Mantra on Queen Brisbane

Customer review rating 3.9/5 857 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age
ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Mantra on Queen Brisbane
See on a map
+ 18 Services

Hotel extras

  • Located close to City Centre and Fortitude Valley

  • Choice of modern hotel rooms and apartments

  • Outdoor pool, gym and spa

  • Modern restaurant and bar, and conference spaces

  • Walking distance to shopping and restaurant areas

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • WIFI/Internet AccessPaying
  • ParkingPaying
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • BRISBANE INTERNATIONAL AIRPORTPaying
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Dry cleaning / IroningPaying
  • Boutique GourmandePaying
  • Concierge
Leisure and activities
  • Outdoor heated pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Babysitting on requestPaying
Catering
  • BreakfastPaying
  • 1 restaurant(s)
Business services
  • 4 meeting room(s)
  • Self service business centre
  • Copy/print service availablePaying
Information message

Hotel location

Mantra on Queen Brisbane

570 Queen Street
4000 brisbane
australia

Tel: +611300092872

Fax: (+61)7/32369637

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    BRISBANE INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT At 13km / 8 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-27.462176, 153.030816

Our accommodation(s)

At Mantra on Queen we have well-appointed Hotel Rooms to self-contained 1 and 2 Bedroom Apartments, situated just minutes from Brisbane CBD. All our accommodation features individually controlled air-conditioning, WiFi and laundry facilities.

Hotel Room

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Area: From 21 / 226 sq ft
  • High speed internet
  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Direct dial telephone
Room

Our restaurants and bars

COOK AND CO

Type of cuisine: Bistro

Cook & Co prides itself in offering our guests a sumptuous array of breakfast options including a continental buffet an A la carte menu. At the end of the day, unwind in the bar with a selection of boutique wines & craft beer or a bite to eat.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 4

  • Maximum size: 176

  • Maximum capacity: 120 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 100 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mantra on Queen Brisbane

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.9/5

857 reviews

Great location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Donna F. Couples - 03/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

LOVED LOVED LOVED Olivia, the guy that on was on when we returned the night shift of Fri 26 had ZERO personality compared to Olivia- she was 20/10! Shame the spa was cold.

Dear Donna, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Queen Brisbane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team, especially to Olivia who made such a great impression on your stay. I apologise the Spa was cold during your stay, we have recently ordered a spa heater replacement which is due to arrive and be installed in the coming days. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Luck General Manager

Great location, excellent facilities

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Peta Solo - 02/03/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Great location. Apartment was well furnished. A comfortable stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Dear Peta, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Queen Brisbane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Pleased to read you found the room to be comfortable and suitable to your needs. :) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Luck General Manager

Lovely stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Solo - 28/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was very nice. The staff at reception was lovely to chat to and they were a great help.

Dear Kyriaki-Dimitra, Thank-you for sharing such a positive and supportive survey! It’s always special when our guests leave with a lasting impression of the hotel. I was delighted to share your feedback with our team today, especially to Olivia - who assisted you during your stay! which was very encouraging, Kyriaki-Dimitra,, I was wondering if you would be so kind to pass on this positive feedback onto our Trip Advisor Page or Google Reviews. www.tripadvisor.com.au This would mean the world to us, and assist further travellers with making accommodation choices in Brisbane. Thank-you for your assistance and I look forward to hearing from you shortly, Warm Regards Thomas Luck General Manager

We'll locatef

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Stuart Families - 28/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was well located but room was dated and a bit run down in contrast to Mantra in Melbourne. Main door was difficult to open, kept catching and bathroom could not be locked.

Dear Stuart D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Queen Brisbane. I apologise for the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured i have shared your feedback with our maintenance manager to make immediate corrections to both doors. Pleased to read you loved our location within Brisbane and found our team to be friendly and helpful. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be much more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Luck General Manager

Excellent

Customer review rating 5.0/5

David E. Couples - 27/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything I needed and a little more. Lovely suite with brilliant views across Brisbane.

