Novotel Den Haag World Forum Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 11,052 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Novotel Den Haag World Forum
See on a map
+ 24 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • ALL SAFE certified hotel

  • Perfect location, in between The Hague city centre and Scheveningen beach

  • Free WiFi access throughout the hotel

  • Everything in The Hague and Scheveningen is easily accessible

  • Wellness and fitness facilities (charge applies)

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • ROTTERDAMPaying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • LATE CHECK-OUT UP TO 5PMPaying
  • Electric car recharging unitsPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing (Nearby)Paying
  • Boutiques/shopping
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Fitness centrePaying
  • Well-beingPaying
  • Bicycles rentalPaying
Business services
  • Congress center
  • Web Corner on a Mac
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service availablePaying
Information message

Hotel location

Novotel Den Haag World Forum

Johan de Wittlaan 42-44
2517 JR
den haag
netherlands

Tel: +31702039004

Fax: (+31)70/4169133

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • My hotel :  14

  • NOVOTEL DEN HAAG WORLD FORUM :  1 Hollands Spoor

  • By plane

    AMSTERDAM AIRPORT At 40km / 24.86 miles

  • By plane

    ROTTERDAM At 20km / 12.43 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    CENTRAL ST. At 4.4km / 2.73 miles

GPS :52.093235, 4.284136

Our accommodation(s)

The spacious rooms at the Novotel are furnished in a contemporary style with a flexible layout. They are enjoyable to stay in and will meet all your requirements. We treat your children as our VIP guests. Accommodation and breakfast are free of charge for up to two children up to 16 years when sharing a room with their parents or grandparents.

Superior Room with a double bed and a sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room with queen-size bed and sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Superior Room with twin beds and a sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV

Executive Room with double bed and sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 25 / 269 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

BAR@NOVOTEL

Non contractual photo

The bar area is open daily from 5pm through midnight (5pm through 11pm on Sundays). Small menu is available between 5pm and 10pm.

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
Novotel Den Haag World Forum

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

11,052 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

852 reviews

Too many small details that bothered me.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Paul D. Business - 19/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Too many bad experienced that ruined the experience.

Dear Mr D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Novotel Den Haag World Forum. We additional were saddened to hear about the issues you encountered with the chromecast in the room and that the temperature of the shower changed a several times. I'm sorry to hear that the Housekeeping knocked on the door while you put up a do not disturb card. Also my apologies that you received not the right information about the breakfast. In these Corona times we have a small open buffet ór (and if) there are less guests, you can order from a list. I feel ashamed you couldn't get a scrambled egg. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. Please be rested assured that we have brought your comment to the attention of the relevant departments and appropriate actions have been taken in order for this situation not to reoccur. We hope we can exceed your expectations in the future. Kind regards, Fleur Karreman Front Office Supervisor Novotel Den Haag World Forum Johan de Wittlaan 42-44, 2517 JR DEN HAAG Tel : +31 (0) 70… H5… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Simple but great hotel. Centrally located.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anoniem Couples - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Fine hotel. Bathroom is a bit small. But fine for the price you pay. Breakfast was extensive but the breakfast room is not so cozy. You are sitting in a large hall with high windows. Hotel is centrally located. Friendly staff.

A peaceful night's sleep.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

David Families - 04/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A very easy check-in, a good, peaceful, night's sleep followed by an easy check-out.

Dear David , Thank you for your time to fill in the survey. And with quite a good score! It is nice to read you and your family enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Monique Veenman Front Office Supervisor Novotel Den Haag World Forum Johan de Wittlaan 42-44, 2517 JR DEN HAAG Tel : +31 (0) 70… H5… novotel.com accorhotels.com

good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Markus L. Business - 01/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The smiling staff at the reception is what I always look for

Dear Mr L., Thank you for your time to fill in the questionnaire. We are always happy to see you too! Looking forward to your next stay. Warm regards, Monique Front Office Supervisor Novotel Den Haag World Forum Johan de Wittlaan 42-44, 2517 JR DEN HAAG Tel : +31 (0) 70… H5… novotel.com accorhotels.com

comfortable and convenient

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Guillaume Families - 28/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice staff, feeling at home with such a staff!

Nice Stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Johan Business - 17/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable, well organized hotel with friendly staff.

Nice stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kelly W. Families - 16/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stay was nice, room was big and came with a tub. The scheveningen beach is less than 10mins drive away.

