Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 7,064 reviews
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery
See on a map
+ 23 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • In central Queenstown, just a short walk to town

  • Beautiful views of Lake Wakatipu and surrounding mountains

  • An award-winning bar and restaurant with superb alpine views

  • A hot tub garden, sauna, and gymnasium on site

  • Meeting and events space boasting panoramic alpine views

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
  • Skiing
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery

10-18 Brunswick Street
PO Box 1116
PO Box 1116
9300
queenstown
new zealand

Tel: +6434424990

Fax: (+64)3/4424667

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • BRUNSWICK STREET :  QUEENSTOWN OConnells Mall

  • By plane

    QUEENSTOWN FRANKTON At 8km / 5 miles

  • By car

    CROMWELL EXIT HIGHWAY 8 At 30km / 18.75 miles

GPS :-45.033963, 168.654742

Our accommodations

Recently refreshed (including new bathrooms), you'll find the décor unmistakeably alpine, relaxingly residential & oh so cocooning. All exquisitely stylish rooms feature the iconic Sofitel MyBed, aromatic Molton Brown toilettries & the latest Smart TV's.

ST MORITZ GUEST ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 36
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

ST MORITZ GUEST ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Garden View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 36
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

ST MORITZ GUEST ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Lake View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 36
  • Views: Mountain view, Bay view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

ST MORITZ GUEST ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Lake View with Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 36
  • Views: Panorama view, Mountain view, Bay view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar
Accessible room

ALPINE SUITE, 1 Bedroom, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 54
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

ALPINE SUITE, 1 Bedroom, 1 King Size Bed, Garden View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 54
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

ALPINE SUITE, 1 Bedroom, 1 King Size Bed, Lake View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 54
  • Views: Mountain view, Bay view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

ALPINE SUITE, 1 Bedroom, 1 King Size Bed, Lake View with Balcony

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 54
  • Views: Mountain view, Bay view, Panorama view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

ALPINE SUITE, 2 Bedrooms, 2 King Size Bed with Lake Views

  • Max. number of persons: 5
  • Area: From 90
  • Views: Bay view, Panorama view, Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

Our restaurants and bars

LOMBARDI RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

Attracting locals and house guests alike, you'll find the offering here compelling. From the relaxed and convivial bar, to the brasserie-style dining room, this is a stylish establishment whose views of lake and mountains will leave you enthralled.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LOMBARDI BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Lombardi Bar allows you to gaze at Lake Wakatipu and The Remarkables Mountain Range whilst enjoying a refreshing drink. Great for Après ski or after a day's jet boating. They also make a mean cocktail.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 100

  • Maximum capacity: 90 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 80 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Hotel St Moritz Queenstown - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

7,064 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

2,469 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

average

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tracey Couples - 29/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Dark coloured room, 2 tvs run by 1 remote frustrating as the 2nd one kept turning back on, only 1 spa pool working. Reception asked if we wanted to upgrade at a cost, due to covid 19 your had 1000 bookings cancelled that week, it would have been nice to be upgraded for free.

Enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Eric Couples - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location. Great views from dining room. Comfortable hotel

Dear Eric, thanks for your review and rating! I'm thrilled you had an enjoyable stay with us, in particular the in-town serene location, wonderful lake & mountain views, and the comfort of your room. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Stay safe, Kind regards, Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

lot of money for nothing

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Your governments policy made us dump our reservation and quite a lot of money asd we could not enter your country and be assured that we could leave.

Good afternoon, thanks for your review. I'm sorry that you feel this way, our Level 4 Alert means a nationwide lockdown and therefore closing of the hotel. I do hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

Beautiful hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Clive Couples - 27/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was preparing for lockdown, so no restaurant, bar or spa, fewer staff, very restricted in room dining. I understand all of this but you still charged me the full rate, but offered a fraction of the service. I mentioned this at reception and was not offered a reduction.

Dear Clive, thanks for your review although disappointed to see such a low rating! I'm delighted you had a nice stay with us, enjoyed the hotel as much as you could whilst we were preparing for the lockdown. It was best practise for the health and safety of our guests and staff to close areas of the hotel due to COVID19. I will pass your feedback on and hope we have an opportunity to welcome you back in future. Stay Safe Kind regards Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

Caring staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Eric V. Couples - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

despite the imminent lock down the hotel did a great job at looking after us. Trying times.