Dear David, Thank-you for sharing such a positive and supportive survey! It’s always special when our guests leave with a lasting impression of the hotel. I was delighted to share your feedback with our team today, which was very encouraging, David, I was wondering if you would be so kind to pass on this positive feedback onto our Trip Advisor Page or Google Reviews. www.tripadvisor.com.au This would mean the world to us, and assist further travellers with making accommodation choices in Brisbane. Thank-you for your assistance and I look forward to hearing from you shortly, Warm Regards Thomas Luck General Manager

Fantastic staff and good location

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 27/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff were very helpful, room was clean, hotel was well located for my needs

Dear Jennifer, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Queen Brisbane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, especially to Olivia and Zane. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Pleased to read you loved our location in Brisbane too. We certainly are blessed to be located right next to the Valley and CBD! Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Luck General Manager

Great Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Olivia C. Business - 26/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was a great stay!

Dear Olivia, Thank-you for sharing such a positive and supportive survey! It’s always special when our guests leave with a lasting impression of the hotel. I was delighted to share your feedback with our team today, especially to Olivia & Zane - who assisted you during your stay! which was very encouraging, Olivia, I was wondering if you would be so kind to pass on this positive feedback onto our Trip Advisor Page or Google Reviews. www.tripadvisor.com.au This would mean the world to us, and assist further travelers with making accommodation choices in Brisbane. Thank-you for your assistance and I look forward to hearing from you shortly, Warm Regards Thomas Luck General Manager
Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 25/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Found the hotel to be bit away from CBD, but value for money

Dear Alvin, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Queen Brisbane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback, especially from our elite level loyalty members. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I apologise we were unable to upgrade you on this occasion, and we hope to be able to provide this offer on future visits (pending availability) Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Luck General Manager

Great check in staff

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Solo - 25/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Resturant needs to reopen for dinner and breakfast.

Dear Julie, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Queen Brisbane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, Especially to Zane, who checked you in. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I apologise our restaurant and bar is currently closed. This has been the case since March20 - at the start of COVID19. It is likely the restaurant will not re-open until after 2021 at this stage, or until the market resumes pre-covid trade patterns. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Luck General Manager

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ron Couples - 25/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location good, staff friendly, disappointing was that washer dryer was located between two rooms with no directions available of how to use it.

Dear Ron, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Queen Brisbane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, Especially to Zane! I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I appreciate your feedback regarding the Washer/Dryer instructions. We will certainly update this for the comfort and quality of future travellers. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Luck General Manager

The location was good

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jane J. Friends - 24/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff was very friendly and helpful had no problems with them and the Woolworths was so close by to get some few things for my room great place to stay

Dear Jane, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Queen Brisbane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank-you for your recommendations regarding scissors and the bell at reception. We have taken this on-board. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Luck General Manager

We had a very nice stay and the location was central to all things we wanted to do.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Doug C. Couples - 23/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We had a lovely stay, the staff helpful and friendly. The room was good, neat and clean and the bed was comfortable. The view from our side of the building was ok but I think the river side of the building would have a much better view.

Dear Doug, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Queen Brisbane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Glad our team were able to accommodate you into the room early upon your arrival, Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Thomas Luck General Manager

Ok apart from the over powering smell of cooking

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Anonymous Business - 23/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

At around midnight on the 15/02 and 16/02 every night my room (2003) filled with the smell of frying food, probably curry, it kept me awake. Smelt like it emanating from the wall behind the bed if that is possible. I didn't report it at the time.

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra on Queen Brisbane. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; I recognize there is nothing worse than feeling uneasy from a wafting and unwanted cooking smell. I wish you had brought this to our attention during your stay so we could have arranged for a room move away from the smell. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Thomas Luck General Manager

Great apartment, well positioned and excellent staff....especially Olivia :)

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ian P. Couples - 23/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I am a little disabled and found the staff very helpful in arranging the use of the disabled park. The room was excellent and the view very relaxing. The staff went out of their way to help. It was disappointing that the bar and restaurant were closed but realise it is a sign of these times. We will be coming back in the near future.

Dear Ian, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra on Queen Brisbane. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will be sure to share your comments with our team, especially to Olivia - she truly is a guest service superstar! Pleased to read we were able to assist with a special car parking arrangement also. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we cant wait to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Thomas Luck General Manager

Underwhelming

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Jd Solo - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Unfortunately the Sauna and spa were both not working which was a real shame. It also didn’t seem like the pool was cleaned of debris daily.

