Hotel Mercure Roeselare 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 1,210 reviews
Hotel Mercure Roeselare
See on a map
+ 15 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free Wifi

  • Breakfast buffet

  • Serving local Dutch/ Belgium beer

  • 100% non-smoking hotel

  • Mini frigde in all rooms

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Viqtus
Business services
  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Hotel Mercure Roeselare

Accent Business Park
Kwadestraat 149
8800
roeselare
belgium

Tel: +32051432000

Fax: (+32)051432001

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • PUBLIC TRANSPORTATION :   6/62 OEKENE DROP

  • By plane

    BRUSSELS AIRPORT At 121km / 75 miles

  • By plane

    LILLE LESQUIN At 48km / 29 miles

  • By train

    ROESELARE At 5km / 3 miles

GPS :50.919599, 3.173474

Our accommodations

Rooms at the Mercure Roeselare are spacious and comfortable. Stay in either our Superior or Privilege Rooms or in our Business Suites with kitchenette. Ideal for long stays. All rooms are equipped with flat-screen TV, air-conditioning and free Wi-Fi.

Accessible room

Superior Room with 2 single beds.

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Privilege room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Family Connecting rooms with 2 double beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 44
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
Accessible room

Business Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 53
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
Accessible room

Executive Suite

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 58
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
Accessible room

Superior Long Stay room

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 33
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Regional

Our restaurant is the ideal meeting place in the Accent Business Park. Combine your business appointment with a delicious lunch or a gourmet dinner. Our refined traditional Belgian cuisine enchants everyone who likes fine food.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:30 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Chat or relax in our comfortable bar with an extensive range of Belgian beers. For a snack, there are also light meals available.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 150

  • Maximum capacity: 100 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 154 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Mercure Roeselare

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

1,210 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

316 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Seby Business - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great.

Dear Seby, Thank you for such a positive review. It is rewarding to know that you had a great stay with us. Our hotel aims to provide a memorable experience with our high standards and quality service and we are delighted that we were able to meet all your expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Kind regards, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Good stay in a standard business hotel outside Roeselare.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ralph Business - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The reception was friendly and check-in efficiently done. Unfortunately was the restaurant closed on Sunday (arrival day). As the hotel is outside Roeselare, we to drive into Roeselare for a dinner, which also a bit difficult as many restaurants do not serve a decent dinner after 21:30. The breakfast buffet has a good quality and many items to choose from, to satisfy the various tastes. The rooms were clean, however mine a bit dark as it had only one small window overlooking the Atrium. Overall, I can recommend the hotel for short business stays.

Dear Ralph. We are grateful for the time you took to share this review. We are glad that you had a pleasant experience at our hotel. We recognize the importance of starting the day off right with a tasty breakfast, and we are glad that you were satisfied in this regard. We, however, apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We do have rooms with views over the street and would be happy to reserve you one of these on your next visit. Our bar and room service are available for snacks. Thank you for mentioning our dedicated team who always aim to give the best experience possible. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Comfortable hotel & friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Claire P. Business - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice hotel, i enjoyed my stay on business very much

Dear Claire, Thank you for positively reviewing your stay at Mercure Roeselare Hotel in Roeselare. We are glad you enjoyed your experience at our hotel; your comments will surely encourage our team members to continue with their efforts to deliver the best service possible. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best wishes, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mike Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great service, very friendly and helpful staff, excellent dinner choice

Dear Mike, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are delighted you had a pleasant experience and appreciated our friendly team, thank you for highlighting our peaceful location and dining options. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Overnight Stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Neil Business - 31/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Looked after by the staff, everyone was very helpful.

Dear Neil, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and we greatly appreciate your kind comments about our dedicated team who always work hard to ensure that we deliver the best service and always meet your expectations. It's a boost for us every time we receive positive reviews such as this. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best wishes, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

very friendly personnel, everything very good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jacques N. Business - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

it was in one word 'very good'

Dear Jacques, Many thanks for your kind review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff, I will be sure to let our team members know how much of an impact they made on your experience. We hope you will return for another enjoyable experience in the future. All the best, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Mr

Customer review rating 4.4/5

M Business - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed for 1 night and unfortunatley the next morning there was no hot water in the tap and due to this i couldnt reach on time to my work.....

