Information message

Sofitel Warsaw Victoria Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 6,796 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria
See on a map
+ 17 Services

Hotel extras

  • Tailor-made meetings in the heart of Warsaw

  • Quality workout and luxurious relaxation

  • Exquisite wine & dine offer

  • Excellent breakfast

  • Concierge service

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
  • Cash machine
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Jogging track (nearby)
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 2 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 18 Meeting room(s)
  • Congresses/conventions
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

Krolewska 11
00-065 warsaw
poland

Tel: +48226578011

Fax: (+48)22/6578057

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • AUTOBUS :  175 or 116 UNIWERSYTET BUS STATION

  • METRO :  ONE SWIETOKRZYSKA

  • By plane

    Lotnisko Okecie At 9km / 5.59 miles

  • By train

    WARSZAWA CENTRALNA At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :52.240074, 21.013284

Our accommodation(s)

Our hotel has 368 comfortable and elegant rooms across five floors, including 76 Luxury rooms and 33 suites. Rooms feature an LCD TV, luxury MyBed bedding and free high-speed WIFI.

Our restaurants and bars

KITCHEN GALLERY

Type of cuisine: International

Start your day in a family style in the restaurant, whose cozy décor allows guests to feel like they are in their kitchen. The breakfast buffet offers a wide range of Polish and international dishes.

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

LA BRASSERIE MODERNE

Type of cuisine: International

A modern interpretation of the traditional French brasserie, our restaurant offers a lavish menu based on the finest seasonal ingredients. The open kitchen means our guests can watch the dishes being prepared right in front of them.

Menu (PDF)
  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

VICTORIA LOUNGE

Our vibrant bar with great views of Pilsudski Square is perfect venue for friendly get-together or business meetings.The bar also offers excellent aperitifs and liqueurs.

Menu (PDF)

Non contractual photo

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 18

  • Maximum size: 796

  • Maximum capacity: 700 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 500 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Warsaw Victoria

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

6,796 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

4,072 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

A Warsaw contemporary classic

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Stefano C. Solo - 29/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I like to go back to Sofitel Victoria each time I am in Warsaw Elegant rooms, well appointed service, an excellent French and local restaurant, a fantastic breakfast and a surprising pool Thank you for making my stay a relaxing moment

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mark Business - 28/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice public areas - tired guest room

An excellent, landmark hotel

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Henry Families - 25/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well trained and kind staff, eager to help and please in a modern, tastefully designed and furnished five-star hotel located right in the centre of Warsaw.

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Darwin L. Friends - 25/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am quite satisfied with my stay there. Great swimming pool, delicious breakfast and wonderful bed

Underwhelmed

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Lucas Couples - 25/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was never been cleaned during our stay, upon asking we were told that they forgot at the check in to tell us that we have to request room service. The AC started leaking and water came through the ceiling, we had to call twice for someone to fix it next day the same happened again. Since the room has never been made, no water, towels or shampoo has been stoked up. Called for 20 min all available numbers (front desk, room service, guest relations etc) until someone decided to pick up.

Dear Mr. D., I am grateful that you have taken the time to give feedback on your recent stay with us at the Sofitel Warsaw Victoria. Please accept our most sincere apologies for failing to provide you with the service quality that you expected. Regarding the service delay you have had for coffee. I am deeply sorry if the service quality you experienced during breakfast did not meet your expectations. Please be advised that there is also a possibility to deliver your favorite breakfast to your room, perhaps during a future stay this may ensure your comfort. Thank you once again for bringing all these remarks into our consideration. We all hope that you will give us the chance to restore your confidence in our services on your next occasion of visiting Warsaw. Providing impeccable services and facilities to each and every Guest is our utmost priority, and I can assure you that during your next stay with us we will provide you with the efficient service you would expect. I truly hope that we will have another chance to welcome you again soon to provide you with the service corresponding to our Sofitel standards. Yours sincerely, Małgorzata Badełek Guest Relations Manager

The Best

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 24/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Ok

Perfect stay !

