Grand Hôtel ROI René Aix-en-Provence Ctr-MGallery 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.4/5 4,908 reviews

Grand Hôtel ROI René Aix-en-Provence Ctr-MGallery
See on a map
+ 21 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Right in the heart of Aix-en-Provence

  • Outdoor heated swimming pool from April to October

  • Gastronomic restaurant and creative bar

  • Brunch every Sunday morning

  • Paid private parking (booking recommended) and paid public parking nearby

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Babysitting on request (Nearby)Paying
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Porter
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Babysitting on request (Nearby)
  • Golf course 18 holes (Nearby)
  • Other sports activities
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 9 meeting room(s)
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Grand Hôtel ROI René Aix-en-Provence Ctr-MGallery

24 boulevard du Roi René
13100
aix en provence
france

Tel: +33442376100

Fax: (+33)4/42376111

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • Bus de ville :  Ligne 3 / ligne Roi René

  • Ligne 40 depuis l'aéroport :  Ligne 40 Aix en Provence gare routière

  • By plane

    MARSEILLE PROVENCE At 30km / 18.64 miles

  • By plane

    NICE COTE D'AZUR At 175.02km / 108.75 miles

  • By train

    GARE AIX TGV At 20km / 12.43 miles

  • By train

    SNCF AIX CENTRE At 0.5km / 0.31 miles

GPS :43.523922, 5.450275

Our accommodations

The Grand Hôtel Roi René offers 134 bright and cozy rooms with a calm and relaxing atmosphere, perfect for unwinding after a pleasant day in sunny Provence. Modern decor, flat-screen satellite TV, minibar and safe. Bathroom with bathtub or shower, high-end products, bathrobe, slippers, hairdryer, tea and coffee making facilities. Free Wi-Fi access.

CLASSIC ROOM, 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

CLASSIC ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Views: City side *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

DELUXE ROOM, 1 double bed, pool view

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Views: Pool side, Courtyard side, Patio *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

DELUXE ROOM, twin beds, pool view

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Views: Pool side, Courtyard side, Patio *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)

DELUXE ROOM, 1 double bed, terrace and pool view

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Views: Courtyard side, Patio, Pool side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Terrace *

* Subject to availability

  • Wireless internet in your room
  • High speed internet
  • Bathrobe
  • Slippers
  • Coffee/tea making facilities(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

LA TABLE DU ROI

Type of cuisine: Bistronomy

The La Table du Roi restaurant offers authentic and poetic Provençal cuisine. Depending on the season, choose to sit in the restaurant, on the terrace or in the winter garden.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

L'INTEMPOREL

Non contractual photo

Relax at any time of day in our l'Intemporel bar. Our head barman, Jean-Luc Parodi, will introduce you to his signature cocktails, such as the Roi René using Beaumes de Venise Muscat, as well as other local specialties.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 9

  • Maximum size: 85

  • Maximum capacity: 80 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 80 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Grand Hôtel ROI René Aix-en-Provence Ctr-MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

4,908 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

1,513 reviews

TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2019

Top

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Fabiano Couples - 01/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Superbe experience

Cher client, Nous vous remercions pour ces appréciations positives et sommes heureux que votre séjour dans notre hôtel fut une très bonne expérience. En espérant vous accueillir prochainement, veuillez agréer nos salutations les plus distinguées. Cordialement,

excelent stay, and well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Francesco Business - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

i traveled for business, hotel is very comfortable: rooms are big enough, breakfast satisfy all my desire every day, parking is very nice contribution from a nice valet service, location is optimum few minute from city center with a many option for restaurants and cocktail bar.

Dear Customer, We thank you for your comments. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We thank you for the compliments regarding our hotel comfort, the professionalism of our team and the quality of our catering. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward we can receive. We will be happy to welcome you soon, Best regards, Juliette Peron General Manager

Everything perfect except the room in the street side was very noisy

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Salvo G. Business - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

room 311 street side unfortunately was very noisy during the night due to the traffic and people screaming at the crossroad.

Dear Salvatore, Thank you for this feedback following your stay in our hotel. We sincerely sorry for this inconvenience. Please accept our sincere apologies. We hope to welcome you soon in a deluxe room overlooking the patio order to regain your confidence. Best regards Juliette Peron General Manager

Very favorable stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Tsimon Couples - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent, central location, a very good breakfast with individual order options, and superb, accommodating staff throughout the hotel. There were two of us during the stay and the only issue with our superior room was very limited storage space in the bedroom and bathroom.

