ibis Paris Porte d'Orléans 3 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 3.9/5 2,196 reviews

ibis Paris Porte d'Orléans - Image 1
ibis Paris Porte d'Orléans - Image 2
ibis Paris Porte d'Orléans - Image 3
ibis Paris Porte d'Orléans - Image 4


ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel extras

  • Hotel labelled ALLSAFE by Bureau Veritas

  • On-site restaurant, Courtepaille-a Health Pass must be shown to enter

  • 15 min from the Versailles exhibition center

  • 5 minutes from the Cité Universitaire and Parc Montsouris

  • 5 minutes from the SIEC exam center

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Our accommodation(s)

Take advantage of our Flight + Hotel offers


Hotel location

ibis Paris Porte d'Orléans

33 rue Barbès

GPS:48.817165, 2.329198

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Car park
  • Pets welcome
  • Restaurant
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • 100% Non Smoking Property


Diverse menus with well-grilled meats, 20 choices of grilled dishes, crispy fries, vegetables or seasonal side dishes, as much as you want! We are open for lunch from Monday to Friday.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  3.9/5  2,196 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  1,924 reviews

Terrible Experience

Customer review rating 0.5/5

B Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

I am writing in regards to a very poor and unfortunate experience I had at ibis Paris Porte d'Orléans. The customer service and lack of support I received from the hotel staff and manager was completely audacious and entirely disappointing. This trip was the very first time I visited France. I was very excited. I arrived at the hotel approximately 9:30am after being awake for 36 hours consecutively. As such, I was extremely tired and wanted to take a nap. I went to the front desk and was assisted by "Daniella" (this may be the wrong spelling). She told me there was no rooms available at the time and I had to wait. I understood and complied. I therefore waited patiently in the hotel lobby for 4 hours until a room was ready. When my room was ready, I was helped my Maryse (Hotel manager) who gave me my room key. I proceeded to room 305 and was utterly disturbed by how unsanitary and filthy the room was. I took several photos. If someone can contact me with an email that I can send all the photos I would sincerely appreciate it to provide more accurate context on my behalf. There was hair everywhere, on the hair dryer, on the sheets, on the duvet etc. I also looked under the mattress and was shocked to see several disturbing things. I then proceeded downstairs and was helped by "Crystal" (again spelling may be incorrect here). I told her the situation regarding the room and showed her several photos from my phone. In turn, she displayed terrible customer service and care towards me. There was no apology, or empathy from her. Her solution was and I quote, "I can switch the room or you can get your money back and go somewhere else." As I previously stated and explained to "Crystal" I was awake for 36 consecutive hours and waited in the lobby for 4 hours. I desperately needed a room to sleep as I was completely exhausted. It wasn't fair for me to be told to "go somewhere else" due to the state and condition of the room. She then called Natalia (Housekeeping manager) and she met me at room 305. I showed Natalia all of the areas of concern regarding the hair and the filthy mattress. She was extremely polite, apologetic, and empathic. She was very shocked at the condition of the room. Natalia then called in the house keepers who cleaned the room and showed them everything and was upset regarding how the room could be left in such a state. The house keepers themselves were shocked. Nevertheless, Natalia said she would do a deep clean of the room. I took all my belongings and went downstairs. Crystal then transferred me to room 318 and the room was in worse condition compared to room 305. Again, there was hair everywhere, the mattress, sheets, and pillows were very dirty, and the TV had a large crack/scratch on it. Again, I took several photos if needed. I went back downstairs and showed Crystal the state of the room. She started raising her voice and shouting at me saying, "What do you want me to do about it? You don't want to go someplace else!" Never in my life have I experienced such terrible customer service after I brought forward an issue concerning my room. I then asked to speak to the hotel manager. Crystal told me she is on lunch and I had to wait. As such, again I waited in the hotel lobby for another 30-40 mins before Maryse could arrive. Maryse was extremely rude, and showed no concern or care for what happened. I waited 40 mins to speak to the hotel manager and this was the service I received? Maryse then told me Natalia would clean the room. I waited again and proceed back to room 305. For the third time now, the room had hair everywhere. I took several photos again and proceeded downstairs. I spoke with Maryse, showed her the photos and her response was audacious. She replied, "You complain about the room every 5 mins. There is nothing wrong with the room." Maryse then asked Natalia to meet me at Room 305 again. Natalia came back to the room 305 for the second time and was horrified by what I showed her. She said, "the room is very disgusting!" Natalia also called back the house keepers and asked if they actually did change the sheets and do the cleaning. Natalia stayed to ensure the room was properly cleaned. The service I received was entirely disappointing and shocking. I have never felt so small after bringing a concern to the hotel staff and even the hotel manager.