Prima

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Frederique Families - 05/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was nette kamer, gastvrij

War ok

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Families - 31/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

War ok

Dear Alina, Thank you for filling out the Survey about your recent stay at Novotel Den Haag World Forum. We are saddened to see such a low rating overall. We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Could you please indicate what was not up to your expectations? We would like to know what we can do differently in the future to better serve our guests. We are looking forward to hear from you. Kind regards, Fleur Karreman Front Office Supervisor Novotel Den Haag World Forum Johan de Wittlaan 42-44, 2517 JR DEN HAAG Tel : +31 (0) 70… H5… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Good service

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Tessa Couples - 26/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a great stay at the hotel. The staff was friendly and eager to help us out with any questions. The room was clean and beautiful.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dr. S. Families - 26/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally, it was Ok, however imposing the breakfast on one of the parents to allow the children is not acceptable. My kids had their free breakfast as announced in booking.com (while contradictory between your staff members), however, I was forced to pay one adult person without having breakfast. I and my wife are on intermittent fasting and will not stop our habit to satisfy your rules.

Dear Mr. Abd El Rahman S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Den Haag World Forum. We are always happy to receive feedback. Hereby I would like to clarify the breakfast. Children up to two children (16 years and under) stays free in the hotel and have free breakfast when sharing with parents. This is also written in the text on Booking.com and on our own website. We clean our hotel rooms daily, unless guests do not want this and hang up a no disturb card on the door. Sheets are changed and renewed every 2 days. Thank you for the feedback about the parking. Unfortunately the parking is not owned by the hotel, but we working together with them and offer a special price of 22.50 euro's per hotel night. It doesn't matter how often you use the parking. We hope to have the opportunity to have you back as our guest in the future. Kind regards, Fleur Karreman Front Office Supervisor Novotel Den Haag World Forum Johan de Wittlaan 42-44, 2517 JR DEN HAAG Tel : +31 (0) 70… H5… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Fine Hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Harry Couples - 25/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff, clean rooms

good location

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Wl Families - 23/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

staff cant help with WIFI.

Dear Wl m., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Den Haag World Forum. I'm happy to read that you enjoyed the great location of our hotel! I'm a bit shocked by the reaction that we could not help you with WIFI. Could you please explain the situation? Wifi is a free service and is very easy to log-on. If it's not working we are always available for any help. I hope to hear from you. Kind regards, Fleur Front Office Supervisor Novotel Den Haag World Forum Johan de Wittlaan 42-44, 2517 JR DEN HAAG Tel : +31 (0) 70… H5… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Mv Couples - 23/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

-

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Fia Friends - 21/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Prima

bad stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Katrina Families - 19/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was very unsanitary and the staff didn't really care about it. The only thing that was good about this hotel was its location.

Dear Ms. S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Den Haag World Forum. I am really sorry that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations and I apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. I've checked our daily reports and I have seen you have spoken to my colleague on the arrival date and the Housekeeping have cleaned your room again. Could you please explain why you felt the staff was not taking care of this issue? We want to thank you again for you sharing your experiences and we are looking forward to welcome you again whenever your future travels bring you back to Den Haag. Kind regards, Fleur Karreman Front Office Supervisor Novotel Den Haag World Forum Johan de Wittlaan 42-44, 2517 JR DEN HAAG Tel : +31 (0) 70… H5… novotel.com accorhotels.com

improvement needed

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Kris Business - 17/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As Platinum Member, I stayed in many of the Accor hotels - also this year during the Corona pandemic. There are two things I disliked during my stay at Novotel Den Haag World Forum. First of all the carpet in the corridor (on the 8th floor) is very dirty and smells bad. An extensive cleaning or renovation is certainly necessary. Secondly the breakfast was extremely basic - not better than Ibis Budget level. And certainly not worth 16 EUR/pers. This is not what I expect from a Novotel. And Corona precautions cannot be used as an excuse - I've had much better breakfasts in the last 2 months AND with full Corona precaution.