Dear Customer, Thank you for sharing your impressions following your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and thank you for your compliments towards our staff and breakfast. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward we can receive. Be sure that your remarks about the room’s storage space have been taken into account. Best regards, Juliette Peron General Manager

Unfortunately the Restaurant had only reduced menus.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Christopher Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Real nice and classy hotel . Excellent Staff . Good service , top notch room service! Location can’t be any better . Highly recommended for a visit of Aix en Provence.

Dear M., We would like to thank you for taking time to assess your stay in our hotel. First of all, please accept our apologies for the menu card which, as you have noticed, has been reduced for reasons of ongoing refurbishment work. Thank you for your compliments to our staff and hotel location. Best regards, Juliette Peron General Manager

Enjoyable Stay

Customer review rating 4.4/5

S. M. Business - 18/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Warm welcome upon arrival; clean and comfortable room; good eating options within the hotel; and friendly and helpful staff.

Dear M., Thank you for taking a moment to evaluate your last visit to the Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence Center-MGallery. All of our team is delighted to know that your stay was a good experience. Thank you for the compliments towards our staff and catering. We would be delighted to welcome you again for your next stay in Aix-en-Provence. Best regards, Juliette Peron General Manager

Good stay, well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Barbara K. Business - 17/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff was amazing...especially Julian who spoke perfect English

Dear Barbara k., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence Centre - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,

well located

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Female Business - 10/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall good, everyone speak well english, are kind, especially on reception desk. The only thing that bothered me was the card to the room, which wasn't working, and the lights in the room also.

Dear P., Thank you for your comments following your stay at the Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence Center-MGallery. We have taken note of your comments regarding the room card and regret this inconvenience. Thank you for your compliments to our reception team. Looking forward to welcoming you again, please accept, Dear P., our best wishes. Juliette Peron General Manager

good location, noisy, very poor condition

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 09/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

stained carpets, upholstery, overall poor (or should I say less than enthusiastic staff), first room was absolutely cigarette smoke smelly , they moved me to another room (rather reluctantly - I heard the whole lecture how they will lose a room if they move me etc.) on the first floor - facing the street, mega noisy, so not a sensible solution either.

Dear Radek P., Thank you for taking the time to write to us after your stay at the Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence Center-MGallery. We are very sorry that the service did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies. We have taken note of your comments and we will take the necessary measures to improve the quality of the services mentioned. Please accept, dear customer, the expression of our best feelings. Juliette Peron General Manager

Not that satisfactory

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 27/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The second time I stayed in your hotel. I must say I was a bit disappointed compared to the first visit. The room I had smelled of cigarettes, the rug was extremely worn out, the pillow cases had some stains on them. The breakfast is quite nice and the personnel was very polite, but for the price of the room, I would have higher expectations.

Dear F., Thank you for taking the time to write to us following your stay at the Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence Center-MGallery. We are very sorry that the service did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies. We have taken note of your remarks concerning the room and we will take the necessary measures to improve the quality of the services mentioned. Please accept, dear F., the expression of our best feelings. Juliette Peron General Manager
Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anthony B. Business - 23/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was very welcomed by Vikash, he always make me feel welcomed.

Dear B., We thank you for sharing your positive comments on your last stay at the MGallery Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence. We are glad to know that you appreciate our services, your satisfaction is our priority. We will not fail to share your compliment with our teams and we hope to welcome you again soon in our establishment. Sincerely, Juliette Peron General Manager

Very comfortable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Asmaa Business - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice room, amazing place, good staff.

Dear E., We thank you for sharing your positive comments on your last stay at the MGallery Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence. We are glad to know that you appreciate our services, your satisfaction is our priority. We will not fail to share your compliment with our teams and we hope to welcome you again soon in our establishment. Sincerely, Juliette Peron General Manager

poor

Customer review rating 4.4/5

John B. Couples - 15/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

don't like being ask to present my debit card when i have previously paid in full.and for you to put a hold on 80 euros with out my consent.and still not returned to my account today. 22 euro.for me to park my own car make a bill out for an extra 54 euros for breakfast when we did not have breakfast. please include that in your sales.literature .

