ibis Kortrijk Centrum Hotel 3.5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 2,509 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

ibis Kortrijk Centrum
See on a map
+ 21 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located in the historical heart of Kortrijk

  • Next to the train station

  • 2 min drive from Kortrijk XPO halls

  • Free WIFI in all hotel rooms

  • Hot and cold breakfast buffet

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

ibis Kortrijk Centrum

Doorniksestraat 26 30
8500 kortrijk
belgium

Fax: (+32)56/226280

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Kortrijk Gare: 

  • HOTEL IBIS KORTRIJK CENTRUM: 

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS INTL APT At 80km / 49.71 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    KORTRIJK WEVELGEM At 5km / 3.11 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    LILLE LESQUIN At 20km / 12.43 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    CENTRAL STATION At 0.3km / 0.19 miles

GPS:50.825832, 3.267315

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

BAR OPEN 24/7 Non contractual photo

Relaxation on the menu. A bit to eat, something to drink... It's the one rendez-vous you need for a new take on work and leisure.

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cozy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 50

  • Maximum capacity: 24 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Kortrijk Centrum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,509 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

471 reviews

Great location, excellent breakfast, great service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Danielayordanova Business - 27/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very helpful staff. There were problems with the room so I received the best room in the hotel with upgrade

A room without a window

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - 26/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location and rate were good. But, the room assigned to me was a one without any window. Actually, there was a window, but facing another service room. No day light comes in to the room. I asked the reception to change the room, but I was told that the hotel was fully booked, which was not easy for me to believe under this Corona time. I think the hotel should clearly state in the room description during the online booking that a room without a window may be given. I booked on all.accor.com.

Centraal locatie. Marge room.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Breakbeats Ok. Kind help. Full equipes room.

ok

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jacques Couples - 22/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

perfect

Friendly personnel, but quite messy.

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Rick B. Solo - 16/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The first room they put me in wasn't cleaned (full trashcan, unmade bed, a bunch of dirty towels on the bathroom floor), and the TV was set to Italian. The second room smelled a bit, like bad sanitary pipes or something. Breakfast was so-so; the bacon and eggs were almost gone and cold, and the pancakes tasted like nothing. The coffee was okay, though.

Dear Rick, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate the kind words about our hard working team. However, we are sorry that not everything met your expectations. Thank you for informing us of the issue you had with your room, we are happy to of helped resolve the problem. We are concerned that your new room did not meet your expectations, had you mentioned this to us as well, we would have done our best to sort it. We regret that you were not completely satisfied with our breakfast offerings, we have noted your comments. We appreciate receiving your feedback and will inform our hospitality team. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Kind regards, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Good stay but bathroom needs a refresh

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Patricia Families - 13/11/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was what we expected: space and clean. The breakfast was very good, enough choice and fresh. The only negative aspect was the bathroom that needs a refresh: bathtub that almost overflows, it gave not a clean impression

Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are delighted to know you had a pleasant stay and that you found our tasty breakfast to be a great start to the day. We are concerned to hear that your bathroom did not meet your expectations, we urge our guests to inform us of any issues they may have while staying with us so that we might take the necessary action. Rest assured, we have made note of your comments and will take them into consideration for future improvements. We hope that you will return in the future for an improved stay. Kind regards, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 3.0/5

C R. Solo - 29/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Towel was ripped, very thin and scratchy toilet paper, no smoking room smelled of cigarettes. I booked a room with breakfast but I was told to pay extra at check-in. I heard the same complaint from other guest. Apart from that good bed, very good location and friendly staff.

Top location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Thibaut H. Couples - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great Ibis

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Nathan Friends - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, nice beds and a very nice hot shower.

this hotel needs refurbishment

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Business - 11/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

overpriced due to expo, rooms in very bad shape, water pressure and drainage in rooms not working properly, breakfastextremelydisappointing

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit. We are sorry that your recent stay at our hotel didn't meet all your expectations and urge our guests to let us know immediately if there are any issues so that we can take the appropriate actions. We appreciate receiving your feedback and will inform our maintenance team. We hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit for an improved experience. Best regards, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Ideale locatie

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sylvia Couples - 06/12/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Alles was in orde.

