Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa Hotel 5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 4,519 reviews
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
See on a map
+ 28 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

Waitui Beach Club, the newest addition to the resort is an upmarket, exclusive, adults only area. During the day, relax by the pool with personal butler service, or indulge in a range of health, and wellness options.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet AccessPaying
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Electric car recharging units
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor unheated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Beach and water sports
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 4 restaurant(s)
  • 3 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 10 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Beachfront

denarau island
fiji

Tel: +6796751111

Fax: (+679)6757777

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • By plane

    NADI AIRPORT At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By boat

    PORT DENARAU MARINA At 0km / 0 miles

  • By helicopter

    Helipad At 5km / 3.11 miles

GPS :-17.76905, 177.373613

Our accommodations

Boasting waterfront views from most of its 296 rooms and suites, this distinctive Fiji Island resort blends contemporary comforts with timeless style. Our Fiji Island hotel complements stunning natural beauty with the finest personal luxuries.

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Oceanside

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 35
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Queen Size Beds, Oceanside

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Oceanside

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 35
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY ROOM, 2 Queen Size Beds, Oceanside

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY ROOM, Beach Club Access, 1 King Size Bed, Oceanside

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 35
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron(...)

LUXURY ROOM, Waitui Plus Access, 1 King Size Bed, Oceanside

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 35

LUXURY ROOM, Beach Club Access, 2 Queen Size Beds, Oceanside

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 35
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Ironing board and flat-iron(...)

FAMILY ROOM, 1 Queen Size Bed, 2 tier Bunk Bed, Oceanside

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 35
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY FAMILY ROOM, 1 Queen Size Bed, 2 tier Bunk Bed, Oceanside

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 48
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Mini Bar

PRESTIGE SUITE, 1 King Size bed, Ocean View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 61
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Mini Bar

OPERA SUITE, 1 King Size bed, Separate Living Room, Ocean View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 84
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Mini Bar

IMPERIAL SUITE, 1 King Size Bed, Separate Living Room, Ocean View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 106
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Ironing board and flat-iron
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

WAITUI BEACH CLUB

Type of cuisine: Healthy eating

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Service at Waitui Beach Club extends to the public from 6PM where you can enjoy a healthy selection of well-balanced dishes from our tapas menu, delicious sunset cocktails, woodfired pizzas and a range of prestige champagne from the Veuve bar.

Dinner

15:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LAGOON RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Thematic cuisine

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

With a fresh and inspired approach to food, Lagoon is a fresh food buffet restaurant featuring live cooking stations. A family friendly restaurant, Lagoon even offers its own childrens buffet.

Dinner

17:30 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SALT RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Salt is the ultimate in alfresco dining, with a waters edge location. Catering up to 120, guests can choose from an extensive variety of International cuisine.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

15:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LA PARISIENNE

Type of cuisine: Cafe

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

La Parisienne is a sidewalk French-style café serving up simple, light and fast food. The café offers great coffee, café style breakfasts, stylish lunches and a delicatessen perfect for those in transit or on the go.

Lunch

06:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

15:00 - 19:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BREEZE BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Whether its for a casual drink, to read a book or enjoy a cocktail, the Breeze Bar has elevated mesmerizing view over the pool to the Pacific Ocean. Open till late with live music.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

SALT

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Set by the ocean's edge, Salt provides a casual location for a refreshing drink, cocktail or snack after a relaxing swim in the pool.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LATITUDE 17

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Situated between V restaurant and Lagoon, Latitude 17 is a friendly and relaxed place to meet. Opens throughout the day for coffee and drinks. Opening hours: 07:00 - 23:30

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 10

  • Maximum size: 800

  • Maximum capacity: 758 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 480 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

14,422 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

4,519 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Amazing service. Great friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Philip L. Couples - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our stay was very good, staff were excellent. Always friendly and helpful. Room was nice and tidy although bed was to firm for my liking.

Bula Philip We very much appreciate your rating regarding your stay with us. We do apologise for the inconveienince caused that their were incorrect room changes. Please allow me to express my sincerest apology. However we are glad to know that your stay was good and staffs were excellent. Thank you again for sharing your experience, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Sofitel Management

Awesome place to stay and recharge

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alan Solo - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was really pleasant. Great facilities, friendly helpful staff, yummy food and things to do or not do if the hammock called.

Bula Alan We very much appreciate your rating regarding your stay with us. We are glad to know that your stay was awesome, facilities was great, food was yummy and staffs were friendly. Thank you again for sharing your experience, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Sofitel Management

Fiji famil

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Yvonne Business - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were well looked after by Michael who showed us the conference rooms and possible places for the networking drinks and conference dinner. Thank you. Our time at Sofitel was enjoyable and informative.

Got the feeling we didn’t really matter!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Phyllis V. Friends - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

All you really care about is the money you can get from your guests. Charging for water at the dinner table really?? I’m so thankful we were only there for a short stay. I will not suggest Fiji or your hotel to any of my friends.

