Information message

Novotel Mainz Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 3,590 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Novotel Mainz
See on a map
+ 24 Services

Hotel extras

  • ALL-SAFE certified hotel

  • Free WiFi, seminar and conference rooms with natural light

  • Event location in the historic city wall vault

  • Located on the Kästrich, where Roman legions once camped

  • Spacious spa area with sauna, indoor pool and jacuzzi (temporarily closed)

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Jacuzzi
  • Boat excursions (nearby)
  • Bike rack facilities
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 2 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 15 Meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Mainz

Augustusstrasse 6
55131 mainz
germany

Tel: +4961319540

Fax: (+49)6131954100

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • S8 :  S8 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • By plane

    FRANKFURT HAHN AIRPORT At 50km / 31.07 miles

  • By plane

    FRANKFURT INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By plane

    HHN At 50km / 31.07 miles

  • By train

    MAINZ At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :49.996432, 8.261789

Our accommodation(s)

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with 1 double bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Room with 1 double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: Garden View *

Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

EVENTLOCATION KASEMATTEN

Type of cuisine: Regional

The restaurant is located in a wonderful restored part of the Mainz city wall dating back to the 17th century. Whether with family, friends or colleagues, allow us to spoil you with culinary delights in a stunning setting.

RESTAURANT BAJAZZO

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Our modern restaurant Bajazzo is open from 06:30 to 21:00 for hotel guests. Enjoy culinary delicacies and vintage wine.

Lunch

12:00 - 17:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:30 - 21:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAJAZZO'S BAR

Non contractual photo

After a tiring day, the Bajazzo's bar is the perfect place to unwind with your favorite cocktail, a cold beer or a glass of wine. Hot and cold snacks are also available.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 15

  • Maximum size: 189

  • Maximum capacity: 60 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 50 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Mainz

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

3,590 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

898 reviews

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 08/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Big rooms, friendly personnel, furnishings are a little bit old

Good Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 09/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay at Novotel

very accommodating staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Patti Business - 30/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

When I arrived I was greeted with a smile and the staff were busy putting up a beautiful Christmas tree. It was so nice to be able to dine in the restaurant and not have to worry about getting take out and have to eat in the room. The food was very good and the staff were very kind.

Novotel stay during tough times

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mr G. Business - 15/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great hotel. Nice food. Clean . Good adherence to the COVID with regulations . Nice staff.

Dear Mr.G., Thank you for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay in the Novotel Mainz. It is wonderful to read your kind words. We look forward to delighting you once again. Sincerely, Ümit Alis General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 09/11/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly and helpful employees. During my stay I had to change the room due to bursting of a pipe. The reception was really helpful and assists even in this matter. Resteraunt was till open for hotel geusts. As other restaurant and the bar of the hotel had to close due to part lock down in Germany the space in the restaurant was really limited and too many people were sitting in the room.

enjoyed my stay!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Patti Business - 22/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I did not dine in the hotel but the room was excellent. Received wonderful customer service at both the front desk and in the lounge.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 30/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good implemented "Corona-rules"

was okay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Js Solo - 28/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I knew the brand and always liked the breakfast at Novotel hotels in the past, however, I did not like the fact that during a deadly pandemic with steadily increasing infection rates in Germany and elsewhere front desk staff would not inform me upon check in that it was an option to have breakfast in my room. Instead, I was simply told “ breakfast is available in the restaurant at the buffet...” I am not comfortable at some “ buffet” , and it kept getting crowded around me that morning, I had to rush through the first few bites and leave. We all know the virus is airborne and the minimum of 1.5 m is the bare minimum and not enough to make everyone feel and be safe indoors with moving people at some buffet. I did not appreciate that the front desk failed to inform me upon check in that I HAD the option of NOT eating at the restaurant, and instead they made it sound like my only option was to enter the restaurant and have breakfast at the buffet - no epidemiologist would eat at the buffet either, when people move around like they do there, in an indoor space. Guests should be clearly informed of their dining options. This is no trivial matter. they only told me “ you could have had breakfast in your room” AFTER I complained.

Good hotel, close to station

Customer review rating 4.0/5

S Solo - 25/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times. Its got a great location and good faculties Staff are helpful

Good stay, very well located hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Joanna Couples - 02/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is very comfortable and very well located (not more than 10 minutes walking distance to the old town). As we travel during the Corona-pandemic, we've been surprised how well executed the measures were.

Very good

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dp Families - 30/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It felt safe and clean.