well located in the center of the town, Good value for money

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Jocelina A. Couples - 24/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

first of all the room given to us was a bit dirty especially on the wall area there was few brown stains and the toilet bowl was very smelly they never really cleaned it with a proper toilet brush neither they used a strong limescale remover with bleach nor vacuumed the room after servicing it. the coffee machine was dusty alongside the coffee plates as well. breakfast was Excellent except one thing the coffee machine for the hot water boiler was cold, but the staff were really friendly

Dear Jocelina, Thank you very much for your feedback. It is rewarding to read that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your mention of our central location. We have noted your concern regarding the standards of your room and will be reviewing this with our housekeeping department. Please don't hesitate to report any issue while you are in the hotel so that our team can take action, who as you mention are always ready to be of assistance. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Great location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Rune M. Business - 08/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and nice place for short stay

Very good location in the heart of the centre.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Luc Couples - 28/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly personnel

Ideal location for promenades in the town. Clean, large room. Parking nearby but expensive.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Leif P. Families - 07/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

For walking around Kortrijk, the location cannot be better. We were very happy with the room. The bathroom/toilet area lacked enough ventilation, however, so it smelled like wet, used towels most of the time. IT cost over 20 EUR to park for 24 hours, and in the future we must consider this as an additional unavoidable cost when considering where to stay.

Dear Leif, Thanks for sharing your experience. It is nice to know that you enjoyed the spaciousness and comfort of your room. We apologise for any inconvenience and suggest that our guests use the air-conditioning to freshen up their room if needed. We also regret that the price of the parking is the responsibility of the town council, however, guests can pay a fixed fee of 19 euros at the hotel or have it put on their invoice. There is also free parking on the streets between 19h and 9h. We hope that you will decide to visit us again. Best regards, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

solving a Covid-19 cancellation the right way

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

bastiaanduivelshof Business - 20/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Very impressed with the service of the hotel staff when I had to cancel my first booking due to COVID19 travel restrictions. As soon I emailed them about a new potential date for visiting their hotel the booking was done directly without any problems. A massive thank you to the hotel manager in Kortrijk.

Dear Bastiaan, Thank you for your kind comments. Thank you for your nice words. We understand the challenges that many travelers have faced due to COVID-19 restrictions, and it is rewarding to know that the modification in your booking was seamless. We hope to welcome you again soon. Thank you once again. We look forward to seeing you again! Best wishes, Matthew Front Office Manager Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Lovely hotel in a good position

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Q4961EHpaulm 29/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

We always stay in this hotel when we are in the area. We have stayed a good number of times. This time we were disappointed that we were not recognised as Accor members and no welcome drink was offered. Just did not feel welcomed this time.

Perfect

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

carolinel182 Family - 06/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

I really liked this hotel and most of all the very Belgian breakfast (chocolates!) and the freshly-squeezed-oranges-machine! Clean, modern, good location and nice staff. We had a family room, which was well planned.

Dear Carolinel182, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. Our dedicated team strives to ensure the utmost comfort and satisfaction of our every guest, so it is very rewarding to read that you had a pleasant experience. The entire team look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Top stay in Kortrijk

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

LondonWendy1 Family - 18/04/2019 TripAdvisor review

Stayed here before and decided to book here again with our Daughter, her Partner and our grandson., They had an lovely large family room and were very happy with the cleanliness.. Recommend this Hotel for couples and families . .Very close to parking..

Dear Wendy, Thank you for your positive review and high rating It is always a pleasure to welcome returning guests, we are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay. Thank you for appreciating our spacious room and high standards we set ourselves. We would like to thank you for your kind recommendation. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back for many more visits. Best Wishes, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Business trip across Belgium

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

V8011MMgiovannip Business - 13/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

Good location in city centre, easy to park the car just in front, a good bar. Unfortunately the hotel does not have an internal restaurant. A good staff very kind to hotel guests. I will return in the future.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our location, our parking facility and our team. We are indeed located in the heart of the city. The acknowledgement of the quality of service on the part of a recent guest is always appreciated and encourages us to constantly improve our performance. We are sorry that we do not have a restaurant but, you can always contact our team who can guide you in finding nearby restaurants to our hotel. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Thomas Torrekens, Hotel Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in kortrijk