Ibis Styles Magdeburg

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.6/5 2,307 reviews

Ibis Styles Magdeburg - Image 1
Ibis Styles Magdeburg - Image 2
Ibis Styles Magdeburg - Image 3
Ibis Styles Magdeburg - Image 4


Hotel extras

  • 5-minute walk to the Old Town

  • 10-minute walk to the train station

  • Family room with sandman niche

  • Contactless payment

  • Storage room for bicycles

Our accommodation(s)

Take advantage of our Flight + Hotel offers


Hotel location

Ibis Styles Magdeburg

Julius Bremer Strasse 15

GPS:52.13366076296656, 11.634284340650398

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

On site
  • Car park
  • Pets welcome
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fitness center
  • Wi-Fi
  • Air conditioning
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • 100% Non Smoking Property


Fancy a refreshing soft drink, a strengthening coffee, a cold beer or a delicious cocktail? Take a look at our drinks menu and unwind at our daily bar.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.6/5  2,307 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.0/5  52 reviews

regular stay

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Anonymous Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

rooms good and clean, but small and loud. Breakfast buffet - very poor, very expensive, very little choise e.g. fruits .... compared to price underperform

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sandra Herrmann

Potential destroyed by checkin experience

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Jakub Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is well located. The rooms are clean, beautifully organized, the design concept is well chosen. Breakfast more modest than in other Ibis Styles in Europe, but the important thing is that what was served was tasty. Unfortunately, the whole stay was ruined by the behavior of the front desk staff during check-in. I wanted to pay with few Accor All points. I was told that the hotel does not have such a service, that it can only be done at the time of booking. We know very well that this is not true. Then I was told "that Accor has a global problem that the site on which points are fired". The same day in the morning I left another hotel so I decided to check it, it turned out that it was not a global problem. Later I heard "it is not hotel problem but Accor". Accor owns Ibis Style brand so this is common issue for hotel as well, even if it is managed only by Accor or franchised. The receptionist brought the manager, who was very uncultured in the conversation, all the time asking me "what's the problem" and not once offered a solution. It turned out that only ibis Styles in Magdeburg had the problem. So previous lies were immediately verified. When I offered to cancel my reservation and make a new one right away, mamager told me that "this is not possible, because I can't cancel my reservation free of charge and that he wouldn't guarantee me the same price." I immediately went to the website and checked that the rooms were available and at the same price. The manager again repeated "whats the problem". Sometimes you can have a bad day, but such a manager who is not looking for a solution, just the problems, is a poor quality of staff. I proposed 3 solutions, the manager did not check any of them. When Manager gave up said to receptionist in German "leave him, he is Platinum". I am not fluent in German but I do speak and understand. Girl at the reception said sorry, Manager left without any word. I asked Accor Customer Care for support. Now I understand with such FO experience it is impossible to write a good review.

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel well-located, the rooms clean and beautifully organized, and the design concept well-chosen. It’s also great to know that you enjoyed the tasty breakfast, despite it being more modest compared to other Ibis Styles in Europe. However, we deeply regret that your entire stay was negatively impacted by the check-in experience. The issues you faced with using your Accor All points are completely unacceptable. We apologize for the misinformation and unprofessional behavior of our front desk staff and manager. This does not reflect the high standards we strive to maintain. We understand your frustration, especially when the explanations provided were inconsistent and inaccurate. It is unacceptable that you were not offered a solution and that your proposed solutions were dismissed without proper consideration. The way our manager handled the situation was not only unhelpful but also disrespectful. We assure you that we are taking your feedback seriously and will address these issues with our team to prevent such incidents in the future. We will also provide additional training to ensure our staff can handle similar situations more effectively and courteously. We appreciate your loyalty as a Platinum member and deeply regret that this experience has tarnished your view of our hotel. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to provide you with the quality service you deserve. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Sincerely, Sandra Herrmann

Good hotel - bad reception service

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Jaroslaw Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

We were satisfied with the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel. But unfortunately upon arrival we had to wait for several hours to get our room which was ready this entire time. The reception staff was incredibly unfriendly and unprofessional.

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and comfort of our hotel. However, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced upon arrival. It is unacceptable that you had to wait for several hours to get your room, especially when it was ready the entire time. We understand how frustrating this must have been for you. We also regret to hear that you found our reception staff unfriendly and unprofessional. This does not reflect the level of service we aim to provide, and we will address this issue with our team to ensure it doesn't happen again. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our services for future guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with a much smoother and friendlier experience. Best regards, Sandra Herrmann

Modern 4 star hotel in a nice location that doesn't meet my expectations at all!

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Magdalena M. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location, modern room, poor service, average breakfast with a lot of things missing even 1 hour before the breakfast time is over. Very hard and uncomfortable mattress, old beaten pillow, cleaning is just replacing towels and taking the rubbish out... Overall very disappointed. You don't get what you paid for!

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Sandra Herrmann

No Service at the Room

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Kannan G. Business - Confirmed reviews ALL

Not provided any service at the room

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 1,335 reviews 9.4/10 Location
  • 1,736 reviews 7.6/10 Room
  • 1,373 reviews 8.3/10 Service
  • 37 reviews 8.9/10 WiFi
  • 1,224 reviews 7.9/10 Breakfast
  • 794 reviews 8.4/10 Cleanliness
  • 629 reviews 9.5/10 Vibe
  • 235 reviews 3.9/10 Food

Powered by Trustyou

Our other establishments nearby

Mercure Hotel Plaza Magdeburg 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.1/5 (551 reviews)

At 3.726 km

See the hotel
All our hotels in Magdeburg