ibis Preston North Hotel 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 3,770 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

ibis Preston North
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free on-site parking for all hotel guests

  • Located just off the M6/M55, with easy access to Blackpool

  • 2 fully-equipped meeting rooms which accommodates 35 guests

  • Restaurant serves a choice of international cuisine

  • Pet friendly hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Football (Nearby)
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)
Information message

Hotel location

ibis Preston North

Ibis Preston North
Garstang Road
PR35JE
preston
united kingdom

Tel: +441772957120

Fax: (+44)1772/861900

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LEEDS BRADFORD At 80km / 49.71 miles

  • By plane

    LIVERPOOL At 80km / 49.71 miles

  • By plane

    MANCHESTER INTL At 48km / 29.83 miles

  • By train

    LONDON WATERLOO At 386.21km / 240 miles

  • By train

    LONDRES WATERLOO At 386.21km / 240 miles

GPS :53.8003, -2.71522

Our accommodation(s)

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Double room with 1 double bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Twin room with 2 beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Family room with 1 double bed + 1 sofa bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

FOGG'S

Type of cuisine: International

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Fogg's is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

BAR

Non contractual photo

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 60

  • Maximum capacity: 35 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Preston North

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,770 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

920 reviews

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Boston G. Couples - 17/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was friendly really helpful and it was the best hotel I have been at definitely stay there again

Dear Boston G., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I was really happy to read such a brilliant review and I am also really pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay. The team will appreciate your kind words about them and its great to know that you will return, we look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Very comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Robert M. Business - 16/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in and check out were very quick and easy. Friendly greeting, nice clean room.

Dear Robert M., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the team friendly. Its also good to know that you found the check in and check out, efficient and easy. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

nice location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Craig Families - 12/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Weekend crash pad for get away

Dear Craig B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your weekend break with us. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Disgusting accomodation

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Elaine Families - 11/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception area is decent, no unpleasant smell, and very friendly, helpful staff. It's when you enter the corridors that you see and smell a completely different hotel! It smells like a care home and everything is old, worn, grubby and smelly. The carpets, curtains and bathrooms need ripped out. Old discoloured, thin as paper, tiny towels - only one per person, one pillow each. The 2nd floor corridor was smelly enough but when we entered one of our rooms the really foul smell hit us. It was like a dirty drain smell. We were moved to the 3rd floor. Corridor still smelly but room better - it had obviously been sprayed with a freshener to mask the old smell. Staff cleaning the rooms have clearly done their best with what they're up against. We'll never be back. Hotel should be condemned. Come back Marriott, all is forgiven. Looking forward to new Hilton opening in January, several miles away.

Dear Kenny M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Preston North. Whilst I am pleased that you found the team very friendly and helpful, I am disappointing that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. The rooms and corridors are all sanitized daily with cleaning products and disinfectant which is why there may be a clinical smell, I do however apologize that the initial room you were allocated had a smell of drainage but thank you for bringing it to our attention, so we can investigate the issue. Whilst the hotel is a 2 star budget hotel and cant be compared to the 4 and 5 star hotels mentioned in your feedback, we do appreciate that the hotel could benefit from a little tlc, whilst we did have some improvements planed, unfortunately the current pandemic has put a hold on this. I am sorry to hear that you wont return. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Well located for m6 north & south. Great stay, despite difficult periods felt safe at all times

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Douglas H. B. Couples - 10/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As always we expect and get comfort beds and polite / helpful staff at Ibis Preston North.

Dear Douglas B., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay. I am pleased that as a returning guest, you once again found the team helpful and polite. It is also great to know that you felt safe with all the Covid-19 procedures we have put in place. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

first stay at a Ibis

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Solo - 08/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were very polite and friendly. I have stayed at many budget holiday and this one is by far the most basic. Floor tiles on the floor so I might as well have been stood on concrete. I wont choose this brand again

Dear Lee, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Preston North. I am somewhat confused by your comments. All our rooms have carpet in the rooms and tiles in the bathroom as per normal hotel practice. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kyle Witherington General Manager

Not clean at all.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Maurice Business - 08/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not a good experience.Toilet did not flush.Sink was blocked.When i pulled out the sink stopper it was covered in v smelly dirt.The floor covering in the bedroom was v worn /frayed and unclean.No small fridge in room.I stayed in other Ibis hotels and never had an experience like this in them.The hotel is dated and needs a complete makeover.The cleaning and maintenance need major improvement.

