Novotel Mainz Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 3,351 reviews

Novotel Mainz
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Situated on the Kästrich, where Roman legions once made their camps

  • Restaurant and bar in vault inside the city wall

  • Mainz cathedral and museums all within walkingdistance

  • Free WiFi, seminar and meeting rooms with natural light

  • Spacious spa area with sauna, indoor pool and whirlpool bath

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Bike rack facilities
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 15 meeting room(s)
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Novotel Mainz

Augustusstrasse 6
55131
mainz
germany

Tel: +4961319540

Fax: (+49)6131954100

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • S8 :  S8 HAUPTBAHNHOF

  • By plane

    FRANKFURT HAHN AIRPORT At 50km / 31.07 miles

  • By plane

    FRANKFURT INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By plane

    HHN At 50km / 31.07 miles

  • By train

    MAINZ At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :49.996432, 8.261789

Our accommodations

Spacious, contemporary in design, and adaptable, the Novotel room is truly a place for living. Perfect for all your needs.

Standard Room with 1 double bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Superior Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 26 / 280 sq ft
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Executive Room with 1 double bed and sofa

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 32 / 344 sq ft
  • Views: Garden side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)

Standard room with 1 single bed

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 19 / 205 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Bathroom products(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

EVENTLOCATION KASEMATTEN

Type of cuisine: Regional

The restaurant is located in a wonderful restored part of the Mainz city wall dating back to the 17th century. Whether with family, friends or colleagues, allow us to spoil you with culinary delights in a stunning setting.

RESTAURANT BAJAZZO

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

Our modern furnished restaurant is open daily from 6.30am until midnight and seats 120 people. Enjoy the delicious cuisine and fine wines on offer here. We also provide a children's menu for our young guests.

Lunch

12:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

12:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

BAJAZZO'S BAR

Non contractual photo

After a tiring day, the Bajazzo's bar is the perfect place to unwind with your favorite cocktail, a cold beer or a glass of wine. Hot and cold snacks are also available.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 15

  • Maximum size: 189

  • Maximum capacity: 60 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 50 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Mainz

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

3,351 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

888 reviews

Novotel Mainz

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

PeNor Business - 07/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is situated within walking distance from the main station and was well prepared with respect to the present Corona restrictions. The staff were very friendly and professional and the room a standard Novotel quality. WiFi was more than adequate and easy to use.

Novotel Mainz

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Peter N. Business - 06/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel nicely located and in easy walking distance from the main train station. Staff very friendly and professional. Room was fine and the Internet connection more than adequate and easy to use. The Corona-related implementations were fine and adhered to by all.

Quiet and well located

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Pedro Couples - 21/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice place, well located, close to town centre, quiet, friendly staff

ok

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, rooms ok, nothing special.

Poor selection of tv, slow internet.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mysterimeritage Business - 20/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This hotel appears to be going downhill in cleanliness and service. I no longer even get a shower hat as a bathroom amenity. The staff is becoming abrupt and are not as accommodating as they used to be. There are many countries and languages represented in the tv choices with the exception of American English movies and tv shows. In these days of multiple cable offerings, I find it unacceptable not to have anything but MSNBC for your American customers. British tv is not the same, nor is English speaking news from other countries, which do not cover enough local American news.

Absolutely OK. Everything worked and was as expected. Would've loved to checkin online, but didn't work properly for two rooms somehow...

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice hotel, had everything I needed for my one-night business trip. Great location!

Home away from home

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thank you, it was a good stay.Wifi worked well this time. Howecer I noticed the lack of showercap and amenity kit. Also reduction of Coffee and shampoo.

Elevator broken

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Glenna R. Business - 25/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only one elevator was working took me 15 min to get downstairs unacceptable. The elevator was extremely slow as well please fix it and make sure both are working efficiently especially during carnival or any special events.

Great experience throughout entire stay; consistently meet expectations.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Convenient location, helpful staff, quiet and comfortable room . . .

As expected.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Javier Business - 13/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was correct, the room, cleaning, breakfast. Today to say everything correct and as expected is a lot in my opinion.

Hotel has great employees

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Couples - 11/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arriving from Canada we were very tired and the check in was fast, friendly and efficient right up to and including check out. Same for housekeeping very friendly and helpful.

Good until I tried to leave

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 29/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Shocking customer service by reception staff, refusing to take responsibility for car park charges and lack of readable ticket.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologise for the inconvenience that you faced and I'm very sorry for the unprofessional behaviour of my staff. I have already taken steps to avoid the same mistakes from happening again. In regards to the car park, after this incident I had a meeting with the parking lot company to solve the issues you mentioned, such as: Staff manning the intercom, upgrading the payment machine, and our reception having tickets available for our guests to be able to exit the car park easily. Even though we do not own the car park, we believe that we still have a responsibility to you as a guest to help you as best as we can in these matters. I understand your disappointment and frustration, and I can only hope that if you give us a second chance in the future, that we will do better. Kind Regards, Ümit Alis General Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

T H. Couples - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The service was wonderfull.

Disapponting Staff Attitude

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Spoonwother Business - 25/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Checking in, accomodatiion, meal, bar, all good. Probles started as I checked out. Brusque and unhelpful female on reception swore in German while trying to scan my car park ticket to validate it. She then gave up telling me to use Car Park pay machine. Went to machine to find it takes cash only. Return to reception to be told by a three staff members that the car park, signed up as Novotel Parking with 4 Floors dedicated to Novotel with branding all over the place, was "nothing to do with Novotel" and that I "parked there by my own choice". Car Park staff via intercom wouldn't answer calls. Hotel could not / would not take payment for car park. Manager eventually arrived and provbided a car park pass after 1/2 an hour of messing around and arguing with his rude, unhelpful staff, he repeated the "it's not our car park" story. My recvomendation, don't use this hotel's car park if you visit and be very careful if you do. The hotel will not help you or take responsibility for the facility it obviously leases from a car park company. This was not the first time I stayed at Novotel Mainz. It was the last.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologise for the inconvenience that you faced and I'm very sorry for the unprofessional behaviour of my staff. I have already taken steps to avoid the same mistakes from happening again. In regards to the car park, after this incident I had a meeting with the parking lot company to solve the issues you mentioned, such as: Staff manning the intercom, upgrading the payment machine, and our reception having tickets available for our guests to be able to exit the car park easily. Even though we do not own the car park, we believe that we still have a responsibility to you as a guest to help you as best as we can in these matters. I understand your disappointment and frustration, and I can only hope that if you give us a second chance in the future, that we will do better. Kind Regards, Ümit Alis General Manager
Customer review rating 4.3/5

Markus Business - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff - professional and personal Good food The people are key

Excellent.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mm Families - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good quality of the services, exquisite breakfast, perfect cleanliness, with so much care arranged the bathroom everyday, very friendly and helpful staff.

Comfortable stay in good hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Karen Families - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good experience, large room with good facilities. Extensive breakfast buffet selection. Helpful pleasant multilingual staff. Quiet hotel with no road noise despite room overlooking busy road

Great all round experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 10/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good checkin with friendly staff. Excellent food, including the breakfast. Great conference facilities. Good bedrooms, although bathrooms need an overhaul. Drains are smelly and the shower faucets are tired.

Alles OK.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Hws Solo - 31/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Alles OK.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 29/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, good room size, will return. One suggestion: carpets in hallway need attention

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in mainz