ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5 1,051 reviews
ibis Navi Mumbai
See on a map
+ 18 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Pay a little more and enjoy room with extra benefits at INR 499.

  • Near Reliance Corporate Park. Meeting room capacity 1076 sq. ft. - up to 80 guests

  • Largest room inventory in Navi Mumbai. Longest breakfast from 4am to Noon.

  • Location Offers - Meeting Place , Activity Area & Well Equipped Fitness Centre.

  • Free WIFI access in the hotel.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Air conditioned
  • CS INTL AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Navi Mumbai

D 266 TTC Industrial Estate
Turbhe
400705
navi mumbai
india

Tel: +912261576666

Fax: (+91)22/61576699

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    CS INTL AIRPORT At 24km / 14.91 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    MUMBAI INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 25.8km / 16.03 miles

  • By car

    BANDRA SEALINK At 28km / 17.4 miles

  • By train

    CHHATRAPATI SHIVAJI TERMINUS At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By train

    JUINAGAR STATION At 1.5km / 0.93 miles

  • By train

    VASHI At 3.8km / 2.36 miles

GPS :19.06799, 73.01954

Our accommodations

Your sleep is our priority in our 196 modern, soundproof rooms with big fluffy pillows, super-soft duvet and high-tech mattresses that align with the density points of your body. The new Sweet Bed by ibis is difficult to leave!

STANDARD QUEEN ROOM - FREE WiFi

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17
  • Views: Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

STANDARD TWIN ROOM - FREE WiFi

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17
  • Views: Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

STANDARD QUEEN ROOM - WITH EXTRA BENEFITS

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17
  • Views: Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

STANDARD TWIN ROOM - WITH EXTRA BENEFITS

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 17
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Our restaurants and bars

SPICE IT

Type of cuisine: International

Our Spice it restaurant offers you a unique opportunity to explore Indian, Oriental and European spices - Create your own combination and watch our chefs prepare it in front of you.

Lunch

12:30 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:30 - 23:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

THE HUB

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Unwind with your favourite cocktail, soft drink and a light snack at The Hub, an ideal place to relax or have small meetings. Complimentary WiFi is available.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 100

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 60 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Navi Mumbai

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

2,479 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,051 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 21/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hospitality, response to the calls and room service is very good. But room services bill such as food, coffee etc should be separated from room rent and separate bills to be given. If combined bills are issued and if they are submitted at our office for reimbursement, it won't look nice

Bad hospitality

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

aryadevar Business - 16/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Room service took more than 1 hr to deliver in both the ocassion. House keeping didn't turnup for more than 2 hours and had to keep calling reception to get it. Staff young and badly trained. Hotel staff service turnaround was also bad.

Hi Aryadevar, Thank you so much for taking time out to speak to our Director of Rooms and sharing your feedback .We apologise for not meeting your expectations. It is our hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Best regards, Kedar Dighe , General Manager

Friendly staff. Clean hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mrs S. T. Families - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Please increase more items on Alacarte menu. Breakfast was very good

Hi Swati, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful feedback.We are thrilled to know that you had an amazing stay experience, our chef do provide customized menu as per our guest preference. In your next visit we will be happy to meet you and understand your food preferences. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards Kedar DIGHE General Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rohith Solo - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a wonderful and pleasant experience

Hi Rohith , We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Navi Mumbai. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best Regards Kedar DIGHE - General Manager

ok comfortable stay

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

vishaldalmia Business - 14/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Though you say breakfast starts at 6:30 AM, i find it ready, fully in place only by 7:00 AM. Be on time please. Restaurant food items are very limited. There are items that you make but not seen in the menu . Dinner Buffet is very costly .. costly then some of the 5 star hotels i stayed in Andheri and you should re-think.

Hi Vishaldalmia, Thank you so much for taking time out to speak to our Director of Rooms and sharing your constructive feedback. Please be assured the points shared by you will really help us in further enhancing our service. We are also glad to know that your rest of the stay experience was good. We are looking forward for your next visit to ibis Navi Mumbai Best Regards Kedar DIGHE General Manager

Delightful

Customer review rating 4.0/5

K. M. Business - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice. Staff highly courteous and polite.

HI Mahendernath, We are pleased to receive your feedback .Thank you for acknowledging our team's efforts . Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards Kedar DIGHE -General Manager

Good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Abc Friends - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

AC not working properly. Overall it was good.

I forgotton sweater in your hotel and till today no treponse from you.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sanjeev K. S. Business - 30/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

very bad

Hi Sanjeev, We apologise for not meeting your expectations.Thank you for taking time out to speak to our Asst.Front office Manager. Hope you have received your Sweater .Please do let us know for any further assistance. It is our hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future Best Regards, Kedar DIGHE-General Manager

Not up to the mark

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Varad S. Couples - 26/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It's a three star hotel still you don't have a restaurant which is 24x7 not even room service for food which is 24×7. The one you have is only limited stuff which is not at all good . Was disappointed in that rest the stay was pleasant and room was good not great but good .

Hi Mr.Varad S., Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with us. We do have 24/7 Coffee shop and IRD service for all our in-house guests . We understand in the night we do have limited options available as per the menu but we do accept special requests and deliver food as per our guest preference. It is our hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Best regards, Kedar Dighe , General Manager

Mr Rupam S.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rupam Business - 23/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

very good,

Hi Rupam, Thank you for taking time out to share your review.We look forward to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Kedar DIGHE - General Manager

Overall feel good - In terms of food.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Bhavini Business - 21/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel experience was overall good - food was quite good but the rooms were little compact and the bathroom too small. Otherwise all was a good enough stay.

