ibis Rotherham East - (M18 - M1) Hotel 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 3,691 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

ibis Rotherham East - (M18 - M1)
See on a map
+ 14 Services

Hotel extras

  • Free on-site parking for all hotel guests

  • Pet-friendly hotel, with on-site facilities

  • 4 fully-equipped meeting rooms which accommodates 30 guests

  • Fogg's Restaurant serves a choice of international cuisine

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre

Hotel location

ibis Rotherham East - (M18 - M1)

Moorhead way
Bramley
S66 1YY rotherham
united kingdom

Tel: +441709915610

Fax: (+44)1709730444

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    EAST MIDLANDS At 72km / 44.74 miles

  • By plane

    MANCHESTER At 80km / 49.71 miles

  • By plane

    SHEFFIELD At 9km / 5.59 miles

  • By train

    LONDRES WATERLOO At 402.3km / 250 miles

  • By train

    ROTHERHAM At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :53.4226, -1.25433

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Double room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Twin room with 2 beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Direct dial telephone

Accessible Standard Room with double bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft

Accessible Standard Room with 2 single beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 12 / 129 sq ft
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

FOGG'S

Type of cuisine: International

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Fogg's is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Non contractual photo

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 42

  • Maximum capacity: 12 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Rotherham East - (M18 - M1)

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

3,691 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

724 reviews

Good location. Close to amenities and motorway.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Victor G. Business - 21/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a pleasant stay, but I found the bed to be too hard.

Dear VICTOR G., Thank you for your recent feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and found it to be pleasant. We hope to welcome you back in the future Kind regards, Karina

Comfortable hotel with cold room

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Tony D Business - 12/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

This hotel was located well, just off the M1 & M18, and close to a large supermarket, a couple of fast food outlets and a Shell filling station. The room was comfortable but unfortunately the heating was totally inadequate - only one small radiator for a large room, and no heating in the bathroom. The weather outside was extremely cold, but in the room it should have been warmer than it was.

Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback after your recent stay with us. I am glad you found the location good and the room comfortable. We have been warming the rooms through as a result from feedback like yours it has been very cold these past few weeks so tanks again for sharing your comments and allowing us the opportunity to make our guests stay more comfortable. We hope to see you soon Kind regards,

Well located hotel

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Tony Business - 10/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed for a week during a very cold spell with temperatures never higher than 5°in the day and 0° at night. The heating in the room was inadequate - just a single electric radiator. The room always felt cold! Otherwise was happy withthe hotel, which was located close to a large supermarket, two fast food outlets and a Shell filling station.

Dear ANTHONY D., Thank you so much for your feedback, it was very helpful. We now ensure we warm the rooms through in very cold weather. I am glad you enjoy your visits overall and we look forward to seeing you again soon Kind regard, Karina

Filthy rooms

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Ash Families - 08/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms were filthy. The TV was full of dust, the floor had very visibly not been hovered properly, the toilet seat had faeces on it. It's the dirtiest Hotel I have ever stayed in. Despite me telling my concerns to the reception staff prior to my second night stay and asking them to clean the room before I can back at the end of the day as I had to attend a funeral, the receptionist assured me the room would get cleaned, this was ignored. It upset us greatly. I would not stay in an ibis again.

Dear AISHA Q., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Rotherham East - (M18 - M1). I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Rachel Heathcote General Manager
Customer review rating 3.0/5

Vicki Families - 27/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was in a good location and it is great that it was open during these unprecedented times. The rooms are however very dated and basic. One of the rooms had no hairdryer and what appeared to be a sick stain on the carpet. The pillows were also very uncomfortable. Staff were very helpful and welcoming.

Dear VICTORIA G., Thank you for sharing your feedback. The team are working hard and it is great to hear that they were friendly and welcoming over the Christmas period. Please accept my apologies for the stain on the carpet and the hairdryer, these will be rectified immediately. Paper cups are being used under the current covid situation as part of our covid secure policy and will be switched back to our usual ceramic mugs as soon as it is safe to do so. Thanks again for your input, it is much appreciated and I hope you had a great Christmas and spent some much needed time with loved ones. Take care and we hope to welcome you back soon Kind regards, Karina

Over zealous receptionist

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Carl S. Business - 23/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I arrived late aporox midnight after work in Sheffield and the receptionist was not going to let me stay as I did not have written proof of working away from home. She was being exceptionally difficult and said I should have known I needed proof of work.. I eventually got hold of the security guard at the site I was working at and the receptionist then reluctantly agreed to giving me my booked room!! Ibis SHOULD have advised me BEFORE I actually arrived. Poor show.

Dear CARL S., Thank you for sharing your feedback following your recent stay with us. I am sure you can appreciate the reasons why we require ID and proof of working in the area following the government guidelines for a tier 3 area. We do contact each guest where possible to inform them of the requirements and I am sorry that on this occasion, you were not informed. Our team are keen to ensure we are doing everything possible to keep our guests and ourselves safe. Please ensure on your next visit, you have everything required for a smoother check in experience. We hope to see you again soon Kind regards, Karina

Ok

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Jenny B. Business - 20/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately we didn’t find the room as comfortable as the premier and travel lodge hotels it appeared very basic and the Toliet and shower were not as clean as could be the toliet pan was stained and not clean

Dear JENNY b., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent visit. Your comments have been noted and shared with the housekeeping team. Thanks again and have a happy new year Kind regards, Karina
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Helen B. Business - 20/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always very friendly helpful staff when booking in. Quiet room.