Dear Eric, thanks for your review and top rating! I'm thrilled you had a nice stay with us, enjoying the friendly & helpful services provided by the team. I trust you had smooth-sailing onward travels Kind regards, Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

St moritz queenstown

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Phil H. Couples - 26/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Recognising our stay coincided with thec ovid 19 disruption, I would share the following. Room and ambience very comfortable and agreeable. Restaurant dinner service very good. Breakfast service confusing, on the Sunday we enjoyed the buffet, on the Monday it was alacarte only the pricing for simple breakfast for 2 people nearly 100$, for breakfast? The service was slow and incomplete, this was nothing to do with personality the youngster were pleasant and polite, the service was slow, disjointed and not really in keeping with the meal. Coffe took ages to arrive, but not arrived before the fruit juice which had been forgotten, the toast arrived without utter or preserve? Maybe it's a culture thing but there is an expectation that toast for breakfast would normally come as a matter of course with butter and preserve.

Dear Phil, thanks for your review, although disappointed to see such a low rating! It's great you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the dinner in Lombardi. By way of explanation, due to the COVID19 virus, we stopped serving our buffet breakfast so it was more hygienic so I apologise for that confusion. I will pass on your feedback to the team. I trust you had smooth-sailing onward travels. Kind regard, Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

Great views in great comfort

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Christian L. Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very well situated, just off and above Queenstown centre which is still within easy reach on foot. We received a very warm and friendly welcome, at the door and from the front desk. Attentive and helpful, particularly appreciated in Coronavirus days! The room was lovely, with spectacular views of the lake, and very comfortable. The fireplace in the entrance added a pleasant touch. A comfortable lounge, to sit out the rain showers and to have an evening drink, would have added a final touch!

Dear Christian, thanks so much for your review and rating! I'm thrilled you had a lovely stay with us, enjoying the comfort of your room, the beautiful mountain & lake views, the in-town serene location and the highly attentive & genuine services provided by our team. I trust you had a wonderful time exploring our beautiful alpine designation and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Stay safe, Kind regards Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

So accommodating

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Simon G. Couples - 25/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed here for our honeymoon and was made to feel so welcome. The rooms are amazing and the staff so friendly. It was difficult times with the COVID19 issues and many of the staff wouldn’t know whether they had employment or not into the future but they were still so professional. Thank you

Dear Simon, thanks for your review and rating! I'm thrilled you had a wonderful time at our place, in celebration of your honeymoon. It's great you loved the highly attentive & genuine services from our team despite these tough times. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

Overall a nice hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Shawn Couples - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location and view were amazing. A majority of the staff were nice, a couple were dismissive but after hearing some people were getting laid off due to Coronavirus, I could understand maybe that was why. The jacuzzi garden was awesome and great to watch the stars at night. Rooms were nicely appointed and clean. I just wished the window facing the view was larger as it was pretty small and there weren't any wall outlets or USB outlets next to the bed. Otherwise the hotel was nice and I would recommend it for couples or small families enjoying Queenstown.

Dear Shawn, thanks so much for your review and rating! I'm thrilled you had a nice stay with us, enjoyed the in-town serene location and the wonderful lake & mountain views. I'm sorry you didn't experience our usual staff's superior services that we are renowned for. I trust you had a wonderful time exploring our beautiful alpine destination and I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant.

Great location...friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Michelle L. Couples - 24/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Wonderful friendly receptionist/ concierge/ kind and helpful -

Dear Michelle, thanks so much for your wonderful feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I'm delighted you had a nice stay with us enjoying the in-town serene location and highly attentive & genuine services provided by the team. I trust you has smooth-sailing onward travels. Kind regards Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

great location and service is exceptional

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

very understanding and excellent customer service

Good afternoon, wow thanks so much for your top rating! I'm thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoyed the in-town serene location and the highly attentive & genuine services provided by the team. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

Great location with beautiful views

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed our two nights at the St. Moritz. We were upgraded to a suite with a balcony with a hot tub. Wonderful views and incredible accommodations. Thank you

Good afternoon, thanks for your top rating and wonderful feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I'm thrilled you enjoyed the in-town serene location and the wonderful lake & mountain views from your private balcony. I trust you had smooth-sailing onward travels. Kind regards Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

Beautiful Views from the Restaurant

Customer review rating 4.5/5

~ Families - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Being a Accor Plus Advantage member I was fairly disappointed getting the room we got. I tried to justify it by saying we weren’t spending any time in the room but out and about doing stuff and only needing the room for a nights rest. Overall the Hotel was beautiful but we stayed at the Novotel AKL on the way back and they put us up in a real nice Accor Plus Members ONLY floor and it felt so special.

