Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating 4.3/5 5,745 reviews

#ALLSAFE Accor

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans Hotel
See on a map
+ 17 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Hotel labeled ALLSAFE

  • 5-minute walk from metro line 4 and T3a streetcar, Porte D'Orléans station

  • 400m² of meeting space including 150m² fully modular, ClickShare equipment

  • Paid, secure, covered parking, illuminated, security code

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Private indoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Pets allowedPaying
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
  • Laundry
  • Gift shop/newspaper shop
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 6 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
Information message

Hotel location

Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans Hotel

13 rue Francois Ory
92120
montrouge
france

Tel: +33825800909

Fax: (+33)1/58071121

Check-in from 12h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BARBES ORY :  125 BARBES ORY

  • PORTE D'ORLEANS :  4 PORTE D'ORLEANS

  • GENTILLY :  RER B GENTILLY

  • By plane

    PARIS ORLY At 10km / 6.25 miles

  • By plane

    PARIS ROISSY CHARLES DE GAULLE At 30km / 18.75 miles

  • By car

    A1 At 12km / 7.5 miles

  • By car

    A12 At 8km / 5 miles

  • By car

    A6 At 1km / 0.63 miles

  • By train

    PARIS AUSTERLITZ At 8km / 5 miles

  • By train

    PARIS MONTPARNASSE 1 ET 2 At 3.5km / 2.17 miles

GPS :48.81801, 2.329034

Our accommodation(s)

The range of fully air-conditioned rooms offering free Wi-Fi will ensure that you have a relaxing stay that meets all your expectations. Choose between a Standard Room and a Privilege Room that offers a wider range of services. For even greater comfort, the Junior Suite and its lounge area will ensure your stay is perfect.

Classic Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 23 / 248 sq ft
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Free in Room Mineral Water
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk(...)

Classic Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone

Privilege Room with twin beds

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)

Privilege Room with 1 double bed

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Satellite/cable colour TV
  • Business Desk
  • Direct dial telephone(...)
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

MY RESTAURANT

Type of cuisine: French

Our Head Chef Johan Thierry and his team welcome you to our restaurant. Come and enjoy our wine bar and its tapas dishes.

Menu (PDF)

Lunch

12:00 - 14:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

19:00 - 22:30

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

MY BAR

Non contractual photo

My Bar provides a quiet, friendly setting to unwind. With 3 TV screens, My Bar is the ideal place for all your sports entertainment!

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 6

  • Maximum size: 150

  • Maximum capacity: 130 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 110 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.3/5

5,745 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

529 reviews

c'est ok

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 11/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Upon suggestion from the front office I agreed to register for a fidelity card and gave my email address. I however never received the link for registration. I also asked whether my stay would already be addedd to the fidelity scheme which was confimed orally but as I never received neither a card ( although they werer available at the front desk) nor a registration link I am not sure whether therer had bben in fact a miscommunication.

Comfort and welcoming stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Florence V. Business - 03/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very comfortable place. Special mention to the staff whom was extremely benevolant. Either, I was pleasantly stupefied by the quality of the food ; compliments to the Chef

Dear Madam V, Thank you very much for your wonderful comment about your last stay in our hotel ! It was a pleasure to welcome you during few days in our hotel =) Best regards, Marine DELMOY Responsable Ressources Humaines Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

Just okay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

T., K. A. Business - 02/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

As soon as I Checked-in, I had to call reception because the room was not properly heated.also there was no bottled water in the room at arrival. Finally, on Friday evening, there was no food service. I believe the hotel keep a minimum service for its guests.

Dear Customer, Thank you for your comment following your last stay in our hotel. I am very sorry for the problem we found in the room, it is not representative of our hotel. Regarding the Friday evening meal that you could not have consumed, indeed it is indicated on our website that our restaurant is closed from Friday evening to Sunday 12h AM. Our receptionists are available to advise you on good restaurants during your stay, don't hesitate to ask them =) Regards Marine DELMOY Responsable Ressources Humaines Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

top

Customer review rating 4.3/5

G. Business - 20/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

parfait

Excelente todo

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

szaragozad Business - 19/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

It is surrounded by bars and shops/restaurants, only need to walk a bit and look at Google maps. The reception was a bit slow and breakfast a bit expensive. There was also a french breakfast but not healthy with croisants and other cakes. I would suggest the hotel to offer a middle breakfast for people that do not want to eat a lot in the morning (cofee and sandwich).

DEPLACEMENT PROFESSIONEL

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

RAS

Not bad at all

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Haffie Business - 15/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Satisfactory

Dear Madam H, Thank you for your comment about your last stay in our hotel ! It was a pleasure to welcome you :) Best regards Marine DELMOY Responsable Ressources Humaines Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

price-performance ratio unbalanced

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Stéphane Business - 02/12/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

expensive hotel in the periphery of Paris, dirty carpets, washbasin cladding in the bathroom torn off, noises from neighbouring rooms were clearly audible, the price does not fit the expected cleanliness of a Mercure hotel

Dear Sir M,, Thank you for your return after your last stay at our hotel. I'm sorry to read that we have not fully met your expectations. Some of our rooms are aging, but by no means dirty. We attach great importance to cleaning, and to hygiene of no spaces. Our hotel is renovated as and when. Regards, Marine DELMOY Responsable Ressources Humaines Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans
Customer review rating 4.3/5