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Ryad Business - 23/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Best staff ever, always happy to help clients with smiles (specially Anna from reception office) ! Hotel is well located and room/facilities are perfect. I recommend !

Well located, very nice and supportive people

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Waldek Families - 19/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I like your service, nice and supportive people in the hotel, convinient location.

Excellent location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Christine Business - 16/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable rooms, light-filled and windows that open for fresh air. Wonderful beds and linens!

Very well located

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Michal Business - 14/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and quiet room. Very kind and helpful staff!

Nice stay at all

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Rafael L. Couples - 13/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice staff especially at the bar. but the rooms are somewhat old as well as the whole hallway from the moor, a bit sad sight. But the bar in the lobby is perfect, lots of good selection and professional bartenders, big plus!

Great Location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ian C. Business - 08/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very enjoyable stay at the Sofitel. Hotel is ideally located, 15/20 mins from Airport. Walking distance to the Old Town and Shopping Centre. Nearby Restaurants are excellent. Hotel staff are very helpful and knowledgeable. Will be staying there again in the future.

Best hotel in the world

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Families - 05/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean comfortable quiet room and copious breakfast.

Great location, kind and accommodating staff. Not the best hotel ever, but would definitely recommend a stay there in Warsaw.

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Alex Friends - 04/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Plus: Lanvin cosmetics, soft slippers, nice room, extremely kind and caring staff. Nice room. Minus: Scratchy robes, not enough towels, the pool was gorgeous, but the photos definitely make it look twice as large. The minibar was not stocked (not sure if that's a standard in Poland or not, but usually every 5 star hotel I've been to had a decently stocked minibar). Communication was a hit or miss. All in all, that really 5 star service that you get at the W Hotels, The Langham, or even Mamaison La Regina was missing. I can't really complain because there's really not much to complain about- it's more that some of the usual luxurious touches were not there. On the other hand, the price is competitive. I will probably be back, because all in all I liked it. The location is good, I still enjoyed the pool, the sauna was on and hot, and the staff receptive to adjustments.

Incredible location & stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Pranav Business - 30/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Short visit but was a very nice stay at the Sofitel Varsovie

Not recommended due to disastrous service level

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Ps Friends - 29/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am very disappointed from this three night stay at the Prestigue Suite. The wine glass delivered by room service had lip stick on, the room serivce did not show up one day even though it was ordered, the electicity for two thirds of the apartment did not work one day, the Whiskey Sour at the bar was honestly miserable (I am not overacting here unfortunately), the room service (when it came: was late and did not even put away used glasses or cleaned the table!) was not acceptable to Sofitel standards, some service member attempted to enter the room even though the "Do Not Disturb" sign was out and nobody was requested to enter the room, the final bill was (even though I explicitly mentioned it not to be addressed to my company) addressed to my employer. The "excuse of the hotel" with 3200 courtesy points (= about 50€) as well as the two disgusting "Whiskey Sour" is a bad joke relatively to what went wrong and the points and money spent. I stayed already at multiple Sofitels and other high class Accor hotels but this experience unfortunately a league of its own in disappointment. I hope to be compensated better for the inconveniences caused by the personnel - this is simply not acceptable.

