Sofitel Queenstown - Hotel & Spa Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.7/5 3,791 reviews
Sofitel Queenstown - Hotel & Spa
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Central village location in an iconic destination

  • Award-winning day spa

  • 3 stylish meeting spaces

  • 2 gastronomic restaurants

  • State-of-the-art gym

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Manual temperature control
  • Airport shuttlePaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)
  • Jet skiing
  • Other sports activities
  • Skiing
Business services
  • 3 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Queenstown - Hotel & Spa

8 Duke Street
PO Box 1797
9300
queenstown
new zealand

Tel: +6434500045

Fax: (+64)3/4500046

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • Intercity Coachlines :  ZQN Terminal

  • State Highway 6 : 

  • By plane

    QUEENSTOWN AIRPORT At 7km / 4.35 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    Queenstouw Int. and Dom. Airport At 7km / 4.35 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-45.031318, 168.658901

Our accommodations

Elegantly and luxuriously designed, all rooms feature a Sofitel MyBed, double spa bath, separate rain shower, surround sound entertainment system, espresso machine, under floor heating, WiFi access and special French bathroom amenities.

Accessible room

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Double Spa Bath, Juliet Balcony.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 41
  • Views: City side, Mountain view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Double Beds, Double Spa Bath,Juliet Balcony.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 41
  • Views: City side, Mountain view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Pillow Menu(...)
Accessible room

LUXURY ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Double Spa Bath,Juliet Balcony.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 41
  • Views: City side, Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

LUXURY ROOM, 2 Double Beds, Double Spa Bath, Juliet Balcony.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 41
  • Views: City side, Mountain view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

PRESTIGE SUITE, 1 King Size Bed, Double Spa Bath, Seperate Living Room, Juliet Balcony.

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 62
  • Views: City side, Mountain view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

PENTHOUSE NO 5, 1 King Size Bed, Separate Living Room, Large Patio, Outdoor Jacuzzi, Lake View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 185
  • Views: City side, Lake side, Mountain view, Panorama view, Patio *
  • Most of the accommodation: FIREPLACE *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

PENTHOUSE No 10, 1 King Size Bed, Separate Living, Private Theatre, Outdoor Jacuzzi, Lake View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 225
  • Views: Lake side, Mountain view, Panorama view, Patio, City side *
  • Most of the accommodation: FIREPLACE *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LEFT BANK BISTRO

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Find a delightful atmosphere for breakfast and lunch at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel and Spa's Left Bank Cafe, inspired by the Parisian cafe lifestyle.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:30 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 3

  • Maximum size: 95

  • Maximum capacity: 90 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 70 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Queenstown - Hotel & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.7/5

3,791 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,794 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Amazing as always. I didn't want to leave.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Marni M. Solo - 30/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Customer service was exceptional. Rooms were luxurious, cosy and comfortable. I will be back!

Bonjour Marni, Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay here with us at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. I am glad to hear that you had a great stay as much as you enjoyed our services. Your comments will definitely encourage the team to continuously provide the best services to all Sofitel guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Annabelle Hung Front Office Manager

Very comfortable and seamless.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

David F. Couples - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was very nice and comfortable. The staff was accommodating and courteous. This was my 1st visit here - the only constructive criticism I would have is the sink faucets - just think it’s a poor design and not user friendly.

Bonjour David, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. It is my pleasure to hear that you had a lovely stay with us and our services were up to your expectation. I will share your compliments to the rest of the team. I have noted your comment in regards of the sink faucets, rest assure I will share with the Maintenance Team for future improvement. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Annabelle Hung Front Office Manager

Outstanding

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Mark S. Families - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The Best location as well as the most courteous staff at every part of the hotel, We wouldn't stay any place but the sofitel when we return

Bonjour Mark, Thank you very much for taking time to review your stay at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am glad to hear that our convenient location helps you explore beautiful Queenstown. I will share your compliments to all our Ambassadors, it will encourage us to continuous the best services for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Annabelle Hung Front Office Manager

We couldn’t fault anything including location, room and staff

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Dean A. A. Couples - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were brilliant especially due to the tough times everyone was facing in Queenstown due to the impact of Covid-19, the room was amazing, the food and amenities couldn’t be faulted.

Bonjour Dean and A., Thank you for taking time to review your current stay at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa It is our pleasure to know that you had a lovely stay with us even under the unexpected pandemic. Thank you for your compliments to our Ambassador, it encourages all of us to continuous the best service standards for our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcome you again sooner than we know. =) Sincerely, Annabelle Hung Front Office Manager

Lovely place

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Rus N. Couples - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Happy with the room, staff very nice. Only comment: the 'Club Lounge' facilities are rather diminutive but still perfectly adequate

Bonjour Rus, Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the room facilities and satisfied with our guest services. I am sure the team will be delighted when they see your comment. I will share your feedback in regards of the Club Lounge to the Management Team to review and wish to improve in the coming future. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Annabelle Hung Front Office Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Natalie C. Couples - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As per usual, we loved staying at the a softie Queenstown. Awesome property, fab rooms and excellent service.

