Hotel Mercure Opole

Hotel Mercure Opole 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 341 reviews

See on a map


This hotel is Planet 21 Silver

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Hotel location

Hotel Mercure Opole

Ul. Krakowska 57/59
45-018 OPOLE

  • DWORZEC GLOWNY:  4-5-6-9-10-19 1-maja

  • By plane

    PYRZOWICE At 90km / 55.93 miles

  • By plane

    WROCLAW At 100km / 62.14 miles

  • By train

    DWORZEC GTOWNY At 0.1km / 0.06 miles

GPS:50.663131, 17.925703

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Meeting rooms


Refined wine accompanied by les planches - dishes served on stone pads worthy of a top Frenchrestaurant. A recipe for a culinary adventure and a fantastic experience at an attractive price.

Our accommodation(s)

Choose from a range of options: a Standard or Superior Room or a suite and take advantage of our wide range of additional services.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews for
Hotel Mercure Opole

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.5/5  341 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  369 reviews

Good location, perfect stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Przemek Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel offers convertible sofa for the kids, that's great, so they can stay in the same room. Dinner and breakfast were just fine. Very friendly personnel.

Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Opole. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hotel Mercure Opole

Great Hotel, good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Cezary K. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL


Dear Cezary, thank you very much for your visit and for sharing your experience! We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Hotel Mercure Opole. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hotel Mercure Opole

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Cezary K. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good hotel, good price

Dear Cezary, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hotel Mercure Opole. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We are very happy to hear that you are satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Hotel Mercure Opole

Well located.

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

I was dissatisfied as I could not reserve the 3 rooms I required online & had to do it via phone reservation to Mercure Opole direct. As this was the only option I was told by the Mercure staff on the day of arrival the double points option could not be applied. (this was out of my control & the double points should be still honoured.)

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hotel Mercure Opole. I am sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. As we talked during your check-in we have no control over how does the official website work. To take advantage of the promotion you mention you had to register until the 30th of October, you made a direct booking via phone on the 2nd of November. The promotion rules always regulate that to get the double points (or any other bonus) you have to enter and register through the official website, the code is attached to the booking and the hotels directly have no possibility to do so. We can’t manually add double points to your account. If such problems with booking rooms via the official website should occur again in the future then the best action to do it to send a print screen to the Accor Customer Care, they can help you properly registered to any active promotion. We are thankful for your opinions about the stay. We are sorry that the rooms weren’t warm enough. Our air-conditioning, however, is only for cooling rooms, to warm them up you can regulate the radiator under the window. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Mercure Opole

Short spontanous City visit

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

xaverhoepfl Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

The short noticed booking by Phone call and best price option incl. breakfast was perfect. The Hotel staff was very friendly, breakfast, no Chicken or Turkey sausages, and bathroom would need maintenanceService but OK. The bed Looks Not Like Mercure Style, but i slept Well.

Great location, clean, comfy rooms

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We got upgraded to a spacious, comfortable room facing a quiet street. Clean room and bathroom, selection of teas and coffees, comfortable beds, friendly front desk. Could hear tv/phone/conversations from the room next door, unfortunately.

Quite good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Quite good experience.

Well Below Expectations

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Amit Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Bad choice based on the brand name. Only positive were the room size and location of the Hotel. Everything else was below expectations Smelly dimly lit room Dated furniture, torn seats Bad squeaking bed and old linens Very Very poor WiFi not working most of the times Old tattered towels Patched up walls, tiles, counters No soundproofing could hear neighbours plans for tomorrow :). Kids playing throughout the corridor.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Witold Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Completely fulfilled our expectations!

Well located with disappointing room

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Raf Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

It is really hard to describe the experience. Reception: - I did not feel welcomed as in other hotels as a member of the loyalty program. I asked for the double room (I booked a twin and asked during reservation if there is a possibility to change it). I did not get it and it wouldn't be a problem but the response to my question was not nice at all. + really nice staff in the restaurant. Room: - the smell in the room was terrible. I had to leave the windows open for a few hours to get rid of the smell of dirty socks. - impossible to set the water temperature. Either it was extremely hot or cold. + size of the room + comfortable bed Generally, the biggest asset is the location close to the city center. I do not know how the other rooms look like, but mine was a disappointment. I stayed in some older Accor hotels and they looked much better and were more comfortable. For a few PLN more I could get a hotel a bit further from the city center but with a swimming pool and saunas for Customer usage. I would not stay longer than 1 night.