Dear M. Thank you for your review. We are sorry you felt our team members didn't provide the excellent service which we usually offer. Be assured that this has been addressed with the team. We apologize for the inconvenience caused, we encourage guests to let us know of any issues so we can rectify them immediately. We thank you once again for sharing your experience with us. We hope to welcome you for an improved experience. Best New Year wishes, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Very good standard

Customer review rating 4.4/5

U. Friends - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have spent just one night but it was everything as supposed to be - clean rooms, good standard

Dear U., Thanks for posting such a positive review of your time at Mercure Roeselare. We are pleased that you appreciated the high standards which we strive to uphold. We hope to welcome you back in the future. May you have a spectacular New Year! Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Comfortable hotel in good location.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

R M. Business - 20/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable and quiet room. Friendly staff. Restaurant meal in evening was good quality and excellent service. Choice at breakfast was a little limited (no freshly cut fruit, for example)

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was ideal for you. We are proud of the high level of personal service we offer, so it's really rewarding to receive your positive feedback about our team members. While we would like to believe that we have a good selection of quality dishes on our breakfast buffet to satisfy a variety of tastes, including scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, beans, toast, boiled egg, local cheese, butter & margarine, cold meats, sliced cheeses, smoked salmon, salad and vegetables, fresh fruit salad and yoghurts, we have taken note of your comments. We hope to welcome you back in the future and wish you all the best for the festive season. kind regards, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Lovely breakfast

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Jan &. D. Couples - 08/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed many times, particularly like the breakfast. Many thanks to the breakfast girl, don't know her name but she wears glasses and wears trouser braces sometimes, she is great and always makes us feel valued.

Dear Jan, Thank you for such a positive review. It’s great to know we were able to tempt your taste buds with the wide selection on offer on our breakfast buffet. Our team members always go out of their way to ensure they deliver the best service possible. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best wishes, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Roeslare visit

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

D F Couples - 05/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

This is a modern recently built hotel with excellent standards but with a couple areas where improvement could be made : 1) Breakfast - tables were not laid with table mats, condiments or cutlery, only a bare wooden table. Loud music that was an intrusion 2) Leaving this hotel is a problem, very poor info as to the way out of the estate and no road signs as you leave the estate. This should have been noted by the management and information made available in the form of an information sheet or similar

Dear D F, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are pleased you had such an enjoyable stay, however, we are very sorry for any inconvenience. Our team are always on hand to assist with directions should you need them. Nevertheless, we have noted your comments as well as those relating to our breakfast area and music. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the future. Many thanks, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

I think this is one of the best Mercure hotels

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Paul Business - 11/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Zeer plezierig

Dear Paul, Thanks for your feedback. We do our utmost to ensure that our guests have the best experience possible with us and it is great to receive a message of satisfaction from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Our request was not noted or granted.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mrs B. K. Business - 29/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

My husband and I have stayed with you in the past, and from our experience, we know that your twin single beds are far too small for us. So before we have requested larger beds ( bookings under different company names). On this visit, when I made the booking, I specifically asked for larger beds, but on arrival, we were told by the Receptionist that she hadn't seen our request and as such we were given the small twin-bedded room. We complained, and she said the hotel was completely full and she couldn't do anything to help. So, we had no choice but to accept the room. We did not sleep at all that night. My husband and I are both very tall people, and these beds are only suitable for children! We complained again to the morning Receptionist, who informed us that yes, our request was received by the hotel, but not acted upon. Had we known, we would have upgraded to a larger-bedded room or booked elsewhere. I have written to your Manager, who emailed back with an apology, and I emailed back again to say I did not just accept this. We had a very important business meeting in Waregem the next morning, and we were unable to focus and succeed due to having been up most of the night. We chose Mercure because of its reputation, and we feel badly let down. This is no way to treat clients. We travel to Belgium every month on business. Unless there is a satisfactory resolution to this matter, we will have no choice to bring it to the attention of your Head Office, and report the matter to Trip Advisor and social media. I look forward to hearing from you. Yours faithfully, Mrs B. K.

