Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 2,267 reviews

Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile - Image 1
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile - Image 2
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile - Image 3
Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile - Image 4

Description

Hotel extras

  • Our temporary ice rink at the Christmas market

  • Chef Mathieu Klein's Alsatian-inspired restaurant

  • The terrace and the retro-chic of the Link Bar

  • Private car park with valet service and charging stations

  • Our hybrid seminar areas and your events in our vineyard

Our accommodation(s)

Take advantage of our Flight + Hotel offers

Discover

Hotel location

Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Ile

4 place Saint Pierre le Jeune
67000 STRASBOURG
France

GPS:48.585184, 7.746356

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Car park
  • Pets welcome
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Room service
Near the property
  • Car park

Terroir&Co - LA TERRASSE SOFITEL

In the summer months, the Terroir & Co. restaurant sets its sights on sunnier climes with Mediterranean-style dining! Here, guests can enjoy sun-kissed lunches, snacks or evening meals from 11am to 11pm.

Book

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.5/5  2,267 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  2,099 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2024

well located

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Pierre B. Solo - Confirmed reviews ALL

Location is great , rooms are comfortable, hotel needs to be refurbished.

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. We're delighted to hear that you found our location convenient and our rooms comfortable. We appreciate your constructive comments regarding the need for refurbishment. Rest assured, we take guest feedback seriously, and we will review your concerns about the carpet and furniture to ensure we maintain the high standards expected of a Sofitel hotel. Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back and exceeding your expectations in the future. Have a lovely evening, Kind regards, Camille Renaud Executive Assistant in charge of Quality

Great service but hotel needs renovation!

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We had an amazing time at the hotel. The staff was super friendly and nice. Overall the service was great and the food was truly amazing! The only down side to our stay was the state of the hotel! Unfortunately, there was an unpleasant smell in the common (not in the rooms!), and the overall state of the walls, tiles, wallpapers, torn curtains, utterly loud air conditioning - everything was badly outdated - definitely not on par with a 5-star hotel level in such a wonderful city! Not sure that would even be acceptable for a 3-star hotel. And this is coming from someone who travels quite a bit and has seen quite a few hotels…. We’d stayed in many Sofitels in the past but this is the first “surprise”. It’s a shame as this ultimately has a negative impact on the overall experience and makes us doubt that we would want to stay there the next time we come to Strasbourg. I hope the management listens and plans for some desperately needed improvements asap!

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for sharing your detailed feedback with us. We are delighted that you had an amazing time at our hotel and appreciated our friendly staff and delicious food. Your positive comments mean a lot to us. We have noted your concerns about the condition of certain aspects of our hotel. While we do not have renovation plans in place at the moment, please be assured that we take your feedback seriously. Improving our facilities and maintaining the high standards expected of a Sofitel hotel are priorities for us. Your feedback is invaluable as it helps us identify areas for enhancement. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to welcome you back in the future for an improved experience that meets your expectations. Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and for choosing Sofitel. Have a lovely evening, Kind regards, Camille Renaud Executive Assistant in charge of Quality

Great hotel and people

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Brian B. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Our first stay in Strasbourg and we felt at home in Sofitel Grande Ile. The staff were so professional and helpful.

Dear Mr B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Île. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are very pleased you felt at home with us and hope to see you back very soon. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rebeca, Guest Relations

Overall good experience

Customer review rating 4.0/5

P S. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was very well located and extremely clean. We had booked a upgraded two-bedroom grand room suite with terrace for our family. As with some other comments we read, the hotel is certainly ready for an update and refresh with a somewhat dated feel to it, and gvien that, it is marginal to call a true 5-star property. It is a decent four star at best in my opinion. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, a special acknowledgment of our anniversary was done which we are very thankful for. Both concierges we dealt with were exceptionally helpful in making arrangements and recommendation. The bar staff was very friendly as well, although not sure why the lighting in the bar was like having spotlights on, proper subdued lighting would have certainly helped the ambiance and atmposhere . Overall, a well managed hotel that hopefully gets a capital infusion to upgrade the property to align with the staff level of service already in place to a 5 star.

Dear Mr H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Île. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. And we are really happy that you enjoyed your anniversary with us. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Rest assured we would take notes regarding the lighting in the bar in order to improve this service. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rebeca, Guest Relations

Exelent

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Guna Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Exelent breakfast

Dear Mrs L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Strasbourg Grande Île. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Specially the Breakfast team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Rebeca, Guest Relations

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 640 reviews 9.4/10 Location
  • 919 reviews 5.5/10 Room
  • 1,283 reviews 9.3/10 Service
  • 402 reviews 5.2/10 Vibe
  • 366 reviews 8.6/10 Breakfast
  • 216 reviews 5.5/10 Amenities
  • 207 reviews 5/10 Cleanliness
  • 133 reviews 3.4/10 Value

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

All our hotels in Strasbourg