G. Business - 13/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

top service

Cher Monsieur G, Je vous remercie pour ce retour très positif à la suite d'un de vos précédents séjours dans notre hôtel ! Je vous remercie également pour votre fidélité Au plaisir de vous revoir très prochainement ;) Bien à vous, Marine DELMOY Responsable Ressources Humaines Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

nice stay, friendly personnel, lovely room

Customer review rating 4.3/5

V. Business - 07/11/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nice welcome, offering me to stay in one of the renovated rooms. diner in the room was tasty friendly personnel for breakfast, I invite you to ensure all is always present: we didn't have fruit & vegetables to make a juice with the blender, no fresh oranges, had to ask for cups as not available anymore etc. I had the feeling there was sometimes a need to further train/coach some of your staff as they did not always aware on how to proceed with my request (e.g. getting my bill for my diner on Monday evening took a very very long time, some of my requests at the reception desk also needed the support of a 2d person etc)

Never again

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sebastien Business - 19/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was a very bad experience from the first moment That was my first time in this hotel and I won't stay here again

Dear Sir L, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Can you contact me at h0… for more details about your last experience? Sincerely, Marine DELMOY Responsable Ressources Humaines Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

Issue at checking in

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Carole C. Business - 17/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hello, When I did the check in I went to my room, it was not working, go back to the reception. The employee came with me with a new key, we open the door but the room was already occupied! We came back to reception to get a new key and I got the room. Then at half past midnight I heard noise in the corridor and noise in my door and in fact someone just checked in and got inside my room. The guy apologized and came back to the reception. The reception called me five minutes after to apologize for the inconvenient. the day when I did the check all the staff apologized for the software issue as it was the first time it happened. I have been granted by points on my accord card for this, but I 'm going to travel to Canada tomorrow and if I can get a big discount at Fairmont hotel in Malbaie for the night of the 23/10 that would be great. I will be travelling with my two girls. You can join me at 00 33 6 07 83 99 09 regards

Dear Madam C, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment after your last stay in our hotel. Again on behalf of my entire team I apologize for the inconvenience you have encountered. This is not at all representative of our hotel, and it was a software problem ... I have taken note of your desire to get a rate at a facility in Canada, however I am not able to respond to your request, I am sorry. As already very well done my team, points Leclub you were granted. I hope we will have the opportunity to regain your trust following a next stay Sincerely, Marine DELMOY Responsable Ressources Humaines Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

Good for a short stay

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Richard Business - 14/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable

Dear Mister R, Thank you for your comment about your last night in our hotel ! It was a pleasure to welcome you =) Regards, Marine DELMOY Responsable Ressources Humaines Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

Mixed feelings

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Gertjan Business - 13/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Reception staff is friendly since they see me on a regular basis. Room is starting to be very basic, no light in the shower and toilet was smelly (clean but smelly). Breakfast was chaos..no juice, no cups, no plates, no space!

Dear Mister V, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Marine DELMOY Responsable Ressources Humaines Mercure Paris porte d'Orléans

PARFAIT

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 11/10/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

TJRS EXCELLENT

Chère Madame G, Je vous remercie pour votre retour à la suite de votre dernière nuit dans notre hôtel, je suis ravie de voir que vous avez passé un agréable moment :) Merci également pour votre fidélité ! Bien à vous, Marine DELMOY Responsable Ressources Humaines Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

Poor experience

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Anonymous Business - 30/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was very poor quality

Dear client, Thank you for taking the time to make a return after your last stay at our hotel. I see that the room did not meet your expectations, know for the next time we have renovated rooms, and even higher category. It will be a pleasure for us to make them try. Kinds regards, Marine DELMOY Responsable Ressources Humaines Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

Very nice staff and clean facility.

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Sam D. Business - 29/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

I Enjoy that very much staying at your hotel I found it To be a clean establishment. Friendly staff over there to help you when you need them. And wonderful food. I would come there again.

Dear Customer, Thank you for your very positive message following your last stay at our hotel. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you, I will share your comment with our teams :) Looking forward to welcoming you again, Marine DELMOY Responsable Ressources Humaines Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

Expensive and more like an Ibis

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Philippe D. Business - 23/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was perfectly nice but at 800€ for 3 nights, it was very expensive. In addition, it was not as fresh and modern as I expect from a Mercure. It was a bit tired and felt more like an Ibis.

Dear Mr. D, Thank you for taking the time to make a return after your last stay at our hotel. I am sorry to see that we have not fully met your expectations. Our hotel is being renovated as you go, do not hesitate to reserve our junior suite for your next stay, this room is more spacious and will surely suit you I hope we will have the opportunity to regain your trust Yours truly, Marine DELMOY Human Resources Manager Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans

Poorly maintained room

Customer review rating 4.3/5

Alan H. Couples - 10/09/2019 Confirmed reviews ALL

Faulty air vent in bathroom, fell off wall and struck my wife on the shoulder, not what we expected from an expensive hotel stay

Dear Mister H, Thank you for your message about your last stay in our hotel. I'm sincerely sorry for the incovenience you encountered... I'll share your experience with my maintenance service. I'd be pleased to welcome you again and give you an opportunity to deliver a better quality of service as expected. Best regards, Marine DELMOY Humans Ressources Manager Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans

Beware of falling air vents

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5

alanhI2349KU Couples - 10/09/2019 TripAdvisor review

Room was nice, but my wife was hurt by an air vent falling off the wall on to her in the bathroom. Reported it to reception as we were leaving, receptionist apologised and said she would report it to her manager. Would be nice to get an official reply from hotel management on substandard facilities.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in montrouge