Information message

Novotel Queenstown Lakeside Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 17,307 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • Certified ALLSAFE

  • Steps away from bars restaurants & shopping

  • WiFi, work space, LCD TV with pay-movies

  • Contemporary dining, fresh local produce

  • Bright, flexible space for effective events

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Novotel Queenstown Lakeside

Cnr Earl St and Marine Parade
9300 queenstown
new zealand

Tel: +6434427750

Fax: (+64)3/4427469

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • QUEENSTOWN CITY CENTER :  AIRPORT TO CITY

  • By plane

    QUEENSTOWN AIRPORT At 10km / 6.21 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By helicopter

    SKYLINE GONDOLA At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By car

    STATE HIGHWAY 6 At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :-45.033729, 168.661759

Hotel services

ELEMENTS

For breakfast or dinner, Elements Restaurant offers fresh seasonal cuisine and a contemporary dining experience. Dining on either the mezzanine level or Al fresco dining in the Rose Garden from 6pm daily.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Car park
  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • No Bar
  • Breakfast
    • Buffet Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • One Meeting room
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 273 rooms
    • 6 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • 18 connecting rooms
    • 273 non-smoking rooms
    • 4 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
    • Portuguese
    • Chinese Mandarin
    • English
    • Spanish
    • French
    • Japanese
    • German
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Laundromat
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi Additional charge
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel Additional charge
    • High Speed internet Additional charge
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Late Checkout
    • Express check-out
    • Express check-in
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Concierge
    • Concierge
  • Currency exchange
    • Currency exchange
Access to property
  • Shuttle
    • QUEENSTOWN AIRPORT Additional charge
    • ZQN Additional charge
  • Valet Parking Additional charge
    • On site
    • 30 parking spaces
    • Private
    • Electric car recharging units 7 kVA
    • Parking opened 24/7
    • Valet parking
  • Wilsons Parking Additional charge
    • Near the property
    • 30 parking spaces
    • Public
    • Parking opened 24/7
  • Parking: Subject to availability Additional charge
    • On site
    • Private
Well-being
  • In Balance Gym
    • On site
  • Spa Pool
    • On site
Family
  • Services for children
    • Childrens TV Channels
    • Childrens library
    • Board games available
    • Video game area
    • Play area

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 1

  • Maximum size: 60

  • Maximum capacity: 50 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 25 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Queenstown Lakeside

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

17,307 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

3,863 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Novotel Queenstown

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

raemcdonald 27/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant meals were very good. Quiet room and nice view. We were given an unsatisfactory room on arrival (it got no sun during the day, needed a light on, small bathroom) and were immediately accommodated in a more pleasant environment without extra cost. Accor members.

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Samantha Couples - 24/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Affordable and tidy rooms, wonderful staff and services.

Dear Samantha, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Fabulous stay in central location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Keri B. Friends - 24/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location with extremely helpful staff, clean and comfortable

Dear Keri Anne, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our prime location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Wouldn’t stay anywhere else

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Tia Friends - 24/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It’s my second time staying at Novotel Queenstown and honestly I wouldn’t stay anywhere else! The location is so perfect and rooms were always tidy and clean. It’s a 5 minute walk to everywhere in the town centre which makes it so handy and especially having parking on site is so helpful. The staff are always so lovely and greet you every time you walk in or out. I will always recommend Novotel Queenstown Lakeside to anyone who is going to Queenstown any day of the week!! Thanks guys for such an amazing experience again!

Dear Tia, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lakeside. I am delighted to read that you had another wonderful stay with us and our friendly team made sure that you were well looked after. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Business in Queenstown

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Paul_S898 Business - 24/10/2021 TripAdvisor review

Excellent location, easy walk to town centre, well, because you are in the middle of it. Staff very attentive, friendly and professional. Room spic and span! Huge breakfast delivered real past! Recommended this hotel, no problem.

Dear Paul_S898 Thanks for staying with us. It is always good to get feedback and always nice to be able to pass on to the team reviews that are positive as it does serve to encourage the team to look after all of our guests. We are well aware that we are only as good as the service that we give to our last guest so it was good to see that you were happy with the experience. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Jim Moore General Manager

Perfect place to stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 23/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great Staff, lovely beds and we were on the top floor, which was lovely and we had a car park booked so worked out perfect

Dear Jocelyn, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and our friendly team made sure that you were well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Excellent Short Stay with the kids

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Hamish Families - 22/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great two night stay with my two boys. Perfectly located, with friendly staff who went out of their way to upgrade our room and give my son a neat birthday surprise. Very good value for money with the good breakfast, will be back.

Dear Hamish, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel lakeside. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and our friendly team made sure that you were well looked after. Also great to read that your son enjoyed his birthday in Queenstown. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cw Couples - 21/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

we only stayed for one night, but were met with very friendly staff who helped answer all questions we asked. Only downfall is that I had an allergic reaction to the chlorine in the spa. Overall loved and would recommend to others

Dear C., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and our friendly team made sure that you were well looked after. I am very sorry to read that you had an allergic reaction to the choline in the spa, and do hope your okay. Our Maintenance team do chorine checks twice a day. Any queries about the chorine please do let me know and I would be happy to provide any information. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Awesome location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 21/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff are so nice and friendly Aaammmazzing location We will be staying again!!

