Sofitel Luxembourg Europe Hotel 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.6/5 5,836 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
See on a map
+ 13 Services

Hotel extras

  • Award winning gourmet restaurant

  • Elegant bar imbued with conviviality

  • Exceptional architecture

  • Located on the Kirchberg plateau

  • Free WiFi

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowed Paying
  • Babysitting on request
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • LUXEMBOURG FINDEL Paying
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
  • Porter
Catering
  • Breakfast Paying
  • 2 Restaurant(s)
  • 1 Bar(s)
  • Room service
Leisure and activities
  • Babysitting on request
Business services
  • 7 Meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

6, Rue du Fort Niedergrunewald
Quartier Européen Nord
Plateau de Kirchberg
2015 luxembourg
luxembourg

Tel: +352437761

Fax: (+352)425091

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Luxtram :  Parlement Europée

  • By plane

    LUXEMBOURG FINDEL At 7km / 4.38 miles - Shuttle paying

  • By train

    LUXEMBOURG GARE CENTRALE At 5km / 3.11 miles

GPS :49.621782, 6.145345

Our accommodation(s)

Decorated in a classic contemporary style, all rooms feature Sofitel's 'MyBed' for a perfect night's sleep. Other features include high-speed Internet and wifi access, safe deposit, satellite/cable TV and full 24-hour room service.

Our restaurants and bars

LE STUBLI

Type of cuisine: Regional

Carved wood and warm lighting are the backdrop to this comfortable space, inspired by a Black Forest chalet. Traditional Luxembourg cuisine features ingredients sourced from regional producers. A regional wine or beer will perfectly pair with your menu.

Menu (PDF)
  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

ORO E ARGENTO

Type of cuisine: Gourmet

Fine Italian cuisine is honoured in this award-winning restaurant. Traditional dishes like risotto with squid and fresh herbs are paired with the finest Italian wines and served by native Italian staff in an elegant Venetian dining room.

Menu (PDF)
  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday Closed
  • Sunday Closed

SIXTYFOUR°

A wide selection of malt whiskies and oriental teas are served alongside cocktails, beer, and wine in this chic and inviting Luxembourg bar. Accompany your drink of choice with a Caesar salad, burger, or light bite from the chef's seasonal menu.

Menu (PDF)

Non contractual photo

  • Monday -
  • Tuesday -
  • Wednesday -
  • Thursday -
  • Friday -
  • Saturday -
  • Sunday -

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 7

  • Maximum size: 525

  • Maximum capacity: 250 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 250 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.6/5

5,836 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,240 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Luxury feeling

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Brynjar M. Business - 25/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great room, great location, great service, silent, excellent bed.

Dear Sir M., Thank you very much to taking the time to share these wonderful comments with us. We are thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your time here at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. Our Ambassadors will be delighted to know that they made your stay so special. However, we would like to sincerely apologise for the lack of information at breakfast. We will take the necessary measures to ensure that this does not happen in the future. It was an absolute pleasure welcoming you to Sofitel Luxembourg Europe, and we hope that we will do so once again very soon. We remain at your entire disposal should there be anything we can do to facilitate your next stay with us. Sincerely, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Feeling extremely welcome

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Chadia G. Business - 23/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

As we arrived around 21h, the receptionnist shows how relieved he was. Indeed he was concerned we may have got problems on the way to luxembourg because if the flooding. He told me he was about to call us to see if we are ok. I was really touched how caring he was . He kindly ask me if I was happy to come back. I told the Sofitel Luxembourg Europe is one of the best hotel we have been. And this is because of the excellent Service. I always compare the Service of hotel with the one we enjoyed in Singapore which for me can hardly be better. He was happy to take the challenge! And told us that a surprise was waiting in the room. I must say, As we saw the nice place with various type of fruits we were speechless . I also really appreciated as always the welcome card from the direction along with the nice soap gift made in Lux. Also this time we travelled for business. And we want to thanks the entire team for the support From the alarm service to be on time to our early appointments to the print service to help us we some official documents we needed to scan ... I want also to stress that I love the design of the new lobby and can't wait to try the new restauranrs once they will open.