Dear Mr Bradley, Thank you for taking the time to write us a comment, following the email you have already sent us. We would like to apologize once again for the facts that you were able to observe during your stay and that do not correspond to the level of service we wish to offer. Indeed, as my colleague Danielle rightly pointed out, check-in time is at 2pm. However, we understand that you may be tired after flying for so many hours. For this reason, Maryse has asked the housekeeper to give you priority for a room, so that you can get some rest. To avoid this kind of wait in the future, we advise you to take the early arrival option, which allows you to have your room from 9am. Concerning the cleanliness of the room, we are disappointed to learn that we did not meet your expectations. My colleagues suggested that you change rooms immediately, So you wouldn't have to wait any longer and could get some rest. The solution did not suit you, so we sent our housekeeper to clean the room. In order to alleviate all the problems you encountered, Maryse offered you several commercial gestures. I'm therefore very surprised that you say she didn't try to find a solution or help you. I invite you to contact me directly so that we can discuss your experience further. Once again, on behalf of my entire team, I'd like to apologize for this service, which didn't live up to your expectations, and we hope to be able to welcome you again in much better conditions in the future. Sincerely, Samya LUCIEN Responsable hébergment h0…


Customer review rating 5.0/5

Eliza G. Friends - Confirmed reviews ALL

We were first situated in a very bad hotel. We spontaneously needed to switch hotels at 11 pm and contacted ibis Paris. The woman on the phone and, when we arrived at the hotel, the receptionist were very helpful and did everything in their power to help us. Afterwards the same receptionist checked up on us when she saw us in the lobby. Overall just a very great experience with good staff and clean rooms

Dear ELIZAVETA G., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Paris Porte d'Orléans. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Je reste à votre disposition si besoin, Bien à vous Annabel / Safia / Alix Assistant / Assistante Responsable hébergement

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Claudie Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

well received, comfortable room but medium bedding

Dear BLOT FANJON Thanks you for your notice. We appreciate that you took the time to write a comment. Hoping to see you again in our hotels ! Sincerely David Balan

Extremely dirty

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Pd Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Sleeping materass was disgusting, patches off urine and badly smell. Dust everywhere, bread crumbs, mould. Apsoluty discusting.

Dear PRZEMYSLAW D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Paris Porte d'Orléans. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please note that we are always available at reception to resolve any problems encountered in the room. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Maryse

terrible lack of cleaning avoid

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

G771QPgabrielad TripAdvisor review

terrible hotel the worse that we have every stay , dirty room lack of cleaning The lack of cleanness is massive. Please review the photo attached . we have been booked to the dirty dusty mouldy room .The dust in the room a mould in the bathroom , a very dirty shower area extremely dirty matterace ruin our holiday break in Paris. Our experience with the lack of hotel standards was very upsetting and distressing.

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 585 reviews 7.8/10 Location
  • 1,573 reviews 3.8/10 Room
  • 1,098 reviews 8.1/10 Service
  • 31 reviews 8/10 WiFi
  • 928 reviews 3.5/10 Comfort
  • 574 reviews 8.2/10 Breakfast
  • 574 reviews 4.7/10 Cleanliness
  • 340 reviews 4.1/10 Vibe

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Montrouge