Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.5/5 577 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel
See on a map
+ 20 Services

Hotel extras

  • Embrace refined architecture

  • Authentic luxury

  • Stay in the heart of Beirut

  • Complimentary access to the indoor pool and fitness centre

  • Close to shopping centres and business disctricts

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 13h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • ParkingPaying
  • Reduced mobility facilities
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Indoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 2 Meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel

Avenue de l'Indépendance
Achrafieh
Achrafieh
167197 beirut
lebanon

Tel: +9611203700

Fax: (+961)1/320094

Check-in from 13h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • By plane

    BEYROUTH At 7km / 4.38 miles

  • By plane

    RAFIC HARITI INT'L AIRPORT At 12km / 7.46 miles

  • By car

    BEYROUTH At 1km / 0.62 miles

GPS :33.887023, 35.517468

Our accommodation(s)

The ultimate in elegance and comfort, all our rooms are beautifully decorated and feature a spacious marble bathroom, two telephones, high-speed Internet access, cable TV, a minibar, an individual safety deposit box.

SUPERIOR ROOM, 1 Double Size bed, Free Internet

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 22 / 237 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY ROOM, 1 King Size Bed, Free Internet

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar

LUXURY ROOM, 2 Single Beds, Free Internet

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone

LUXURY ROOM, Balcony, 1 King Size Bed, Free Internet

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 30 / 323 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Direct dial telephone
  • Mini Bar
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

LA VERRIÈRE

Type of cuisine: International

Select homemade foie gras or a Lebanese specialty such as Siyadiyeh, both freshly prepared with seasonal ingredients. With its beautifully dressed tables and flowers, the elegance of our gourmet Beirut restaurant is matched by impeccable service.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

LE GABRIEL

Non contractual photo

Stop by the intimate bar area for a pre-dinner drink or quiet nightcap. A glossy wooden bar and warm lighting contribute to the relaxing mood. Select from local and imported wines, beers, spirits and cocktails.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 350

  • Maximum capacity: 200 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 200 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.5/5

577 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

299 reviews

2020 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2020

Good location and friendly staff

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Naoum B. Business - 09/01/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall good stay, however the internet connection was really bad. The location of the room did not have a good WiFi signal. In addition, it was located next to the service stairs. Very noisy especially at night when people were doing some works and replacing glass.

Very Comfortable and well appointed hotel; great staff.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Mr D. B. -. U. B. O. Business - 16/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

In Beirut for 10 day business trip. High quality rooms. Good food and super staff. Small Gym and Pool are functional, the static bike needs servicing and pedal straps replacing.

Absolutely fantastic

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Adam Friends - 05/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The best thing about this hotel is staff - nice and helpful, always fast responding. Location is also great, as there's a lot of nice places in this district. Rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. Although hotel is a bit old, you don't feel that in your room. Highly recommended!

Dear Mr Adam C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christine Hakime Hotel Manager

Beirut at its best

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jon C. Business - 15/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location very attentive staff

Dear Mr. c., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christine Hakime Executiuve Assistant Manager

Central location close to attractions etc.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Peter S. Families - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

staff at breakfast and at front office desk were very helpful and room staff made our stay most enloyable

Dear Mr S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

A luxury hotel in good central location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Stuart Couples - 09/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The overall experience was good with just a few areas of improvement. Breakfast was fantastic with table service, whilst the room was clean and any issues were dealt with efficiently. The front rooms were very noisy from the traffic on the road whilst constantly asking for tea in the bedroom was tiresome. The staff were friendly and courteous at all times

Dear Mr H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We regret the noise disturbance as well the tea incident and we will do our best to serve you better on your next stay. We thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Fine

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Chris Friends - 20/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was fine, but not usual sofitel standard. Housekeeping was mixed- did not replenish water for example. Service was ok, but not overly friendly. Gym had some broken equipment. General quality just a bit below normal sofitel standard, but was at least clean and comfortable.

Dear Mr Christopher T., We very much appreciate your comments and evaluation regarding your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. It is always a pleasure to receive a guest feedback. We will share your comments with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Joseph Business - 08/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable and pleasant. Minimum complication

Dear Mr. D., We very much appreciate your evaluation regarding your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We will improve the services where the rate was low. Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Very pleasant experience in Beirut

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Francesca Couples - 05/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was extremely kind and available to help. The room and overall amenities were in classical Sofitel style, elegant and comfortable. Given the concurrent protests downtown, which resulted in an almost empty hotel, we were told that the breakfast buffet had been removed in favor of à la carte options, which were fairly limited. The swimming pool offers a good option to relax, while the gym is quite small and with sligthly outdated equipment.