Dear HELEN B., Thank you for your great feedback, I will share it with the team and I know it will be appreciated. We hope to see you again very soon Happy New Year Kind regards, Karina

Good Spot

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Andrew Business - 11/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Late notice booking for business reasons. Hotel easy to find, close to major road networks. Covid-19 restrictions made a difference to the stay (restaurant temporary closed etc), but if you need food there is a supermarket adjacent to the location. Check-in was swift and fuss free. Staff were polite and helpful.

Dear ANDY H., Many thanks for your feedback. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We are able to offer food for take away to rooms while we are in tier 3. I hope this is helpful for your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again Kind regards, Karina

Good hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mealer H. Business - 09/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally, very positive. Just a few points that would improve the experience. I have stayed in different rooms over the last 6-8 weeks - some rooms have four coat-hangers, some have five: some rooms have extra pillows, some don't : some showers have a shampoo/soap mesh tray - some don't: no rooms have a waste basket - difficult at a time when daily room cleaning is suspended because of Covid: guests living on takeaways would appreciate something for the waste - even a large plastic bag would suffice to be left in the corridor, for collection in the morning : all rooms should be checked in advance of a new guest arrival - my room had no soap in the bathroom or shower: key-cards occasionally failed, so I had to trudge to reception to have them replaced: Otherwise OK Would definitely stay in this hotel again. Thank you to Ibis for maintaining a Covid-compliant service for workers, where other hotels have closed for lack of bookings.

Dear LEN H., Thank you so much for your feedback from your multiple stays with us. I will pass the information on to the housekeeping team to make sure there is consistency with each room. Anything you require can be given by the reception team who are always happy to help and we can arrange for the housekeeping team to service your room at any point during your stay. I appreciate your praise of Covid-safe compliance. It is good to know our guests feel safe here and you are always most welcome Hope to see you again soon Kind regards, Karina

Good, safe stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mary A. Business - 03/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

From the initial reservation through to check in everything was great. The carpet in the bedroom was a bit worn and thin but apart from that everything was good and exceeded my expectations. I felt very safe in the hotel - full Covid-19 safety precautions were in place.

Dear MARY A., Thank you so much for your kind comments following your stay, they are much appreciated and we hope to see you again very soon Kind regards, Karina

Great stopover

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Paul L. Business - 22/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Easy check in, comfortable bed, ideal location, great welcome.

Dear PAUL L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Rotherham East - (M18 - M1). It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rachel Heathcote General Manager

Well located,everything I needed.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

C.j. Solo - 07/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Apart from the tired furniture and small television everything was ok. If put in same room would want to change.

Dear CHRIS J., Many thanks for your stay and also your feedback. It is appreciated. and I am pleased everything was ok and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Karina

Excellent hospitality

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lee C. Business - 06/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good customer service and a drama free stay

Dear LEE c., A drama free life is much easier isn't it! We could all do with less of it under the current climate so I am really pleased to hear that your stay was hassle free with good old fashioned customer service. We can't wait until you come and visit us again Take care and see you soon, Karina

Stuck in traffic

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dave A. K. Couples - 02/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sorry, we sat it a 3hr traffic jam on the M18 so didn't return to the hotel till after 1am, not much to say. TV was wonky on the stand and wouldn't straighten, from panel was slightly damaged. Plug socket near window/ bed wasn't screw in properly, couldn't safely use. Old bed with topper. Topper was half way down mattress. Paper cups and no spoons.

Dear IAN D., Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience with us. We currently use disposable cups etc as a hygiene measure under the current Coivd-19 pandemic. I have shared your feedback with a member of maintenance team who will investigate the other matters raised. It is much appreciated that you bought them to our attention. We do have breakfast options available for future reference and we are currently running on low staffing levels so the team are sometimes called away from the desk leaving it unattended for as short a time as possible, please accept my apologies for no one being present to answer your queries on breakfast. I will make sure the team are talking guests through the options on check in. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back soon Kind regards, Karina

Fantastic value for money and fantastic staff.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lisa Solo - 01/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed here many times and always feel welcome. I find all the staff fantastic and friendly. I would just like to say how thay all manage to keep smiling and have a liitle chit chat especially with the current covid situation.

Dear LISA C., Your kind feedback has made my day. I will be sure to pass it on to the team who are working hard in difficult times and I know feedback like yours will be encouraging. Thank you again and stay safe Kind regards, Karina
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Terry W. Couples - 31/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleasant stay

Dear TERRY W., Thank you so much for your feedback, it is much appreciated. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again Kind regards, Karina

stay again? you betcha!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tony B. Business - 30/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Spotlessly clean, comfortable and warm room at a hotel ideally located. Friendly staff.

Dear TONY B., is this one of my favorite reviews? you betcha! Thank you so much for this, it brightened a grey day here in not so sunny Rotherham. I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit and we hope to welcome you back very soon! Take care Kind regards, Karina

Always great service, a very high standard of sleepover lodgings

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anna M. Families - 24/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everytime I've been to this venue, and this time included the staff have been exceptionally helpful and friendly. The premises and rooms are clean and ready upon arrival. Supplies of tea, coffee, soap etc are sufficient. I love the location as its so easy to get to from the motorway and there is everything you need close by (supermarket, pub restaurant, fuel)

Dear ANNA M., Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again very soon Kind regards, Karina

Rough

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Bradley H. Business - 20/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was freezing cold on arrival! Hotel was overpriced and in need of a revamp. Convector heater warmed room about about 4 hours after arriving. Couldn’t have a shower (which was poor) in this time because it was freezing! I understand these are difficult times but more effort should be made. On the upside, Covid measures were in place well and location good.

Dear BRADLEY H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Rotherham East - (M18 - M1). I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind regards, Karina

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in rotherham