Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 12,918 reviews
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
See on a map
+ 26 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

Sophisticated French design - a Swarovski Water Fountain, original art, an airplane suspended from soaring ceilings - merges with high technology and personal service to create one of the best hotels in Budapest for the business or leisure traveler.

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request
  • Boat excursions
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 17 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

Szechenyi Istvan ter 2
1051
budapest
hungary

Tel: +3612351234

Fax: (+36)1/2351361

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BY BUS :   105/16 SZECHENYI ISTVAN TER

  • ESZAK-DELI METRO :   M3 DEAK TER

  • KELETI-NYUGATI METRO :   M2 DEAK TER

  • MILLENIUM UNDERGROUND :   M1 VOROSMARTY TER

  • By plane

    FERIHEGY AIRPORT At 22km / 13.67 miles

  • By plane

    LISZT FERENC INT. A At 16km / 9.94 miles

  • By car

    BUDAORS At 7km / 4.35 miles

  • By car

    HUNGARIA KORUT At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By car

    HUNGARIA KRT At 8km / 4.97 miles

  • By train

    EASTERN RAILWAY ST. At 3km / 1.86 miles

  • By train

    KELETI TRAIN STATION At 2.7km / 1.68 miles

  • By train

    SOUTHERN RAILWAY ST At 2km / 1.24 miles

  • By train

    WESTERN RAILWAY ST. At 2km / 1.24 miles

GPS :47.498338, 19.048071

Our accommodations

Enjoy exclusive accommodation in Budapest. Our 357 rooms and suites offer superb views, Sofitel MyBed, complimentary Wi-Fi, marble bathrooms with luxury toiletries; upgrade to Sofitel Club for the ultimate Budapest accommodation experience.

CLASSIC ROOM - 1 Queen bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

CLASSIC ROOM - 2 single beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM - 1 Queen bed, city view

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

SUPERIOR ROOM, 2 Single beds, city view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

LUXURY ROOM - 1 Queen bed, Danube river view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

LUXURY ROOM - 2 Single beds, Danube river view

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

LUXURY ROOM CLUB SOFITEL - 1 Queen or 2 Singlebeds, Danube river view, exclusive services

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 28
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

JUNIOR SUITE - 1 queen bed or twin beds, spacious studio

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Area: From 46
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Prestige Suite- 1 king or 2 single beds, living room, Danube river view, exclusive services

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 49
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

PARIS BUDAPEST RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Images of the two cities reflect Paris Budapest Restaurant's intriguing menu: a creative blend of French and Hungarian cuisines. In the gleaming show kitchen, the head chef works with local ingredients like Hungarian "gray beef" and Mangalica pork.

Lunch

12:00 - 15:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

18:00 - 23:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

TERRASSE RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: International

The lobby's spectacular atrium extends into Terrasse Restaurant, Budapest's finest spot for breakfast buffets and Sunday brunches with all the family. Modern wood furnishings, pink-toned chairs and bright mirrors lend an energizing atmosphere.

PARIS BUDAPEST BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

High stools, leather couches and soft, violet lighting imbue Paris Budapest Bar with a vibrant yet cozy atmosphere. Sip signature cocktails overlooking the illuminated Chain Bridge: a stunning backdrop to a party in Budapest or socializing with friends.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 17

  • Maximum size: 333

  • Maximum capacity: 400 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 270 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

12,918 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

6,667 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Really Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

A R. Families - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a great stay. Everyone in party really enjoyed themselves. Hotel and service excellent

Superb view and location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Trinity Families - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, superb view, welcoming staff

Great Location. Rooms with the street view aren’t really worth the money

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Bq Friends - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Would not consider the Classic Rooms 5 star. No view of the bridge from these rooms.

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jabari Solo - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was amazing! The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful and provided great assistance regarding getting around the city. The rooms with a view are fantastic. The gym was the only disappointment, it is extremely small, with limited weights.

Fabulous - really enjoyed my stay - now the second time at this hotel - will always stay here when in Budapest

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Margaret M. J. Solo - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly and efficient staff on reception, really nice welcome. Concierge was very helpful and went out of his way to ensure I enjoyed my visit. The rooms, although small were clean, very comfortable and have all the necessary facilities. Definitely think the river view is essential. I tried the room service this time and found it to be quick, hot , lovely presentation and in fact the food was delicious. I would rate this hotel 10 out of 10.

OK location but very old room facilities and infrasture

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Henry Friends - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally it is a old design hotel, even the river view room, it has very limited view the hotel room is relative old, the doors, the towel hanger, the wall, etc looks very old and some even broken.

Dear Henry, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences about your stay at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge. We are glad to know that you were satisfied with the location of our Hotel. However, we are truly sorry to read that the overall condition of the room did not meet your expectations, that we would like to sincerely apologize for. I can assure you that our management team takes all comments very seriously, and surely your feedback will help us in all ongoing efforts to improve our product. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours sincerely, Erika Kollarova Guest Experience Specialist
Customer review rating 4.6/5

Robert R. Business - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have selected the hotel for a business conference. Location is great, staff is friendly and forthcoming. Rooms are very outdated, need urgent renovation.

Dear Robert, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences about your stay at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge. We are more than happy to read that you were pleased with the great location of our hotel and with the friendly and helpful service provided by our Ambassadors. However, I was truly sorry to read that the overall condition of the room was not according to your expectations that we would like to sincerely apologize for. I can assure you that our Management Team takes all comments very seriously and surely your feedback will help us in all ongoing efforts to improve our product. We appreciate you sharing your concerns and we sincerely hope to have the chance to better serve you in the future. Sincerely yours, Erika Kollarova Guest Experience Specialist

Friendly staff, great location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Dominique S. Families - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

A lovely stay at a top centrally based hotel. Fantastic breakfast each morning and comfortable rooms. Definitely recommend this hotel

Good location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Colin Couples - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good but the breakfast area was too squashy. We were given a room initially that did not have a double bed, even though this was specifically requested when booked two months prior. When we phoned down to complain we were told that there were no rooms available with a double bed. We were lied to as five minutes later we received a call to say that they would give us a new room with a double bed.