Ms

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a nice relaxing and fun time!

Bula Harkana We very much appreciate your rating regarding your stay with us. We are glad to know that you had a relaxing stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Sofitel Management
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Colette S. Couples - 01/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reservation as an Accor member was a nightmare. Eventually i got a room confirmed by paying for an upgrade and not forvthe first time finding that it did not include breakfast.

Absolutely beautiful

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Rachel L. Couples - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We attended a wedding at the Sofitel, absolutely stunning resort. Easy checkin, upgraded to newly renovated Waitui room, great design, very much appreciated. Air pacific checkin desk was extremely convenient, leaving our luggage to be delivered to airport and received our boarding passes. Most of all as per usual the Fijian hospitality shown by all staff is what makes Fiji such an enjoyable holiday The new upgrades are looking very nice can't wait to return to see it completed.

Bula Rachel We very much appreciate your rating regarding your stay with us. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable holiday,easy check in, great rooms, staffs were very friendly and the wedding was done beautifully. Thank you again for sharing your experience, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Sofitel Management

Amazing time

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Damien Couples - 30/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The facilities were and staff great.

Bula Damien We very much appreciate your rating regarding your stay with us. We do apologise for the inconvenience caused during breakfast. However we are glad to know that staffs and facilities were great. Thank you again for sharing your experience, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Sofitel Management

Okay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sona T. Friends - 29/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a good stay. Food was good. Renovations was taking place and this was beyond our control but it disturbed the stay a lot.

Bula, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that all our travel partners have been advised about the ongoing renovations and its also in our Accor Website. However we are glad to know that you had a good stay. . We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sofitel Management

beautiful honeymoon destination

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Ip Couples - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

right from the moment we set foot in the resort, we felt so welcomed. the staff were all so helpful, and willing to go the extra mile for us. We were on our honeymoon and they were so accommodating - upgrading us. Roselyn from housekeeping was particularly special - every morning she would greet us and leave us beautiful notes in our room, together with a bunch of flowers or towel decorations. We had the best time. Thank you.

Dear Ian P., We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad to know that you felt welcomed at the resort, staffs were very helpful and Roselyn looked after you well by greeting you daily and leaving special notes or decorations on your room for you everyday. Thank you again for sharing your experience, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Sofitel Management

Good, but some hit and misses on amenities

Customer review rating 4.3/5

- Business - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Experience is good, staff are generally friendly, and many thanks for the free room upgrade. However, as I am staying in one of the newly renovated Beach Club rooms, I think there are some inconsistencies in the amenities provided, e.g. : 1) Shower gel was not topped up despite room service being done; 2) rubbish bin was not cleared despite room service being done

Bula Sharon We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. We do apologise for the inconveienince caused during your stay with inconsistency of service. However we are glad to know that staffs were friendly and you had a good experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Sofitel Management

Disappointing compared to last stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Janette Families - 27/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed 4 days. The rooms are old and that’s ok, pools great but two restaurants closed and breakfast was terrible quality and seating area awful, it was lovely last time. We weren’t informed of the renovations when booking on accorplus. The food in the restaurant solid was limited and very expensive not many options food was ok

Bula Janette Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that all our travel partners have been advised about the ongoing renovations and its also in our Accor Website. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sofitel Management

Mr.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Vishaal R. N. Families - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Its was great staying with you, My daughter calls it "new house". When we returned back home she kept on asking when will we go back to our new house. So overall it was a great stay and we have stayed in Sofitel for a number of times before and it has been our home in Nadi when ever we stay away from Suva. THE ONLY COMPLAIN I HAVE IS THE KIDS CLUB FEES (FACILITY USAGE @ KIDS PLAY CENTER). WE WERE NOT AWARE THAT THERE WERE FEES CHARGED TO USE THE FACILITY WHICH I THINK IS VERY IN-APPROPRIATE. WE HAVE BEEN TO OTHER RESORTS IN FIJI WHICH ALLOWS ATLEAST 30 MINUTES FREE USAGE WHEREAS SOFITEL DOESN'T ALLOWS KIDS TO ENTER THE PLAY CENTER WITH PAYING THE FEES. I request the management to re-look at this policy as the location of the kids play center attracts kids and I guess kids should be allowed under parents supervision to use the facility for at-least 30 minutes to an hour for free. Hope my review will be appreciated by the managements and I look forward to hear back from you.

