Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 6,934 reviews
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • In central Queenstown, just a short walk to town

  • Beautiful views of Lake Wakatipu and surrounding mountains

  • An award-winning bar and restaurant with superb alpine views

  • A hot tub garden, sauna, and gymnasium on site

  • Meeting and events space boasting panoramic alpine views

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • Skiing
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery

10-18 Brunswick Street
PO Box 1116
PO Box 1116
9300
queenstown
new zealand

Tel: +6434424990

Fax: (+64)3/4424667

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • BRUNSWICK STREET :   QUEENSTOWN OConnells Mall

  • By plane

    QUEENSTOWN FRANKTON At 8km / 5 miles

  • By car

    CROMWELL EXIT HIGHWAY 8 At 30km / 18.75 miles

GPS :-45.033963, 168.654742

Our accommodations

Recently refreshed (including new bathrooms), you'll find the décor unmistakeably alpine, relaxingly residential & oh so cocooning. All exquisitely stylish rooms feature the iconic Sofitel MyBed, aromatic Molton Brown toilettries & the latest Smart TV's.

ST MORITZ GUEST ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 36
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

ST MORITZ GUEST ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Garden View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 36
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

ST MORITZ GUEST ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Lake View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 36
  • Views: Mountain view, Bay view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

ST MORITZ GUEST ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Lake View with Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 36
  • Views: Panorama view, Mountain view, Bay view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar
Accessible room

ALPINE SUITE, 1 Bedroom, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 54
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

ALPINE SUITE, 1 Bedroom, 1 King Size Bed, Garden View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 54
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

ALPINE SUITE, 1 Bedroom, 1 King Size Bed, Lake View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 54
  • Views: Mountain view, Bay view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

ALPINE SUITE, 1 Bedroom, 1 King Size Bed, Lake View with Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 54
  • Views: Mountain view, Bay view, Panorama view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

ALPINE SUITE, 2 Bedrooms, 2 King Size Bed with Lake Views

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 90
  • Views: Bay view, Panorama view, Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Nespresso machine
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

Our restaurants and bars

LOMBARDI RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Attracting locals and house guests alike, you'll find the offering here compelling. From the relaxed and convivial bar, to the brasserie-style dining room, this is a stylish establishment whose views of lake and mountains will leave you enthralled.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOMBARDI BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lombardi Bar allows you to gaze at Lake Wakatipu and The Remarkables Mountain Range whilst enjoying a refreshing drink. Great for Après ski or after a day's jet boating. They also make a mean cocktail.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 100

  • Maximum capacity: 90 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 80 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

6,934 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,448 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Great hotel; excellent room

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

MR10122015 28/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

We stayed 4 nights at this excellent hotel. We had a great room on the 6th floor with a balcony and a fabulous view of the lake. I loved having a Nespresso-like machine in the room to make coffee. Great breakfast. Staff was very nice and very helpful. Great location. Even walking up the hill wasn't a problem.

Not worth the pennies spent

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

StephanHHongKong 25/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

THe view is OK as long as you are above the 4th floor BUT this stops here. The service is NOT a 5 star at all ! Service has been louzy from the check in till the end. Avoid this hotel ! GM tried her best but this is too late. NEVER AGAIN in this property

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lewis Solo - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location with a spectacular view

Dear Lewis, thanks for your wonderful review and rating! I'm thrilled you had a comfortable stay with us, enjoying the in-town serene location and beautiful lake & mountain views. I look forward to sharing your praises and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

Good location. Friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed 2 nights here upon arriving in New Zealand. We were warmly welcomed and got our room early. However the room had no air conditioning so it was warm. We were given a fan and portable air conditioning unit so that helped. The staff were all very helpful and so friendly. Would stay again !

Good afternoon, thanks for your review and rating! I'm thrilled you had a nice stay, enjoyed the in-town serene location and the highly attentive & genuine services provided by the team. By way of explanation, our temperature and air handling system provides suitable air control for normal weather conditions in our alpine location, however, as you experienced is not air conditioning. I can appreciate that these recent warmer days meant we were unable to cool your room to a comfortable level, and I apologise. I look forward to sharing your praises with the team and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

Good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Keith Couples - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

4 night stay

Dear Keith, thanks so much for your review regarding your most recent stay with us. I'm thrilled you had a nice stay with us, enjoying the in-town serene location. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back into the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

Aeesome staff.....top level service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Scott Business - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect

Dear Scott, thanks so much for your wonderful feedback and top rating! I'm thrilled you had a great stay with us enjoying the superior services provided by our team. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again. Kind regards Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