All good

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

C0mm0nTraveller Families - TripAdvisor review

Was moved to the De Silva premium hotel 150 metres from the one I booked (due to it being closed during the Christmas holidays). I can only comment on the room and it was lovely. The huge pillow made for such a good sleep. The room has lots of extras such as shoe polish and shoe horn in the cabinet, sewing kit in the drawer, cotton buds, body lotion and wet wipes in the bathroom (unfortunately no toothpaste which I found odd). Also has a fridge with free water that the maids replenish whenever the maids clean the room. I stayed in room 126. The window restricter was broken but it didn‘t matter to me. There’s a platform outside the window so no danger, but still need fixing. Many lights in the room too along with small bed lights attached to the wall. Apparently the hotel is four years old. The decor looks fantastic and the reception area was decorated superbly for Christmas. I’ll definitely be stopping by again. Thank you!

great service, while rooms a bit outdated

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Konrad B Business - TripAdvisor review

I return to this hotel once for a while. Always feel welcome and the service is at high level. Rooms are spacious, well equiped, including electric kettle and a variety instant teas and coffees. On the other hand rooms are a bit old style. Location is convenient, close to railway station and town square.

An older hotel with some modernization

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Gijs v Business - TripAdvisor review

It is not good, but not bad either. Rooms are neat but old. Beds are no longer good. The bathroom has also not been renovated. Shower in the bath. The staff is also not really friendly. I prefer to book another hotel, but it was too late and you can still go here.

Another stay at Hotel Mercure Opole

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

miroslawp505 Business - TripAdvisor review

I have stayed in this hotel many times and I have to say that it has been changing for the better. This is good because the competition is growing in the city. The hotel is very conveniently located near the old town and the train station. The breakfast is great and the staff are very helpful.

Good value for money

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Julia E Families - TripAdvisor review

Stayed in a triple (family) room. Good size room, but rather outdated. Strong unpleasant smell from the bathroom pipes. Air con positioned in a way that only covered the entrance and a part of the room with sofa, but did not reach to the main bedroom area. Broken bottle opener. The lights system is slightly annoying and hard to figure out as unmarked switched control the lights circuit. Stayed there before in a double room, which was much nicer, a bit disappointed this time.

real 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Tomasz S Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

Comfortable room and good quality of beds. Hotel restaurant is a good place for dinner. Tasty breakfast with an ample selection of food and drink. Central location is a big advantage especially if one travels by public transportation.

Worth the Stay !

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Juan T Business - TripAdvisor review

Great Staff, Great Location, Clean Room at Reasonable Price. Will be even better once the renovation is complete. Suggest backside to avoid the road noise in front, but not all that loud anyway. Great Breakfast as well. Another example as to why Poland is my favourite European country to visit.

Affordable and in a very centre.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

376marcinw Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

(+) location, early booking price, cosy room with a huge TV and air conditioning, silence. (-) unpleasant staff in the restaurant, exceptional at reception, ongoing refurbishment making it almost impossible to reach the lift, all the noises from other room(s) (?) heard in the vent.

nice upgrade

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

filip214 Business - TripAdvisor review

Used this hotel while passing through to Germany, nice and clean room. The restaurant offers very good food, even when it was very busy. I received a very nice upgrade to the suite with a separate living room which was nice for some relaxing after a long ride.

Lovely stay in Opole

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

HDA99 Solo travel - TripAdvisor review

Very large bedroom with 2 opening windows. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Great breakfast with lots of choice both hot and cold food. Lovely coffee and juices. I ate in the restaurant both nights very good value for money, my inclusive price included a glass of wine and water.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other establishments nearby

ibis Katowice Zabrze

2 stars

At 72.379 km

See the hotel
All our hotels in OPOLE