Dear Mrs Francesca B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Great first visit to Beirut

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Carol Families - 21/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely quiet room and amazingly comfortable bed.The fresh fruit and cakes were a nice welcome.

Dear Mrs P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Amazing stay as always, breakfast disappointing

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Carolina Families - 20/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staying at SOFITEL Le Gabriel was amazing as always, very comfortable beds, beautiful linen gorgeous cosmetics top quality service from all personnel. Then we went for breakfast and I’m glad the kids go to breakfast for free otherwise it would have been ridiculous charging $30 a head. Slow service & lack of some items.

Dear Mrs B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We regret the slowliness in the breakfast service and we will do our best to improve it. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Perfect in all points

Customer review rating 5.0/5

B. Business - 07/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Le Gabriel is a human sized hotel in the heart of Beiut

Dear Mr Aboubaker B., Thank you very much for the nicest comment we ever had. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. They will be so glad to read it and it will serve as an encouragement for them. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and I hope your next visits will always be pleasant. Sincerely, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Great stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Maryam Business - 23/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had an extremely pleasant one-night stay while in town for work.

Dear Mrs Mary P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

very good experience

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Fl Couples - 23/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was comfortable, breakfast was great some noise can be heard from one room to the other

Dear Mrs Francoise L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Family Event

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

loutfike Family - 23/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

My wife and I stayed 6 nights at this Hotel from August 14 to 20. This is our first stay . The Hotel's management was very kind in upgrading our room to a suite. The Hotel's staff were very very helpful . However , the housekeeping services needs some improvement . The Hotel's location is a great advantage as it is very close to downtown , ABC Mall and my many nice restaurants.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us ! We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. Please rest assured that your comment regarding housekeeping is duly noted and will be shared internally for prompt action. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here again soon. Yours faithfully, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Lovely hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

marcoJ3607UA Solo travel - 15/08/2019 TripAdvisor review

The room was not big, but clean and room service often checked for any need. Breakfast options were not wide, but what was available was tasty. If you are into sweet breakfast, don't miss "pain perdu". You'll thank me later. The staff was always supportive and able to anticipate my requests. Recommended.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us ! We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here again soon. Yours faithfully, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Fantastically welcoming and comfortable hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Samwardstudio Friends getaway - 05/06/2019 TripAdvisor review

The hotel is very well situated. The staff are very welcoming and helpful at all times. The rooms are spotless and well appointed. All in all a very good stay in this hotel and I would highly recommend it and everyone working there.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us ! We are delighted to hear that you have fully enjoyed your recent stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here again soon. Yours faithfully, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Perfect staff

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

aboub685 Business - 06/02/2019 TripAdvisor review

Clean spacious rooms with excellent service. Staff are always very friendly and proactively helpful. Several good restaurants very close to the hotel and the wonderful ABC Mall. Location is central for easy access to business and touristic places of interest. Special thanks for housekeeping manager lady with her "bonne humeur" and Valrhona chocolate will make you have a good sleep.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us! We are delighted to hear that you have fully enjoyed your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel, and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here again soon. Yours faithfully, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

10 days

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Will C Couples - 05/01/2019 TripAdvisor review

It was a nice stay, but our room was hot and the bed was not very comfortable. It seemed like a worn out bed they had put a nice mattress pad on and it sank to the middle. The service was very good, but they were unable to make the room cooler.

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to share your positive feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at the Sofitel Beirut Le Gabriel. Please rest assured that all your comments are duly noted and will be shared internally. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you here again soon. Yours faithfully, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Nice hotel. Should have non-smoking floor and service was mixed

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Abigail J Friends getaway - 03/07/2018 TripAdvisor review

We enjoyed our stay and loved Beirut. We found the front desk staff to be extremely helpful with cabs, lost luggage, dining suggestions, etc. However the restaurant service was poor. We thought breakfast buffet was included in our room rate but think they misunderstood our question. Regardless, they clearly saw I took one piece of toast from the buffet and nothing else, and they gave me a cold cup of coffee not offering to make a fresh pot or warm it up and then charged $30 for the buffet. There must have been a way to at least charge me a la carte, but we were in a hurry to leave for the airport so I didn't dispute the bill. We were charged for 4 breakfasts like this. My only other compliant is they allow smoking in all the rooms, so if you care about your lung health and are used to the developed world, it's very unfortunate.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel's central location and the service of our staff. We are however very sorry to hear about the issues you have faced, please rest assured that all your comments are duly noted and will be shared internally. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon. Yours faithfully, Christine Hakime Executive Assistant Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in beirut