Mercure Sheffield Kenwood Hall & Spa

Classificação clientes Avis (Classificação ALL) 3.7/5 1.203 comentários

Extras do hotel

  • Pet-friendly accommodation and facilities throughout

  • Meeting, Events and Wedding Suites available

  • Family-Friendly with our NEW Games Room Available for all hotel residents

  • Set in 12 acres of beautiful grounds, 1 mile from Sheffield City Centre. Perfect for relaxing.

  • Complimentary on-site Car Parking

Este hotel participa do Planet 21 e atua em favor da Hospitalidade Positiva.

Hotel ALLSAFE. Aprovado

Localização do hotel

Mercure Sheffield Kenwood Hall & Spa

Kenwood Hall Hotel & SPa, Kenwood Road
United Kingdom

GPS:53.364547, -1.49091

Acesso e transporte

Serviços de hotéis

Check-in a partir das - Check out até as

Em resumo
No local
  • Piscina
  • Estacionamento
  • Animais bem-vindos
  • Restaurante
  • Hotel com acesso para cadeira de rodas
  • Bem-estar
  • Wi-Fi
  • Café da manhã
  • Bar
  • Salas de reunião


Enjoy great British favourites as well as a selection of modern cuisine whilst overlooking our grounds. Our menu's are designed by our experienced Chef's who carefully source the best fresh and local produce.

Nossas acomodações

Take advantage of our Flight + Hotel offers


Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes

Avaliações 100% certificadas de hóspedes que realmente se hospedaram conosco

Saiba mais

Classificação ALL  3.7/5  1.203 comentários

Classificação no TripAdvisor  3.5/5  2.233 comentários

Disappointing and Dated

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Culture27676733579 Friends getaway - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

The rooms were basic and tired. Definitely in need of modernisation. Mattress sank in middle. Dated furniture. Toilet roll holder loose. Dripping shower head. Wobbly dressing table. No fridge or drinks facilities. The neck, shoulder and back massage was a 15 minutes rub, The ‘spa’ was a small, cold swimming pool with limited seating. The jacuzzi seated 4 people at best. The steam room was out of order. The swimming pool was full of children. Not the relaxing place I had in mind. The three course evening meal was nice but there was no chicken breast left. There were extra supplements to pay for ribeye beef and catch of the day. The staff were friendly. Overall disappointing accommodation and spa facilities.

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Kenwood Hall Hotel & Spa. I am so sorry to see that our stay was not up to the standard that you have come to expect from us and especially that you had so many issues with the room and and spa. I have passed these comments onto the teams in question so that your issues can be thoroughly looked into. I do hope that you will give us another chance to welcome you back and provide the level of service you deserve. Kind regards, Harry Young Reception Supervisor

Clean, great staff, good price

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Passenger623695 Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Attentive, polite and helpful. Nothing was a problem. Great breakfast , clean rooms. Hotel prices for the drinks was perhaps the only let down. Happy with everything. Pet friendly too! This will be my go to hotel in the future when in Sheffield.

Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay and we cannot wait to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Harry Young

Wouldn't Return

Classificação TripAdvisor 2.0/5

leahd293 Friends getaway - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

I booked a superior family room with 2 double beds for me and 2 friends. I was told at reception that the room I had booked was one with a double bed and a sofa bed but it had a balcony and was a really nice room so I accepted this as my mistake. Granted the room did have a balcony overlooking the lake which was lovely but not useful in January. After checking my confirmation email I realised I had infact booked a room with 2 doubles and it wasn't my mistake but as it was getting later and one of us deciding we were fine with the sofa bed we left it. The bathroom needs updating, the toilet sometimes wouldn't flush and the flush was hanging off the wall. The bath was painted and the paint was peeling. We went to the pool and spa which was grimey and in desperate need of an upgrade so didn't stay long. Then to top it off the beds were uncomfortably meaning a pretty bad night's sleep for all of us with springs from the mattress poking us all night. The 2 stars are for the view and grounds and the complimentary drinks in the room and robes even though there was 3 of us and were only provided with enough for 2. We won't be stopping again.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time posting your review. We are sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectation. I will be speaking with reception team about the mistake reg room allocation, and I am sorry for the inconvenience it creates. Just to follow up on the Spa remarks - we have upgraded all our treatment rooms now and we also refurbished our steam room and dry sauna room. We are getting quotes for the pool refurbishment, and I hope we will have some investment soon. Again - very sorry about your stay and I hope you will give as a chance to serve you better in the future. Kind regards Ruslana

Can’t fault the experience, staff were impeccable

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

P44RLT Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Stayed for just one night as we were going to a party at a venue a couple of miles away. Really smooth and professional checkin, lovely spacious room (522) with a seating area as well as the very large bedroom. Had a great night’s sleep, breakfast was excellent. Overall a really pleasant stay and a big shout to all the staff who were always very professional and polite.

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your positive comments! We greatly appreciate it and hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Reservations Team


Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Andrea L Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Outstanding place. We are due to get married here in September 23 and we came for a taster meal, we decided to stay over for the experience… I have nothing but positive feedback… the staff are so accommodating and friendly, the room we were assigned is second to none! With exceptional facilities, including a fridge, kettle, coffee machine… sitting area next to the bedroom and outside balcony with seating area overlooking the lake! The bed is amazing and comfortable. Definitely made the right decision!

Dear Reviewer, We greatly appreciate it your positive comments and hope to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Reservations Team

Em parceria com o TripAdvisor

Classificação dos usuários da internet

  • 658 comentários 8.7/10 Localização
  • 1.924 comentários 4.5/10 Quarto
  • 1.418 comentários 7.5/10 Serviço
  • 40 comentários 4.2/10 Wifi
  • 913 comentários 5.7/10 Comodidades
  • 817 comentários 5.8/10 Conforto
  • 666 comentários 2.7/10 Limpeza
  • 588 comentários 5.4/10 Comida

Com a tecnologia Trustyou

Todos os nossos hotéis em Sheffield