Information message

Mantra Bell City Preston 4.5 stars

Customer review rating 3.9/5 1,099 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Mantra Bell City Preston
See on a map
+ 12 Services

Hotel extras

  • Access to major shopping quarter

  • Cafes, Restaurants, Bars and boutique eateries

  • Darebin Culture Arts Centre

  • Proximity to multicultural quarter

  • Close proximity to Preston Markets

Hotel location

Mantra Bell City Preston

215 Bell Street
3072 preston
australia

Tel: +611300092872

Fax: (+61)3/94850066

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 10h00

  • By plane

    MELBOURNE AIRPORT At 18km / 11 miles - Shuttle paying

GPS :-37.746361, 145.008234

Hotel services

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Shuttle
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • 2 Restaurants
  • No Bar
Meetings/Events
  • 8 Meeting rooms
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 383 rooms
    • 10 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • 383 non-smoking rooms
    • 7 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
    • Laundromat
  • Wi-Fi
    • WiFi in the communal areas Additional charge
    • WiFi at the hotel Additional charge
  • Air conditioning
    • Air Conditioning
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
Access to property
  • Shuttle
    • MELBOURNE AIRPORT Additional charge
    • MEL Additional charge

Our accommodation(s)

The hotel rooms are contemporary and themed with urban décor, open floor plans and finished with the latest technology, including all the facilities you need to make your stay memorable. The rooms are self-contained with kitchen facilities, a mini bar, business desk, LCD TV with Foxtel, and wireless internet (fee applies). Many rooms offer floor to ceiling city or mountain views from private balconies.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 23

  • Maximum size: 2,300

  • Maximum capacity: 500 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 300 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mantra Bell City Preston

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.9/5

1,099 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

1,821 reviews

Good stay. Happy interaction with staff members.

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Ray H. Couples - 25/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were all friendly and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Dear Raymond William H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Bell City Preston. It was a pleasure to have you both back with us at Mantra Bell City. We look forward to wleocming you gain until then Stay Safe. Sincerely, Dinesh
Customer review rating 2.5/5

Nicola W. Business - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Disappointed. Bathroom floor had hairs all over it

Dear Nicola w. Dfaferovic, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Bell City Preston. I am sorry that you did not have a positive experience during your stay; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have shared your feedback with our housekeeping team as this is unacceptable and disappointing. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Please contact me directly for your next visit. Sincerely, Dinesh Gandhi

Fantastic Service

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Dennis Business - 19/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Had an absolutely wonderful stay. All staff without exception were friendly, courteous and welcoming. Well done to a terrific crew.

Dear Dennis A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Bell City Preston. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dinesh Gandhi

Great view

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Rebecca S. Families - 06/07/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We attended a function there and found the rooms to be clean and comfortable with great views.

Dear REBECCA S., Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. It is disappointing to hear that you felt that we were not able to meet your expectations. I have checked with our sales team and can confirm that no special rates were arrange for the accommodation. Your booking was made via the website hence it was not possible for us to amend the rates. I will follow up with Jodie and the housekeeping team regarding the Tea and Coffee which is disappointing. I would encourage you to contact us directly for your next booking and we will ensure you of a better experience. Sincerely, . Dinesh Gandhi

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Martine W. Families - 11/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

On checking in the girl was so lovely and understand . I made a couple of mistakes on the form and she was wonderful and understanding . My daughter was in hospital for a procedure and my head was a bit muddled.

Dear Martine W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Bell City Preston. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Jodie who checked you in. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to her and all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dinesh

Sleepless

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Anonymous Business - 05/06/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was clean, however, that's the only positive comment I have. The window wasn't sealed and the wind whistled loudly all night long. The lovely new frosted glass door to the bathroom unfortunately allowed the light from the new modern mirror to keep shine light through to the bedroom, where most people would prefer a dark room to sleep in. The staff member on reception stated my Accor Classic membership had expired, however, it worked perfectly when I booked into the Mantra in Mackay only a day or so later?

Dear MICHELLE M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Bell City Preston. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. WE have taken your comments regarding the room and have forwarded it to our team. Please accept our apologies regarding your loyalty status as your booking was made via Salvation Army Travel Agent due to which we were never given your membership number. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dinesh

Good

Customer review rating 3.5/5

David Z. Couples - 24/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bed was very small . Good experience although price was high considering no facilities.