Bonjour Natalie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay as much as the previous stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we wish to see you soon! Sincerely, Annabelle Hung Front Office Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Kyle Couples - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a great stay, loved the location

Bonjour Kyle, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay here t Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. It truly is wonderful to read such lovely comments regarding your stay. I can see that the location of our hotel really enabled you to get out and enjoy Queenstown in all of it's beauty. I am thrilled to read that you had a great stay enjoying all that we have to offer here at Sofitel Queenstown. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back upon your next venture to Queenstown. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Awesome service

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Colin Couples - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

What a great hotel, every person was bright, friendly and engaging. That can only happen if everyone is working on a common goal, it is really evident this is the case.

Bonjour Colin, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such fantastic feedback regarding your recent stay here at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. It is wonderful to read how much you enjoyed the service provided from our professional ambassadors. It is truly rewarding to see that the team are constantly striving for excellence in everything they do. I cannot wait to share your honest and kind feedback with all. I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel upon your next venture to beautiful Queenstown. Thank you once again Colin! Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Perfect location and services

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Lyndal Couples - 18/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved the quiet and intimate environment, never a wait for elevator, breakfast, housekeeping or concierge service. Housekeeping and concierge were superb and all additional requests were met with a smile. Really appreciated the microwave for 4:30am pre-marathon breakfast. Laundry service was also excellent, even value for money which is rare for a hotel and they got all the MTBing mud out of white lycra! Best of all is the location within Queenstown - easy walking distance to great eating, shopping, the bay and all the adventure pick-ups.

Bonjour Lyndal, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay here at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. It is wonderful to read such wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. From our very central location, to the amenities that we provide here at the hotel, the delicious food served at our Left Bank Bistro and of course the fantastic ambassadors here at the hotel. They are always willing to help no matter what the situation may be. I will be sure to share all of your feedback with the team. Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel upon your next marathon in Queenstown. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Perfect Stay, fab locatiom

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Helen Business - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Love the convenience of location, and felt very at home at the hotel.

Bonjour Helen, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. We truly appreciate your feedback and from your comments I can see that you felt very much at home during your stay. That is such a wonderful comment to receive and I honestly look forward to sharing this with all of our ambassadors. I am delighted that the convenience of our location enabled you to enjoy all of Queenstown and its beauty. I do understand that you found the decor not to be to your taste however we have stuck with our French Classic roots when it came to the room decor. I do appreciate your feedback as it will not be to everyone's taste however we will be under going future renovations and I will be sure to share your comments with the Senior Management team. I am truly pleased that you had the most wonderful stay and I do hope to welcome you back to your home away from home upon your next visit to Queenstown. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Staff were very accommodating to our needs.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

John B. Friends - 17/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We needed a trundler bed at the last minute and it was delivered promptly. No problems with service, Staff were very much on the ball. I booked at the last minute so that I could attend a friend's funeral and was given the last room available. Thank you.

Bonjour Mr B., Thank you for your email regarding your recent stay here at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. I would like to thank you for your very kind feedback regarding your stay. I am sorry for the purpose of the stay however from your comments I can see that you had a nice stay. It is wonderful to see how accommodating our wonderful ambassadors were during your time with us and that they were able to assist promptly with an extra bed for your room. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Location, Location ,Location !

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Bruce Couples - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We recently spent 4 nights at the Sofitel in Queenstown in a luxury room..620 on level,6. The room was great with views over looking the town to the lake. The convenience of being right in the centre of Queenstown was terrific although parking is a trifle expensive as the hotel uses the car park next door. The staff were excellent and very helpful with any requests. Highly recommended.

Bonjour Bruce, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. I am truly delighted to read how much you thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful location that we have. We are located right in the heart of beautiful Queenstown with everything literally on your doorstep. You mentioned your beautifully appointed Luxury room and I can see that you enjoyed all of what it has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to mention our fantastic ambassadors, we do believe that it is they that help to continuously make Sofitel Queenstown the property that it is today. I will be sure to share your very kind comments with them all. I understand from your feedback that you found the valet parking to be expensive. As we do not have a car park on sight we do use a secure car parking facility near by. Upon your next venture to Sofitel Queenstown we will be sure to share with you the other car parking options that are in the area. I do fully appreciate your feedback and thank you for taking the time to provide those comments. Thank you once again and I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel upon that next venture to beautiful Queenstown. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Great Location to Gondola and the centre of town

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Peter Friends - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Loved the stay shame the suites don't have views of the lake

Bonjour Peter, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. It is wonderful to read such lovely feedback regarding your stay. We are very central here in Queenstown with the Gondola literally on your doorstep. With the location being so central unfortunately we do not advertise rooms with lake views however you do get the beautiful mountain ranges surrounding you. I would like to thank you for mentioning two of our fantastic ambassadors, Rose and Andrew. I will be sure to share your lovely comments with not only them but the entire team. I do hope that Queenstown will now be a more regular occurrence for you both and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Fantastic location

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Couples - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was our 1 years anniversary and we lived our stay, perfect location and beautiful property! Staff very accommodating and lovely

Bonjour and Kia Ora, We appreciate your fantastic review regarding your recent Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa stay. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful 1st year wedding anniversary and I hope it was a stay to remember. I am delighted to read that our location enabled you to head out and explore all of the beauty that Queenstown has to offer. You also mentioned our wonderful team and how accommodating and lovely everyone had been throughout your stay. I will be sure to share your very kind comments with all. Thank you once again for your comments and I hope to welcome you back to Sofitel maybe next year for your 2nd Wedding Anniversary. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Great Stay!