Nice but room for improvement

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sue Z. Couples - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Beautiful location and overall staff were very good but when I stay at a hotel particularly at their rates I believe climate control is a reasonable expectation. No air conditioning and the meager fans provided were not sufficient . Electrical sockets were such that you could not reach the bedroom which made for a very uncomfortable nights sleep. I spoke to the front desk and was informed that the fifth floor were timeshares and the hotel was unable to fix the problem. Unacceptable

Dear Sue, thanks for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us, although alarmed to see such a low rating! Firstly it’s great you loved the in-town serene location and the superior services provided by the team. By way of explanation, our temperature and air handling system provides suitable air control for normal weather conditions in our alpine location, however, as you experienced is not air conditioning. I can appreciate that these recent warmer days meant we were unable to cool your room to a comfortable level, and I apologise. I’m sorry that you found the electrical sockets were not in a convenient location, I’m concerned this impacted your sleep, and should you be willing to clarify I would be grateful so we can avoid re occurrence. I’m sorry if the reception team provided you confusing information, the rooms owned by our timeshare arm, Accor Vacation Club, are independently owned and are not part of our inventory. Sue, I look forward to hearing from you, and hopefully welcome you back to a faultless and memorable stay. Kind regards Marina Silva Operations Manager.

Close to town with excellent amenities.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nic Families - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fantastic friendly service and within walking distance to town.

Dear Nic, Thank you for your top rating score for our service. It's our pleasure to read your wonderful feedback and you enjoyed the in-town serene location and molton brown room amenities. I look forward to sharing your comments with our team about their friendly service I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel. Kind regards, Ankush Koshal Quality Assistant

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mr. L. W. D. W. T. T. M. S. Families - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A definitely brilliant view beside the lake of Queenstown can MGallery Queenstown see. That was why I chose this hotel. But unfortunately, The Hotel Collection didn't book me a Lake-view Room and I didn't get a upgrade from the front desk, I didn't have a great view in yours lake-view room. That was a pity. But however, the service in MGallery pleased me and my family. I can still remember the welcome juice from the front desk, which was enough delicious to conquer me. After all, hope you guys can make a better hotel!

Dear Mr. Liu, Thanks for your feedback and rating our service. As you booked a non-lake view guest room, we did allocate according to that room type. Unfortunately, complimentary upgrades are subjected to availability, especially during peak-season. However, its great to read that you loved our superior services of the hotel. We are hoping to welcome you back soon..! Kind Regards Ankush Koshal Quality Assistant

Nice hotel overall. Could use some updating.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ryan Couples - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice. Restaurant food was good. Clean room and bathroom. Bed was comfortable. Could use some updating. Not sure how the hotel doesn’t have air conditioning. Outlets or lamps with USB ports would have been extremely useful. Shocked they didn’t have any.

Dear Ryan, thanks for your feedback regarding your most recent stay. I'm thrilled you had a nice stay enjoying the food from Lombardi and the cleanliness, along with Sofitel MyBeds. By way of explanation, our temperature and air handling system provides suitable air control for normal weather conditions in our alpine location, however, as you experienced is not air conditioning. I can appreciate that these recent warmer days meant we were unable to cool your room to a comfortable level, and I apologise. I will pass on your feedback and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

Convenient location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sherrie T. Solo - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was disappointed with the original room that I was placed in. Dark, hidden top floor at the back of the building, even with the tag of $400 a night. Very disappointed. When asked for a lakeside view, was charged an extra $100 a night for a tiny window. Absolutely discussing

Dear Sherrie, Thanks for your review regarding your recent stay with us, it’s disappointing to see such a low rating. I’m sorry if you found the room to be dark, our interior designers vision was to create a cocooning place to relax after a day exploring the mountains. I’m glad we were able to accommodate and offer one of our lake view rooms, our most sought out room type which usually are sold out months in advance. February is our peak season, which reflects in our pricing and I can assure you is competitive within other 5 star properties centrally located. I trust you had smooth-sailing onward travels, and hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Queenstown. Kind regards Marina Silva Operations Manager.

good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tracey H. Couples - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only stayed for a couple of nights but great room, lots of space. Ate in the hotel once - very nice. Bar and view were very pleasant in the evening

Dear Tracey, Thank you for your top score rating for our service. I'm delighted to read your lovely comments about our beautiful alpine views from Lombardi restaurant along with food and drinks. I trust you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back soon into our hotel.. Kind Regards Ankush Koshal Quality Assistant

