Information message

Le Medina Essaouira Thalassa Sea & Spa MGallery 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 2,665 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Le Medina Essaouira Thalassa Sea & Spa MGallery
See on a map
+ 23 Services

Hotel extras

  • Two minutes from the UNESCO World Heritage-listed Medina

  • Partner of the city's major arts festivals

  • A 'Memorable Moment' to discover the local organic vineyard

  • A private golden sandy beach

  • A mixed thalassotherapy and spa institute

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed
  • Babysitting on request Paying
  • Air conditioned
  • Airport shuttle Paying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
  • Boutiques/shopping
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Thalassotherapy centre (nearby) Paying
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on request Paying
  • Golf course 18 holes (nearby) Paying
  • Beach and water sports
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 3 Restaurant(s)
  • 2 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 2 Meeting room(s)
  • Business center with support staff
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Le Medina Essaouira Thalassa Sea & Spa MGallery

Avenue Mohamed V
44000 essaouira
morocco

Tel: +2120525072526

Fax: (+212)524479080

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    AGADIR ALMASSIRA At 160km / 99.43 miles

  • By plane

    ESSAOUIRA MOGADOR At 15km / 9.32 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By plane

    MARRAKECH MENARA At 180.01km / 111.86 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By helicopter

    ESSAOUIRA MOGADOR At 15km / 9.32 miles

GPS :31.508389, -9.766083

Our accommodation(s)

Relax in comfort in your room or suite entirely furnished by Souiris craftsmen complete with bathroom decorated with white, blue or green Moroccan mosaics and a delightful median, pool or sea view

Our restaurants and bars

ARGANIER

Type of cuisine: International

All the flavors of a Souiris breakfast await you at the L'Arganier restaurant! Have lunch by the pool, in the shade of the palm trees or in a Berber tent. Our menu is simple and understated with an emphasis on Mediterranean cuisine.

MBEACH

Type of cuisine: International

Haj Souleyman, a Souiri fisherman, delivers his catch to the Côté Plage restaurant every morning so that our chef, Ménad, can prepare the fish in a simple way that respects the taste and freshness of Essaouira's sea bass.

MPOOL

Type of cuisine: Mediterranean

LA SCALA

With colorful, floral decor set around a pink piano, La Scala bar is the ideal place to enjoy a homemade gourmet coffee

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

MCLUB

In the evening, MCLUB is an arty retreat reminiscent of a traditional English pub. Temporary exhibitions decorate its walls. Depending on the season, DJs come here to perform, often for exhibition openings. You can also try the menu

Non contractual photo

  • Monday Closed
  • Tuesday Closed
  • Wednesday Closed
  • Thursday Closed
  • Friday Closed
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

Our thalasso and spa offers

The institute is connected to the hotel and has large bay windows overlooking the swimming pool: a view which you can enjoy from the therapy pool. You'll completely understand what well-being means.

Visit the Thalassa Sea & Spa site

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 65

  • Maximum capacity: 60 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 50 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Le Medina Essaouira Thalassa Sea & Spa MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

2,665 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

2,394 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Enjoyable

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Youssef Families - 15/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

A nice calm spot with friendly staff. Its location is perfect with the view on the beach and the closeness to the medina. The services are great and the staff were kind and always at your service.

Dear Youssef, Thank you for choosing MGallery le Médina Essaouira and for this positive review. We are extremely delighted to know that you have appreciated our property during your stay and especially our Staff. We fully remain available if you have any request; hoping to welcome you again for another memorable stay. Sincerely, Loubna BOUBRIK Room Division Manager

Moroccan heaven

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Chris Couples - 14/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

6th time at this hotel, we have a week everywhere , traditional hotel, immaculate and comfortable , v friendly and helpful professional staff, great location for beach and souk , we love it here

Dear Chris E., we would like to thank you for choosing the MGallery Medina Essaouira on every occasion, for your loyalty and for this positive and encouraging review. It is a delight to read that you have appreciated your whole experience among us, and we will always remain at your disposal in case of need. Your message has been transmitted to all mentioned team members. All our staff is fully available, to welcome you again and make you enjoy another memorable stay. Sincerely, Loubna BOUBRIK Room Division Manager

Great location and very nice staff

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Imraan Couples - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

For the spa , we had a treatment for 2 but my companion had to wait around 45 mins for me to finish my massage before he could have his massage. I think it’s because there was only one masseuse on site that day but this should have been communicated better or maybe one person could do the hammam first whilst the other one does the massage. This is to prevent excessive waiting times between treatment as otherwise it’s not pleasant to sit and wait for your treatment for 45 mins when it should be done right after.

