Sofitel Queenstown - Hotel & Spa Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.7/5 3,898 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Sofitel Queenstown - Hotel & Spa
See on a map
+ 22 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Central village location in an iconic destination

  • Award-winning day spa

  • 3 stylish meeting spaces

  • 2 gastronomic restaurants

  • State-of-the-art gym

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Airport shuttlePaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-beingPaying
  • Babysitting on request
  • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
  • Jet skiingPaying
  • Other sports activities
  • Skiing
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Sofitel Queenstown - Hotel & Spa

8 Duke Street
PO Box 1797
9300
queenstown
new zealand

Tel: +6434500045

Fax: (+64)3/4500046

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • Intercity Coachlines :  ZQN Terminal

  • State Highway 6 : 

  • By plane

    QUEENSTOWN AIRPORT At 7km / 4.35 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    Queenstouw Int. and Dom. Airport At 7km / 4.35 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-45.031318, 168.658901

Our accommodation(s)

Elegantly and luxuriously designed, all rooms feature a Sofitel MyBed, double spa bath, separate rain shower, surround sound entertainment system, espresso machine, under floor heating, WiFi access and special French bathroom amenities.

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Double Spa Bath, Juliet Balcony.

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 41 / 441 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Double Beds, Double Spa Bath,Juliet Balcony.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 41 / 441 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Mountain view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

LUXURY ROOM, 1 King Bed, Spa Bath, Remarkables View, Juliet Balcony.

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 41 / 441 sq ft
  • Views: Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)
Rooms

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 95

  • Maximum capacity: 90 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 70 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Queenstown - Hotel & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.7/5

3,898 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,810 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Great stay in heart of Queenstown

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Eugene B. Couples - 13/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved staying at Sofitel. Room was lovely and staff always willing to assist with any requests.

Great location...superb staff

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Jo R. Couples - 12/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The last time we stayed at The Sofitel Queenstown was 13 years ago. I was a little surprised to see that the rooms do not appear to have been updated since then, but changes to restaurant/bar areas have happened. The thing that sets this hotel out from the rest is the service! The staff are wonderful, and in these unprecedented times, they strive to ensure a great experience for guests. We had a issue with our bed being a little lumpy and uncomfortable, and this was quickly sorted for us. A special thanks to Lisa for taking such good care of us. From the initial checkin with Annabel to our wonderful and hardworking waitress Maddison, our whole stay was a delight.

Bonjour and Kia Ora Mrs R., Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. I am truly delighted despite the issue with your bed that overall you had a wonderful stay. From the fantastic central location that we have and that the wonderful attentive, helpful and friendly ambassadors were able to make your stay a memorable one. Thank you for taking the time to specifically mention those ambassadors who truly made an impact on your stay. From myself I must say it was a pleasure to meet with you both and I will be sure to share your feedback with Annabelle and Madison too. I am sure they will be just as much delighted as what I am. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel Queenstown and please feel free to use myself as a point of contact. Thank you once again for your comments Mrs R.. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Great stay!

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Angela R. Friends - 11/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely service the entire stay

Bonjour Angela, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Sofitel Queenstown. I am truly delighted that you had such a great stay and I want tot hank you for mentioning Maddy, I have shared with her and her Manager, thank you for the feedback. I have also share all of your feedback with the Senior Management Team and I would like to thank you for your comments. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel upon your next venture to Queenstown. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Great staff, fantastic location

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Jo Couples - 10/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Snowboarding holiday. All staff were kind, professional and very accomodating with any requests. The room is beautiful and comfortable.

Bonjour and Kia Ora Jo, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Snowboarding Holiday here at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed the hospitality provided by our wonderful ambassadors, they are a true credit to the hotel always going above and beyond and ensuring our guests are top priority. I can see that you enjoyed our fantastic central location and of course your beautifully appointed guest room. I would like to thank you for your kind words and it would be my pleasure to share your feedback with all of the team, thank you once again. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Grant C. Couples - 08/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Even with the limited staff, this was a very nice time for the two of us

Bonjour Mr C., Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay here at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. It is fantastic to read your lovely feedback and I can see Matt the F&B Manager made a true impact on your stay. I will be sure to share your feedback with Matt and of course all of the ambassadors here at the hotel. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you both back to Sofitel upon your next venture to Queenstown. Thank you once again Mr C.. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Great stay in Queenstown

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

EMarnitz 08/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

The Sofitel in Queenstown pulled out all the stops for our stay. From a great welcome to welcome drinks to a little gift in our room to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary! Given this was our first visit, the staff were happy to recommend and book trips to see more of beautiful Queenstown. It's a visit and stay with the Sofitel that we will cherish.

