Mercure Sheffield Parkway Hotel

Mercure Sheffield Parkway Hotel 4 estrelas

Classificação clientes Avis (Classificação ALL) 3.9/5 29 comentários

Ver em um mapa

Extras do hotel

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton Environmental certified hotel

  • 13 fully-equipped meeting rooms which accommodates 120 guests

  • Located just four miles from Sheffield city centre, close to FlyDSA Arena and Meadowhall

  • Onsite, large, complimentary car park

  • Perfect for business travellers with nearby travel links and just minutes away from the M1

Hotel ALLSAFE. Aprovado

Localização do hotel

Mercure Sheffield Parkway Hotel

Britannia Way, Catcliffe
S60 5BD SHEFFIELD
United Kingdom

GPS:53.394159, -1.374766

Acesso e transporte

Serviços de hotéis

Check-in a partir das - Check out até as

Em resumo
No local
  • Estacionamento
  • Restaurante
  • Hotel com acesso para cadeira de rodas
  • Bem-estar
  • Ar condicionado
  • Wi-Fi
  • Café da manhã
  • Bar
  • Salas de reunião

THE FOUNDRY RESTAURANT

Inspired by a desire to return to simple, 'back to basics' food, offering freshly prepared dishes, modern informal surroundings and impeccable service. We are confident our menu selection will deliver on choice, quality and value each and every time.

Nossas acomodações

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes

Avaliações dos nossos hóspedes

Avaliações 100% certificadas de hóspedes que realmente se hospedaram conosco

Saiba mais

Classificação ALL  3.9/5  29 comentários

Classificação no TripAdvisor  4.5/5  1.071 comentários

Problems

Classificação TripAdvisor 3.0/5

Graeme C Couples - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We know that hotels are having problems getting and retaining staff but for a 4 star hotel the standards are simply not high enough. This hotel is in a peculiar location. Handy for road connections but its setting is becoming more peculiar by the day. It is being surrounded by Big Sheds. At the rear is a railway line with containers that were being moved about. Parking was fine as was check in. We caught the lift up to our room on the second floor. We overlooked the railway line and wasteland. We never saw a train. Access was by plastic card which worked initially and then failed when we came back in the evening, meaning a trip back down to Reception. The room was nice- huge bed tea coffee small glass fronted fridge. No spare sockets near the headboard and no USB sockets. The handles on the drawers were loose. Simple to fix. but they hadn't been. Good night's sleep. We had paid for breakfast. Oh dear. There couldn't have been many more than 50 guests staying and they were of course not all eating at the same time. The lack of staff was obvious. Orange juice was in a large glass urn with a very small spout so a small glass took ages to fill. No pain au chocolate. One variety of bread. The cooked brekfast was serve yourself but that was difficult as the portions appeared in dribs and drabs indicating problems in the kitchen. Only scrambled eggs no fried eggs.No black pudding or fried bread. Coffee was serve yourself from a machine. That was broken so a member of staff had to mend that.When I was eventually able to get myself a cappuccino it proved to be of mediocre quality. The cost of this breakfast was advertised at £15.95 each. There is a Morrison's nearby where currently a Full English Breakfast is £3.49. And it is served to you. What a contrast to the Mercure we stopped at at Telford recently. As things stand we could not recommend this one.

Excellent stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

698jayeshb Família - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We stayed here as a gmail get together. We had an excellent stay. Breakfast was amazing, Caroline on reception was efficient to resolve a small problem we had with room. Will re book when intend to travel in that area.

Dear 698jayeshb, thank you for your kind review of Mercure Sheffield Parkway, it is great to see that you had an excellent stay and even though you had an issue, Caroline resolved this quickly and it didn't impact on your stay. I will make sure that you great feedback is passed onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Mercure Sheffield Parkway when you are next in the area. Kind regards, Ben

Lovely hotel

Classificação TripAdvisor 4.0/5

Jo R Friends getaway - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

We did a 2 night stay at this hotel and found it was clean and tidy and the staff were friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was a bit disappointing, The food was of a lovey quality but they never had all items available at the same time. You would get a sausage and beans then wait 10 mins for the fried eggs to turn up. However we later learnt that they were short staffed, I think they only had one chef. It was lovely that the hotel has a mini fridge in the room but they never leave enough tea bags for you to have a cuppa at bed and again in the morning before you go for breakfast.

Thank you for your review, we will take your feedback on board to improve the quality of our service. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards,

Perfect stay & friendly staff

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

Will B Negócios - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Lovely little stay whilst I was away with work here, arrived on a Sunday night and the hotel was very quiet but warm welcome from the member of staff on shift. The room was lovely, very clean, comfy bed and everything you need! Ordered food to the hotel - plenty of choices on Deliveroo! Would highly recommend staying here

Thank you for your kind review, we hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards,

Lovely 1 night stay

Classificação TripAdvisor 5.0/5

KT1989KT Família - Avaliação certificada TripAdvisor

Lovely quiet hotel, impeccable service from the moment we arrived. We had a prestige room with a king bed and double sofa bed, the room was exceptionally clean. The bathroom was beautiful with a deep bath and separate shower. Perfect size for families.

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Please do comeback - we looking forward to look after you even better. Kind regards Ruslana

Em parceria com o TripAdvisor

Classificação dos usuários da internet

  • 10 comentários 9.1/10 Localização
  • 47 comentários 7.6/10 Quarto
  • 49 comentários 9/10 Serviço
  • 25 comentários 7/10 Limpeza
  • 22 comentários 3.6/10 Comida
  • 19 comentários 6.5/10 Café da manhã
  • 9 comentários 3.6/10 Comodidades
  • 8 comentários 4.7/10 Custo-Benefício

Com a tecnologia Trustyou

Todos os nossos hotéis em SHEFFIELD