Dear Colin, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences about your stay at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge. We are glad to know that you were pleased with the excellent location of our Hotel. However, I was very sorry to read that your request regarding the bed preference has not been handled on an expected way, which is a true exception to our high standards. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any disappointment caused. Thank you very much for reporting this issue already on the spot. I would like to reassure you that it was not our colleagues' intention to treat you improperly and they tried to find a solution according your needs. While I wish you had a better experience with us, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. Kindly be assured that I have forwarded your comments to the respective head of department in order to take the appropriate measures in order prevent such case happen in the future and improve our services. We very much appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely yours, Erika Kollarova Guest Experience Specialist

Good Stay

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Anonymous Business - 21/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay - great hotel, amazing breakfast - gym needs to be improved. Rooms seemed good except myself and my colleague was treated different - she was given extras in her room that I was not, and we had the same room (creams, brush, robs....)

Great Location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Nigel C. Couples - 21/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, staff were outstanding. Front lobby was great and breakfast choice was good. Only negative were that the room carpet looked like it needed a good clean and the TV channel choices in English were very limited.

Perfect location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Michael B. Couples - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great experience, friendly staff, clean beautiful hotel. The view from the room is stunning. Only issue was raw burger at room service but didnt bother us too much.

Excellent location and room view

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Oxford Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed our weekend break - the hotel was very clean and all the staff are polite and helpful. The self service breakfast was excellent..,had everything we wanted and more. The spa is excellent too.

Ticked all the boxes

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Terry Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great place to stay, arrived early but was still able to check in and get our room. Staff were pleasant and very helpful. Breakfast was great along with the Main restaurant Will definitely go back

Well received and looked after

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Steve M. Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Should have been 2 nights but flight cancellation reduced it to 1 night so not much time to enjoy all the facility. many times in Budapest but first time at the Sofitel but will book again

Dear Steve, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge. We are truly sorry to read that you had to shorten your stay with us. On the other hand it is glad to hear that you enjoyed the facilities of our Hotel and the courteous service provided by our kind Ambassadors. Thank you so much for recommending us and we sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again in the near future! Yours sincerely, Erika Kollarova Guest Experience Specialist

Great hotel

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Yoram S. Couples - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

This was our second time at this hotel and it was just as good as the previous one. In short, it is a wonderful hotel, centrally located and with beautiful rooms. Service is impeccable and in fact, everyhting about this hotel is simply perfect.

Dear Yoram, Thank you for having chosen our hotel for the second time for your stay in Budapest. It is with great pleasure to read that you had again a perfect stay with us and enjoyed the comfort of our room, just as the excellent location of our hotel. We are happy as well that you were satisfied with the friendly and professional service provided by our Ambassadors. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again very soon for your next stay in Budapest. Yours sincerely, Erika Kollarova Guest Experience Specialist

Good location

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Hector Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location, spacious rooms, nice and helpful staff

Dear Hector, Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our delicious breakfast selection and the comfort of your room. We do agree the favorable location of our hotel is just super for discovering this amazing city! We appreciate you sharing your feedback and sincerely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely yours, Erika Kollarova Guest Experience Specialist

Excellent location and great breakfast

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Jonathan L. Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location can’t be beaten and overall the hotel is excellent with a very good range of choices at breakfast the only things that let it down are the fact that the swimming pool appears to be closed permanently and the bedroom decorations are a little tired although have every facility you could need in them. Staff were helpful but unobtrusive. Lobby is very impressive

Dear Jonathan, Thank you very much for your positive feedback you provided us with. We are delighted to hear that you were satisfied with the friendly service provided and with the delicious breakfast offer. We do agree with you, the location of our hotel is just unbeatable in Budapest! However, we are truly sorry to read that the decoration of the room did not meet fully your expectations and you experienced inconvenience due to the temporary closure of our Spa. Please accept our sincerest apologize for any inconvenience caused. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and it is our hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely yours, Erika Kollarova Guest Experience Specialist

Well located

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Irina Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately, I am saddened by my stay at Sofitel hotel. very poor daily cleaning! the bed was not changed for 2 days, and for 3 days we ourselves asked to change the bed. Teaspoons were poorly washed, bathrobes did not change. I expected more from a fivestars hotel.

Dear Irina, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences about your stay with us. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the advantages of the excellent location of our hotel. However, it was with regret to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the cleanliness experienced in your room, that we would like to sincerely apologize for. Kindly be ensured that I have forwarded your comments to the respective head of department in order to prevent future occurrence and improve our services. Regarding your feedback about the bed sheet change I would like to kindly inform you that due to our environmental protection policy bed sheets are changed after three days automatically. We are changing the bed sheets every day only upon request. We wish you would have reported this request on the spot and we would have been glad to be at your disposal and assist you regarding your preference. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Yours sincerely, Erika Kollarova Guest Experience Specialist

Worth the Price

Customer review rating 4.6/5

Ira B. Couples - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location. Nice Lounge. Good breakfast. Amazing view.

Dear Ira, Thank you very much for your positive feedback you provided us with. We are very glad to hear that you were pleased with your stay with us and you enjoyed the facilities of our Club Sofitel, just as the splendid view of the Danube and the Chain Bridge from your room. We are happy that you were satisfied with the excellent location too! Thank you for recommending us and we are looking very much forward to welcoming you back very soon in our hotel. Yours sincerely, Erika Kollarova Guest Experience Specialist
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in budapest