Dear Mrs K., Thank you for taking the time to share your candid feedback with us. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case, we fell short and are very sorry for any inconvenience. We have been in contact with you to discuss this matter further and hope we can find an acceptable solution. Best regards, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Should be better

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Bas Business - 28/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Blood stained bedsheets and pillows upon arrival. After several stays with things that must have gone better this was my last stay in your hotel. To my opinion of less quality than for example a general Ibis Style hotel

Dear Bas, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. We wish you had informed us regarding the bedsheets and pillows during your stay so that our team would have found an immediate solution. However, we have taken note of your remarks. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Breakfast for non guests is not advised

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Ts Families - 27/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel: rooms/ service/ reception/ location/ top hotel However, the breakfast on Sunday morning is noisy - crowded - we advise not to do this anymore

Dear Ts, Thanks for taking the time to review your visit to our hotel. While we are delighted that you were pleased with your room and quality service, we regret to read of your breakfast experience. We have taken good note of your comments and handed them to the concerned department to be addressed. Nevertheless, we are pleased that our location was convenient for you. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Regular visits

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dave Couples - 01/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good, see my previous reviews

Dear Dave, Thank you for your valuable review. We are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay once again. It is always a pleasure to welcome back returning guests and I would like to thank you for your continued trust in our high standards. The satisfaction of our guests during their stay among us is very rewarding for our team. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit. Warm regards, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Nice hotel and staff but potentially noisy

Customer review rating 4.4/5

B P. Couples - 01/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good hotel when travelling. Nice room, good breakfast. Parking not clear cut - if there are no spaces would it be free (underground/garage parking machine was broken). Just one issue, the bed itself is next to the wall that is the corridor, so any noisy kids etc running down there will wake you up.

Dear P., Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you appreciated our rooms. We are pleased you were able to make the most of our tasty breakfast buffet, an ideal way to help start the day. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regarding the parking, we have taken note of your remark. Regarding the bed, we wish you had informed us during the stay so that our team would have found an immediate solution. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

As always a very pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

George Business - 01/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I’ve been there many times already and it was always a pleasure. Room upgrade without asking. Surprise in the minibar, what more can I expect.

Dear George, Thank you for kind review. It is always a pleasure to welcome back returning guests and I would like to thank you for your continued trust in our high standards. I am so pleased that we were able to make this stay perfect for you. We look forward to welcoming you back. Best regards, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Good hotel room design a bit strange

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

brianpaul450 Couples - 01/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

We used this as a base to go to Bruges 25 miles up the road. Also a good stopover for a Europe trip. Room nice, staff good. Parking not clear as there are limited spaces outside. We parked in the "garage" underground and the machine was broken. Not clear if this would be free otherwise. Breakfast was excellent and staff helpful. Room design is a bit weird as you sleep almost next to the corridor, so if any noise there it does wake you.

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to post feedback about your visit to our hotel. We appreciate your positive comments, and we are pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay. The underground parking pay terminal is broken so we opened the gate to allow guests to drive in and out, free of charge. We will translate the message to English on the machine. Please don´t hesitate to inform Reception about any noise disturbances so that a room more suited to your requirements can be found, subject to availability. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in the future. Best regards, Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager

Friendly staff, but parking can be limited

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

JandDf4t Couples - 27/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

We visit the area regularly and prefer to always stay at the Mercure Roeselare. The hotel is in a business park with excellent road access to nearby areas. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Cleanliness in the public areas and the rooms are very good. We can sometimes return to the hotel late and found the hotel parking spaces full, but in our case usually staying a Friday night, we could park in other spaces in the business park.

Dear Janddf4T, It was a pleasure to receive your kind appraisal of us. We appreciate your kind words about our contemporary hotel and prime location we do indeed have direct access to the city by metro and great transport connections nearby. It is always rewarding for our team to be commended by a guest, we work hard to receive such positive comments. We look forward to seeing you on a future visit. Kind Regards Joke De Jonghe, Reservations Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in roeselare