworth room 120 comes in at the second worse Accor room that we have stayed in our 14 years as members of Accor. The carpet at sometime has been wet and the room smells, the carpet needs replacing as it is threadworn near the bath room door. Furniture minimal no lounge chair or reading lamps on the bed side table. There is mould on the ceiling above the shower recess, also the exhaust fan in the bath room is very noisy. Some years we are Gold or Silver members and no even a completely bottle of water was offered. Very disappointed in the standard of the room and we have stayed at Ibis Styles Tamworth many times. The Reception and Restaurant staff are very friendly and helpful a real assist to the motel.

Hi there Bob, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am extremely proud of the staff we have here at the Hotel, they take such great care of our guest and create unique moments to make our guests feel welcome. While I wish you had a better experience with your room, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We are currently in the planning stage, with upgrades to the room you stayed in. Given your loyalty to us, i would like to ensure that any future stay you have here with us, that you are offered a complimentary upgrade to one of our Superior Rooms based on availability, i will leave a note on your profile to ensure this. We hope to earn back your trust and see you again on your future travels to Tamworth. Kind Regards, Ashley Hayes Hotel Manager

Well located and clean

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Caroline C. Couples - 09/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A quick overnight stay for a wedding. Bed was comfortable, good location and clean. Friendly reception staff.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 08/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Having the height barriers on entrance/exists made it very tight fit and awkward being in an emergency service vehicle with light bar, barrels and equipment positioned on the 4wd

Room didn't meet expectations

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

386adelec 07/03/2020 TripAdvisor review

We booked a family room, that indicated there was a kitchenette. After stocking up with food for dinner and breakfast knowing we were arriving late - we arrived to find no microwave or toaster. This resulted in costly food wastage and extra buying of food. The restaurant menu was also not great. A reasonably priced room, turned out to be an expensive option. The only plus was the room was spacious. Disappointing too as we are Accor Club Members.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in tamworth