Dear Imraan H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Le Médina Essaouira Thalassa sea & spa - MGallery. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay. Although we sincerely regret your disappointment with the SPA' service, please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the team in an effort to improve our service. We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Essaouira. Sincerely, Loubna BOUBRIK Room Division Manager

Fantastic sea view, next to the Medina, great Thalassotherapy

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Marinov G. Couples - 06/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Once again back to Essaouira where we enjoyed the place and the kindness and professionalism of the hotel staff

Dear MARINOV Thank you for choosing MGallery Medina Essaouira Hotel and for your feedback! It is a big pleasure for our team to receive your beautiful comment. We glad to know that you had a great time with us. Especially, thank you for highlighting our staff members. Our entire team is looking forward to welcome you back to MGallery Medina Essaouira Hotel! Wish you a beautiful day, Loubna BOUBRIK Room Division Manager
Customer review rating 4.5/5

W. Families - 20/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Super staff!

Cher Monsieur W., En premier lieu nous voudrions vous remercier pour votre bonne appréciation suite à votre visite au sein de notre hotel MGallery - Le Médina Essaouira et sommes très ravis de lire que nous avons su être à la hauteur de vos attentes en cette occasion. Cordialement, Loubna BOUBRIK Room Division Manager

like a nightmare

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

gurhan33 19/08/2021 TripAdvisor review

this hotel really does not deserve being a member of Accor group. Room is terrible, outdated and not tidy breakfast was disaster looks like inside was not cleaned ages. i have requested reception to book for me a table on the beach resturant which belongs to the hotel , and when i went there the manager told me not yet booked and he can do his best find a table for me outside then i got crazy and left there without having meal . i and my wife had have our dinner on the balcony with hamburger and Cesar salad .Although i nooked for two nights stayed one night went back yo Marrakech. Girls at the reception did their best during my stay however rest of the staff looks like they are forced to do work or doing without salary.

Dear Gurhan We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your personal impressions of your stay at MGallery – Medina Essaouira. We are delighted to read that our reception staff were able to do what was necessary to satisfy you throughout your stay. We are sincerely sorry that your stay with us has not been perfect, we offer you our sincere apologies. Rest assured that your constructive criticisms will be shared with the entire management team in order to take action. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we hope to have the opportunity and the pleasure of seeing you again in order to convince you with a 100% successful experience. Sincerely,

Au top

Customer review rating 5.0/5

G. Families - 10/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Situation service au top.

Cher Monsieur G., En premier lieu nous voudrions vous remercier pour votre notation suite à votre séjour au sein de l'hôtel. Nous sommes ravis de lire que nous avons su être à la hauteur de vos attentes en cette occasion et espérons vous revoir bientôt pour une nouvelle expérience. Cordialement, La direction MGallery Essaouira

Well locatel and nice hotel.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Abdes Families - 03/08/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Plaisant experience.

Dear Abdeslam A., Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday with us. Our main goal is to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable experiences to our guests and your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics. Sincerely, MGallery Essaouira management

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Radouane Families - 21/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff w1s very friendly and very professional.

Dear Radouane B., Thank you very much for the time you spent to share your personal impressions of your stay. We always welcome feedback, as it allows us to continually improve the experience we create for our guests. Sincerely, MGallery Essaouira management

Wonderful time thanks to beautiful scenery and attentional staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Patricia Families - 19/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well located, great jacuzzi open to all for a relaxing/reinvigorating time after a day's activities and extremely gentle, smily and attentionate staff members ensuring prompt service whenever needed. A great place for a relaxing stay with lots of opportunities for activities of all kinds (culture, sports, etc.)

Dear Patricia T., Firstly, we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent stay. We are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations and that you enjoyed our variety of services. We hope to see you soon for another experience. Sincerely, MGallery Essaouira management

Basic

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Families - 28/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Breakfast was awful. No hygienic standards or concept. (Although our waiter was very nice. But overall situation did not make us feel comfortable. lunch - waiter was polishing cutlery and dropped a knife on the floor. And he saw that I saw it. Still picked and up and continued polishing the same! Beach Service? Non existent. Room was alright, although basic too. (view was nice - thank you for the upgrade) Pool - only broken umbrellas. Pool was freezing. Showers didn't work.....