Needs improvement

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Mark S. Families - 24/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed for one night during C-19. I am comparing this hotel with a good Novotel (the one in Freiburg). Positives - Clean hotel, friendly front desk and friendly barman. Negatives - Restaurant menu is unappetising and dining room is soulless. Bar is also soulless (just tables scattered in the foyer). Breakfast coffee waitress was REALLY RUDE and laughed at me because I went the wrong way. Car park is confusing - the entry sign says 'Novotel' but then there are 2 sets of stairs to lift your luggage up. Irritating music in corridors and strange translucent bathroom doors in bedrooms. Toilets on -1 (for bar and restaurant) smelt bad. Many USA guests were not wearing masks - and not all were challenged by hotel staff (e.g. if you don't want to wear a mask please go somewhere else). Swimming pool is not open due to C-19 but my previous 2 hotels in germany had opened their pools. And the hotel was overpriced

Not satisfactory

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Leena Families - 18/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was very unpleasant to see that the housekeeping was not upto the mark when we saw the bathroom was not clean. There were hair at multiple places in the bathroom! In times like these this is certainly not acceptable! Also my child slipped inside the bathtub as there was no anti slip mat placed in the tub. His elbow/arm was scratched due to the slip in the tub, we really are considering putting this injury up to your management, really a very unpleasant experience overall....would not be staying again at Novotel Mainz. The price we paid for an executive room to have such experience..shame!

Dear Mrs.Leena B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Mainz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I checked with reception and read log book but I did not find a complain or news during your stay from your side. Anti slip mats are available on request.We are very sorry for the accident happend. we prepare everyday 90 to 100 rooms with high hygienic standars. I have also forwarded your comments to our Head Housekeeper for consistency, training and quality purposes within her team. Dear Mrs.B., we have as a Novotel a service standard, a Service guarantee to solve any of concerns during guests' stay. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. We'll make sure it'll be a lot better next time. Should you require assistance with a future stay please contact us directly h5… Sincerely, Ümit Alis General Manager

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Henrik O. Couples - 12/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Kindly, Friendly, Professional staf

Average.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Michal Families - 11/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very basic room, restaurant staff not friendly.

Dear Mr.S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Mainz. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I am very disappointed to read that you did not have a good impression of our staff. This is not the usual feedback that we get, and we will ensure that our staff is fully briefed on your comments to provide better customer service moving forward. In the mean time we appreciate your loyalty to our Brand, and hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the near future. Thank you again for sharing your experience and hope to see you on your next trip. Sincerely, Ümit Alis General Manager

Clean, spacious, pleasant staff...

Customer review rating 4.0/5

N. A. Families - 04/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed at novotel mainz to attend a wedding nearby. The infrastructure is great, location with underground and overground (paid) parking garages. Numerous services are available at the hotel (we didn't use them on this occasion but I can imagine them to be useful for anyone on holiday).

Novotel Mainz

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

PeNor Business - 07/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is situated within walking distance from the main station and was well prepared with respect to the present Corona restrictions. The staff were very friendly and professional and the room a standard Novotel quality. WiFi was more than adequate and easy to use.

Disapponting Staff Attitude

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Spoonwother Business - 25/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Checking in, accomodatiion, meal, bar, all good. Probles started as I checked out. Brusque and unhelpful female on reception swore in German while trying to scan my car park ticket to validate it. She then gave up telling me to use Car Park pay machine. Went to machine to find it takes cash only. Return to reception to be told by a three staff members that the car park, signed up as Novotel Parking with 4 Floors dedicated to Novotel with branding all over the place, was "nothing to do with Novotel" and that I "parked there by my own choice". Car Park staff via intercom wouldn't answer calls. Hotel could not / would not take payment for car park. Manager eventually arrived and provbided a car park pass after 1/2 an hour of messing around and arguing with his rude, unhelpful staff, he repeated the "it's not our car park" story. My recvomendation, don't use this hotel's car park if you visit and be very careful if you do. The hotel will not help you or take responsibility for the facility it obviously leases from a car park company. This was not the first time I stayed at Novotel Mainz. It was the last.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologise for the inconvenience that you faced and I'm very sorry for the unprofessional behaviour of my staff. I have already taken steps to avoid the same mistakes from happening again. In regards to the car park, after this incident I had a meeting with the parking lot company to solve the issues you mentioned, such as: Staff manning the intercom, upgrading the payment machine, and our reception having tickets available for our guests to be able to exit the car park easily. Even though we do not own the car park, we believe that we still have a responsibility to you as a guest to help you as best as we can in these matters. I understand your disappointment and frustration, and I can only hope that if you give us a second chance in the future, that we will do better. Kind Regards, Ümit Alis General Manager

Excellent Service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Carmen O Business - 17/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

Excellent customer care, clean rooms, quiet and good location. Breakfast was available with a large menu, Personnel was very friendly and eager to assist. Beverages were available at all times with friendly personnel

Hotel on a hilltop

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Enjoy_Travel13 Business - 16/11/2019 TripAdvisor review

Nice hotel with swimming pool - great to unwind. Lovely warm rooms (in winter). Pleasant and courteous reception staff. Accor hotel guests treated with some difference. There are some eateries very close by and the centre of town is very easy to walk to so if you want to eat out of the hotel it is relatively easy to do so.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in mainz