Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 1,457 reviews

Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa - Image 1
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa - Image 2
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa - Image 3
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa - Image 4

Description

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel extras

  • 18th Century manor house with original features

  • Located 4 Miles From Shrewsbury Town Centre

  • 4-star rated wedding venue located on-site

  • Just 3.5miles from Shrewsbury railway station

  • Leisure facilities, including swimming pool

Our accommodation(s)

Hotel location

Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa

Ellesmere Road, Albrighton
SY4 3AG SHREWSBURY
United Kingdom

GPS:52.75736, -2.746925

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Pets welcome
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Room service

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.1/5  1,457 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  3,004 reviews

Could be so much better with training of staff

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

rowlands1893 Business - TripAdvisor review

To start off, it's in some beautiful grounds, and the main building looks lovely. The rooms are very large and the bathroom with a bath and shower is great. However, staying in stable accommodation is not. You have to walk past the delivery entrance that has a lorry every morning waking you up. The WiFi is abysmal, and the room is still cold even when on full heat. The main thing that let's the place down though is the staff. They are clearly minimum wage for minimum effort, and some are even quite rude and don't know how to talk to customers.

Dear Rowlands1893, I am certainly most disappointed to read your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We do offer various categories of rooms, starting from the classic rooms located in our stable and school master blocks to suites which are in the main house and lakeside area/ building. Due to the size of the building, our classic rooms are located in our two outer buildings and unfortunately there is no internal passage which connect the two outside buildings to our main house, I am sorry that the location of the room has affected your stay. I am also very sorry to read that you found our staff to offer "minimum effort" as I can assure you this not as a team, we would like to be seen and certainly not the experience we aim to offer to our customers. Please accept our most sincere apologies. We do hope to have another opportunity to offer you better service, perhaps during your next visit to Shropshire. Warm regards, Elena Fenton Operations Manager

Very nice hotel and staff

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Frank C Couples - TripAdvisor review

I had misgivings about booking here due to the restaurant reviews. I must say the hotel is lovely. Facilities good Breakfast excellent. Bar good. Room very comfortable. We particularly enjoyed the pool and thermal suite. Negatives are: distance to Shrewsbury. Very limited bus service so we used a taxi for around £9 single. Too dangerous to walk the roads due to lack of pavements. The room doors really were load slamming from some guests so not good for us sleeping Mattress very firm

Dear Frank C, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your recent stay, I am very pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel and enjoyed particularly our facilities as well as our breakfast. I am really sorry that you found the distance to Shrewsbury town centre affecting your stay as, although we are only 7 minutes away by car, the distance cannot be walked as there is no pedestrian passage as such. We do hope to have another opportunity to welcome you, once again, at our beautiful hotel in the not so distant future. Warm regards, Elena Fenton Operations Manager

Short break

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

MJones1986 Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

We enjoyed a lovely three night break at the Mercure Albrighton. The best part about it was the staff, every employee was welcoming and efficient. The food in the restaurant was also very nice, with linen tablecloths. We had a spacious, clean and modern room in an adjacent part of the hotel. One of us had a massage which was pleasant, but could have been improved slightly with more pressure applied. The only real negative was the breakfast, as we felt there could have been more choice overall.

Dear MJones1986, Thank you for the review, I am very pleased to read you had a great time and that the best part was us as a team. I am very pleased you have found us welcoming and efficient. I am sorry about the massage, the therapist generally asks if the pressure is ok and at the point that when our Guests tell us to increase or decrease the pressure, I will re-iterate the importance about this question as I am sure massage could have been wonderful. It is our hope to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future; thank you again for having taken time to write this review. Yours sincerely, Elena Fenton Operations Manager

Pleasant room, friendly staff but poor service

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Linda B. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

While we were pleased with the size of our room, there were several aspects of our short stay that were extremely unsatisfactory. These included:- an extremely long wait in the dining room for our evening meal, a cold swimming pool, inability to provide additional blankets/bedding, no wake up call ( which was requested), our room adjacent to noisy plant/generator and frosted windows, so no view. Although the room had a radiator, this was completely nullified in the evening, as it was behind very heavy curtains, so the heat just warmed up the curtains, not the room!

Amazing and Relaxing

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lyn R. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel staff very attentive and helpful Clean and spacious room Food was amazing

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 498 reviews 9.2/10 Location
  • 1,641 reviews 6.8/10 Room
  • 1,432 reviews 7.7/10 Service
  • 49 reviews 2.4/10 WiFi
  • 1,036 reviews 5.9/10 Food
  • 719 reviews 7.4/10 Comfort
  • 661 reviews 6.1/10 Wellness Area
  • 584 reviews 7.1/10 Breakfast

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Shrewsbury