Dear Jana S., Thank you for sharing your opinion. It does indeed sound from what you describe that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to make your stay with us a perfect moment of relaxation, we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. MGallery Essaouira management

great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

A.a. Couples - 10/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

enjoyable as per usual

Dear A., Thank you for sharing your experience! We appreciate that you enjoy your stay with us. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Loubna BOUBRIK Room Division Manager Boulevard Mohamed V - Essaouira Tel. + 212(5 )24 47 90 09 - Fax. + 212 (5) 24 47 90 92 Email : H2… www.mgallerylemedinaessaouira.com

Staff helpful location excellent

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dr K. K. Couples - 04/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Restful we know the hotel from past visits and it has adapted to the COVID test More attention should be paid to evening meal little choice for a captive group of guests who must eat in the hotel due to curfew

Dear Ken k., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Le Médina Essaouira. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Regarding your constructiv remark about the restaurant, we thank you for informing us of the lack of choice and rest assured that we will take the necessary measures to best meet the needs and satisfaction of our customers, which is our main objective. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Loubna BOUBRIK Room Division Manager Boulevard Mohamed V - Essaouira Tel. + 212(5 )24 47 90 09 - Fax. + 212 (5) 24 47 90 92 Email : H2… www.mgallerylemedinaessaouira.com

I can’t believe MGallery put their name to this hotel

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

wheretonow2012 27/02/2021 TripAdvisor review

Such an old and dated hotel with poor customer service from the reception team. Hygiene at breakfast was also not good considering the current Covid situation - it was a help yourself buffet but people were not wearing masks or gloves including the lady cooking pancakes. We were due to stay two nights but checked out early and moved to another hotel

Dear Guest, We appreciate you reaching out on Tripadvisor to notify us of your concerns related to your recent stay at Le Médina Mgallery. We were most concerned to read your remarks on the service you experienced whilst staying among us, mostly because your comments do not reflect the usual standard of service we strive to ensure for our guests, nevertheless please rest assured that your review will be shared with our head of departments for information and further revision. Thank you again for making us your choice hotel on this occasion, we look forward to serving you again in the near future, for a better experience”

Great service at a beautiful hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

4287medim 05/01/2021 TripAdvisor review

Wonderful experience as usual. Hotel is clean in a perfect location, with a great service. Special thanks to Hafsa, Nezha, and Latifa. You always know how to treat your customers See you soon again. <3

Dear medim, Thanks so much for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay in Essaouira,we are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us! We are looking forward to seeing you again! Thank you,

Great stay & service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

24as2020 24/07/2020 TripAdvisor review

Excellent hotel location with a private beach across the road. Friendly front desk staff. Service is ok. Nice breakfast served to the table. Social distancing well respected as well . Only one option for dinner due to Corona and its a bit expensive

Dear Guest, Thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our MGallery le Médina Essaouira Thalassa Sea & Spa hotel We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay in Essaouira. Thank you again for your stay with us, We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Sincerely

Fabulous hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

P3331WLelizabethj 22/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

Comfortable hotel with a superb location. Only regret was not booking a sea view room. Breakfast was plentiful and we requested espresso coffee. fresh juices and pancakes available to order and such a pleasure sitting by the pool in the sun.

Dear Elizabeth, Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to Le Médina Mgallery, and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations. We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets, because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours. Thank you for making us your choice when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon, in a Sea View this time! Regards, Sales manager

Nice hotel close to very nice city

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

V0jtaH Family - 07/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

We did like the stay in Essaouira, maybe the swimming pool could be a little bit hotter as the ocean was cold and weather windy, but hot spa did compensated that very well in the evening. Room, breakfest, service all that was very good.

Staff make the place, rooms need refurbishment

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

michaeljcbrooks Couples - 10/03/2019 TripAdvisor review

The staff go to great lengths to make your stay comfortable, but there's nothing they can do to overcome the fact that the rooms are in need of a refurb. A few niggles, like the shaver socket not working, old features (like old volume controls) are still present and scuffed mirrors etc. The room is 'tired' and if you're looking for the usual clean/clinical hotel style, then maybe try the Sofitel as this hotel definitely has Moroccan 'personality'. The waiting staff work hard and are attentive. I would like to mention Nezha & Agoub at Reception for their excellent service. Housekeeping are also very attentive. The property is in an excellent location and the Beach Club is also great, this would be ideal in the summer. Overall, this property just needs Accor to pump some money into refurbishing the rooms.

Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to write to us after your recent visit. We are delighted to know that you have yielded to many of our benefits. We sincerely regret that you have noticed some flaws in your home, we look forward to providing impeccable service to our clients and we will certainly consider your constructive comments and make the necessary improvements. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon and regain your trust. Best regards

nice hotel but need renovation

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Krzysztof W Couples - 20/11/2018 TripAdvisor review

Very nice hotel, beautiful location in safe area and near beach, also very close to city center and medina . Good breakfast and nice staff . Fish restaurant on the beach. But for sure need some renovation

Dear Customer, We thank you for taking the time to write to us following your recent visit, your appreciation is precious to us and we will pass it on to all our teams. We hope to receive you soon and offer you a new experience. Best regards

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in essaouira