Dear Mr C., I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Den Haag World Forum during your stay in The Hague and for sharing your impressions with us. I was disappointed to read that your experience with us did not meet your overall expectations and I'm really sorry to read that the carpet in the corridor on the 8th floor was dirty and smells bad. Also our apologies that the breakfast was not what you have expected for a Novotel standard. May I kindly ask you what you have missed at the breakfast? In regards of the Parking garage, we working together with parking A World Forum (Novotel signs). I'm sorry to hear you have parked your car in the B garage. We trying to do our best to give the right information to all our guests at check-in; please be assured that I will take every step with my team to prevent any future shortfalls as you encountered. We want to thank you again for you sharing your experiences and we are looking forward to welcome you again whenever your future travels bring you back to Den Haag. Sincerely, Fleur Karreman Front Office Supervisor Novotel Den Haag World Forum Johan de Wittlaan 42-44, 2517 JR DEN HAAG Tel : +31 (0) 70… H5… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Ok stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Eldica G. Families - 16/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was okie I enjoyed it the only 2 things that I didnt like was that there was moled in the bathroom. And they parking why do I have to pay for parking and I already paying for a room

Dear Ms G., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Den Haag World Forum. I'm sorry to read that there was mold in your bathroom. We check our rooms on a daily basis and I'm really sorry for this problem. I have addressed your feedback directly with my Housekeeping team to ensure that this is addressed and rectified. In regards with the car park, I am sorry to hear that the charges did not live up to your expectations. However, the parking garage is not owned by the hotel and allow me to assure you the prices are quite competitive in this area. We do hope that this will not prevent you from coming back to our property and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back. Kind regards, Fleur Karreman Front Office Supervisor Novotel Den Haag World Forum Johan de Wittlaan 42-44, 2517 JR DEN HAAG Tel : +31 (0) 70… H5… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Sad decline in service quality

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Dmitry K. Families - 16/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

It was my 3d stay in Novotel Den Haag WF within the last 10 months and and the reason why I've chosen the hotel was my great experience over the first two visits. Sadly enough I have noticed that the quality has dropped significantly. 1. I remember me and my family we so excited in the past by gorgeous breakfasts with a handful types of fresh fruits, yogurts, salads and pastry - now we had basically omelet, slices of ham and cheese (each packed in plastic!) and apples, which is still called a breakfast, but far from normal Novotel's high quality I saw in Den Haag, as well in many other European countries. Unfortunately, my wife could not even eat it the second day because of pyrosis attack. 2. The hotel seemed not to be fully booked, but there were long queues of people trying to use elevators - according to the Covid rules access to elevators is limited, but the crew did not re-programmed them, so they stopped at every stage, making it absolutely impossible to use them. We went to the stairs in attempt to avoid crowding, but due to elevator's bad service, people were using stairs massively up and down. 3. Our room was not cleaned after the first day (frankly speaking, I am not sure it is included in the room rate though), which was never the case before 4. We've rented bicycles during our stay and paid them at pickup, as requested, but at check-out we had a difficult couple of minutes trying to convince the staff that we've already paid for them, until I found the receipt with my room number it it (thanks God, I paid by card and therefore had a receipt). At the same time I must say we were very happy with an opportunity to rent bicycles - I think it is essential part of city life in Deh Haag and the hotel should get a big-big "+" for this option. 5. It is not really a hotel problem, but it was yet an unpleasant surprise that Accor loyalty points are not awarded when booking travel site (and not via Accor.com) If you asked my opinion about the hotel 6 months ago, my answer would be "Excellent". I don't know what exactly has caused such a regress: Covid crisis, end of tourist season or something else, but after all I've seen this time I dare not recommend the hotel to anybody anymore. I hope someone is going to read this survey and take actions to prevent further unpleasant evolution in service quality.

Dear Mr K., First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the Novotel Den Haag World Forum for the 3th time during your stay in The Hague and for sharing your impressions with us. We additional were saddened to hear that you are disappointed about the breakfast. As we are following the guidelines of the RIVM for breakfast, we have to pack the ham and cheese one by one. Please be assured that this is not indicative of our usual standards and accept my apologies for the inconvenience. Regarding the elevator, we do understand that it is annoying that you have to wait for a long time because the elevator stopped at different stages and there is a maximum of 3 persons per lift. I'm sorry to read that also the stairs were crowded. We will do our best to speed up this process. I'm happy to read you enjoyed The Hague by bike and enjoyed cycling in the Netherlands! Because you did not booked directly at Accorhotels, but at Booking.com - unfortunately you don't receive Le Club points. I would like to advise you to book via our website next time, you get 5% discount and you will receive Le Club points after your stay. We do hope that this will not prevent you from coming back to our property and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back. Sincerely, Fleur Karreman Front Office Supervisor Novotel Den Haag World Forum Johan de Wittlaan 42-44, 2517 JR DEN HAAG Tel : +31 (0) 70… H5… novotel.com accorhotels.com

Nice rooms

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 15/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly, clean

Dear Johan Mr M., Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Remco van der Jagt - General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in den haag