Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 3.8/5 1,049 reviews

Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa - Image 1
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa - Image 2
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa - Image 3
Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa - Image 4


Hotel extras

  • The Yard restaurant serves international cuisine

  • A fitness centre, including a spa, sauna and steam room

  • Indoor-heated swimming pool for all guests

  • Seven meeting rooms which can accommodate up to 600 guests

  • Central location, with excellent travel links

Our accommodation(s)

Hotel location

Mercure Sheffield St Paul's Hotel & Spa

119 Norfolk street
United Kingdom

GPS:53.380455, -1.468413

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Room service
Near the property
  • Car park


The Yard at St. Pauls adds more variety to your meal, offering contemporary British cuisine including quality steaks as well as the freshest and most beautifully prepared fish and seafood delicacies.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  3.8/5  1,049 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  3,732 reviews

ok stay expect a few issue with the room

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Mark A. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

check in ok. just a little issue with my bank on check in. Room was clean on arrival expect the sound of rain water .. spoke to recetion and 2 workman arrived and was told issue is sorted . but on arrival back to room later the night more sounds of water running .it kept awake all night .. next morning I man told the water was going from next door room .. finally sorted .... first morning breakfast was terrible bacon black sausage over cooked its was the worse breakfast I ever seen .. next breakfast was better. ,,, I had leave a bight early due a medical issue at home

Convenient & pleasant hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Wendy M Couples - TripAdvisor review

We normally stay at Mercure Kenwood or holiday inn because often travelling with our dog. On this occasion it was just us so we opted for the city centre St Paul’s which isn’t dog friendly. It’s close to convenient parking, & next to city hall. Loads of restaurants & bars within easy walking distance. Decent hotel bar. Excellent spa treatment & decent pool for swimming. Not enough lockers available, The small conical paper cups for water are pretty useless after a treatment. They don’t hold much water & start to collapse after one drink. Other spas usually have a sturdy cup & hand it to client once treatment finished. It’s a minor thing but means more small cups used than necessary.

Dear Wendy Thank you for your comments after your recent stay with us at the Mercure Hotel in Sheffield. I will pass your comments to the Spa manager regarding the cups maybe it will be something in the future they will look at doing. We are pleases you chose to stay with us and we hope you had an enjoyable stay. Yours sincerely Mercure Hotel and Spa Sheffield

Very nice gym and spa treatments

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

N K TripAdvisor review

Been a member at Mercure hotel gym for over 6 months upgraded my membership to spa club membership . All the staff from reception desk to Gym staff especially Joe the personal trainer are great very friendly and very helpful And all the staff in the spa treatments a credit to Craig the manager and a credit to Jose spa operations manager All the staff Are a real credit to the leisure fraternity Highly recommended by Naz khan and Waleed who has also recently joined on my recommendation

Dear O4594ISnk Thank you for your lovely feedback after your recent visit to our Spa facilities and great to hear you have upgraded your membership. I will pass your comments on to the Spa Manager and all the staff and we hope you will carry on being a member in the coming years. Yours sincerely Mercure Hotel and Spa Sheffield

Trerrible nights sleep

Customer review rating 0.5/5

James E. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed over on Monday 6th May and had a terrible nights sleep due to multiple fire alarms continuously going off early in the morning. No apology or compensation was offered despite being offered to another party I was travelling with.

Fire alarm

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Greg I. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was fine but when I emailed to query about an upgrade I didn't receive any response. Then after the fire alarm went off several times on the second night of my stay I wrote another email to question that (I didn't have time to ask when I checked out), a week later and still no response.

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 918 reviews 9.2/10 Location
  • 1,685 reviews 5.4/10 Room
  • 1,355 reviews 7/10 Service
  • 25 reviews 8.4/10 WiFi
  • 811 reviews 5.7/10 Comfort
  • 577 reviews 4.9/10 Cleanliness
  • 465 reviews 7.7/10 Breakfast
  • 445 reviews 5.8/10 Amenities

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Sheffield