ibis Preston North Hotel 2 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 3,671 reviews
ibis Preston North
See on a map
+ 16 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Free on-site parking for all hotel guests

  • Located just off the M6/M55, with easy access to Blackpool

  • 2 fully-equipped meeting rooms which accommodates 35 guests

  • Restaurant serves a choice of international cuisine

  • Pet friendly hotel

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Shoe shine machine
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Snack & beverage machine
Leisure and activities
  • Football (Nearby)
Business services
  • 2 meeting room(s)

Hotel location

ibis Preston North

Ibis Preston North
Garstang Road
PR35JE
preston
united kingdom

Tel: +441772957120

Fax: (+44)1772/861900

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    LEEDS BRADFORD At 80km / 49.71 miles

  • By plane

    LIVERPOOL At 80km / 49.71 miles

  • By plane

    MANCHESTER INTL At 48km / 29.83 miles

  • By train

    LONDON WATERLOO At 386.21km / 240 miles

  • By train

    LONDRES WATERLOO At 386.21km / 240 miles

GPS :53.8003, -2.71522

Our accommodations

Inviting, modern and cosy, with a comfortable bed and a functional bathroom. The ibis room has got everything you need for a pleasant stay. Hotel 100% non smoking

Accessible room

Double room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
Accessible room

Twin room with 2 beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk
Accessible room

Family room with 1 double bed + 1 sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 21
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Business Desk

Our restaurants and bars

FOGG'S

Type of cuisine: International

Feeling peckish? You don't have to leave the hotel: inspired by the spirit of global adventure, the menu at Fogg's is loaded with everyone's favourites from tasty pizzas and salads to fragrant soups and diner-style comfort food.

BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Unwind with a coffee, sip a chilled sauvignon or bond over a beer or two. Our stylish on-site bar is the perfect place to kick back and relax or spend quality time with your travel companions.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 60

  • Maximum capacity: 35 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
ibis Preston North

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

3,671 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

906 reviews

Sweaty windows, unpleasant smell (pet), grotty carpet, tiny bed.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sally Families - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Yes, you do get what you pay for, but I have had a succession of poor standards of chain hotels recently. Think I will invest in a bell tent/touring caravan and some "glamping" gear and be happier going away! The pros were the reception staff (although I had sent 2 emails before the stay enquiring about getting a triple room with three single beds and nobody answered it) and the shower. The cons were the windows that had blown the seals resulting in condensation on the inside of the window, the underlying "pet/smoking" smell (will not stay in a hotel again that allows pets, yuck), the double bed was so small (probably alright for a couple of dachshunds.....). The constant noise from the motorway outside and from inside kept me awake all night. The sofa bed my son was on was so awful it felt you were lying on a pile of railway tracks!!! I have given up giving feedback to staff at these hotels as they generally look at you blankly and say "nobody else has complained, or I am sorry to hear that", which isn't proactive or helpful. We have had a better stay at the IBIS budget in the tiny room with the bunk bed (which is more comfortable than those crappy sofa beds). So, goodbye cheap hotels you are no longer cheerful!!!

Dear Mr H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Preston North. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Our rooms are usually up to a far better standard than what you have experienced so I will be working to ensure this room is back to our normal standards going forward. We do strive to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay and are happy to try and fix any issues which might arise during your time with us. Though you have made it clear that you believe comments don't garner any attention from management teams, they do in fact come back to us and we aim to fix these problems ASAP. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our H. that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Kyle Witherington General Manager

Ideal stop on journey from Wales to Scotland

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Kevin E. Couples - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am a member of the A Club and know I can expect consistency in your brands. Preston lived up to our expectations. The only small moan was one window does not shut completely and we had traffic noise from early morning onwards. We reported this to the lady who checked us out.Otherwise great stay as always

Dear Mr E., Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us and that we lived up to your usual Accor experience! Please do accept my apologies for the issue found with the window in the room. Since noting this with my team they have ensured it has been rectified, thank you for making us aware so we could get it sorted. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one :) Sincerely, Kyle Witherington General Manager

Convenient

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Jo-anne P. Couples - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good customer service, clean room and nice food

Dear Joannae P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the service good. Its also great to know that you enjoyed our food. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

H. Couples - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyed our stay satisfied with service.

Dear Carmen H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Enjoyed itenjo

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyable but rooms could do with a bit of updating.

Dear Dawn M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your feedback that the rooms could do with some updating, we have just had new curtains in all the rooms and we hope to have further light refreshments soon. i hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Noisy not very clean, smelly bathroom.

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 14/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Carpet clearly not well vacuumed. Bathroom had sewage smell coming from drains Very noise guests at night walking the corridors.

Dear Andrew H., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Preston North. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I will be sure to address your feedback with the housekeeping company who service our rooms. The hotel standards of cleanliness are usually very high, so I was most disappointed to learn that this was not the case in this instance. I'm sorry that other guests have disturbed you during the night, the reception is manned 24 hours and the team will always deal with any noise related issues, promptly and efficiently once they are made aware. Should you stay with us again, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I will oversee the booking with a discount. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Ideal for a stop over

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Ip Couples - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good helpful and efficient reception staff - Clean well furnished rooms - Lovely breakfast … who could ask for more.