Dear Mr. S., I hope this email finds you well. On behalf of Sofitel Warsaw Victoria’s team, I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your concerns regarding your stay in our hotel. Please be assured that every received remarks we are taking seriously, in order to continuously improve the service we provide. First and foremost, I am very sorry, that your recent stay fell short of your expectations and did not present our usual level of accommodation and service. Please accept my sincerest apologies if the conditions of your stay have not meet your expectations. I am extremely sorry to learn that your experience with us was not entirely satisfactory and that you felt disappointed mainly with cleaning service presented throughout your stay. I have to admit that those days were very busy, nonetheless we are still working on the housekeeping system improvement in order to secure the comfort of our Guest's stay and provide you with the service which corresponds to 5 star hotel. Regarding your complaint due to the offered compensation from our hotel side, I am a bit surprised that it did not meet your satisfactory at all, as I spoke with you yesterday about the convenience you have had and you honestly admitted that you do accept the points and you agreed with the compensation offer. Additionally, I also took a try during your check out time to sum up the overall satisfaction, and you did not mentioned the remarks written on our internal survey posted today. I strongly regret that we cannot turn back the time and make a better first impression on you, nonetheless we took a chance to improve the service quality during your stay and tried to provide explanation of the misleading situation with the label “do not disturb”. It is true that one of our Housekeeping Ambassador tried to enter your room in order to clean up the room , but he has resigned after he saw the electric card plugged in. Please accept my apology for that. According to your mentioned concern about the invoice, is it true that it has been sent on your company’s details instead of your private name. Please let me then make an appropriate correction and send it back via email address written in your reservation profile. Please be assured that I truly regret to learn about your disappointment caused by the presented service quality. Nonetheless, be assured that all the received remarks we are taking seriously as we are determined to continuously improve pointed areas. I would like to ensure you that presented service does not reflect on your service quality we provide to each and every hotel Guest. I wish to inform you that all of your matters have been passed on to the management team in order to become better at what we do and to prevent such situation from arising in the future. Apart from received courtesy points, which as you said are not fair enough to cover your disappointment from our service quality, if you only consider staying in our hotel again, we feel we owe you a complimentary upgrade to our Opera suite with the front view including a special dedicated price for room and the breakfast served at the Kitchen Gallery restaurant on the complementary basis. I strongly believe that you will give us a chance to restore your faith in the service quality corresponding 5 star hotel and see the difference in the service standards, as we all strive to enhance the Guests satisfaction. Please advise me about your next planning visit in our hotel, then I will take a necessary steps to make your next stay with us truly unforgettable. Please contact me and advise if you accept either of the aforementioned. As usual, I remain at your disposal if I may be of any assistance. I will be patiently awaiting your reply and your return to the hotel. Yours sincerely, Małgorzata Badełek Guest Relations Manager

Congratulation

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

jkalbarczyk 15/03/2021 TripAdvisor review

The Service was exellent(check in and check out).Room service for breakfast and dinner without complaint. Room was perfect with the view on square. The most important in this covid time was the good organized hygenic concept.

Dear Both, I am truly grateful that you have taken the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stay with us at the Sofitel Warsaw Victoria. I am delighted to read your compliments about our valuable and professional staff, it is always a pleasure for them to hear that their efforts and skills are pointed out, and I will make sure that your comments are communicated to them. Providing impeccable services and facilities to each and every Guests is our utmost priority, and I am pleased to read that your stay in our hotel met your expectations. It is also a great pleasure to know that the quality of our services, as well as the aesthetics and ambiance of the hotel have tremendously pleased you. Thank you once again for sharing your Magnifique experience with us, and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon if your travels bring you again to Warsaw in the future. Yours sincerely, Małgorzata Badełek Guest Relations Manager

Great service from Malgorzata on my return to the hotel and nicely heated swimming pool

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

MargaretinParis 02/12/2020 TripAdvisor review

During my previous stay I had a few issues so got in touch with the Guest Relations Manager Malgorzata and she was wonderful. She heated the swimming pool up for me as I had found it far too cold during my previous visit and I was lucky enough to have it to myself twice as they limited the number of guests due to Covid. As a Gold Accor member I was upgraded to a suite and found a nice welcome gift and got some flowers the second day which I really appreciated. The Accor loyalty programme is really one of the best ones I belong to and when staying at a Sofitel you always feel really looked after and in 2 weeks I will be staying at the Obelisk Sofitel in Dubai. I was so sad to discover that the Sofitel in Wroclaw had closed down, I was staying in their Presidential Suite the night before the country went into lockdown and then the hotel closed down permanently which is a great loss. The restaurant at the Sofitel Victoria was closed but I highly recommend Epoka across the road next to the Raffles hotel which is also part of the Accor chain. The Raffles hotel has an excellent bar and restaurant where I had lunch one day. I had dinner in the Sofitel bar one night and was disappointed that when the man at the table next to me left, no-one bothered to clean the table despite all the Covid rules and they weren't exactly overworked as there was hardly anyone there. The hotel quoted me 300 PLN for an airport transport, I just got a taxi and paid the fixed price of 55 PLN. It only takes 10 minutes to get to and from the airport so the high price proposed by the hotel really isn't worth it. I will of course stay here again on my next visit and hopefully will be able to have dinner in the restaurant which was very good during my previous visit.

