Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.1/5 4,741 reviews

Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa
See on a map
+ 20 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • 18th Century manor house with original features

  • Located 4 Miles From Shrewsbury Town Centre

  • 4-star rated wedding venue located on-site

  • Just 3km from Shrewsbury railway station

  • Leisure facilities, including swimming pool & Jacuzzi

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Beauty salon
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 7 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa

Ellesmere Road
Albrighton
SY4 3AG
shrewsbury
united kingdom

Tel: +441939291000

Fax: (+44)1939/291123

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BIRMINGHAM At 93.5km / 58.1 miles

  • By plane

    COVENTRY At 110.7km / 68.79 miles

  • By plane

    LIVERPOOL At 115.7km / 71.9 miles

  • By train

    SHREWSBURY At 3.2km / 1.99 miles

GPS :52.75736, -2.746925

Our accommodations

87 bedrooms including superior twins, doubles and privilege rooms overlooking the ornamental lake and beautiful landscaped grounds. Bedrooms are divided into Main House 29, School Masters House 10, Stable Wing 16. All bedrooms are non-smoking and have WiFi access, 24-hour room service, complimentary parking, hair dryers, ironing facilities, new flatscreen TVs with international channels, complimentary toiletries, and tea and coffee making facilities.

Superior Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Twin Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Privilege Double Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Bathroom products(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

THE OAK ROOM

Type of cuisine: International

The Oak Room restaurant has original features, boasts a relaxed atmosphere and a feast of tantalising, seasonal dishes. Accompany your meal with a glass of wine from our Les Grand Vins which have been specially selected by our panel of experts.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:30 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

1630 BAR

Non contractual photo

The 1630 Bar serves drinks and light meals throughout the day.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 306

  • Maximum capacity: 300 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 200 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

4,741 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,509 reviews

Lovely Weekend

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Donna O. Families - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A lovely weekend away for my mom and me.

Dear Donna O., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jennifer

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Business - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Despite in Covid19 uncertainty, staff remained friendly and cheerful. Was lovely calm place to be for a few days while working

Dear Lucy G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jennifer

Lovely hotel, Lovely staff, strange circumstances

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Strange times as things due to Covid19 shut down around us - Gym, then restaurant, but full credit to your staff

Dear graham b., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Jennifer
Customer review rating 4.1/5

William J. H. Couples - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Venue impressive on all counts. Room comfortable, spacious and spotless. Staff cheerful and welcoming. However. The day of our arrival my partner and I had both fasted in eager anticipation of a special dining experience that evening. The following day I was afflicted by a stomach upset which became steadily worse, to the point that I was doubtful about leaving the hotel. On the second night I had effectively to camp out in the bathroom. Things only improved when a quick visit to Shrewsbury enabled me to get medication. Two urgent requests to staff for further toilet rolls went unanswered. As for the room we were surprised that you had no luggage cradle to spare us leaving our cases on the floor. In our late eighties we have difficulty bending. Apparently there were none available. I do not wish to make an issue of all this. We believe in fending for ourselves Don`t include our rating if you prefer This booking was made for us by the family as a birthday treat Red Letter Days

Dear W h., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel, rooms, and staff. I am sorry that you had experienced being ill during your stay, we do not have any record of any other illnesses during this time so we hope that you have recovered well after the bug you had. I'm pleased that you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Sincerely, Kirsty Front Office Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jennifer Couples - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a good break ,leisure facility was very good and enjoyed the treatment we had ..will be coming back

Dear Jennifer D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about the leisure facilities and spa treatments. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kirsty Baugh Front Office Manager

Enjoyable

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was small, coffee, tea, milk for one cup only. Was not happy with vegetarian dinner options, only carbonara in a very thin sauce.

Dear Mary H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your comments with our team regards the tea & coffee facilities and vegetarian dinner options. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kirsty Baugh Front Officer Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Wayne B. Couples - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very enjoyable stay. Although disappointed our spa treatments were cancelled twice. And didn't receive them

Dear Wayne B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. Please accept our apologises over the confusion of the spa treatments. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kirsty Baugh Front Officer Manager

Good location for Shrewsbury.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

H T. Friends - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable bed, good size room and great breakfast but freezing cold bathroom. Towels need upgrading, pedal bin didn't work, sink dripped, no toilet brush, almost no drawer space and just 6 coat hangers for 2 people.

