Sofitel Warsaw Victoria Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 6,401 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
See on a map
+ 26 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Tailor-made meetings in the heart of Warsaw

  • Quality workout and luxurious relaxation

  • Exquisite wine & dine offer

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Jogging track (Nearby)
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 18 meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Krolewska 11
00-065
warsaw
poland

Tel: +48226578011

Fax: (+48)22/6578057

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • AUTOBUS :  175 or 116 UNIWERSYTET BUS STATION

  • METRO :  ONE SWIETOKRZYSKA

  • By plane

    Lotnisko Okecie At 9km / 5.59 miles

  • By train

    WARSZAWA CENTRALNA At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :52.240074, 21.013284

Our accommodation(s)

Our hotel has 368 comfortable and elegant rooms across five floors, including 76 Luxury rooms and 33 suites. Rooms feature an LCD TV, luxury MyBed bedding and free high-speed WIFI.

CLASSIC ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 27 / 291 sq ft

CLASSIC ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 27 / 291 sq ft

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Higher Floor

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 27 / 291 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds, Higher Floor

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 27 / 291 sq ft
  • Views: City View, Courtyard View *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Pilsudski Square View

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 27 / 291 sq ft
  • Views: Historic side view *

* Subject to availability

  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

LA BRASSERIE MODERNE

Type of cuisine: International

A modern interpretation of the traditional French brasserie, our restaurant offers a lavish menu based on the finest seasonal ingredients. The open kitchen means our guests can watch the dishes being prepared right in front of them.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

12:00 - 16:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

16:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

KITCHEN GALLERY

Type of cuisine: International

Start your day in a family style in the restaurant, whose cozy décor allows guests to feel like they are in their kitchen. The breakfast buffet offers a wide range of Polish and international dishes.

Lunch

06:30 - 10:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

VICTORIA LOUNGE

Non contractual photo

Our vibrant bar with great views of Pilsudski Square is perfect venue for friendly get-together or business meetings.The bar also offers excellent aperitifs and liqueurs.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 18

  • Maximum size: 796

  • Maximum capacity: 700 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 500 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

6,401 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

4,026 reviews

Perfect stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Ac Couples - 13/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Thanks to the amazing staff of Sofitel Warsaw we shared finest experience during our stay. Everything was simply perfect!

Location perfect / Spa area good

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 11/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

After midnight the entrance was locked - you had to call from a non desinf. Hotel phone to require entrance . Weird

Good standard

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Thomas Couples - 06/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything what you would expect from this brand business hotel. Surprisingly swimming pool in the hotel closed in the morning up till afternoon hours !

Very uneven: incredible Spa, very poor breakfast

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Alexis P. Business - 29/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Spa is amazing and the bottle in the room as VIP gesture for Accor member was. incredible. Room is not really 5 star but the perfect location of the hotel makes up for it. Unfortunately what really is not up to the 5 star standard is breakfast... poor in quality and quantity... I did not even go to breakfast the second day... I am Accor Platinum and unfortunately I must say that this has become an issue for Accor and is clearly a cost driven decision. Food is important to me and you might lose me as a customer due to your poor choice of food quality that are very industrial which is in 2020 a real shame: both for health and environnement reasons. I will come back in Sofitel Warsaw but will skip the breakfast.

Great location friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anthony Couples - 27/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyable stay and would recommend it to all

perfect location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Frans Couples - 27/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sofitel hotel Warsaw is a nice place to be. People are nice, rooms are perfect and the breaksfast is good.

Good location, helpful friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Dean C. Solo - 23/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check-in and check-out was very quick and efficient. Good restaurant. Beautiful swimming pool. Good location

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Konrad Couples - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff is was nice and helpful. Rooms were clean, however a bit old. It's a pity that pool was available only since 1030pm.

Legendary and iconic hotel in Warsaw!

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

awolkenkrabber Business - 22/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

For those who remember this hotel over time it is one of the icons of Warsaw hotel landscape, ex-Victoria hotel. Great place, location, service, design, comfort, despite Covid restrictions the hotel team did their best to feel warm and welcome.

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Kamila Families - 16/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I had a pleasure to spend weekend in Sofitel with my family. It was my first experience with this brand and I have to say I am so surprised. Rooms very clean, breakfast wide offer and very delicious. Service at the reception fantastic!

fabulous tay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Katarzyna Families - 16/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I would like to say a big thank you for warm welcome of my family. Kids were impressed and myself as well. Fantastic support at the reception. Breakfast delicious and very safe stay

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Couples - 14/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always, very comfortable stay. Staff very helpful. Shame that the pool only opens at 1pm though.

Lovely stay as usual

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Agnes Families - 06/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Always very happy with stay in Victoria warsaw hotel

Everything went Nice and smothly

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Vibeke O. Families - 25/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice stay. But wished that the Bisto’s menu was a little more exciting.

Dear Mrs. o., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Warsaw Victoria. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Małgorzata Badełek Guest Relations Manager

Great facilities

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Marta Solo - 13/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I chose Sofitel after seeing great reviews of its facilities - a swimming pool and a gym, and I was not disappointed. The pool is amazing and I had great time. Also the hotel location is perfect, in the strict city centre.