Dear Guest, I am grateful that you have taken the time to share your thoughts reflecting on your most recent stay at Sofitel Warsaw Victoria. It is our great honor to hear that you have appreciated your own piece of paradise in our resort with heated water and mirrored ceiling swimming pool. Please be assured that your heartwarming compliments towards the professional service of our friendly staff are very much appreciated, as these always give us the enthusiasm to further excel in the delivery of outstanding service. Please acknowledge that the remarks about the cleanliness of the tables and your spendid review I have shared with our valuable team, as nothing motivate us more than to know that out high quality service has been noticed and it encourages us to fulfill our Guests' expectations. On behalf of Sofitel Warsaw Victoria Team I wish to thank you once again for your loyalty and we would be thrilled to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon when this pandemic situation will end and everything back to normal. Yours Sincerely, Małgorzata Badełek Guest Relations Manager

Legendary and iconic hotel in Warsaw!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

awolkenkrabber Business - 22/09/2020 TripAdvisor review

For those who remember this hotel over time it is one of the icons of Warsaw hotel landscape, ex-Victoria hotel. Great place, location, service, design, comfort, despite Covid restrictions the hotel team did their best to feel warm and welcome.

reopening after Covid (or during Covid...)

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

VI782 Business - 11/08/2020 TripAdvisor review

I am staying at Sofitel Victoria several times a year and during this period of pandemie you are attentive to all sanitary rules. It is important when you are travelling for your job 2 or 3 times per months. I can confirm that I was secure at Sofitel Victoria. Indoor pool (restricted number of guests in the same time) - Lobby bar with enough space between table and plastic menus (to be disinfected after every guests - jelly box in Elevators. In the room some accessories has been deleted like pen - paper note - shoehorn- laundry bag but I presume it is to avoid additionnal risk of contamination (It needs to be explain to the guest at the check in). Important point is the service I asked them for the first time in the past 5 years I am visiting the hotel assistance due to the fact I was sick... during this period it is very stressful. In 1H30 I had a doctor speaking english in my room / the concierge (special thanks to him) sent somebody of the hotel to collect the medecines from the pharmacy / collect my company car on the public parking to put it in the hotels one / organize the room service for breakfast - Diner untill recovering my health / phone me regularly to check if I was ok or if I need something special. I was very pleasantly surprise by the attitude of the Sofitel staff. finally i stayed 6 nights instead of 3 (that I did not plan but it was necessare to recover a good health) but the view on the main place give me opportunity to assist to all dress rehearsal of national festivities.

Dear Guest, On behalf of Sofitel Warsaw Victroria Team I wish to thank you for your huge loyalty and trust. We very much appreciate the time you took to share your opinion reflecting on your most recent stay in our property. As the safeness, comfort and holistic wellbeing of our Guests is our main priority, it is very pleasant to hear that the conditions of your stay have been most appreciated and you were pleased with diverse services that we present for the pleasure of all of our Guests. I am also pleased to learn that you have appreciated your own piece of paradise in our resort and the relaxing benefits of the swimming pool, even during the all pandemic restrictions. Please be assured that I have passed on your feedback especially to our Concierge desk and the entire team who, is always dedicated to make your stay with us truly an exceptional one. Your heartwarming compliments towards the professional service of our friendly staff are very much appreciated, as these always give us the enthusiasm to further excel in the delivery of outstanding service. Thank you once again forbeing our Guest and recommending our service quaility to the other TripAdviser users. It is a tremendous pleasure to hear that your stay with us has been memorable, and it is our honor to have the chance to welcome you back very soon. Yours sincerely Małgorzata Badełek Guest Relations Manager h3378-gr@sofitel.com

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in warsaw