Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans Hotel 4 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 503 reviews
Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans Hotel
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Ideal location close to the Paris Expo Porte de Versailles exhibition center

  • Just a 5-minute walk from metro line 4 and tram T3A

  • 4306 sq. ft. (400 m²) of meeting space

  • Paying undercover public car park

  • M'KFE Bar Lounge

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre

Hotel location

Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans Hotel

13 rue Francois Ory
92120
montrouge
france

Tel: +33825800909

Fax: (+33)1/58071121

Contact email

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BARBES ORY :   125 BARBES ORY

  • PORTE D'ORLEANS :   4 PORTE D'ORLEANS

  • GENTILLY :   RER B GENTILLY

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CHARLES DE GAULLE At 30km / 18.75 miles

  • By car

    A1 At 12km / 7.5 miles

  • By car

    A12 At 8km / 5 miles

  • By car

    A6 At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    PARIS AUSTERLITZ At 8km / 5 miles

  • By train

    PARIS MONTPARNASSE 1 ET 2 At 3.5km / 2.17 miles

GPS :48.81801, 2.329034

Our accommodations

The range of fully air-conditioned rooms offering free Wi-Fi will ensure that you have a relaxing stay that meets all your expectations. Choose between a Standard Room and a Privilege Room that offers a wider range of services. For even greater comfort, the Junior Suite and its lounge area will ensure your stay is perfect.

Classic Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 23
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Classic Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Privilege Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Privilege Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Family Junior Suite with 1 double bed and 1 single sofa bed

  • Max. number of persons: 4
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Our restaurants and bars

MY RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: French

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

Our Head Chef Johan Thierry and his team welcome you to our restaurant. Come and enjoy our wine bar and its tapas dishes.

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

MY BAR

Photo non contractuelle / Strictly non binding

My Bar provides a quiet, friendly setting to unwind. With 3 TV screens, My Bar is the ideal place for all your sports entertainment!

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 150

  • Maximum capacity: 130 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 110 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

5,386 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

503 reviews

price-performance ratio unbalanced

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Stéphane Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

expensive hotel in the periphery of Paris, dirty carpets, washbasin cladding in the bathroom torn off, noises from neighbouring rooms were clearly audible, the price does not fit the expected cleanliness of a Mercure hotel

Dear Sir M,, Thank you for your return after your last stay at our hotel. I'm sorry to read that we have not fully met your expectations. Some of our rooms are aging, but by no means dirty. We attach great importance to cleaning, and to hygiene of no spaces. Our hotel is renovated as and when. Regards, Marine DELMOY Responsable Ressources Humaines Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans
Customer review rating 4.3/5

G. Business - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

top service

nice stay, friendly personnel, lovely room

Customer review rating 4.3/5

V. Business - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice welcome, offering me to stay in one of the renovated rooms. diner in the room was tasty friendly personnel for breakfast, I invite you to ensure all is always present: we didn't have fruit & vegetables to make a juice with the blender, no fresh oranges, had to ask for cups as not available anymore etc. I had the feeling there was sometimes a need to further train/coach some of your staff as they did not always aware on how to proceed with my request (e.g. getting my bill for my diner on Monday evening took a very very long time, some of my requests at the reception desk also needed the support of a 2d person etc)

Never again

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sebastien Business - 19/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was a very bad experience from the first moment That was my first time in this hotel and I won't stay here again

Dear Sir L, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Can you contact me at h0… for more details about your last experience? Sincerely, Marine DELMOY Responsable Ressources Humaines Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

Issue at checking in

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Carole C. Business - 17/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hello, When I did the check in I went to my room, it was not working, go back to the reception. The employee came with me with a new key, we open the door but the room was already occupied! We came back to reception to get a new key and I got the room. Then at half past midnight I heard noise in the corridor and noise in my door and in fact someone just checked in and got inside my room. The guy apologized and came back to the reception. The reception called me five minutes after to apologize for the inconvenient. the day when I did the check all the staff apologized for the software issue as it was the first time it happened. I have been granted by points on my accord card for this, but I 'm going to travel to Canada tomorrow and if I can get a big discount at Fairmont hotel in Malbaie for the night of the 23/10 that would be great. I will be travelling with my two girls. You can join me at 00 33 6 07 83 99 09 regards

Dear Madam C, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment after your last stay in our hotel. Again on behalf of my entire team I apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered. This is not at all representative of our hotel, and it was a software problem ... I have taken note of your desire to get a rate at a facility in Canada, however I am not able to respond to your request, I am sorry. As already very well done my team, points Leclub you were granted. I hope we will have the opportunity to regain your trust following a next stay Sincerely, Marine DELMOY Responsable Ressources Humaines Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

Good for a short stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Richard Business - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable

Dear Mister R, Thank you for your comment about your last night in our hotel ! It was a pleasure to welcome you =) Regards, Marine DELMOY Responsable Ressources Humaines Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

Mixed feelings

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gertjan Business - 13/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception staff is friendly since they see me on a regular basis. Room is starting to be very basic, no light in the shower and toilet was smelly (clean but smelly). Breakfast was chaos..no juice, no cups, no plates, no space!