Dear Madam G., We would like to truly thank you for sharing with us your latest experience at the Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. We could not be happier to read such amazing comments, I will make sure to pass on your very kind words onto our Ambassadors, and especially with Maxime who had the pleasure to welcome you on your arrival. Indeed, as you said, each of our Ambassadors is concerned about your well-being throughout your stay to provide you with an impeccable quality of service. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, and please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any queries. Warm regards, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Sandra Business - 09/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Due to covid restrictions , there was no room service with food until 18.00 which made complications for us. Mama shelter restaurant was open until midnight or even longer and people out there was too loud with loud music. Next time I ask for room on the other side

Dear Madam, First of all, we would like to thank you for have taken of your precious time to write us this review following you stay at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. We are thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your time here at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. However, we are sorry to read that you were disturbed by the noise at the Mama Shelter, we have already added a note in your profile to assign you a room on the other side for your next stay. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, and please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any queries. Kind regards, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Good

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 30/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking some of your precious time to write about your experience during your recent stay at the Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. We appreciate to read that you had a good stay in our hotel. It is always important for us to receive good feedback as it keeps us motivated to continue to improve the quality of our services. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, and please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any queries. Kind regards, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Good stay, but hard to access hotel entrance at first

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Lynn W. Families - 27/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Handy for the town centre with free tram just outside and also access to road network and we were very grateful for upgraded comfortable rooms as we stayed 4 nights (sometimes it is a disappointment at McGallery hotels which don’t appear to do the same though part of the same group)

Dear Mrs W., Thank you for taking some of your precious time to share with us your recent experience at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. We are thrilled to read that you had a good moment during your stay. However, we are sorry to read that you were unable to enjoy your welcome drink. This is a lack of information on our part as we could have set up your welcome drink in your room if the bar was closed. We will share your compliments with our staff in order to thank them but also to encourage them to continue to improve the quality of our services. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future for another stay even better than the previous one. Yours sincerely, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Thoughtful Staff - aware of my needs

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Todd A. Business - 30/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed at the Sofitel previously and had a 3 night stay planned last week. Due to travel restriction changes, my stay had to be extended for a further 5-6 nights. The professional and caring staff of the hotel recognized the challenge in my travel and have worked hard to help me during this unplanned trip extension. This included an unexpected delivery of a food gift to my room, with a personal note of support and service given the circumstance. I have been impressed and pleased with the Sofitel staff and team members! Best regards, Todd A.

Dear Mr.A., We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is an absolute pleasure welcoming you to Sofitel Luxembourg Europe that's why we decided to offer you this attention to thank you for your kindness. As you said, our team is always happy to help you even in unexpected circumstances. We remain at your entire disposal during this extended stay in order to continue to make your stay unforgettable. Warm regards, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Amazing stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Isabela S. Couples - 28/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff is so kind and thoughtful. The comfort of the hotel is outstanding!

Dear Madam S., We would like to truly thank you for taking a moment out of your precious time to answer our survey. We could not be happier to read such amazing comments, I will make sure to pass on your very kind words onto our Ambassadors and especially to Maxime who had the pleasure to welcome you. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near futur and we remain at your entire disposal should there be anything we can do to facilitate your next stay with us. Kind regards, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Very Helpful

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Robert Families - 19/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

After having a challenge with another hotel in town (on a surprisingly busy holiday weekend) the Sofitel was able to take us in - a family of 5 - and proceeded to take good care of us! I have stayed at this property for business in the past, so I was very happy to be able to have my family there as well.

Dear Sir, We would like to truly thank you for taking a moment out of your precious time to answer our survey. We could not be happier to read such amazing comments, I will make sure to pass on your very kind words onto our Ambassadors. It was an absolute pleasure welcoming you and your family to Sofitel Luxembourg Europe, and we hope that we will do so once again very soon. We remain at your entire disposal should there be anything we can do to facilitate your next stay with us. Kindest regards, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Wonderful

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 16/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable and relaxing

Dear Madam, Thank you very much to taking the time to share these wonderful comments with us. We are thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your time here at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. Our Ambassadors will be delighted to know that they made your stay so special. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, and please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any queries. Kind regards, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Very good in the circumstances

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Juan R. Business - 13/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel staff and facilities were excellent. The only let down was the food, which had to come from outside the hotel. The selection was limited and generally heavy/stodgy.

Dear Mr. R., We would like to truly thank you for taking a moment out of your precious time to answer our survey. We could not be happier to read such amazing comments, I will make sure to pass on your very kind words onto our Ambassadors. However, we would like to apologise if our recommendations for outside restaurants did not meet your expectations. We have now reopened our restaurant. It was an absolute pleasure welcoming you to Sofitel Luxembourg Europe, and we hope that we will do so once again very soon. We remain at your entire disposal should there be anything we can do to facilitate your next stay with us. Kind regards, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

C Business - 13/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was fine

Dear Sir, Thank you very much to taking the time to share these wonderful comments with us. We are thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your time here at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, and please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any queries. Kind regards, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Safe from "The Virus"

Customer review rating 5.0/5

E. V. Business - 30/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good for business travel, friendly people who know your name!