Fine but should have been great

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Jesse Couples - 21/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very nice and has beautiful views. I was a little disappointed that the balcony alpine suite I booked had views partially obstructed by trees since on the lowest level -- still a great view but disappointing that it wasn't advertised as partially obstructed as I would have been willing to pay an increased rate to guarantee one that wasn't. The room was massive and I was otherwise happy with it. The major disappointment of the stay was the service, which had a series of minor inconveniences that really added up. 1) We ordered a special bath and wine promotion for Valentine's Day -- the options were champagne and red wine. We called the front desk to ask if there was any possibility of switching to riesling. If they had said no, we completely would have understood. But they said yes. We called a second time just to confirm and again were told yes. What came was champagne. Not the end of the world, but turned something romantic into something disappointing. 2) We ordered room service ahead of time for delivery between 6 and 6:30 am because we wanted to eat breakfast before leaving for our excursion which had a pickup time of 6:55. I called at 6:30 when the food hadn't arrived and was told they'd call back. By 6:40 I still had not received a call back and nobody answered my calls. The food arrived at 6:45 as we were walking out to the lobby for our excursion pickup and we had to decline. As we were sitting in the lobby, we overheard staff complaining about us sending it back because it was "only a little late." 3) There were little things like checkin taking exceptionally long and not being able to accommodate late checkout -- again it's understandable but these are the little things that can make up for other issues but did not.

It was fine.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 21/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was fine. Decent location and better than average accommodations. Lake view was awesome.

Good morning, thanks for your review! I'm delighted you had a nice stay with us, enjoying the in-town serene location along with wonderful lake & mountain views. I trust you had smooth-sailing onward travels and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

W. Couples - 21/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Air con only on Level 6. Difficult steps to enter hotel lobby. Account not ready at check out & incorrect.

Dear Willis, thanks for your review and rating! I'm delighted you had a nice stay with us. I'm sorry you found the hotel lobby steps hard to enter the lobby, our concierge are always happy to assist guests as we are aware of the steps with luggage - I do they were able to assist you. Regretfully we don't have accounts ready and printed out upon check out unless requested prior to departure, by all means however, it only takes a couple of minutes when you do check out - I apologise for this. I trust you had smooth-sailing travels and hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

what an outstanding hotel,

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Chris J. Couples - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location was perfect, so close to town but also positioned for the view. the bar / dining room had such a lovely view, the staff were attentive. We highly recommend Hotel St Moritz

Dear Chris, WOW thanks so much for your top rating and wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay. It's a pleasure to read that you loved the in-town serene location, along with the beautiful lake & mountain views and the highly attentive & genuine services that our team provided. I look forward to sharing your praises with the team and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

off location and a huge hill to get to hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Maggie &. M. R. N. H. C. Couples - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Checked and got an alpine suite with a view of a wall and garden. We had to pay an extra $80 to a room with view. Plus very expensive compared to other properties in Queenstown.

Dear Maggie & Mark, I’m disappointed to read how the room reserved via your agent and its allocation marred your first night, and I’m glad the team was able to arrange a Lakeview room for you to enjoy for the majority of your stay and special celebrations. Our Lakeview room types are certainly the most popular and usually are sold out months in advance. Our in-town serene location, combined with the unrestricted Lakeview’s from our own Lombardi restaurant and some rooms, are our competitive advantage in ensuring you immerse yourself in the magic settings of Queenstown. I sincerely hope we have the opportunity and pleasure of welcoming you back sometime in the near future. Kind regards Marina Silva Operations Manager

Nice Property

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Gregory Couples - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall very satisfied however, on the Saturday night of our weekend stay, we couldn't eat at the restaurant. Apparently it was "closed" until 9PM (according to the front desk lady) for several "private" parties. There was no posted sign indicating this so we had to make other dinner plans.

Dear Gregory, thanks for your review! I'm delighted you had a nice stay. I apologise that we were full for dinner on the Saturday night, this was due to the 2 private dinners we had. To assure you we were open for guests however there may have been no tables until 9. I trust you had smooth-sailing onward travels and hope we have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant
Customer review rating 4.5/5

Garry Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We found that the Bar food and Happy Hour to be disappointing. On previous visits the Happy Hour was a saving whereas this visit the cocktails and a decent wine were as expensive as you would expect at full price and no saving relative to prices generally in Queenstown. Whilst were generally very satisfied we will consider alternatives for our next visit.

Dear Garry, thanks for your review and rating! It's disappointing that you didn't enjoy the bar food and happy hour as much as previous visits - I will pass on your feedback to our restaurant & bar manager. I trust you had smooth-sailing onward travels and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back into the hotel again soon. Kind regards Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

Nice room - great view

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tracy F. Friends - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly and accommodating staff - lovely view from room

Dear Tracy, thanks for your top rating and review! I'm delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoyed the highly attentive & genuine services provided by the team and the wonderful views from the room. I look forward to sharing your praises and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back into the hotel again soon. Kind regards Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in queenstown