Dear iris P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the team helpful and efficient. Its also great that you enjoyed our breakfast, I shall pass your feedback onto the team who will really appreciate it. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Very good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Families - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Once again it was nice to stay at Ibis North Preston.

Dear Mary B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. You're our favorite guests and its always a pleasure to welcome you. Myself and the team all enjoying chatting to you. I hope you got your email issue sorted, if not we will look further into it on your next visit. Take care and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader
Customer review rating 4.2/5

Sarah F. Couples - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was well positioned for us to stay overnight before an early morning appointment at Royal Preston Hospital. We arrived late at night (after an event in Manchester) and the only issue we identified was the lack of parking spaces, this was compounded by the fact that there appeared to be a few vans / tradesman vehicles parked around the car park that were parked a little carelessly and we’re taking up more than one parking space. We did eventually find a parking space though. Check in was quick and simple, the communal hotel Areas were clean and well presented. Our room was comfortable; some wear and marks to the furnishings and there was a used tissue down the side of the bedside table...but other than that we had no issues. We spent a comfortable night in the room, the bed was really comfortable. A bathtub would have been lovely but the shower was a larger sized cubicle and worked well. We left before breakfast. Checkout was quick and easy. We would stay here again.

Dear Sarah F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and found the bed comfortable. Its great to know that you would stay with us again. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Well located for work

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 06/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bit noisy , doors banging.

Dear Deborah L., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased overall you enjoyed your stay , I am sorry to learn that you were disturbed by guests banging doors. I will have our maintenance team double check all the door restrictions to ensure they are closing as slowly as possible. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Another great stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Couples - 05/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Yet again another great stay. Staff all polite as always.

Dear Denis T., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you had another great stay. It is nice to know that you're a returning guest, thank you for your loyalty. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Spoiled by predatory 'parking' enforcement

Customer review rating 4.2/5

David Solo - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were lovely, the room was fine and breakfast was ok. So it's rather a shame that my experience was soured afterwards, when my girlfriend received a £100 'parking' charge for picking me up from the hotel. She was at no point parked at the hotel, merely stopped to pick me up and drop me off. I assume this is the result of malfunctioning ANPR, but still - visitors beware. She has appealed, with any luck they'll withdraw their claim. Not impressed.

Dear David W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the team friendly. I am disappointed you left the review before contacting me, as straight away I would of cancelled the ticket for you. The ANPR cameras work on timers, anyone is allowed 20 minutes to drop off and pick up, occasionally guests go slightly over or perhaps as you say the cameras malfunction, however without the cameras, our guests struggle to park as the car park was being abused by non guests. Any genuine guests or visitors reviving tickets will always be defended/cancelled by the hotel. Please send me a copy of your ticket for cancellation rather than wait for appeal, h3… Kind Regards, Glen Team Leader Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Covenient, clean and quiet

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Patricis G. Families - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Stayed whilst seeing family. Freindly staff, quiet and clean. Comfy bed

Dear Patrcia G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the team friendly. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Always good

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Liz Couples - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Checking in staff were great room is as described clean nice towels Ear plugs if needed but not necessary

Dear Elizabeth S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the team great. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Great staff l, good nights sleep

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Chris Families - 04/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great staff at check in good clean rooms

Dear Christopher G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I had a great nights sleep. Your comments on the team being great were lovely to read. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Glen Team Leader

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Wilson H. Business - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good except my vat invoice receipt has not been emailed to me as promised. Kind regards Wilson H.

Dear Mr Wilson, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am please to see you had a good stay with us and I am delighted to see such nice scores. I am sorry you have not received your invoice upon check out, there may have been an issue during the sending process. I have now resent that over to you now. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Kyle Witherington General Manager

Unclean room

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Pete F. Couples - 30/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was generally unclean. The floors weren't cleaned, the bathroom floor left you with dusty/dirty feet. The sink plug was stuck nearly fully down and a horrible smell of waste drains came from it. The furniture and fittings weren't dusted. The wall heater Wobbled on its fixings and the temperature control device fell off if you touched it. The windows didn't seal and noise was a big problem next to main road and parallel motorway. Reception staff ok but didn't seem to see a big problem. Considering my wife has significant health and disability issues we tdtw nearly left to find a different hotel after a few hours of finding more and more problems with the room

Always stay at this Ibis when I need to stay over in Preston

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Anonymous Business - 28/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The only issue was obviously a drain problem; the bathroom had a very unpleasant sewerage smell.

Dear Beverley P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased overall you enjoyed your stay. I will ask the maintenance team to inspect the drainage of this room, thank you for bringing it to our attention. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Friendly Staff

Customer review rating 4.2/5

Karen Families - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really friendly experience from arrival to departure. Always had a smile and were extremely helpful

Dear Karen L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found the team friendly and helpful. I hope to welcome you again. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader

Exactly what we wanted

Customer review rating 4.2/5

John S. Friends - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Picked for convenient location. Service excellent, and good breakfast. Been before, will come again.

Dear John S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Preston North. I am pleased that once again you enjoyed your stay with us, its great to know you found the service excellent and also enjoyed our breakfast. I hope to welcome you again soon. Kindest Regards, Glen Anderson Hotel Team Leader
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in preston