Dear John b., Dear guest, We thank you for taking time to tell us what you think about your stay at the MGallery Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence We inform you that we make bank preauthorisation at the arrival of guests for guarantee of extra charges according to Accor process. The amount is not charged. It is just kept by your bank. At your departure it must be returned to your account by your bank. For the 54€, we do not charge you the extra breakfast that you do not have. See the final invoice that we gave you at your departure. We are sorry for the inconvenience it may cause to you. Our team would be delighted to count you again among our guest during your next visit to Aix-en-Provence. Sincerely, Juliette Peron General Manager

h.h. J.

Customer review rating 4.4/5

H.h. J. Couples - 15/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent.

Dear Hugh J., We thank you for sharing your positive comments on your last stay at the MGallery Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence. We are glad to know that you appreciate our services, your satisfaction is our priority. We will not fail to share your compliment with our teams and we hope to welcome you again soon in our establishment. Sincerely, Juliette Peron General Manager

Somehow disapointing

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Mr F. Couples - 10/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in was fine as well as Car park valet. Once in the 1st floor, dirty carpet at 8pm, this is not satisfactory at all for 4* hotel. nice terrasse, but small room for this hotel type, with very little amenity, only one bath robe for 2.

Dear Emeric F., We would like to thank you for taking a moment to tell us what you think about your last stay at the MGallery Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence. The quality of our services and your satisfaction are our priority and it seems that this time, we have not well managed to meet all your expectations: we therefore present you our sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juliette Peron General Manager

Fairly ok

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 07/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was boiling hot. Had to sleep with the window open.

Dear Shiri G., Thank you for taking a few minutes to tell us what you think about your stay at the MGallery Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence. The quality of our services and the satisfaction of our customers are our priority and it seems that this time, we have not managed to meet all your expectations: we therefore present you our sincerest apologies. Our team would be delighted to count you again among our guest during your next visit to Aix-en-Provence. Sincerely, Juliette Peron General Manager

Great Service - bad sleep

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Floris Couples - 03/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We enjoyed the service and professionality of the team, but we slept very bad.

Dear Floris V., Thank you for taking a few minutes to tell us what you think about your stay at the MGallery Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence. The quality of our services and the satisfaction of our customers are our priority and it seems that this time, we have not managed to meet all your expectations: we therefore present you our sincerest apologies. Our team would be delighted to count you again among our guest during your next visit to Aix-en-Provence. Sincerely, Juliette Peron General Manager

Comfortable

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Anonymous Business - 26/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was lovely and provided an excellent night's sleep. Dinner and breakfast were good. The staff at the front desk was helpful and pleasant.

Dear Anne M., We thank you for sharing your positive comments on your last stay at the MGallery Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence. We are glad to know that you appreciate our services, your satisfaction is our priority. We will not fail to share your compliment with our teams and we hope to welcome you again soon in our establishment. Sincerely, Juliette Peron General Manager

Too many things went wrong for a 4-night stayover

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Rob S. Business - 25/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

- small bath, no shower - dance party in the lobby/bar during one night, noise till after midnight - each night noise on floor above room 122, seemed like floor above me (on 2nd etage) was being cleaned with a machine - poor meeting facilities, airco in meeting room not functioning, coffee machine in meeting room was broken - somebody came along and checked it, nothing happened afterwards, machine stayed broken - poor snacks during breaks, not worth 4-star hotel - insufficient toilets on ground floor, compared to number of meeting rooms and possible number of guests

Dear Rob S., We would like to thank you for taking a moment to tell us what you think about your last stay at the MGallery Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence. The quality of our services and your satisfaction are our priority and it seems that this time, we have not well managed to meet all your expectations: we therefore present you our sincerest apologies. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Juliette Peron General Manager

Below the expectations

Customer review rating 4.4/5

Stefano Business - 23/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

1) 1st room cold 2) 1 Occitane dispenser doesn’t work (pre shampoo) 3) missing mini dispenser. I don’t like standard big dispenser 4) nespresso coffee machines at meeting rooms out of order 5) waiter waitress without uniform (wearing casual clothes?) 6) breakfast too long: 20 minutes waiting the tea/coffee 7) umbrellas not available at receptions

Dear Stefano F., Thank you for taking a few minutes to tell us what you think about your stay at the MGallery Grand Hôtel Roi René Aix-en-Provence. The quality of our services and the satisfaction of our customers are our priority and it seems that this time, we have not managed to meet all your expectations: we therefore present you our sincerest apologies. Our team would be delighted to count you again among our guest during your next visit to Aix-en-Provence. Sincerely, Juliette Peron General Manager
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in aix en provence