Right From Process of reservation till Checkout the Experience was not upto the mark.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Harish Business - 21/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Dear Ibis There are some observations by me and most of them are towards improvement. The content may seems to be harsh but it is given in a good faith and understanding that IBIS will take it positively. Things which are Good 1.The Bath Gel tube provided in shower is very good. 2. There was no disturbance due to highway traffic. 3. Laundry facility is very good. 4. Breakfast is good 5. USB Charging port is a good facility Things need to improve 1. Instead of focusing on the business trip we were made to force on the reservation process. Multiple time follow up was carried by IBIS hotel for our checking;it was booked by travel agent and in-spite of giving confirmation on the e-mail IBIS still called us for ensuring our arrival before our arrival time mentioned in the mail. 2. It was a visit of two day business trip they have blocked amount from the credit card.It seems that IBIS do not trust IBIS guest.It was my First Experience of blocking the amount from credit card while check in. 3.Disposable Slipper were not available in the room 4.In bath room there is Pamphlet under section "things you can buy has item "Condom" made me feel offended. I don't know in which kind of hotel i checked in on business trip. 5.The room walls are completely white matching with color of roof. please have a look on this 6.Art Work on the wall having Television set can give refreshing look to a room 7.The TV inside the room is very Small 8.The shaving kit provided is the worst quality .The blades of the razor were blunt and was giving cuts on the face. 9.The ambiance of Restaurant was not up to the marks.There is too much light in dining room Colors used on the roof are too bright. 10. The Dining table was not up to the mark.The small bucket(For Cutlery) placed on dining table doesn't have good quality paint.For me it was giving a impression that i am staying in a hostel. 12.Tough laundry facility and ironing facilities is there but it will be good if you provide separate Iron with board in rooms. Regards Ibis Guest

Comfortable bed, good breakfast, nice stay in this hotel.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 19/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

All Accor hotel have comfortable bed, Ibis as well. Breakfast is good. Very warm decoration in public area in the lobby. The only problem is the distance to Central Mumbai, it's headache because of the bad traffic there.

Happy

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 17/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

All staff Happy top help and dedicated to keeping me happy

Hi Albert , Thank you for taking time out to share your review and acknowledging the hospitality and efforts of our team . It is our constant endeavor to provide consistently high quality of service to all our valued guests and your satisfaction is paramount for us. Best Regards, Kedar DIGHE- General Manager

Not good at all

Customer review rating 4.0/5

P K. K. R. Business - 15/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not good at all

Hi Kishore, Thank you for taking time out to speak to our Director of Rooms.We apologise for not meeting your expectations. You are our esteemed and important guest .As spoken we look forward for you to give us another opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Best regards, Kedar Dighe - General Manager

Very good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alok T. Solo - 15/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

All good

It was superb

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ajay B. Business - 15/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay was very good, stayed there for week time Breakfast was awesome with buffe option Dinner without buffe was not having much optio. For veg person, but limited items were good Rooms were cleaned and staff was cooperative/helpful

Worst hotel experience ever

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Abhigyan Business - 13/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I made the booking for almost 3 months and I was very excited about my stay. We were welcomed very well by the staff and even though the rooms and bathrooms were smaller, I was still fine with it as what matters the most in those long stays is the experience and convenience and this is something that we suffered everyday. To start with, the accessories in my room like shampoos and all were never refilled unless I called up housekeeping 2-3 times and waited for hours. The cotton sandal which was completely washed out was not changed in months. I had to call and ask for it again. Isn't it so much visible and so much evident. The tables and window panes were never cleaned. You could see dust stains from distance. I had to leave notes in my room requesting to get these cleaned. With time, I also had to be cautious while walking empty foot on my room, that is the level of housekeeping. Also, due to my long stay I got certain eatables which required cold storage. I kept these in my fridge and within a day all of the fruits and everything got spoiled. Only the cold drink was ok however it was hotter than any liquid thats kept in normal temperature. So the fridge isn't cooling and thats a defect. However, when I called up housekeeping, 2 people came, checked and in a very rude way told me that this fridge is only for storing medicines and not any eatables. This was a straight forward lie. Many of my friends were also staying in other rooms and their fridge was chilling crazy. I felt so disgusted that I am paying 3 lacs and this is the service and behavior that I am having to take. There were days where they did not even keep a towel in my room. I used to come to hotel at late night and I had to wake up in the afternoon and rush to work again. Once I woke up, took shower and realized that there's not even a single towel left in my room. I had to call housekeeping again and they kept me waiting for an hour after 3 calls due to which again I missed an important appointment. Same thing goes for food. Its totally hopeless during the night. I ordered bread and omlet at 3 am and it was sent to my room at 5 am. During lunch I used to call from my room and place order so that I can be on time. Still they took 2 hours and made me run late everyday. The breakfast buffet is horrible. My worst stay ever and completely regret it.

Stay was good, however the food was not of good quality.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rena Business - 11/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The chicken which was served for dinner was not fresh which led to food poisoning.

Hi Rena, Thank you for taking time out to soesk to our Director of Rooms .We are glad to know that your stay was comfortable . Regarding the chicken as mentioned the products used at kitchen are fresh and not the packaged ones and all the products are completely certified . We wish to see you soon at ibis for your next visit . Best Regards, Kedar DIGHE-General Manager

Great service and good food

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Shailja G. Business - 11/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Hi Shailja, Thank you so much for sharing your excellent review are pleased to have you stay with us . Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Kedar -DIGHE-General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in navi mumbai