Dear David Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Bell City Preston. Please accept our apologies for the finding the bed small for your needs. On your next visit, please let us know that you require a queen bed and we would be happy to arrange on for you. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dinesh

Work visit

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Cube Business - 24/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Was a shame that the restaurant had renovations, understandable tho. They referred us to neighbouring bar/bistro which was fine for dinner, but did not offer much at all for breakfast.

Dear Fiona E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Bell City Preston. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team.We understand that closure of restaurant would have caused inconvenience and we can not wait for it to open soon. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dinesh

Well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Julieann Couples - 17/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

It will be lovely when it's finished we will stay a lot hopefully will be looked after

Dear Julieann E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Bell City Preston. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dinesh

Best in Preston

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Business - 14/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Rooms were refurbished and the bed was comfortable

Dear SIMON I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Bell City Preston. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dinesh

Good but not great

Customer review rating 3.5/5

B. M. Solo - 13/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was quite good but there were plumbing issues in the bathroom & the grouting around the vanity looked very poor quality. The bed was good, plent of pillows. The air conditioner didn't appear to work very well. I have trying to Chromecast to the T V. With the hotel in the process of being renovated there was builders supplies every where & there was no bar or restaurant. I had to go to the hotel next door. The staff at reception were very helpful & friendly.

Dear Mander B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Bell City Preston. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We do hope that after the completion of renovation the guest experience will accentuate, and we do hope that you will visit us again to experience that. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dinesh

Location is great for my needs

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mark K. Business - 13/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff were very friendly and helpful, it was a pleasant stay.

Dear MARK K., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Bell City Preston. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dinesh

Room not appropriately restocked

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Renee Families - 12/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and tidy, however there were no tea and coffee facilities in room, booking indicated there was, also there was only enough shower gel, shampoo and conditioner for 1 guest, not 3 as per booking. No hand soap in room. There was no book or compendium which outlined emergency procedures, local telephone numbers, hotel facilities etc.

Dear RENEE M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Mantra Bell City Preston. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Mantra, we are following the COVID-19 guidelines hence the rooms do not have amenities in the room, although they are available on request. Front desk staff should have supplied you with tea and coffee on arrival and I apologise if they did not. I will follow up with the respective tea member. We have noted other concerns raised by you and will share with the senior management. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Dinesh

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Fiona Families - 11/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Extremely comfortable room - nicely refurbished. The foyer and restaurant have been really nicely renovated, too. Nice, quiet room. Good shower, too. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Dear Fiona E., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Bell City Preston. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dinesh

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Daniela L. Solo - 09/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely stay, staff very helpful, Just rooms set up with TV and centre post/wall was a bad design function, and stubbed my toes a couple of times when entering bathroom due to tile installation.. overall service was great

Dear Daniela L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Bell City Preston. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We have forwarded your comments regarding the design of the room to our Senior Management for consideration. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dinesh

Well looked after

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Business - 08/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Felt very well looked after, phone was always answered immediately and staff helped straight away with any concerns. Were always polite and welcoming.

Dear TAMEIKA W., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Bell City Preston. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dinesh

On the way to being amazing

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Simone Business - 03/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Currently under renovation- will be amazing when complete

Dear SIMONE B., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Bell City Preston. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dinesh

Perfect for our needs

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Monique Families - 01/05/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely accommodation. Clean. Tidy. Quiet. Comfortable bedding. Lovely hot shower. Meal making facilities in room. Extra seating and lights Plenty of PowerPoints and USB points.

Dear MONIQUE S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mantra Bell City Preston. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Dinesh

Very 90s

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

barrymitchell2020 Business - 25/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel staff were fantastic. Easy location to find via bus. Room decor dated and needs a refresh. Television remote required each channel to be inputted. Which was painful so I just stared out the window.

Dear barrymitchell2020, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear your comments and would like to advise that hotel will soon be undergoing refurbishment. We look forward to welcoming you back to fresher Bell City. Regards Dinesh

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in preston