Information message

Novotel Mainz Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 3,661 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Novotel Mainz
See on a map
+ 15 Services

Hotel extras

  • ALL-SAFE certified hotel

  • Free WiFi, seminar and conference rooms with natural light

  • Event location in the historic city wall vault

  • Located on the Kästrich, where Roman legions once camped

  • Spa area with sauna and indoor pool (temporarily closed)

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PM Paying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
  • Boat excursions (nearby)
  • Bike rack facilities
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 2 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 15 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Mainz

Augustusstrasse 6
55131 mainz
germany

Tel: +4961319540

Fax: (+49)6131954100

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • S8 :  S8 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • By plane

    FRANKFURT HAHN AIRPORT At 50km / 31.07 miles

  • By plane

    FRANKFURT INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By plane

    HHN At 50km / 31.07 miles

  • By train

    MAINZ At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :49.996432, 8.261789

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Our restaurants and bars

RESTAURANT BAJAZZO

Our modern restaurant Bajazzo is open from 06:30 to 21:00 for hotel guests. Enjoy culinary delicacies and vintage wine.

Non contractual photo

EVENTLOCATION KASEMATTEN

The restaurant is located in a wonderful restored part of the Mainz city wall dating back to the 17th century. Whether with family, friends or colleagues, allow us to spoil you with culinary delights in a stunning setting.

Non contractual photo

BAJAZZO'S BAR

After a tiring day, the Bajazzo's bar is the perfect place to unwind with your favorite cocktail, a cold beer or a glass of wine. Hot and cold snacks are also available.

Non contractual photo

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 15

  • Maximum size: 189

  • Maximum capacity: 60 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 50 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Mainz

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

3,661 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

899 reviews

is Good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

H R. Couples - 14/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

good welcome good organized

Wonderful staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Patti Business - 23/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The rooms are very clean. They could use a little update, but the location of this hotel and especially the staff are what make this hotel a charming place to stay.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 16/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was a comfortable stay. Staff was very oeofessional.

Dear Mrs.H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Mainz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ümit Alis Your host

Great to be able to Dine at other Restaurants

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 15/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was enjoyable as always.

Dear Kathleen, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Mainz. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ümit Alis your host

We had good stay.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Masanori S. Families - 14/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clear room, good internet connection.

Dear Masanori S., We appreciate your feedback and I can assure you that we will look into the points you raised. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Novotel Mainz in the near future Sincerely, Ümit Alis your host

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 08/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Big rooms, friendly personnel, furnishings are a little bit old

Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 09/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay at Novotel

very accommodating staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Patti Business - 30/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

When I arrived I was greeted with a smile and the staff were busy putting up a beautiful Christmas tree. It was so nice to be able to dine in the restaurant and not have to worry about getting take out and have to eat in the room. The food was very good and the staff were very kind.

Novotel stay during tough times

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mr G. Business - 15/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel. Nice food. Clean . Good adherence to the COVID with regulations . Nice staff.

Dear Mr.G., Thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay in the Novotel Mainz. It is wonderful to read your kind words. We look forward to delighting you once again. Sincerely, Ümit Alis General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 09/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly and helpful employees. During my stay I had to change the room due to bursting of a pipe. The reception was really helpful and assists even in this matter. Resteraunt was till open for hotel geusts. As other restaurant and the bar of the hotel had to close due to part lock down in Germany the space in the restaurant was really limited and too many people were sitting in the room.

