Mantra Lake Tekapo 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 374 reviews

Mantra Lake Tekapo - Image 1
Mantra Lake Tekapo - Image 2
Mantra Lake Tekapo - Image 3
Mantra Lake Tekapo - Image 4


ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel extras

  • Make use of our BBQ entertainment area by the pool after a day exploring beautiful Lake Tekapo

  • Our optimal location is just a 10 minute walk to the town centre, & 5 minute walk to the lake

  • We offer an outdoor pool and hot tub; both are a perfect way to relax after a day out

  • Our spacious apartments are fully self contained, all offering kitchen and laundry facilities

  • Famous for its star gazing, Lake Tekapo is the perfect location to be at one with nature

Our accommodation(s)

Hotel location

Mantra Lake Tekapo

1 Beauchamp Place
New Zealand

GPS:-44.006986, 170.485883

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Pets not allowed
  • Wi-Fi
  • 100% Non Smoking Property


Sink into the hot tub overlooking the snow-capped mountains of the Southern Alps. During summer, cool off in the pool and relax in the New Zealand sunshine.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.6/5  374 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  656 reviews

Certificate of excellence 2022

Very comfortable stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

David C. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The unit was spacious and well maintained. Everything worked 👍 Easy access to town, walkable. Check-in and check-out was quick.

Spacious, comfortable and private accommodation. Friendly and great staff., great staff

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Elizabeth Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Highly recommend. the apartments were nicely fitted out with everything one could need for a perfect stay. Staff were helpful and inviting.

Great Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Matthew C. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Awesome place to stay very comfortable highly recommended 😀

Fantastic accommodation.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

pixiebuzz TripAdvisor review

Spacious and clean and well fitted apartments. friendly staff. Everything needed for a comfy syay was supplied. Apartments wete private amd very modern.Would return in a heartbeat. Close to the centre of town and a scenic walk around the lake to the restaurants and centre.

Only one cooker works

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Regina Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

I tried each one cooker, only one works. One of four cooker can burn all cookers at sudden, almost burn my face.

Kia Ora Regina, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Mantra Lake Tekapo. We immediately arranged for our gas specialist to come in and investigate this issue after you told us about this when you were checking out. This is an serious situation that not only affects our guests but that of the the staff and property also. On investigation no issues were found with any of the gas burners or piping leading to the burners. Each burner ignited easily and without any difficulty. We also apologise for the delay in responding to your review but we have been monitoring and testing the stove burners ensuring that we have not missed anything. We really appreciate, and thank you for sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will visit us sometime soon again. Nga mihi Tanja Clauberg Duty Manger - Mantra Lake Tekapo

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 213 reviews 9.3/10 Location
  • 391 reviews 8/10 Room
  • 163 reviews 7.8/10 Service
  • 9 reviews 6.8/10 WiFi
  • 116 reviews 6.8/10 Cleanliness
  • 26 reviews 4.5/10 Food

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

Peppers Bluewater Resort Lake Tekapo 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 (1813 reviews)

At 1.043 km

See the hotel
All our hotels in Lake Tekapo