Dear Mister V, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marine DELMOY Responsable Ressources Humaines Mercure Paris porte d'Orléans

PARFAIT

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 11/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

TJRS EXCELLENT

Chère Madame G, Je vous remercie pour votre retour à la suite de votre dernière nuit dans notre hôtel, je suis ravie de voir que vous avez passé un agréable moment :) Merci également pour votre fidélité ! Bien à vous, Marine DELMOY Responsable Ressources Humaines Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

Poor experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 30/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was very poor quality

Dear client, Thank you for taking the time to make a return after your last stay at our hotel. I see that the room did not meet your expectations, know for the next time we have renovated rooms, and even higher category. It will be a pleasure for us to make them try. Kinds regards, Marine DELMOY Responsable Ressources Humaines Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

Very nice staff and clean facility.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sam D. Business - 29/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I Enjoy that very much staying at your hotel I found it To be a clean establishment. Friendly staff over there to help you when you need them. And wonderful food. I would come there again.

Dear Customer, Thank you for your very positive message following your last stay at our hotel. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you, I will share your comment with our teams :) Looking forward to welcoming you again, Marine DELMOY Responsable Ressources Humaines Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

Expensive and more like an Ibis

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Philippe D. Business - 23/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was perfectly nice but at 800€ for 3 nights, it was very expensive. In addition, it was not as fresh and modern as I expect from a Mercure. It was a bit tired and felt more like an Ibis.

Dear Mr. D, Thank you for taking the time to make a return after your last stay at our hotel. I am sorry to see that we have not fully met your expectations. Our hotel is being renovated as you go, do not hesitate to reserve our junior suite for your next stay, this room is more spacious and will surely suit you I hope we will have the opportunity to regain your trust Yours truly, Marine DELMOY Human Resources Manager Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans

Poorly maintained room

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alan H. Couples - 10/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Faulty air vent in bathroom, fell off wall and struck my wife on the shoulder, not what we expected from an expensive hotel stay

Dear Mister H, Thank you for your message about your last stay in our hotel. I'm sincerely sorry for the incovenience you encountered... I'll share your experience with my maintenance service. I'd be pleased to welcome you again and give you an opportunity to deliver a better quality of service as expected. Best regards, Marine DELMOY Humans Ressources Manager Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

Beware of falling air vents

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

alanhI2349KU Couples - 10/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Room was nice, but my wife was hurt by an air vent falling off the wall on to her in the bathroom. Reported it to reception as we were leaving, receptionist apologised and said she would report it to her manager. Would be nice to get an official reply from hotel management on substandard facilities.

Not my best hotel experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 09/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The bath room was worn down, the decor old-fashinoned. A bedbug was found in the room next to mine. The bed was fine.

Dear Mrs.Knudsen, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Please, be sure that we investigate about the bed bugs you mentionned, and I can assure you that we do not have any bed bugs at the hotel!! We directly wrote to one of your colleage to explain her the situation, as we did not have the mail of your room neighbor. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you need more information. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we hope that we can regain your confidence for a future stay in Paris. Sincerely, Marine BONNET Guest Relation Manager

Great location for us, lovely room and breakfast!

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Helen Families - 31/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location in relation to the Metro was great, our room was comfortable, clean and well appointed. We enjoyed the breakfast and also drinks in the bar one evening. Staff were very friendly and pleasant and were patient with our inadequate French.

Dear Miss P, Thank you very much for your comment about your last stay in our hotel! It was a pleasure to welcome you ! You have appreciated our staff, our restaurant, our bedroom, i'm so happy ! I hope to see you an other time in our hotel :) Best regards, Marine DELMOY Humans Ressources Manager Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

small and old hotel

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Shawn Couples - 01/08/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

hotel room is very small, it marked 4 stars at the entrance but i really double if it could even match 3 stars.... strong perfume at the corridor, room is small, only 1 bottle drinking water. not even close to metro station, about 10 minute walking. Wouldn’t checkin this hotel for sure next time ...

Dear client, Thank you for your comment after your stay in our hotel. it was a pleasure to welcome you ! I'm very surprise about your return... Our hotel offers services that shows our belonging to the 4 * range: the staff, the quality of service, the comfort, the room service, the size of the rooms, the restaurant, etc ... The first bottle of water is free, if you want an other bottle, you can ask in the reception or in the bar. About location, we are situated at 150m from the door of Paris.... And you have a lot way to access in 25 minutes maximum to the center of Paris (for example Chatelet les Halles)... subway (Ligne 4) and train station (RER B) at 10 min by walking from hotel, bus 125 in front of the hotel ! Do not hesitate next time to ask to our team ! It will be a pleasure to give to you more information, maps, advises etc... Have a nice day, Marine DELMOY Humans Ressources Manager Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

Not the best experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Marie Couples - 24/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

We booked dinner in advance but on arrival were disappointed to be told the restaurant was closed due to staff holidays. A limited snack menu was available but we asked for and were given a refund. The reception staff were pleasant but didn't seem to have been properly briefed.

Dear Madam B, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans Hotel. I'm sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. allow me to apologize most sincerely. During the holidays our restaurant is open but a small card is proposed. We can not serve all our products, unfortunately ... I hope to see you at another time in our restaurant. It will be a pleasure to propose you our menu =) Kings regards, Marine DELMOY Humans Ressources Manager Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

Quiet, clean, restful

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Paul Solo - 12/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Despite the heatwave that caused Paris to sizzle, the Mercure was a remarkably comfortable site. The room was fastidiously cleaned, the rom service was prompt and reasonably priced. I appreciated the bottle of water in the frig' and the delivery of Nespresso capsules every morning. If there was any criticism, I would say that the scrambled eggs on the breakfast buffet were a bit underdone.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Domi Business - 08/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Simple

Ras

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 07/07/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

RAS

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in montrouge