Dear Mrs. M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Warsaw Victoria. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Małgorzata Badełek Guest Relations Manager

Perfect Hotel Experience - A great place to stay in Warsaw

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Nino Couples - 11/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As a Platinum Member of Le Club Accor I've had the chance to stay at Sofitel Victoria in Warsaw and I've to say: It was a blast! From perfectly unique rooms, up to a high standard of hygene to the great and helpful staff- everything was great. But even that the hotel is a great place to stay in Warsaw with easy access to downtown, old-town and the airport- there was just a small hick-up during this stay: The bar closes at 10PM which is (in my opinion for a hotel this size, this quality) an absolute no-go. Overall, I can really recommend the hotel to everyone.

Dear Mr. F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Warsaw Victoria. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Małgorzata Badełek Guest Relations Manager

reopening after Covid (or during Covid...)

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

VI782 Business - 11/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

I am staying at Sofitel Victoria several times a year and during this period of pandemie you are attentive to all sanitary rules. It is important when you are travelling for your job 2 or 3 times per months. I can confirm that I was secure at Sofitel Victoria. Indoor pool (restricted number of guests in the same time) - Lobby bar with enough space between table and plastic menus (to be disinfected after every guests - jelly box in Elevators. In the room some accessories has been deleted like pen - paper note - shoehorn- laundry bag but I presume it is to avoid additionnal risk of contamination (It needs to be explain to the guest at the check in). Important point is the service I asked them for the first time in the past 5 years I am visiting the hotel assistance due to the fact I was sick... during this period it is very stressful. In 1H30 I had a doctor speaking english in my room / the concierge (special thanks to him) sent somebody of the hotel to collect the medecines from the pharmacy / collect my company car on the public parking to put it in the hotels one / organize the room service for breakfast - Diner untill recovering my health / phone me regularly to check if I was ok or if I need something special. I was very pleasantly surprise by the attitude of the Sofitel staff. finally i stayed 6 nights instead of 3 (that I did not plan but it was necessare to recover a good health) but the view on the main place give me opportunity to assist to all dress rehearsal of national festivities.

Dear Guest, On behalf of Sofitel Warsaw Victroria Team I wish to thank you for your huge loyalty and trust. We very much appreciate the time you took to share your opinion reflecting on your most recent stay in our property. As the safeness, comfort and holistic wellbeing of our Guests is our main priority, it is very pleasant to hear that the conditions of your stay have been most appreciated and you were pleased with diverse services that we present for the pleasure of all of our Guests. I am also pleased to learn that you have appreciated your own piece of paradise in our resort and the relaxing benefits of the swimming pool, even during the all pandemic restrictions. Please be assured that I have passed on your feedback especially to our Concierge desk and the entire team who, is always dedicated to make your stay with us truly an exceptional one. Your heartwarming compliments towards the professional service of our friendly staff are very much appreciated, as these always give us the enthusiasm to further excel in the delivery of outstanding service. Thank you once again forbeing our Guest and recommending our service quaility to the other TripAdviser users. It is a tremendous pleasure to hear that your stay with us has been memorable, and it is our honor to have the chance to welcome you back very soon. Yours sincerely Małgorzata Badełek Guest Relations Manager h3378-gr@sofitel.com

Well located, but the service must be improved

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Tatiana Business - 10/08/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Sofitel Victoria is the lovely hotel, located in the center of Warsaw. The hotel is nice, big lobby, cozy rooms. But the service must be improved.... I stayed 4 days in July 2020 and each day I asked several time to clean my room. First day they told: our apologies, we will try to clean your room without any notice... On 2nd day was the same story...on 3rd day I came to the room around 18.00 after the meeting and my room was not cleaned yet... Its a 5* hotel , not 3*. Its a basis , even during pandemic situation...

Dear Mrs. T., I am grateful that you have taken the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay with us at the Sofitel Warsaw Victoria. On behalf of the entire Sofitel team, I apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. Here at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria we are strongly committed to deliver high standards of service to create the most memorable experience. Please accept our most sincere apologies for failing to provide you with the service quality that you expected regarding the service delay you have had for cleaning service. Please be assured that your feedback has been passed on to our staff, as we are determined to continuously improve the quality of our service and desire to offer a truly memorable and wonderful stay for our Guests. Providing impeccable services and facilities is our utmost priority, and I can assure you that during your next stay with us we will provide you with the efficient service you would expect. Yours sincerely, Małgorzata Badełek Guest Relations Manager h3…

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Beata Solo - 22/07/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

All was perfect

Perfect stay :)

Customer review rating 4.6/5

C. V. Friends - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Awesome welcoming by the whole front desk team and Malgorzarta, who welcomed us with free drinks and chocolate :) We felt very welcomed and expected for our come back to Warsaw :) When we come again to your city we will definitely choose the Sofitel as it is the best service we experienced in the city :) See you soon !

Dear Mr. C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Warsaw Victoria. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Joanna Majerowicz Guest Relations Specialist

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in warsaw