Bonjour and Kia Ora EMarnitz, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent Sofitel Queenstown experience. I can see from your comments that you truly enjoyed your stay, starting off with your beautiful welcome amenity to celebrate your 30th Wedding Anniversary! Congratulations once again. I am delighted that our wonderful, helpful and friendly ambassadors were able to accommodate with any requests that you had during your stay. I do now hope that Sofitel will now be your chosen hotel for any future trips you have in Queenstown, Thank you once again. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Great Stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Katy Couples - 03/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great experience from start to finish. Joseph was very helpful with local knowledge and suggestions on where to go.

Bonjour Katy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. It is wonderful to read such a fantastic review and to see how much of a great experience you had from start to finish. Thank you for mentioning Joe our concierge, Joe is a true credit to the team and always going above and beyond with all of that local knowledge that he has built up in the last year that he has been with us. I will be sure to share your great feedback as I know Joe will be delighted. Thank you once again for your great feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel upon your next venture to Queenstown. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

weekend

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Kim Couples - 01/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We have stayed at the Sofitel Queenstown, a number of times (but not for the past 2-3 years as we havent been able to use our free night)... whilst recognising the challenges of COVID-19 on the ability of the hotel to offer all services there were a couple of things that were disappointing. 1. no turn down service 2. spa not available on a Sunday 3. the breakfast was a la carte (not buffet, again understanding the constraints) but it was pretty average especially for a 5 star hotel. the staff were very friendly, and helpful but we felt that our stay wasnt up to the Sofitel's usual standard

Bonjour and Kia Ora Kim, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay here at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. I can see that your stay was not up to the usual Sofitel high standards that you are used too. I understand that you had the opportunity to use your complimentary night this time around, I am unfortunately unsure as to why you were not able to use that in recent stays. I will be sure to follow up with my Reservations Manager regarding that issue that you had been previously having, please feel free for your next stay to contact myself directly if you do come across that issue again. You had mentioned a few things that made your stay quite average. We are currently not doing any turn down service to limit the number of times that an ambassador enters your guest room. I do apologise that the Spa was not open on the Sunday during your stay, I will be honest our SoSpa is open seven days a week however unfortunately on this day it had to be closed due to unforeseen circumstances. I do apologise that this may have had an effect on your stay and I do hope that if you do return you will have the opportunity to enjoy this beautiful experience that we offer. You had also mentioned that the breakfast was not up to the usual standards of Sofitel and I have shared your feedback with our Food & Beverage Team regarding the quality of breakfast. I am truly sorry that this was the case for you during your stay. Thank you for mentioning the wonderful ambassadors here at the hotel, between Concierge and the F&B Team I will be sure to share your kind comments with the team. I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience, I am disappointed that this was the outcome of your time with us however I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel and if we do, please feel free to contact myself directly. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Great location. Lovely room

Customer review rating 4.7/5

William W. Couples - 01/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We loved the hotel & very impressed with the room. The only bad experience was on returning to the hotel after dinner out & going to the bar for a night cap. We ordered 2 gin & tonics. The barman asked if we wanted a short or tall glass. We both ordered a tall. Quite shocked on signing for the drinks to find we had been charged $64! We are staying at another Accor hotel tonight (Tainui Novotel in Hamilton). We have just returned to our room from the house bar where we also had 2 gin & tonics & paid $17. We both work in the airline industry so travel the world (prior to Covid) & spend a significant amount of time staying in good hotels in a variety of countries so very disappointed to feel ripped off for 2 drinks which soured the otherwise very pleasant hotel stay

Bonjour Mr W., Thank you for your time in reviewing your recent Sofitel Queenstown experience. I can see that you really enjoyed our central location and that you were truly impressed with your beautifully appointed guest room. I am disappointed to read though that you did not enjoy the nightcap that you had upon your return to the hotel after dinner. I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you further regarding this situation. If you did have a moment, please feel free to contact myself directly as I would like to follow up with the Food & Beverage Team. I do apologise that this dampened your experience and truly hope to have the opportunity to speak with you soon. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Paul Couples - 30/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful hotel with lovely staff.

Bonjour Paul, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa experience. It is truly wonderful to read your review. I can see from your comments that you thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and all of the facilities that we had to offer. You also mentioned the lovely ambassadors here at the hotel and I thank you for that. I will be sure to share your feedback with all of the team. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel upon your next venture to Queenstown. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Great central location, beds not the greatest

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Michelle B. Friends - 28/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved it but beds were very lumpy and under the bed hadn’t been cleaned for a while. One of the Managers was pretty crap as we witnessed him treating staff badly (Mark)

Bonjour Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Sofitel Queenstown experience. I am disappointed to read your comments regarding the bed and also regarding the ambassadors here at the hotel. I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you further regarding your recent stay. I am delighted to read however that you enjoyed the central location that we offer and the service Dylan provided during your stay. I will be sure to share your feedback with Dylan and the team. I do hope to speak with you further and thank you once again for your comments. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Great hotel in the best location

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Kwt Couples - 26/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great service, comfortable rooms and excellent location. I have stayed in Queenstown many times and this has to be my favourite hotel.

