ibis Styles Geneve Carouge

Information message

ibis Styles Geneve Carouge 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.7/5 919 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • The air-conditioned rooms are decorated with large frescoes along a dream-like theme.

  • Nothing like a fresh and balanced breakfast already included in your rate!

  • Visit Geneva for free with the transportation card provided at check-in.

  • Stay connected 24/7 - free WiFi.

  • The Café Dessiné welcomes you to relax, work or refuel.

Hotel location

ibis Styles Geneve Carouge

Route De Saint Julien 3
1227 CAROUGE
Switzerland

  • BERNEX TOURS DE CAROUGE:  42 CAROUGE RONDEAU

  • By plane

    GENEVE AEROPORT At 6km / 4 miles

  • By train

    GENEVE CORNAVIN At 3.3km / 2.05 miles

GPS:46.179487, 6.138058

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar

LE CAFE DESSINE

Café Dessiné welcomes you to a warm place to discover the world of Geneva comics. We are waiting for you at our café to enjoy a good meal and come discover our menu of cocktails and artisan beers.

Our accommodation(s)

Welcoming, modern, unique and decorated around the theme of comic strips, our rooms feature ultra-comfortable Sweet Bed by ibis Styles beds and everything you need for a pleasant stay.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Geneve Carouge

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.7/5  919 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  212 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Comfy bed! Quiet!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

C. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Had great breakfast everyday, bed was super comfy, was with A/C, and was extremely quiet. Would love to stay here again.

Very nice, comfy, and fun!

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a simple overnight stay at this hotel. Staff and room were up to expectations. I enjoyed the concept centered around comics by local artists - it was the first time I had a fun and entertaining stroll through a hotel floor hall. Recommended!

Very good place, cozy room and nice stuff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Polina Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was clean and comfortable, great breakfast, very pleasant stuff.

Dear Polina, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Karim Reception

Comfortable and Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Jj Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Positive - efficient and good value for money

Madame, Monsieur, Nous vous remercions pour l'avis que vous avez laissé sur notre hôtel. Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau. Karim Réception

Comfortable, clean, well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sa Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed at your hotel for 2 nights preparing to walk from Geneva to Le Puy, France. The hotel met our needs and was very close to public transportation which is amazing in Geneva

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! It is good to read that you had a great moment with us and that everything met your expectation Sincerely, Karim Reception

Clean and friendly

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jane Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed 3 nights, very peaceful, breakfast was good. I like the orange press! Staff are very helpful and room very clean

Dear Jane, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Karim Reception

great location and excellent service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alexis S. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

W vae come to this hotel for many years only interrupted by Covid. The location is great, the price/performace ration very good and the employees highly professional and motivated

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Karim Réception

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Angie V. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I always stay at the Ibis Carouge very clean breakfast good staff friendly reasonable price

Dear ANGELA, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Genève Carouge. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbackthat we will share your with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Karim Reception

Unique style

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andrzej A. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Relaxing

Nice hotel with arrogant and ill-mannered staff

Customer review rating 3.0/5

S.k. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Me and my mother booked a prolonged weekend stay at Ibis Styles Carouge Geneva. During the check-in lady who worked at the front desk made a snarky comment to her colleague about our nationality ("Finns!"). This was extremely unprofessional, racist and rude and gave a bitter taste to our stay right from the start. Unfortunately the hotel staff negatively affected our experience even further. As the cleaning maintenance room was just across the corridor to our room there was heavy banging of the door at all hours. This was especially disturbing during the night time and made sleeping really difficult. The room itself was nice as well as the breakfast. Overall our stay could have been much better would the hotel staff been more professional and considerate.

nice staff, great breakfast

Customer review rating 5.0/5

June Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

clean, new, good location. nice selection of cheese and pastries...

Dear Richard , Thank you so much for your note ! We are glad to see you enjoyed services of our hotel ! :) Indeed, by making the reservation through our website offer you a discount of at least 10% comparing other travel agency. Best regards, François - Front Office Manager

ok

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked a room with 2 single bed. But we get a room with a double bed. :-( The room faced the street. At night, there was a lot of noise from loud cars in front of the hotel, which made the engine roar loudly when idling.

Dear Roy, Kindly accept our apologize for all inconvenience encountered during your stay with us. We do our best to attribute correctly room to our guest. Unfortunately, it seems there was a mistake on this time. For a next stay, do not hesitate to advise the reception. If it is possible, we will make a room move in order to meet your expectation. Best regards, François - Front Office Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Alberto Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located and nice thematic rooms

Dear Alberto, Thank you very much for your time and note ! We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us. See you soon in Carouge, François - Front Office Manager

Nice place, close to public transport and restaurants nearby

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Blaise Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect, very friendly staff at the bar

Dear Blaise, Thank you very much for your time sharing with us your comment. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. See you soon ! François - Front Office Manager

Excellent location and service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

A. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Same good experience as in November 2021

Dear Guest, Thank you for your renewed trust in our propeerty and for for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Karim Reception

Genf-Carouge, a beautiful location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ralf Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

The management and the entire staff is very committed and does everything to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and that everything met your expectation. We hope to see you for your next trip to Geneva. Sincerely, Karim Reception

Good stay but is now comparatively expensive

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Sam Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay but is now comparatively expensive

Monsieur, Nous vous remercions pour l'avis que vous avez laissé sur notre hôtel. Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié votre séjour et espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt. Karim Réception

Business trip ( 3nights)

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

TobyK194 Business - TripAdvisor review

- friendly staff/ always willing to help you or to satisfy you -location from the hotel if you are with the car is very very good. -nice rooms with view on the square 👌 - even during covid times is the breakfast good!

Dear Toby, We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay in the ibis Styles Genève Carouge. All the team is alway available to help or give you a smile. We are looking forward to see you back here. Best regards,

Outstanding staff!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

LoickLausanne Business - TripAdvisor review

I'm going in GVA frequently for my Study and I'm impressed by the service quality of the staff. They always try to help with a smile and simplicity. Also, the hotel is well located and the rooms are perfect for a short or long stay

Dear Loick, Thank you for your stay and for your positiv feedback. It's alwaysfor us to help you and to make you feel welcome. My kindest regards, Zahra - 1st receptionist

another very good experience

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Alex S Business - TripAdvisor review

as usual felt very welcome and my favorite room was available. Easy check in and out. Very friendly service. Wine offered as a welcome drink was awful. Probably an old open bottle!! Breakfast included everything needed to star the day. Just right.

Dear Alex S, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review about your last stay. We are happy to read that you had a very nice experience in our hotel and that you enjoyed our services. We are sorry to read that you did not like our wine. For the next time, do not hesitate to inform us if you do not like our wine. We can offer you another type. We wish you a nice day and look forward to welcome you again soon, Best regards, Lola Front Office Manager Assistant

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in CAROUGE