Dear Mr. V., First and formost, we would like to express how much we appreciate your feedback. It is always a great pleasure to welcome you to Sofitel Luxembopurg Europe. We are truly touched by your klind words, and I will undoubtedly pass on your comments to our team, who will be delighted to learn that they have made your stay special. We thank you once more for your sharing your experience. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Fernanado López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe.

A warm welcome and impeccable service. Thank you!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Gforwood Business - 27/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

An excellent experience from start to end. A friendly welcome on arrival, efficient attention to all our requests, impeccable facilities. Many thanks!

Dear Mrs. F., I would like to start by thank you for taking a moment out of your precious time to respond to our survey, and tell you that it is always a great pleasure to welcome you to Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. We are absolutely delighted that you have had a wonderful experience with us once more, our teams are thrilled to learn that their hard work surpassed your expectations. We also thank you for your kind words, specially during these difficult times, we truly appreciate your feedback. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back soon, and please do not hesitate to contact us should we be able to do anything to make your next stay more comfortable. Kind regards, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe.

Great facilities and service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Business - 18/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Looking for a place to stay, well located in Luxembourg with spacious rooms to home work. Perfect experience thanks to the gentle upgrade in a bigger.room and overall professionalism of the team

Dear Guest, We would like to truly thank you for taking a moment out of your precious time to answer our survey. We could not be happier to read such amazing comments, I will make sure to pass on your very kind words onto our Ambassadors, who will be delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us. It was an absolute pleasure welcoming you to Sofitel Luxembourg Europe, and we hope that we will do so once again very soon. We remain at your entire disposal should there be anything we can do to facilitate your next stay with us. Kind regards, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe.

Excellent service!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Martin Families - 12/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything perfect, not much more to say. Everything you can reasonably expect.

Dear Sir, Thank you very much to taking the time to share these wonderful comments with us. We are thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your time here at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. Our Ambassadors will be delighted to know that they made your stay so special. We hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, and please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any queries. Kind regards, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Good organised, flexible with groups and VIPs

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Vip C. Business - 11/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Flexible and courteous while handling VIPs. Trying to make everything happen directly. Thank you.

Dear Madam, We would like to thank you for taking some of your precious time to tell us about your recent experience at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. We are pleased to read that overall your stay and that of your group went very well. However, we would like to apologise if the check-in time was too long. Your opinion is very important to us, we will do our best to improve on this point in order to offer you a next stay of irreproachable quality. Furthermore, we will not fail to share your feedback with all our staff (and especially with Aurelia) to thank them but also to encourage them to further improve the quality of our services. We hope to welcome you again in the near future and remain at your disposal to organise it Warm regards, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Up the game please

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

BelinAus Business - 18/11/2020 TripAdvisor review

All in all it's of course a good and nice hotel. The reason I give it an average rating is because certain things were really not up to the standerds of Sofitel: - Bar was closed more than half an hour before the early curfew on a Saturdaynight. Sofitel guests had to go a hotel just in front (Mama Shelter) where guests paid less but had more facilities and service! - Breakfast terribly (!) understaffed, the staff had to run like crazy to get everyone serviced. Don't expect eggs of choice, sunny side up is how you will eat them. Americano coffee is more like French coffee. I understand Covid making it more challenging but at this price I really expect more from a Sofitel breakfast. BTW I really wonder if cleaning the tables with vinager is according to your All Safe protocol, because vinager doesn't kill the virus... - In the very nice room, with a shower and bath, they put 1 small bottle of shampoo and shower gel. This beyond ridiculous and very stingy. I think we'll all agree that pampering is the other extreme on this scale... - At checkout no question how my stay was, the person was more like acting in a financial instution, very correct and efficient but forgetting the essence of hospitality: charm. - Parking; price has gone up considerably over the years...

Dear BelinAus, First of all we would like to thank you for taking a moment out of your valuable time to share your most recent experience with us at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. We appreciate the remarks that you have made because this allows us to better comprehend the areas that we need to improve in order to provide an impeccable service. Your safety is our priority, this is why our staff rigorously follow the guidelines set by ALLSAFE, however we are still obliged to clean and degrease the tables at breakfast, this is why we use vinegar to start with, and then we follow up with our disinfecting product. Following government regulations, we cannot receive more than fifty people at the same time for breakfast, all the while trying to maintain a high quality of service in the short time that we have per guest, this is why it seemed that our staff were overwhelmed. We are also surprised to learn that the receptionist at check-out did not ask you how your stay was. This does not reflect the quality of the service that we would like to offer our guests at all. We can assure you that we will take steps in order to rectify this lack of hospitality. We truly hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back once more to regain your trust, and also to show you our improvements. Warm regards, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe.