Bonjour and Kia Ora KWT, Thank you for your review regarding your recent Sofitel Queenstown experience. It is wonderful to read how much you enjoyed your time with us here at Sofitel Queenstown. From the central location that we have, to the impeccable service from our truly friendly hospitable ambassadors and of course not to forget your beautifully appointed guest room. From myself and all of the team I would like to thank you for choosing Sofitel for your Queenstown vacation and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

well located

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My birthday. Great room upgrade thank you. Breakfast was very disappointing

Bonjour and Kia Ora, We appreciate your time in reviewing your recent stay at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. From myself and all the team we are truly delighted to read that you had a wonderful birthday, enjoying our central location and your beautifully appointed guest room that we had the opportunity to upgrade on your arrival. I am however disappointed to see that breakfast was not to you liking, if you would like to share any further information regarding your stay please feel free to contact myself directly to discuss further. Feedback is extremely important to us and I would like to have the chance to share this with the Senior Management Team. I do hope to hear from you soon and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa in the very near future. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Well located - Friendly Staff

Customer review rating 4.7/5

P. Couples - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was easy to walk around queenstown knowing that the walk back wouldnt be long. The room had space and the spa bath was amazing. The bedroom was comfortable

Bonjour and Kia Ora P., Thank you for taking the time to review you recent Sofitel Queenstown experience. It is wonderful to read how much your stay with us. You mentioned the amazing central location that we have and with this Queenstown is literally on your doorstep which enables you to head out and explore no matter the time of day. I can see that you also enjoyed your beautifully appointed guest room and the luxurious spa bath. There is nothing better than the deep soak bath after a long day of exploring. I have noted what you think we could improve on and I have shared this information with all of the Senior Management Team to review, we truly appreciate your honest feedback. Thank you once again for your review and I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel upon your next venture to Queenstown. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Tony V. D. L. Couples - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room, and meals were all 5 star, thank you Sofitel for making our 40th wedding celebration so special, I would highly recommend this hotel

Bonjour and Kia Ora Tony van der L., Thank you so much for such a wonderful review regarding your recent stay celebrating your 40th Wedding Anniversary. I can see from your comments that you both had a memorable stay enjoying everything that we had to offer, from your beautifully appointed guest room to the delicious food in 1789 Bistro. I can see that Annabelle made an impact on your stay as well, Annabelle is a true credit to the team and I will be sure to share your wonderful feedback with all of them team. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back to Sofitel upon your next venture to Queenstown. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Beautiful well positioned place

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Marcus S. Solo - 21/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Service and facility is unreal

Bonjour and Kia Ora Marcus, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Sofitel Queenstown experience. It is truly wonderful to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, from the facilities that we offer to our central location and not to forget the service from our helpful and friendly ambassadors. I will be sure to share your lovely comments with all of the team. Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guests Relations Executive

Lovely accommodation.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

K. Couples - 18/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely experience, with very friendly and helpful staff. Beautiful, comfortable accommodation. We would definitely stay again.

Bonjour and Kia Ora K., We truly appreciate you wonderful comments regarding your recent Sofitel Queenstown experience. It is fantastic to read how much you enjoyed your beautifully appointed guest room and the service from our helpful and friendly ambassadors. I will be sure to share your lovely comments with all of the team. I am also delighted to see that you would definitely stay again, I do hope that Sofitel will now be your chosen hotel going forward for all your future Queenstown trips. Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guests Relations Executive

excellent location

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Paul G. Couples - 17/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were on vacation to celebrate an anniversary. Bed was very comfortable. Room was spotless and clean. A great experience

Bonjour Paul, Thank you for taking time to review your current stay at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. We trust you had a lovely celebration here with us and enjoyed as much as Queenstown has to offer. I am glad to learn that you had a great experience with the services we provided and that were up to your expectations.. Will share your kind words to the rest of the team! We wish to welcome you again to Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa for other occasion. Until then, please stay safe and well. Warm regards, Annabelle Hung Front Office Manager

Overall good

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Wen Families - 09/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is good Staff was friendly and helpful Room was clean Fruit from Breakfast wasn’t fresh it better to check before serving

Bonjour and Kia Ora Wen, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay here at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. I can see that overall you had a wonderful stay, enjoying our fantastic central location and receiving great service from our friendly helpful ambassadors. Thank you for your feedback regarding breakfast, I have shared your comments with the Senior Management team regarding this who are currently in the process of changing. Once again, thank you and I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel upon your next venture to Queenstown. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Great location and stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Aleksandra S. Couples - 08/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was my first time in Sofitel, but will definitely come back!

Bonjour and Kia Ora Aleksandra, Thank you for your truly wonderful review regarding your recent stay here at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. It is a pleasure to see how much you enjoyed the fantastic location that we have, we are right in the heart of Queenstown which enables our guests to head out and explore all of its beauty. Thank you once again and I do hope that Sofitel will now be your chosen hotel for your next visit to Queenstown. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in queenstown