Novotel Queenstown Lakeside Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 14,832 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
See on a map
+ 27 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Certified ALLSAFE

  • Steps away from bars restaurants & shopping

  • WiFi, work space, LCD TV with pay-movies

  • Contemporary dining, fresh local produce

  • Bright, flexible space for effective events

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air Conditioning
  • QUEENSTOWN AIRPORTPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LaundryPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
  • Babysitting on request
  • GolfPaying
  • Outdoor tennis court (Nearby)Paying
  • Bicycles rental (Nearby)Paying
  • SkiingPaying
Business services
  • 1 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Copy/print service available
Information message

Hotel location

Novotel Queenstown Lakeside

Cnr Earl St and Marine Parade
9300
queenstown
new zealand

Tel: +6434427750

Fax: (+64)3/4427469

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • QUEENSTOWN CITY CENTER :  AIRPORT TO CITY

  • By plane

    QUEENSTOWN AIRPORT At 10km / 6.21 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By helicopter

    SKYLINE GONDOLA At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By car

    STATE HIGHWAY 6 At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :-45.033729, 168.661759

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with Two Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard room with One Queen Bed and Special Access Bathroom

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with one Kingsize Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with Two Double Beds, Alpine view

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Standard Room with One King Bed, Alpine view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Mountain view *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Lakeside Room with Two Double Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Lake View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone

Lakeside Room with one Kingsize Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Lake View *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products
  • Direct dial telephone
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

ELEMENTS

Type of cuisine: International

For breakfast or dinner, Elements Restaurant offers fresh seasonal cuisine and a contemporary dining experience. Dining on either the mezzanine level or Al fresco dining in the Rose Garden from 6pm daily.

Menu (PDF)

Dinner

18:00 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ELEMENTS LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

With a relaxed and spacious setting, views of the town, lake and rose garden with ample natural light during the day Elements Lounge is the perfect spot for coffee, lunch or sunset cocktails.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 60

  • Maximum capacity: 50 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 25 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

14,832 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,804 reviews

Awesome place so close to everything. Wonderful friendly staff.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kirst J. Families - 17/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was wonderful! So clean great rooms great food and the location outstanding! Definitely recommend you to others.

Dear Dean, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lakeside. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and our friendly staff made sure you were well looked after. Also great to read that you enjoyed your meals in Elements. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 17/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was good stay and very convenience since hotel is located in town. Breakfast buffet is awesome! We love it! We have used the grabone vouchers which is very good deal.

Dear Edgardo, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lakeside. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our buffet breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Families - 17/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent

Dear Elizabeth, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

good location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kaushika Friends - 16/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I booked through Accor.com and there was no option to include breakfast. I had to pay more for breakfast at the hotel itself compared to what my friends paid extra for breakfast when they did the booking via other websites.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Don R. Couples - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Pleasant as usual. Friendly staff. Good service.

Dear Don, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and our friendly staff made sure you were well looked after. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

A M. Families - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was well located in the city centre. We loved our stay. Note there is not many car parking options so we paid for Valet parking which is $25 extra per night.

Dear Adrienne, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us amd enjoyed our very central location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Great position

Customer review rating 4.4/5

James Couples - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Long weekend to celebrate a birthday. The hotel location is great and close to town and the lakeside. The room was well appointed but somewhat dated. A pleasant bar but we did not try the restaurant apart from breakfast. Pleasant multinational staff as one expects.

Dear James, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lakeside. Great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and weekend in Queenstown celebrating a special birthday. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Wonderful Hospitality

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Lorraine M. Couples - 15/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We loved our time at Novotel Queenstown - the staff were so friendly and helpful. We loved the fact that they obviously enjoyed working together as well. Food beautifully prepared and presented

Dear Lorraine, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lakeside. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and our amazing team made sure you were well looked after. We have a pretty special team here at the Novotel so nice to read that you could see that. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Always consistently good

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Kevin Couples - 14/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff are always helpful, the room was serviced promptly to a high standard and the hotel is always a pleasure to stay at.

Dear Kevin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lakeside. I am delighted to read that you had another great stay with us and Mike and Toon made sure you well looked after. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Helen Families - 14/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly reception staff and clean comfortable rooms.

Dear Ross, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and our friendly staff made you feel welcome. Thank you again and we hope to see you back at the Novotel soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Location is fantastic

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Leah Couples - 14/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location was great, room was clean and tidy, great view of the water, quiet

Dear Leah, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lakeside. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and our friendly team made sure you were well looked after. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Nice welcome

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Solo - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice welcome.. Convenient.. Clean and tidy.

Dear Patricia, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our friendly staff made you feel welcome. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Best location

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tim Families - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent team working there, made it a great experience for whole family

Dear Tim, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lakeside. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and our friendly staff made you feel welcome. We have a pretty special team here at the Novotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to seeing you back at the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Very handy location, lovely meals.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Shirley B. Couples - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A pleasant stay, comfortable bed. I forgot to fill out the form, so please tell the housemaids the room was beautifully prepared.

Dear Shirley, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lakeside. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and your meals in Elements. I will pass over your special thanks to our amazing Housekeeping Team. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel soon! Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Great room and amazing dinner

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Raewyn Families - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Awesome outlook from our room over the lake. Great surprise with the 'Happy Birthday' goody plate! Amazing dinner at restaurant on Saturday night.

Dear Raewyn, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lakeside. Great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time celebrating a special birthday. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Lovely Hotel

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Y. X. 2. Couples - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, lovely room, delicious food.

Dear Hayley, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and our very central location! Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Best location, close to town with good parking

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Eddiena Families - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were all very friendly and most helpful

Dear Eddiena, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lakeside. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and our amazing team made sure you were well looked after- especially Jim. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Top location & short stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Steve W. Couples - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable, friendly service, excellent location

Dear Stephen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lakeside. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and our friendly staff made sure you were well looked after. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Shar J. Friends - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, buffet

Dear Shar, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our Restaurant Team made sure you were well looked after. Thank you again and we hope to see you again very soon. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Definitely well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Dean Business - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Quite the mixed bag. On the positives, the hotel is very well located, the room was modern in look (compared to other ZQN hotels I have stayed at of similar value) and the staff were generally friendly. On the downside, when entering my room for the first time, the rooms toilet bowl had concentrated urine in it which I needed to flush away. At breakfast once I had finished eating, the worker took my dirty plate and left my dirty knife and fork directly on the table obviously for me to reuse which I have never seen done before. Clearly a few issues with staff practices but nothing that couldn't be fixed through more effective management I am sure.

Dear Dean Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Queenstown Lakeside. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in some areas. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We acknowledge your comments and agree that the observations that you have made do not meet our service standards or requirements for our team so we apologise that you experienced these things. We have discussed these with the team to find out what has happened and ensure that we are working with them to avoid similar issues. We do not want to make excuses but the reality is that we are 50 staff members down and some staff members are working in areas that are new to them due to the current situation we find ourselves in - our aim is to ensure that this does not impact on the service to our guests. On a positive note it looks like you rated your interactions with our team well and there were other positive areas of your stay so we do hope that you will come back and see us again another time - if you do please let me know and I will do all I can to make sure it is a positive experience. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Thanks Jim Moore General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in queenstown