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Brandon M. Business - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A great stay at the Sofitel as always, amazing staff and team who look after all customers

Bonjour Mr M., Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your Sofitel Queenstown experience. It is wonderful to read that you had a great stay and of course once again receiving that 5* treatment from our wonderful ambassadors. I must admit the team here at Sofitel Queenstown will go above and beyond to ensure that our loyal guests are well and truly looked after throughout their stay. I will be sure to share your feedback with all and I would like to thank you again for sharing this with me. I am however disappointed to read that there were a few issues with your room, I can assure you that these issues have been brought to the attention of my Senior Management team for reviewing. I can see that you have stayed here at Sofitel Queenstown on numerous occasions and you are aware that this is not the usual Sofitel high standards that you are used too. Thank you for bringing this to my attention and I am truly sorry that this was the case on this particular stay. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel upon your next venture to Queenstown. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Full service

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Couples - 13/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Cafe & bar were quite good when we didn't want to venture out in the rain. Absolutely love the Lanvin toiletries!

Bonjour and Kia Ora, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. It is wonderful to see that you had such an enjoyable stay with us, from the beautiful Left Bank Bistro & 1789 Lounge Bar it is great to see that on those rainy days you had the opportunity to indulge and really enjoy our hotel. I must agree, the amenities that we offer in our guests rooms are luxurious and everything you could want to feel truly pampered. I am disappointed that the hotel decor was not to your taste however I do appreciate your feedback regarding the decor and I will be sure to share this with the Senior Management Team. Thank you for your feedback, it is truly appreciated and I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel upon your next venture to Queenstown. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Location excellant, very satisfied with our stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Families - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall we were very satisfied with the hotel, the steak restaurant was excellent, staff very pleasant, noted the hotel provides quality products such as towels.

Bonjour and Kia Ora, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. It is fantastic to read such a wonderful review like yours. I can see that you were very satisfied with your recent stay and that you thoroughly enjoyed our central location. Thank you for mentioning our very friendly ambassadors, I do agree that they are always willing to go above and beyond to ensure our guests have the most memorable of stays. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed all of the facilities that we have to offer including the quality of our luxurious amenities. I do hope to welcome you back to Sofitel upon your next venture to Queenstown. Please feel free to book your next stay directly with myself to make sure that you avail of all of those benefits that are extended to our loyal members. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Hotel Good location

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Families - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Regular room access and location - roof view

Bonjour and Kia Ora, We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay here at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. It is wonderful to read how much you enjoyed the location of our hotel and I must agree where we are situated enables our guests to explore beautiful Queenstown. With the location being in the heart of Queenstown we do not advertise rooms with views as we are very central. I would like to thank you for your feedback and if you have any further comments you wish to share, please feel free to contact myself directly as all forms of feedback is truly welcome. I do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa very soon. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Great location

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Brent R. Couples - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We love staying there because of its location!! And we seem always to get a great room overlooking town which is a bonus! Great staff all ways going out of there way to help. Will be Back there in the near future.

Bonjour Mr R., Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay here at Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa. It is fantastic to read such wonderful comments and as always that you enjoyed everything that we offer to offer. From the great central location, to your beautifully appointed room and of course receiving the fine hospitality from our excellent ambassadors. Thank you for your comments and I will be sure to share with all of the team. Thank you for always choosing Sofitel for each and every visit to Queenstown. We hope to continue to welcome you back year after year. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive

Well located and comfortable

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Business - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely staff, nice rooms, great breakfast but noisey corridors.

Bonjour and Kia Ora, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Sofitel Queenstown experience. It is wonderful too read how much you enjoyed the fantastic central location that we have and the comfort of your beautiful appointed Superior guest room. I would like to thank you for mentioning our ambassadors, they are true assets to the hotel and make us the wonderful Sofitel that we are today. You also mentioned the beautiful breakfast that was provided in our Left Bank Bistro, it is great to read how much you enjoyed everything. I am however disappointed to read that you found the corridors to be noisy. This is extremely disappointing to read as this is not an issue that we would usually have. If I could ask for further information regarding this issue as it would be much appreciated. Thank you once again for your comments and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sofitel Queenstown Hotel & Spa very soon. Kind Regards, Lisa Cole Guest Relations Executive
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in queenstown