Mantra on Queen Brisbane

Customer review rating 3.9/5 898 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Mantra on Queen Brisbane
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located close to City Centre and Fortitude Valley

  • Choice of modern hotel rooms and apartments

  • Outdoor pool, gym and spa

  • Modern restaurant and bar, and conference spaces

  • Walking distance to shopping and restaurant areas

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet AccessPaying
  • ParkingPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • BRISBANE INTERNATIONAL AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutique GourmandePaying
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 Restaurant(s)
Business services
  • 4 Meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service availablePaying
Information message

Hotel location

Mantra on Queen Brisbane

570 Queen Street
4000 brisbane
australia

Tel: +611300092872

Fax: (+61)7/32369637

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    BRISBANE INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 13km / 8 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-27.462176, 153.030816

Our accommodation(s)

At Mantra on Queen we have well-appointed Hotel Rooms to self-contained 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments, situated just minutes from Brisbane CBD. All our accommodation features individually controlled air-conditioning, WiFi and laundry facilities.

Hotel Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
Room

Our restaurants and bars

COOK AND CO

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Cook & Co prides itself in offering our guests a sumptuous array of breakfast options including a continental buffet an A la carte menu. At the end of the day, unwind in the bar with a selection of boutique wines & craft beer or a bite to eat.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 176

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 100 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mantra on Queen Brisbane

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.9/5

898 reviews

Old and smelly

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Tony D. Families - 12/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The u it was very old and smelled of urine. The toilet seat was broken. The car park is more like an obstacle course than a park

Dear Tony, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra on Queen Brisbane. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I do note you expressed your review through Booking.com already, but i appreciate you further sharing. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Thomas luck General Manager

Staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 12/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were absolutely brilliant , Arriving very upset and distraught from personal problem i was treated with utmost care and respect. The young lady on the desk Friday night noticed my pain and took the time to talk and calm me down. Her name was Olivier and she was amazing. It made a huge difference for me. Thankyou to all your other staff as well.!

Dear Ben, Thank-you for sharing such a positive and supportive survey! It’s always special when our guests leave with a lasting impression of the hotel. I was delighted to share your feedback with our team today, especially to Olivia - which was very encouraging! Ben, I was wondering if you would be so kind to pass on this positive feedback onto our Trip Advisor Page or Google Reviews. www.tripadvisor.com.au This would mean the world to us, and assist further travellers with making accommodation choices in Brisbane. Thank-you for your assistance and I look forward to hearing from you shortly, Warm Regards Thomas Luck General Manager

Good location and nice views

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 07/04/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

four day break over easter weekend. close to river walks and city as we wanted to complete some walks and access restaurants by the river. Hotel was very quiet.

Dear Adam, Thank-you for sharing such a positive and supportive survey! It’s always special when our guests leave with a lasting impression of the hotel. I was delighted to share your feedback with our team today, especially to Olivia - which was very encouraging! Adam, I was wondering if you would be so kind to pass on this positive feedback onto our Trip Advisor Page or Google Reviews. www.tripadvisor.com.au This would mean the world to us, and assist further travellers with making accommodation choices in Brisbane. Thank-you for your assistance and I look forward to hearing from you shortly, Warm Regards Thomas Luck General Manager

Good price and good to have carpark

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 30/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Carpark very difficult to navigate. Balcony off 501 was quite large but not enough useful furniture. Garden on the verandah was dead and weedy.

Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra on Queen Brisbane. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems raised in your feedback and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Thomas Luck General Manager

Beautiful river views, well located within walking distance to city, bus stop nearby, grocery store, chemist and bottle shop located a very short distance away.

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Cherie Friends - 30/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room had everything thing we needed, comfy and clean, amazing views etc. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Nothing negative to report. Will definitely recommend.