Bula Vishaal Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations regarding the Niu Beach Club[ Kids Club] ; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. We are glad to know that you have are great stay with us and calling it your 'new house''. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Kind Regards Sofitel Management

Very relaxing

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Chris S. Couples - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was great with the weather and the Waitui Club was great. The Accor Plus recognition wasn’t quite to expectation with some facets. Priority check in wasn’t any different to usual. 2 hour wait or so for room which when we were straight off a flight and wearing warmer clothing was disappointing and after asking many times on how much longer it would be we kept getting told much longer. As a Gold member I asked about the complimentary room we were meant to get and was told there was no availability and you were at 97% which certainly wasn’t evident as it appeared the quietest I had ever seen it. On being asked of we’d Like to wait at the bar and have a complimentary drink whilst waiting for the room we went to order and got told it only applied to House wine & beer after ordering the wine my wife wanted and a cocktail and then our complimentary voucher was presented by your staff but told these drinks wouldn’t be covered and we’d have to pay for, I had no problem with this and then the voucher disappeared so we never got to use this later, only a small thing but just left me feeling rather undervalued as a Accor Member. House keeping was a little average with having to request for flannels and other things and TV remote was missing, just little things. Specific Accor Plus info on the dining benefits and any promos such as at the spa would be useful on check in.

Bula Chris We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa. Thank you for your loyalty as our Gold member. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for you feeling not valued and the drink voucher issue at the Bar. I wish you had brought this to our attention while you were here so I could have talked the staffs. I am very sorry for the wait for the room not being ready on arrival as we had ground floor rooms available not for the view we had allocated higher level which was not ready or we would have changed your room. However, we are glad to know that overall you had a very relaxing stay. I am very sorry for disappointed once again. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and it is our hope that you will give us chance to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Sharika Chandra Waitui Beach Club Manager

Met expectations but missed some of the pizazz of the past.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Paul C. Families - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall we all enjoyed our stay and were made to feel very welcome and were able to relax. The renovations probably impacted on the hotel services. We checked in the Waitui reception but having new guests with us, we missed the music and welcome that we have had in the past. Rooms newly renovated, nice and comfortable. Room attendants that looked after us were wonderful however the inconsistency of towel supply and general consumables was noted. The restaurant service was slow particularly at breakfast. Not that we were in a rush, but everyone seemed out of place with no real order. Lack of direction! And yes, I know it is Fiji, but...…… Don't worry, we will be back.

Bula Paul We very much appreciate your rating regarding your stay with us. We do apologise for the inconveienince caused during your stay, please allow me to express my sincerest apology. However we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Sofitel Management

Short stay before heading back to Suva

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Erwin B. Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived from Tonga at 7AM and went straight to the Hotel. Though check in time was at 2PM but the Reception Staff did her best to find a room and even have it upgraded which was very much appreciated. I didn't use the facilities as myself and a couple of my colleagues had to attend a function in another hotel but overall experience had been very good.

Bula Erwin We very much appreciate your rating regarding your stay with us. We are glad to know that you had a good experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Sofitel Management

Relaxing

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Friends - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly service. Clean rooms. Lovely beachside spot.

Bula Deborah We very much appreciate your rating regarding your stay with us. We are glad to know that you had a relaxing stay and staffs were friendly. Thank you again for sharing your experience, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Sofitel Management

Wonderful service and an enjoyable time

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mark Couples - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed at the Sofitel for a week and really enjoyed it. The highlight was the lovely, genuinely friendly service from the staff. They were so happy and helpful. One of the young cooks stood out (I’m sorry I don’t remember his name) as he showed us around the buffet on our first visit pointing out the gluten free options, then answered any questions we had and made suggestions on the Fijian Night, and was attentive and helpful at other times too. The waiting staff were all excellent too, with Lucy and Thomas being our favourites. Thomas’s service was top notch, he was always in the right place with whatever we needed at the right time. Lucy gave us some hints during our first dinner, and kept us supplied with ice cream and then seemed to always be there to say hello and help us out any other night we ate in. Then on our last night she organised for some of the staff to sing the Isa Lei goodbye song for us. We stayed in a standard room which was feeling a bit old. An extensive renovation is being done at the Sofitel, starting with the more expensive rooms, and we were told all of the rooms should be completely renovated during 2020. We did note that the only stretch of sandy beach appeared to be in front of the Sofitel and the Hilton next door. There were a number of water sports available off the beach at the Sofitel, some free to Sofitel guests. We tried out the free stand up paddle boarding and had a fun workout. Although things seemed to be more expensive on Denarau Island than other areas around Fiji we would stay at the Sofitel again.

Bula Mark We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay, the highlight was the friendliness of the staffs, who went above and beyond, I will surely pass on the message to the staffs mentioned Lucy and Thomas. Thank you again for sharing your experience, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Have a great week. Sincerely, Sofitel Management

Fantastic

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 24/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

it was a fantastic experience, especially the kids club and nanny service.

Bula Dharmesh We very much appreciate your rating regarding your stay with us. We are glad to know that you had a fantastic experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Sofitel Management

Club rooms were great, building works were very inconvenient

Customer review rating 4.3/5

B S. Families - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms were nice being new but not finished, air conditioning only work after the storm

Bula Elizabeth We very much appreciate your rating regarding your stay with us. We do apologise for the inconveienince caused during your stay, However we are glad to know that the club rooms were great. Thank you again for sharing your experience, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Best Regards Sofitel Management
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in denarau island