Dear Hazel T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our staff, bed rooms & breakfast. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kirsty Baugh Front Office Manager

Never disappoints!!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Paul Business - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This is my preferred place to stay when on business in the local area, great rooms, facilities and food. Staff always friendly and helpful, can’t fault it and look forward to my next stay.

Dear Paul A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Kirsty Baugh Front Office Manager

Great hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Peter A. Families - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent room ,very helpful and friendly staff .

Dear Peter & Monica a., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our rooms and staff. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Kirsty Baugh Front Office Manager

Nice building and location

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Sarah Business - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall the trip was ok however on returning to my room to watch tv I could not get any channels. When I called reception I was told the arial had been knocked out by a storm the previous day. Why was I not told this at check in? By the time I had eaten and had a drink there was no option for me to go anywhere else.

Dear Sarah M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding our hotel & location. I'm sorry that the TV wasn't working for you in the room - we were hoping for our maintenance team to fix the issue but it then resulted in an engineer coming out. We did have notices available on the desks upon check in. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kirsty Baugh Front Office Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

S P. Business - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Spa and staff were lovely Housekeeping staff were very loud, knocking on the door to get in to clean the room when i'd not even checked out

Dear Sarah p., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our Leisure & Spa facilities. I'm sorry that you were disturbed by our housekeeping team - I will pass on your comments to our Housekeeping Manager. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kirsty Baugh Front Office Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Friends - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was a very good hotel . Clean . Lovely room

Dear Cheryl T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our hotel, its cleanliness and rooms. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kirsty Baugh Front Office Manager

Lovely location and building, nice stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Richard F. Families - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Spent 2 nights and was great loved it

Dear Richard F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again in the future! Sincerely, Kirsty Baugh Front Office Manager

Fabulous place

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Patricia B. Friends - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic service,the staff were amazing especially with the extra concerns of the Coronavirus. They went over and beyond normal duties to ensure cleanliness and our wellbeing.

Dear Patricia B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback regarding our staff, service, and hygiene levels. I will share your comments with our team.. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Kirsty Baugh Front Office Manager

Great location and super staff making for an exceptionally enjoyable birthday celebration for my wife - all our friends and family had a great time.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Keith C. Families - 19/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Prompt and really helpful service from my initial enquiry through booking our event - special mention to Elena and service on the night. Aaron was particularly helpful in setting up the room and looking after us throughout the evening.

Dear Keith Critchley, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback about our hotel & your enjoyment of your birthday celebrations. I will share your comments with our team especially Elena, Caroline B & Aaron. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kirsty Baugh Front Office Manager

Not quite as good as expected

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Ian Couples - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Disappointed no availability in restaurant for evening meal and bar food menu very limited, particularly for my wife who has a gluten allergy, forced to go back out to Shrewsbury to find a meal. Shower temperature couldn't be controlled, scalding hot, luckily didn't cause injury, so pretty useless, luckily had bath in our room. Reported on departure but receptionist not particularly bothered. Only skimmed milk in room for drinks.

Dear Ian S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. I'm sorry to hear that you had an issue within your room - our maintenance team have already been to resolve this. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. I do apologise that you were unable to get into our restaurant due to limited availability, we also advice and advertise to prebook within our restaurant as we get booked up extremely quickly. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kirsty Baugh Front Office Manager

Fantastic settings , really quiet after a long day on the road just what I needed

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Colin D. (. T. D. T. A. ). Business - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As usual from the time I arrived up until I left nothing was to much from what I feel has now become my friends at this hotel due to me staying now 2 to 4 days a month.

Dear Colin D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We have enjoyed having you here Colin - we shall see you soon! Sincerely, Kirsty Baugh Front Office Manager

Lovely hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Joanne H. Friends - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Spa overnight stay with friends - we had a great time, food was good and friendly staff. We’d love to return in the summer

Dear Jo H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kirsty Baugh Front Office Manager

good stay - although

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mark Couples - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

great location close to Shrewsbury dining and staff excellent room good although could not have a shower bath on Saturday night / Sunday morning as no hot water should have said something - yes, but as a special occasion with friends and did not want to spoil the weekend ( although they had teh same issue in adjoining room )

Dear M W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience with regards to no hot water - if we had of known we would have got the maintenance team to have a look for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kirsty Baugh Front Office Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in shrewsbury