Dear Cherie, Thank-you for sharing such a positive and supportive survey! It’s always special when our guests leave with a lasting impression of the hotel. I was delighted to share your feedback with our team today, especially to Zane - who you singled out in your review! which was very encouraging! Cherie, I was wondering if you would be so kind to pass on this positive feedback onto our Trip Advisor Page or Google Reviews. www.tripadvisor.com.au This would mean the world to us, and assist further travellers with making accommodation choices in Brisbane. Thank-you for your assistance and I look forward to hearing from you shortly, Warm Regards Thomas Luck General Manager
Customer review rating 5.0/5

Teva K. Business - 30/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

My stay was exceptional would stay there again

Dear Teva, Thank-you for sharing such a positive and supportive survey! It’s always special when our guests leave with a lasting impression of the hotel. I was delighted to share your feedback with our team today, which was very encouraging! Teva, I was wondering if you would be so kind to pass on this positive feedback onto our Trip Advisor Page or Google Reviews. www.tripadvisor.com.au This would mean the world to us, and assist further travellers with making accommodation choices in Brisbane. Thank-you for your assistance and I look forward to hearing from you shortly, Warm Regards Thomas Luck General Manager

Excellent location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Roma K. Couples - 30/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely view, great central location. Easy walk from the station. Comfortable, clean room

Dear Thank you for your 5 Star Review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location. I have also sent you an invitation to our Accor Live Limitless loyalty program if you wish to receive benefits for your future stays. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.
Customer review rating 3.0/5

Brampton T. Couples - 30/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Disappointed. No advice that Restaurant is closed. No information about parking reservation at the point of booking. I though I had booked a spa suite but that wasn’t the case, which I accept as my error, but not the Restaurant or parking issues.

Dear Tom S., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra on Queen Brisbane. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; I just double checked your feedback, but if you click on the restaurant link on our website, at Mantra.com.au it states our restaurant is temporarily closed. See link below. https://www.mantra.com.au/queensland/brisbane-and-surrounds/brisbane/accommodation/hotels/mantra-on-queen/dining/ At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured we are working with our Marketing team to make this feedback about our restaurant closure even more clear on all booking websites. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Thomas Luck General Manager

Improvement needed

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Sean Business - 28/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was ok

Dear Sean, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra on Queen Brisbane. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Its always dissappointing to receive a 3/10 review. It is important to note that we do advertise the closure of our restaurant on our website. See link below. We do wish we could have this open for guests, but unfortunately the current tourism climate does not allow for it. https://www.mantra.com.au/queensland/brisbane-and-surrounds/brisbane/accommodation/hotels/mantra-on-queen/dining/ At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address your concerns regarding the room with our owners for comfort and quality of future travellers. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Thomas Luck General Manager

Great location, comfy room

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 23/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was a good size, with all the amenities and the location perfect - between the Valley (work location) and the city (dinner location), so I could walk everywhere. The room could have done with extra glazing on the windows, as the sirens passing in the street were pretty loud at times, and the pipe in the shower/bath was obviously clogged as it took a long time to drain. Not much close by for eating options, but still within walking distance. Really it was a lovely stay for one night.

Dear Elissa, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Queen Brisbane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I apologise you encountered a maintenance issue with the drain in the room. Please rest assured i will share this with our maintenance supervisor to ensure it is rectified for the comfort and quality of future travelers. I understand the city can be a little noisy at night, especially with emergency services running up and down the main roads and i apologise this disrupted your stay. Glad you found the location to be perfect for your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Luck General Manager

Great. Parking was quite difficult to negotiate, but overall I was very happy

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Stuart B. Business - 23/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great stay. The apartment was fantastic, clean and a pleasure

Dear Stuart, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Queen Brisbane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Luck General Manager

Poor services

Customer review rating 0.5/5

Mike Business - 23/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was never cleaned not one night i stayed had to dry towels with hair dryer just so i could dry myself. Very very poor when i raised it all they said was sorry nothing else. Very very poor.

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra on Queen Brisbane. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please rest assured that i have since taken the time to address your feedback with our housekeeping manager for the purpose of training and quality assurance. It appears during your stay the package/service changed (our error) which communicated to our team that your room was on a weekly service rate- which would not receive a service during your stay. Michael, can i just ask if you had a chance to report this feedback, regarding the missing daily service to our reception team during your stay for us to follow up with our team? I feel terrible you have now left, and we were not able to resolve this issue for you during your visit with us. Michael, i encourage you to reach out and contact me directly - so we can look at looking after you for a potential future visit at the property. th… We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Thomas Luck General Manager

Weekend Get Away

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Sacha Couples - 22/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Enjoyable stay, room was clean and comfortable.

Dear Shireen, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Queen Brisbane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Pleased to read you found the room to be comfortable, clean and accommodating. To guarantee a balcony for future stays, simply request one from our friendly reception team, or book an apartment style room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Luck General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in brisbane