Good afternoon, thanks so much for your rating and feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. I'm thrilled you loved the beautiful lake & mountain views from Lombardi. It's disappointing to read you didn't enjoy your room, regretfully our hillside location doesn't afford all rooms to have panoramic lake views. I do hope you had smooth-sailing onward travels. Kind regards Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

Good overall hotel.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Graham M. Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

2 short stays. Rooms good, staff helpful.valet parking efficient but a bit expensive.

Dear Graham, thanks for your review and rating! I'm delighted you had a wonderful time at our place, enjoying the highly attentive & genuine services provided by the team, the convenience of the valet parking service and I trust you had a wonderful time exploring our beautiful alpine destination. I trust you had smooth-sailing onward travels. Kind regards, Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

Would change score if I could get a response email back

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Robin Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed one night. Had a nice welcome and help to our room. We had prepaid breakfast included with our stay. Our plans had a last minute change and I told them we needed to leave early before the 6:00am breakfast. The reception said they box breakfast all the time for people that have tours and misc.. she later called our room and confirmed that there would be a boxed breakfasts at reception when we check out in the morning. We were thrilled. Otherwise we needed to make other plans, but now didn’t need too. Unfortunately, when we went to check out, no boxed breakfast. I was assured I would get a call or email to take care of on our prepaid breakfast. I have emailed and got an automated response. I have yet to get a response that answers my email.

Dear Robin, thanks for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us although disappointed to see such a low rating! Firstly it's great you got a warm welcome from our team and assistance getting to your room. I apologise for the miscommunication in our team causing you to miss out on your boxed breakfast - I will pass on your feedback to the team. I trust you had smooth-sailing onward travels. Stay Safe, Kind regards Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

Great location, spectacular views, friendly staff and a great breakfast.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Phil Couples - 23/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The view from our room of the lake and mountains was very special. The room itself was spacious and very well appointed. Top quality breakfast and very helpful, friendly and capable staff.

Dear Phil, wow thanks so much for your top rating! I'm thrilled you had a wonderful time exploring our beautiful alpine destination, the in-town serene location and the highly attentive & genuine services provided by the team. It's great you enjoyed breakfast in Lombardi and the wonderful lake & mountain views from the hotel. I hope you had smooth-sailing onward travels Kind regards Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

OK

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Robyn Couples - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Parking was very expensive.

Dear Robyn, thanks for your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. It's disappointing that we didn't provide a seamless experience throughout your stay. I can assure you that our car parking charge is in line with competitors and as you may have experience roadside parking can be difficult. I trust you had smooth-sailing onward travels. Kind regards Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

Has to be the best hotel in NZ

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Roy Couples - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel was by far the best hotel I have ever stayed in. It beat the Palazzo and any sofitel we have ever stayed in.

Dear Roy, thanks for your top rating! It's such a pleasure reading that we were one of the best hotels you stayed in NZ. I Look forward to sharing your comments with the team and hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back into the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

comfortable lovely hotel with very helpful staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you for all the back up as my USA guests prepared to fly home due corovirus. Thanks to Tegan and staff for organising the gluten- free chocolate cake for 2 x birthdays.

Good afternoon, wow thanks so much for your wonderful feedback and top rating! I'm delighted you had a comfortable stay and our team provided their superior services. I will pass on your feedback to the team in particular Tegan. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back into the hotel again soon. Kind regards, Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant

Well located with beautiful views

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Johan L. Couples - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our second stay at your wonderful hotel. We loved every minute. Staff are so friendly. It is always a pleasure to stay

Dear Johan, wow thanks so much for your top rating! I'm thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the beautiful lake & mountain views Queenstown offers, the highly attentive & genuine services provided by our team and the in-town serene location. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back into the hotel again soon. Kind regards Suzannah Toomey Quality Assistant
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in queenstown