ibis Mumbai Airport Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.0/5 4,585 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

ibis Mumbai Airport
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel extras

  • The hotel is pet friendly!

  • ALLSAFE CERTIFIED HOTEL

  • Savour delicacies at Spice it with longest breakfast from 4 am to 12 Noon

  • Inclusive of shared domestic airport transfers

  • Pay a little more and enjoy room with extra benefits at INR 499

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Mumbai Airport

Plot No F 77 Vile Parle East
Junction of Nehru Road
Western Express Highway
400099 mumbai
india

Fax: (+91)22/67167778

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • B.E.S.T:  Western Express NH8 AND NEHRU RD

  • By plane

    CHHATRAPATI SHIVAJI At 1km / 0.62 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    DOMESTIC AIRPORT At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS:19.096531, 72.853314

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast

SPICE IT

The Spice it restaurant provides an entertaining, energetic and vibrant dining style with its modern interactive kitchen. Spice up your experience with our international buffet or à la carte with a variety of food and snacks from around the world.

Our accommodation(s)

Your sleep is our priority in our 148 modern, soundproof rooms with big fluffy pillows, super-soft duvet and high-tech mattresses that align with the density points of your body. The new Sweet Bed by ibis is difficult to leave! All rooms' facilities at Ibis Mumbai Airport Hotel include Wi-Fi, mini bar, HD TV, in-room safe and tea/coffee maker for a comfortable stay. Bathrooms are well-equipped with a health faucet and shower cubicle.

Our guest reviews for
ibis Mumbai Airport

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.0/5

4,585 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,850 reviews

Down grade run down hotel

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Saira P. Business - 19/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything looked worn out..the entire hotel looked shabby. The hotel needs a refurb.. Service was lacking . The trays lay outside rooms for hours . Lunch trays and the dinner trays outside rooms was a regular feature every day. There was just no collection service. Very poor rating, over priced T current rates . Disappointing. Cleanliness and housekeeping was also poor.

Good and comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Shonima Couples - 15/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I would like to see more options in food and drinks in the menu

Overall ok ok experience

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anand C. Business - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Food quality not so good , room service is slow ,wifi details not provided , service is average

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Haseeb S. Business - 09/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was a bit sceptical after check in coz felt like room was little ramped up with small washroom. However food was really nice . Check in out experience was a breeze . Neat and clean rooms. Overall a nice stay

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

K V. K. Business - 09/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms quite small with very less of open space. Particularly wash rooms - too small. Could be better.

UNSATISFACTORY SERVICES AND POOR HOSPITALITY

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Amitendra S. Families - 07/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed at your property for 2 nights, Your housekeeping extention never responded, good quality and variety was very poor as per your standards, staff especially on 5th Jan 22 morning at the restaurant was not courteous and responsive. Majority of your staff seems new and untrained. We should not put each and every thing on covid, if you have problems with that you should think of shutting it down for a while.

Only the Brand name exist, No coordination between the staff.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Avinash P. Business - 02/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

In 2021, I would have stayed In Ibis for More than 4 times altogether a length of stay of 12 days. First time I visited I was comfortable with the service, my recent visit was not at all a good experience. You have to call multiple times. No handover of duties between the staff, the Bill reconciliation needs more clarity, I do not suggest people to visit Ibis any more. The market is so competitive, please come up with innovative ideas to retain your customer. Fetch the last 2 year data base, give priority to regular customers...

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sandeep M. Families - 31/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean and cozy

No facility available

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Nautatava Business - 31/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It's just a building with many rooms. No place to even walk. Even 2 star hotels have places to relax. Even the service is very slow. I kept asking for scissors, didn't get it for 3 days

No services

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Girish Solo - 26/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

There was absolutely no facilities like towels, soap tooth paste etc. Safety locker was not working

Awesome Service...Good Stay...Excellent Staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Aakash A. Business - 26/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Awesome Service...Good Stay...Excellent Staff

Excellent

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 22/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent hospitality. Wonderful service. Keep it up.

Bed Service

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Darshan A. Friends - 21/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Restaurant team service very bad , Close time (blast,lunch,dinner) me staff ka behaviour rude hokar Sbhi staff apne khane pine k liye rude hokar sbko bhagane ki koshish krte

Perfect for a solo traveler

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Kavitha Solo - 20/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a wonderful stay at Ibis Mumbai Airport. The team is very friendly and helpful. The front desk team made any request possible and the restaurant team was always happy to welcome me daily. A special thanks to Vijay, Rohan, Sakshi, Chef Vinay and Chef Althaf.

Good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Shivraj D. Solo - 18/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Booked on booking.com Reception did not know the paid late check out have to show booking only than she agreed Did not get 20% discount on F&B as promised Did not get 2 bottles of beer as paid

Business Trip

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

yatishtank2021 Business - 16/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

I booked hotel as it is close to Airport. Check in was ok, very friendly. As GOLD member, IBIS offered me complementary welcome drink and airport drop. Small room with typical IBIS style furniture but for 1 night is ok

Dear Yatish, Thank you for taking out time and posting a review about ibis Mumbai Airport on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments regarding your experience. I am sure that this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

My review

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

gautamvyas2021 25/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Good location, unkempt property Multiple Service calls not accommodated (addl water bottle request ) Food quality awful Windows leaking and water seeping into rooms People yelling in a hallways at late hours Rest all good

Dear Mr. Vyas, It is with sincere regret that I note your dissatisfaction with our service & facilities and truly apologize for the inconvenience caused. Further to your feedback shared earlier through TripAdvisor about the issues experienced by you, we have already introduced strong corrective measures to ensure that our guests’ stays with us are most pleasant. Conscious that any explanation cannot completely erase the unsatisfying experience you have been through; I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you better and regain your confidence in ibis Mumbai Airport.

Busness Trip during Pandimic at Mumbai

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Wanderer651336 Business - 15/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

The trip was safe. I selected IBIS Mumbai Airport as I have stayed here earlier and am comfortable about the property from point of cleanliness which is must during Covid19, it is near to Airport and easly reachable to all my business meeting venue.

Dear Guest, It's amazing to know that you have had a great trip and we could make you feel comfortable and safe during pandemic. It will be our pleasure to host you again to create more wonderful experiences.

VERY GOOD

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Anand J 17/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

good hotel located clsoed to domestic air. supporting staff. particulary neeraj in restaurant was very helpful. the food quality in restaurant was exceptionally good. hotel serves very good breakfast and wifi connectivity is also ok

Dear Anand, Thank you for your detailed feedback. I am elated to hear that you liked the hotel and our services. Your positive feedback has been shared with the team and it will indeed act as a source of motivation for Niraj. The team at ibis Mumbai Airport looks forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Rude staff and unclean rooms

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

gosaviganesh 18/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

Staff at ibis mumbai is rude and have no manners to speak to customers. Their behavior is unprofessional. The rooms are not kept clean bedding wasn’t proper. Overall worst experience. Hopefully the management makes a not of it and makes some changes

Dear Mr. Gosavi, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Mumbai Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the concerns you have pointed out and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, conscious that our explanations won’t erase the unsatisfying experience you have been through, we hope you will give us a chance to regain your confidence. Do write to us on h6367-fo@accor.com and I will personally make sure that you experience our hospitality which we are known for during your next stay. Regards, Gaurav Chavan General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in mumbai