Dear Grace, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lakeside. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and our friendly team made sure that you were well looked after. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

yes and yes all great

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Pam Couples - 21/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

One night only perfect location to eat and shop in QT

Dear Pam, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Good location, good service

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Milton Families - 20/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed 7 days and nights as a family with children, was a good hotel with a good location that suited or holiday needs

Dear Milton, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you and your family and a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our prime location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Spectacular location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 20/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Amazing location, would recommend that to anyone and convenient too, within the township. But I would've liked an electric blanket or a hot water bottle. The room was warm enough, but the bed was cold - even with the extra blanket my feet were FREEZING - had to put on two pairs of socks to get to sleep!

Dear Alison, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our prime location. Our housekeeping department have hot water bottles so please feel free to request one of these for a future stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Great location! Loved our stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

F V. Families - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Awesome location, enjoyed our stay. Staff were really lovely. Would definitely stay here again

Dear Fuailela, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and our friendly team made sure that you were well looked after. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Well located Staff very friendly and helpful

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were told that we had an up grade well over the years i have been coming up there i couldnt see any up grade with this room we had a shower over the bath which i havent had for years there .As we are both in our late 60s it wasnt an issue to use but could have been.Also my double bed had a three quarter sheet on the bottom havent seen a bed made like that ever.As my partner had not long passed away i took my sister away for a few days but was left abit disappointed.

Dear Joan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and our friendly team made sure that you were well looked after. I am sorry that our room allocation did not meet your expectations for this stay. While we accept that the hotel is aging the team does the best to maintain and care for the hotel to keep our guests comfortable. We are currently in talks with our owners to update the rooms and hope to get this across the line in the coming months - we will be looking forward to sharing these upgrades with you. I can see in your previous stays you have stayed on our 4th floor with a bathroom that has a shower only- I have updated your reservation with these notes for any future stays. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we do hope to welcome you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Great location but quite tired rooms

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Tash Couples - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I thought the location and service from staff was great but the rooms are a little tired and in need of an up grade. The rooms were clean and tidy but our door onto the deck was very rattly and draughty and only one chair at the table even though 2 guests in the room. I also felt rooms would of been better with just one big bed in them rather than 2 doubles when just a couple staying.

Family friendly, value for money and great service

Customer review rating 4.5/5

David B. Families - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Although just an overnight stay, we had the kids with us and it was their first stay. A very family friendly place and the staff make the stay

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and our friendly team made sure that you were well looked after- especially Oliver. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Fantastic stay !!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Emma Families - 18/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed at the Novotel lakeside during the school holidays. Absolutely loved our stay - the reception staff were so welcoming, the cleaning staff went above and beyond and even made a towel elephant for our wee girl. And the staff during breakfast - couldn’t fault them they worked so hard serving everyone really lovely service. Everything was clean and tidy and plenty of hand sanitiser about as we were in level 2. Highly recommend to anyone we will definately be back.

Dear Emma, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lakeside. I am delighted to read that and your family had a wonderful stay with us and our friendly team made sure that you were well looked after. The elephant towels are always a crowd favourite, our Housekeeping team is very talented! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Lakeside in the near future. Warm Regards, Ashleigh Judd Guest Relations Manager

Care, courtesy and great service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

2rhonal 23/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Staying at the Novotel Queenstown is always a pleasure. We were there when lockdown started and we were so well looked after. The staff showed great care, courtesy and consideration for our wellbeing. The room was warm and comfortable, meals were delivered promptly and efficiently with safety in mind. Thank you so much. The staff were amazing.

Dear 2rhonal Thanks for staying and for allowing us to look after you through these challenging times. We hope that you will come back to see us again soon. Regards Jim Moore General Manager

A wonderful mid- winter break

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

RemusDunedin 21/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

Great central location, ideal for walks to lake and shopping. Wonderful, friendly service with very helpful staff. Food was uniformly excellent with good selection of food options at breakfast and dinner.

Dear RemusDunedin It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments following the successful stay from one of our guests - the team are always encouraged by these comments so thanks for taking the time to do so. We hope to see you again soon regards Jim Moore General Manager

Time Out in Queenstown

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

389KevinW 02/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

We needed a break and we wanted to contribute to the NZ travel and hospitality industry. Covid 19 has brought tough times to this sector and we wanted to take a break and do our bit to help. We chose Queenstown because of a direct Air New Zealand flight from Auckland and to be able to stay in an Accor Novotel hotel.

Dear Kevin W We certainly appreciate the support that we get from our NZ based guests and as you say we certainly need it. While there have been some bright times business is difficult with the borders shut and business levels fluctuating. The team has been working hard at managing through these tough times and has enjoyed having the many New Zealanders coming through from all over the Country - pre covid they would have made up approx 25% of our business but we have always enjoyed their support. Thanks for making the effort - we hope you enjoyed your time and will come down again some time soon. Regards Jim Moore General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in queenstown