Dear Maurice H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Preston North. I am disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Most of the toilets in the hotel have water saving flushes and usually do a half flush, I will however ask the maintenance team to check that it is working correctly, also asking them to investigate the issue with the sink. I appreciate your comments that the hotel needs some tlc, we were hoping for some light improvements, unfortunately the pandemic did put a hold on this. Ibis as a brand dont have fridges in the rooms, some of Accors other brands such as Mercure and Novotels do. Thank you again for your feedback, it is important to us. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Conenient location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Trc Solo - 04/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived. Slept. Left.

Dear Thomas C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your brief stay with us. I hope to welcome you again Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Thomas S. Solo - 04/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean hotel with very helpful and accommodating staff. I am surprised The Ibis is only a 2 star. I had a very enjoyable and safe visit.

Dear Thomas S., Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am pleased that you had an enjoyable visit and also felt safe with us. Your comments on the team being very accommodating were great to read, I'm sure they will appreciate your kind words. I hope to welcome you again. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

No room service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Chrystal Business - 04/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I understand because of covid there is no room service but facilities could be made to refill the shampoo, soap, tea bags, coffee, sugar, etc. I was there for a week and I had to ask to change the towels. This shouldn't be on request. It is understood that the customer needs it on a daily basis. So can leave the refills at the door which will follow the covid protocols.

Dear Chrystal B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Preston North. Unfortunately as you touch upon, with covid, things have had to change. The housekeeping company we used to service our rooms are working under safe and strict measures, unfortunately we cant currently offer to leave items in corridors as we also have to consider fire safety, and keeping the corridors as free as possible from obstructions. The reception is manned 24 hours a day and can provide any items daily, as detailed on the welcome sheet provided on arrival. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

close to the motorway but quiet

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Colin B. Couples - 03/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

we arrived late due to a delay on the motorway but the check in was quick and easy, And the staff were very friendly and well informed, keep up the good work

Dear Colin B., Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the check in nice and easy. Your comments about the team being very friendly and well informed were great to read and I'm sure they will appreciate your kind words. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John P. Business - 02/10/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good to see you insisted on safety rules and sanitised the rooms in

Dear John p., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel Covid-19 safe. I hope to welcome you again. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Excellent customer service

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sue Couples - 28/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately during our holiday in Scotland my husband developed serious mobility issues. I contacted the Hotel to make a reservation and requested a ground floor room. On arrival at the Hotel our room was not ready, however the staff immediately sorted out an alternative room on the ground floor. They were supportive and exceptionally helpful to me which made a difficult overnight stay a excellent experience.

A bit hard to locate

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 28/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was a nice stay for me, and wouldn't mind staying next time

satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ann Couples - 26/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were very efficient and friendly, they made the visit really nice. The room was cold, but adequate. The bathroom requires some work as there are rust marks around the grab handles in the shower and around the toilet. The radiator in the room was hanging off the wall and the window didn't close properly at the bottom. The meals were adequate and presented well.

Just right

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John M. Couples - 25/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent staff, very good price, room just right

Good location

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Peter S. Business - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

First stay and glad I knew where it was as approach signage lacking somewhat. Really helpful reception staff member and impressed with room and viewing choices on in room television. Reasonable menu choices and decent portions at acceptable price. Good value for money and totally different to experience of Ibis from pre Accor days. Will look to use Ibis again and this handy, well located hotel.

Dear Peter S., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. There is some signage, however can often be obscured by overgrown trees, we do constantly ask the local authority to trim these back and I agree it could be better. I am pleased that you found our new menu to offer good choice at a reasonable value. Its great to here that you will return, on behalf of all the team, we look forward to welcoming you back. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Well located, but hotel is tired

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Niall Business - 22/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Helpful staff, however bed sidelights didn't work , Tv signal was intermittent.

Dear Niall M., Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. I am sorry that the TV's had signal issues during your recent stay, unfortunately this was caused by the recent national update to terrestrial signals in line with the 5G roll out, I am pleased to say that this issue has now been fixed. The bed lights are awaiting new parts and we also hope to have this rectified soon. I completely agree that the hotel does need a bit of tlc, we hope once things go back to some normality, that this may be something we can do. I hope to welcome you gain soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Clean and friendly

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Helen Families - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everywhere was very clean, and staff were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable, with everything necessary. It would have been nice to have had an easy chair!--or even a cushion to put on the hard chair, but it was good value for money.

Dear Helen H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased overall you enjoyed your stay with us. Its was great to read that you found the hotel clean and the team to be friendly and helpful. I agree that a pillow would be a good addition to the rooms, unfortunately at the moment we are keeping the rooms minimalist but its definitely something we can consider for the future. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

K B. J. Families - 21/09/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a very pleasant stay and were courteously received by all members of staff.

Dear Keith J., Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I was most pleased to read your review and learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in preston