ibis Utrecht 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.2/5 828 reviews

ibis Utrecht - Image 1
ibis Utrecht - Image 2
ibis Utrecht - Image 3
ibis Utrecht - Image 4

Description

Hotel extras

  • On the edge of the centre and close to the highway

  • Multiple meetings rooms

  • Plenty of parking space for hotel guests

  • Bus stop in front of the hotel

  • Rental bikes available

Our accommodation(s)

Hotel location

ibis Utrecht

Bizetlaan 1
3533 KC UTRECHT
Netherlands

GPS:52.081987, 5.087952

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
  • 100% Non Smoking Property

CAFE

In the evenings, why not sample the different kinds of bar available in the various Ibis hotels? Savor a drink or snack with your friends or partner and enjoy the simple, laid-back atmosphere.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.2/5  828 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  653 reviews

Was quite good stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Generally, it was good. However, the restaurant dinner was quite moderate.

well located, good price / value, had no problem with parking on Saturday

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Svitlana S. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

nice clean new room, comfy beds, good location

An extremely disappointing stay this time around!

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Jan W. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

The whole experience of trying to dine in the hotel was totally unsatisfactory. I have become used to the restaurant itself being closed on weekday evenings as I stay regularly at the hotel. However, this time the service was dreadful. It was a catalogue of disasters after the first night. It was so bad to be impossible to document in this review so I will be lodging a full letter of complaint to the management. What I will say is that I think the hotel should only advertise itself as one that serves breakfast as it clearly cannot cope with a dinner service.

Dear Jan, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad to hear your positive remarks regarding our housekeeping team and their dedication to maintaining the highest standards of cleanliness. We regret to hear about your unsatisfactory dining experience and the impression of a lack of personal service. Please be assured that we strive to provide a fully serviceable location, including our restaurant offerings for breakfast and other dining options throughout the day. However, we apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We also understand your concerns about our hotel's location. While we are conveniently situated with respect to transportation and proximity to the historic centre of Utrecht, we are sorry if this did not meet your expectations for this particular stay. Additionally, we are heartened to know that you appreciate our sustainability efforts. It is encouraging to see that our initiatives to reduce single-use items have not gone unnoticed, and we are committed to continuing these eco-friendly practices. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we are dedicated to enhancing all aspects of our guests' experiences. We hope that you will allow us the opportunity of providing you with an improved stay in future. Best regards, Team ibis Utrecht +3… fr…

Easy access to City Centre

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Michael C. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall stay was pleasant, only area's for improvement I can think of is the shower. The grout between the titles looked a bit dirty and the shower head was not installed correctly so it was set to the top of the rail. Might be fine if your say 1.8M tall, but anyone else you have to stretch to reach. Breakfast options was great as well as dinner. Bus stop nice and handy

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We welcome your kind mention of our team member, and we're pleased they helped make your stay memorable. We apologize for any trouble with our WiFi and regret that it was not as easy as it should have been! Your comment about the shower was directly discussed with our technical team. The shower should indeed not be fixed in the highest position and that will be looked at as soon as possible! We are looking forward to welcoming you again. All the best! Team ibis Utrecht +3… fr…

Terrible stay

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Anonymous Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was very expensive and it didn’t have many amenities such as fridge, fresh towels etc. For the price we have paid I would’ve expected at least the basic things to provided

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. We regret you were not entirely satisfied with your experience. Rest assured we are constantly investing in updating our hotel and facilities. Please don't hesitate to make us aware of any issues you may encounter. We do our best to offer competitive prices, and we deeply regret that you were not satisfied in this regard. Please rest assured that your feedback has been duly noted and will be taken into consideration. We hope we may have the occasion to welcome you back for an improved experience. Kindest regards, Team ibis Utrecht +3… fr…

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 505 reviews 8.4/10 Location
  • 803 reviews 6.4/10 Room
  • 617 reviews 8.8/10 Service
  • 35 reviews 5.2/10 WiFi
  • 377 reviews 7.9/10 Breakfast
  • 356 reviews 7/10 Cleanliness
  • 136 reviews 4.8/10 Food
  • 5 reviews 2/10 Wellness Area

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Utrecht