Dear Jeffrey, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra on Queen Brisbane. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; I apologise our Spa heater and Sauna were both out of action during your stay. Unfortunately, with terrible timing, they both were rendered out of order last week - due to mechanical issues. Completely unanticipated! The good news is they are scheduled to be repaired this week. Although i understand you didnt get a chance to enjoy them. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Thomas Luck General Manager

Well located, airconditioner didn't work

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Cassandra Families - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our room airconditioner didn't work for the entirety of our 2 night stay and because the motel was fully booked we couldn't be moved and maintenance couldn't come to check. We tried to sleep with balcony door open but due to road noise this was not possible. The staff provided us with pedestal fans one of which kept shutting off throughout the night. Staff did all they could but our stay was not enjoyable.

Dear Cassandra, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra on Queen Brisbane. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; I sincerely apologise for the outage with the A/C in your room. This was completely unanticipated and caught us both off-guard. Zane our Front Office Supervisor contacted me to let me know of the issue you were experiencing, and he felt awful he was unable to find a resolution due to the occupancy of the hotel. Zane advised he did later receive a booking cancellation at 730pm on Saturday night, and hoped to have room moved you over to this room, but he was unable to be in contact as you were out to dinner. Please rest assured we have since fixed the issue with the AC, but i recognize this is after the fact you have stayed. I encourage to you to give me a call directly to discuss, as i would love the opportunity to reconnect with you and possibly have you back again in the near future. 07… I look forward to hearing from you shortly. Sincerely, Thomas Luck General Manager

Great location, room clean and presentable

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 22/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The location of the hotel was great for our purposes. Disappointed that the spa was not working so did not try the pool. However will never stop there again - the car park is totally unsatisfactory and even in these times there were no spaces available with the Mantra guest sign. As a member of the Mantra Group and MGhotels I was disappointed with the room allocation with no view at all Sorry to be so negative but it was disappointing!!

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra on Queen Brisbane. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; I apologise our Spa heater was out of action during your stay. Unfortunately, with terrible timing, the spa heater was rendered out of order last week - due to mechanical issues. Completely unanticipated! The good news is it is scheduled to be repaired this week. Although i understand you didnt get a chance to enjoy it during your stay. I further apologise we were unable to accommodate you in our onsite car park during your stay. I trust our team were able to find an alternate parking solution for you. Sometimes it can be difficult to assign car parking, as spaces are limited. At Mantra, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Thomas Luck General Manager

Best Hotel Hospitality - Staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Essence A. Couples - 20/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were amazing and made the stay just that much better. Learned some great parking skills thanks to that the monstrosity labelled as ‘a car park’ LOL. Overall would recommend to everyone!

Dear Essence, Thank-you for sharing such a positive and supportive survey! It’s always special when our guests leave with a lasting impression of the hotel. I was delighted to share your feedback with our team today, which was very encouraging, I think the team member you were referring to was, Olivia! She truly is a guest service superstar! Essence, I was wondering if you would be so kind to pass on this positive feedback onto our Trip Advisor Page or Google Reviews. www.tripadvisor.com.au This would mean the world to us, and assist further travellers with making accommodation choices in Brisbane. Thank-you for your assistance and I look forward to hearing from you shortly, Warm Regards Thomas Luck General Manager

Tired, broken and dirty

Customer review rating 1.0/5

Christian Solo - 16/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Arrived to find no carparking available. Room was on a high floor as requested but was very dated and tired looking. The toilet was broken and kept running, despite notifying reception nothing was done and I have to fix it myself so I could sleep. not a nice experience.

Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra on Queen Brisbane. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; Its always so disappointing receiving poor feedback, but i understand steps need to be taken to improve the product and service. I regret to read that you encountered a maintenance issue with the toilet during your stay. Please rest assured i have shared this feedback with our maintenance manager to address for the comfort and quality of future travellers. I have also shared your feedback regarding the condition of the room with the owner - to consider making immediate upgrades and changes to the room. We are currently working through various upgrades in the building, so i am confident we can turn this around. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Thomas Luck General Manager

Spa not working, Sauna not working.

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Thierry Couples - 15/02/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have enquired before making the reservation that the spa was in working condition - and when we arrived we were told that it wasn't. We booked at Mantra for this very reason.

Dear Thierry, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra on Queen Brisbane. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; I apologise for the recent SPA heater outage. This certainly has caught us by surprise also - as the heating component recently went offline and we were required to take it offsite for replacement. This was completely unanticipated and could not be foreseen by our team. I note the Spa can still be used by guests, except the heating is just not working. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and have the spa back in service ASAP. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Thomas Luck General Manager

Our most recent 20 reviews

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in brisbane