Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa

Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 3.8/5 1,093 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

See on a map

Description

Hotel extras

  • The Yard restaurant serves international cuisine

  • A fitness centre, including a spa, sauna and steam room

  • Indoor-heated swimming pool for all guests

  • Seven meeting rooms which can accommodate up to 600 guests

  • Central location, with excellent travel links

Hotel location

Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa

119 Norfolk street
S1 2JE SHEFFIELD
United Kingdom

  • BUS:  ARUNDEL GATE

  • SUPERTRAM:  SHEFFIELD STAT.

  • By plane

    MANCHESTER At 67.9km / 42.19 miles

  • By plane

    NOTTINGHAM At 61.2km / 38.03 miles

  • By plane

    SHEFFIELD At 9.3km / 5.78 miles

  • By train

    SHEFFIELD At 0.8km / 0.5 miles

GPS:53.380455, -1.468413

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

THE YARD

The Yard at St. Pauls adds more variety to your meal, offering contemporary British cuisine including quality steaks as well as the freshest and most beautifully prepared fish and seafood delicacies.

Our accommodation(s)

With 169 bedrooms, guests are offered a range of accommodation options including privilege rooms, spacious suites, interconnecting rooms and enhanced accessibility. Each room features a range of facilities such as air conditioning and WiFi . Every bedroom is in line with 4-star standards but some suites offer particularly inspiring views over the city, designed with panoramic windows so guests can enjoy and absorb every detail.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  3.8/5  1,093 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  3,459 reviews

Enjoyable Visit to Sheffield

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Barry Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay as always. Swift check-in, helpful staff and a big comfy bed!

Please note that We CANCELLED THE RESERVATION on Friday 12th May

TripAdvisor rating 2.0/5

DaveW7022TQ TripAdvisor review

I tried to phone the Hotel 0114 278 2000 at least 10 times and sent many emails to the Hotel - Victoria Camm on Friday 12th May and the morning of 13th May explaining the reason and requesting Refund all charges to my Mastercard. I have received no response from the Hotel to failed phone calls or to the emails. I consider that the staff at St Pauls's Hotel and Accor are seriously at fault - they need to review their administrative practices and correct for the deficiencies in their Reception Section and Telephone Switchboard Sections. You have permission to publicise but I have no wish for it. I want an apology and Refund. I have previously and since stayed at Accor Hotelsr Mercure, Novohotel and IBIS all OK!

Great location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Michelle Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely hotel right in the centre of Sheffield. Staff were very helpful. Our room was a good size with a massive bed. An unexpected benefit was a bath, most hotels only have showers nowadays

Good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Simon Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were great

Disappointment

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Rosy Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

Severely understaffed No one manning the desk the majority of the time Broken air con Broken toilet Tired and dated rooms Bar not open when said it’s would be

Great Location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Matt B. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely hotel. Only let down by our room being next to the lifts, of which we could hear the noisy motors all night.

Excellent location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Melanie C. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Have stayed a number of times at St Paul’s over a 4 year period visiting our daughter. First time back after the pandemic and hotel looked noticeably more tired. Could definitely do with a freshen up/refurbishment of guest rooms. No coffee machine in room. Fridge door broken.

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Helen C. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant stay! Room well equipped! Bath & shower excellent! Fridge too! Breakfast delicious &staff helpful & friendly!

Satisfactory

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Wardy Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located. The breakfast was distinctly average with the fresh fruit out of a tin and tasteless. The most disappointing aspect though was that my room (125) smelt of stale cigarette smoke.

Very comfortable stay in pleasant city centre location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Martin Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Professional reception staff, large modern clean room, light and airy restaurant overlooking the winter gardens, excellent breakfast

Could be better

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Craig Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay let down by niggly failures. I’d speculate that there may have been staffing problems. So bar service on Friday evening was positively glacial speed. In fact bar closed early Sat evening for a few hours. Smallish issues with room reported but not dealt with promptly- safe not working, I suspect it needed new batteries. After room cleaning we were left with only one towel in bathroom, but we were delivered another but I had to visit reception to report it as phone not answered. Room and hotel was clean. Staff pleasant but I suspect spread a bit thin as hotel was busy. Breakfast very good.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Wendy M. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

A very present stay. Room well up to expected standard and staff very present and attentive

Terrible stay

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

First room - no air conditioning and lock on door broke Second room - bathroom full of hairs - disgusting

Best spot in Sheffield

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Clive Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Sheffield doesn’t have a wealth of choice for good hotels, this is the best

failing on the detail

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

booked multiple rooms, so not a "one-off". TVs in 3 rooms failed to tune, poor reception quality. Offer of an engineer next day but not what was expected. Dirty cups in room and at breakfast. Sometimes difficult to get an answer on the phone..... just gave up.

well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ian S. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

very good nice helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good service and hospitality

good stay

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Mark A. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

check in very easy. my room was very cold issue with the aircon in the room had 2 reception ladys on different evenings trying to get the room warmer . breakfast was ok but bacon over cooked and the smallest sausages I ever seen. hotel bar run out of drought beer on one night and also baileys all staff are friendly and easy tp spoke to ..

An OK stay marred by a hotel and room in need of a makeover

Customer review rating 3.0/5

A R. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Four nights and four breakfasts. The hotel is centrally placed and a short walk from the railway station so quite convenient. The classic room needs a makeover - bare walls, a smallish TV that could not be switched on from the remote, the bed cover has seen better days and could do with a wash, a blood stain on the voile curtain, mattress and pillows uncomfortable, biscuits with the coffee mugs one day out of four. On the plus side, an excellent bathroom with bath and separate extremeley good shower. Breakfast was a variable feast in terms of what was available eg no "fresh" soft fruit one day and no bananas another but the cooked choice from the buffet was certainly adequate. Pity that the baguette bread ran out sometimes. Breakfast satff did their best but seemed rather inexperienced. We did not use the spa and only once used the bar where service was slow and disorganised. The one dinner we had was a group event and the food is best described as adequate. In summary, the hotel needs a bit of amakeover, and is, I think, struggling with new and inexperienced staff and perhaps needs a management boost.

Great Hotel.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

John G. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a weekend in Sheffield staying at the Mercure St Pauls and it was most enjoyable. The Hotel is excellent, very spacious well appointed bedrooms and superb staff, service with a smile. Excellent choice.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in SHEFFIELD