enjoyed my stay!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Patti Business - 22/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I did not dine in the hotel but the room was excellent. Received wonderful customer service at both the front desk and in the lounge.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 30/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good implemented "Corona-rules"

was okay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Js Solo - 28/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I knew the brand and always liked the breakfast at Novotel hotels in the past, however, I did not like the fact that during a deadly pandemic with steadily increasing infection rates in Germany and elsewhere front desk staff would not inform me upon check in that it was an option to have breakfast in my room. Instead, I was simply told “ breakfast is available in the restaurant at the buffet...” I am not comfortable at some “ buffet” , and it kept getting crowded around me that morning, I had to rush through the first few bites and leave. We all know the virus is airborne and the minimum of 1.5 m is the bare minimum and not enough to make everyone feel and be safe indoors with moving people at some buffet. I did not appreciate that the front desk failed to inform me upon check in that I HAD the option of NOT eating at the restaurant, and instead they made it sound like my only option was to enter the restaurant and have breakfast at the buffet - no epidemiologist would eat at the buffet either, when people move around like they do there, in an indoor space. Guests should be clearly informed of their dining options. This is no trivial matter. they only told me “ you could have had breakfast in your room” AFTER I complained.

Good hotel, close to station

Customer review rating 4.0/5

S Solo - 25/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times. Its got a great location and good faculties Staff are helpful

Good stay, very well located hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Joanna Couples - 02/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very comfortable and very well located (not more than 10 minutes walking distance to the old town). As we travel during the Corona-pandemic, we've been surprised how well executed the measures were.

Very good

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dp Families - 30/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It felt safe and clean.

Needs improvement

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Mark S. Families - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for one night during C-19. I am comparing this hotel with a good Novotel (the one in Freiburg). Positives - Clean hotel, friendly front desk and friendly barman. Negatives - Restaurant menu is unappetising and dining room is soulless. Bar is also soulless (just tables scattered in the foyer). Breakfast coffee waitress was REALLY RUDE and laughed at me because I went the wrong way. Car park is confusing - the entry sign says 'Novotel' but then there are 2 sets of stairs to lift your luggage up. Irritating music in corridors and strange translucent bathroom doors in bedrooms. Toilets on -1 (for bar and restaurant) smelt bad. Many USA guests were not wearing masks - and not all were challenged by hotel staff (e.g. if you don't want to wear a mask please go somewhere else). Swimming pool is not open due to C-19 but my previous 2 hotels in germany had opened their pools. And the hotel was overpriced

Novotel Mainz

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

PeNor Business - 07/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is situated within walking distance from the main station and was well prepared with respect to the present Corona restrictions. The staff were very friendly and professional and the room a standard Novotel quality. WiFi was more than adequate and easy to use.

Disapponting Staff Attitude

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Spoonwother Business - 25/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Checking in, accomodatiion, meal, bar, all good. Probles started as I checked out. Brusque and unhelpful female on reception swore in German while trying to scan my car park ticket to validate it. She then gave up telling me to use Car Park pay machine. Went to machine to find it takes cash only. Return to reception to be told by a three staff members that the car park, signed up as Novotel Parking with 4 Floors dedicated to Novotel with branding all over the place, was "nothing to do with Novotel" and that I "parked there by my own choice". Car Park staff via intercom wouldn't answer calls. Hotel could not / would not take payment for car park. Manager eventually arrived and provbided a car park pass after 1/2 an hour of messing around and arguing with his rude, unhelpful staff, he repeated the "it's not our car park" story. My recvomendation, don't use this hotel's car park if you visit and be very careful if you do. The hotel will not help you or take responsibility for the facility it obviously leases from a car park company. This was not the first time I stayed at Novotel Mainz. It was the last.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologise for the inconvenience that you faced and I'm very sorry for the unprofessional behaviour of my staff. I have already taken steps to avoid the same mistakes from happening again. In regards to the car park, after this incident I had a meeting with the parking lot company to solve the issues you mentioned, such as: Staff manning the intercom, upgrading the payment machine, and our reception having tickets available for our guests to be able to exit the car park easily. Even though we do not own the car park, we believe that we still have a responsibility to you as a guest to help you as best as we can in these matters. I understand your disappointment and frustration, and I can only hope that if you give us a second chance in the future, that we will do better. Kind Regards, Ümit Alis General Manager

Excellent Service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Carmen O Business - 17/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Excellent customer care, clean rooms, quiet and good location. Breakfast was available with a large menu, Personnel was very friendly and eager to assist. Beverages were available at all times with friendly personnel

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in mainz