A hotel with a wow factor!!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

slockd Couples - 26/12/2019 TripAdvisor review

It's always a tradition for us to stay in an excellent hotel in Luxembourg for the past yrs. This year, with the renovated set-up of the guest room, it made our stay more pleasurable! Too bad we can only stay for one night though, if not for an urgent car maintenance the following day, we would have stayed for 2 nights. Front desk staff were as usual veeeery helpful, attentive and very friendly! Chapeau! Breakfast staff too are accommodating, noticed a change in the placement of the cooked food, from large containers to small cocotte-like pots. Perhaps to minimize 'gaspillage?' Anyhow, to stay in Sofitel Hotel is all the time very pleasant - large stylish clean room, comfy bed - the only downside is the uneven inner mattress, nice/clean bathroom with a separate toilet room, a convenient/practical arrangement! Hopeful to finally see the new reception area and lobby in 2020 perhaps!

Dear Mr. Dirk S., First of all, we would like to thank you for have taken a part of your precious time to write us this review following your stay at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. Indeed, we are always thrilled to read that one of our guest had an excellent stay with us. As you mentionned, our "Ambassadeurs" are everytime helpful and friendly. For us, it is not a simple job but a passion of sharing our hapiness and our love of this hotel. We will not fail to share your review with our teams, I am sure this one will serve as an additional motivation to continue to strive to improve the quality of our services. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon for another stay even better than the previous one. Best regards, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

A very successful renovation and great service

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

Ann O Business - 26/10/2019 TripAdvisor review

The recently renovated rooms are modern, white, simple, restful. The bathrooms are excellent, including a step-in shower plus tub and a separate toilet area. All high end fittings; delightful. I really appreciated the alcohol-free, cost-free mini-bar - how thoughtful! The front desk staff were superb and very service-oriented. I'll mention Anais and Eric, but the rest were great as well. My only "complaint" is that the whole hotel is on an automated temperature setting and I couldn't cool the room down (system doesn't "cool' in October, so the room was warm/stuffy for sleeping and leaving the windows open was too noisy.) The nearby wonderful new tram line makes everything easily accessible by public transport -- the cabs are to be avoided if possible, as the prices are ridiculous! Though I'm not normally a Sofitel stayer, I would come back to this property.

Dear Ann O, Thank you for taking your precious time and sharing with us your opinion about your stay at Sofitel Luxembourg Europe. It is very kind of you to complement our “Ambassadors” and to let us know that our hotel was very accommodating, as well as conveniently located next to new public transportation, which makes it easier to visit our Luxembourg City. We are so happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments about our service have touched our hearts. We are pleased that you have enjoyed the improvements to the rooms, because we always try to better your experience. However, we sincerely apologize that you did not have the opportunity to adjust the temperature in your room during your stay. We always strive to provide an excellent service for every guest. It’s upsetting to know that this service was not available to you during your stay. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your opinion, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to give you an exceptional service in the near future back at our Sofitel. Best regards, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Strange that the all encompassing price wasn’t”t

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

David B Family - 25/07/2019 TripAdvisor review

We paid for a 3 night package at a rate inclusive of champagne and breakfast for 2. We arrived and I had to prove that we had an inclusive breakfast package even though it was booked through Sofitel. After checkout I realised that we had been charged extra for one of the nights even though we had paid on a prepay no cancellation basis. Not good enough for what once was a fine 5 star hotel. The building site it now is should be flagged up loud and clear on their website. It isn’t!

Dear davidhblair43, Thank you very much for having shared your recent hotel experience with us. I am sincerely sorry to hear that your recent stay did not meet your expectations and that you were let down by our service. May I ask you, please, to send me an email at h1314-gr@sofitel. com ? I will be very pleased to speak about your experience directly with you. Even though you hotel stay was not what you expected, we hope that you will give us the opportunity again to welcome you back soon. All the 'ambassadors' of the Sofitel Luxembourg Europe would like to wish you a lovely day. Best regards, Fernando López Lens General Manager Sofitel Luxembourg Europe

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in luxembourg