Information message

ibis Styles London Gloucester Road Hotel 3 stars

Customer review rating 4.2/5 2,382 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
ibis Styles London Gloucester Road
See on a map
+ 11 Services

Hotel extras

  • Centrally located in the heart of Kensington

  • Fully renovated rooms inspired by the London Underground

  • Close to the V&A Museum and Natural History Museum

  • In-room temperature control

  • An ALLSAFE Bureau Veritas Certified & Cashless Hotel

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-out Paying
  • Dry cleaning / Ironing
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 Bar(s)

Hotel location

ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

110 Cromwell Road
SW74ES london
united kingdom

Tel: +4402073731004

Fax: (+44)

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BUS 74 :  74 COLLINGHAM ROAD

  • GLOUCESTER ROAD STATION :  CIRCLE DISTRICT

  • By plane

    HEATHROW At 22.53km / 14 miles

  • By plane

    LONDON HEATHROW At 16km / 9.94 miles

  • By train

    PADDINGTON At 4.83km / 3 miles

GPS :51.495113, -0.184307

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Our restaurants and bars

LOBBY BAR

LOBBY BAR SERVICE HANDLED BY RECEPTION SNACKS AND DRINKS SERVED THROUGHOUT THE DAY

Non contractual photo

  • Monday
  • Tuesday
  • Wednesday
  • Thursday
  • Friday
  • Saturday
  • Sunday

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.2/5

2,382 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

221 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Excellent hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

fifi19682016 26/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Love this hotel-very close to Gloucester Road tube station-within walking distance of the museums,parks and Royal Albert Hall. Immaculately clean,wonderful staff and facilities and great continental breakfast -had room 206 at rear of hotel which was really quiet.Could not hear any road noise or any other guests.Love Ibis Styles hotels for their quirky decor-would definitely recommend

Great Stay

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

chriscampbell2018 26/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Fabulous location with great links to travel into central London. Room with a balcony was ideal to take advantage of the glorious weather. Staff all really helpful and friendly. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was ideal and great value included in room price

Great overall experience

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Stephen Business - 24/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

For me this is just a perfect boutique hotel, always a great stay here, staff really make your stay enjoyable, so friendly and will ho out of the way to assist. Wonderful location and very quiet rooms.

Dear Mr P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Feel free to share your feedback with other travelers on https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/. I'm sure they will find it useful. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Great Stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Chrissy Solo - 24/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely hotel, clean and very well situated in Gloucester Road. Handy for tube and lots of good facilities around. Room had a wee balcony which was fab given the fabulous weather. Staff really friendly and helpful.

Dear Mrs C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is true that our balcony rooms are quite enjoyable. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Feel free to share your feedback with other travelers on https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/. I'm sure they will find it useful. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Attentive staff, novel decor but lacking in maintenance

Customer review rating 2.0/5

M T. Couples - 23/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Despite staff who were very efficient the stay was let down by lack of maintenance. Internal en-suite extractor fan didn’t work, shower would only run feebly hot if the hot tap on the hand basin was run for five minutes first. The cold tap dripped. Window did open but it was a challenge to do so. Sadly an underwhelming short stay.

Dear Mr T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. The Reception team immediately notified our Maintenance engineer when you reported to them all these issues at the check out. Our technician has been working on it since yesterday. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Next time you'd like to stay with us, please contact me directly. I will ensure that you get our best available rate and I will personally check your room before you arrive. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Nice Hotel

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Gemma Business - 23/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I loved the room, the terrace was lovely and it was nicely decorated. The online check in/out and Bluetooth room key were great. However, I feel that not providing housekeeping for a 3 night stay is pretty poor. ‘Covid’ was cited as the reason, but I stay in hotels often and housekeeping is still done. Feels like a cop-out, to me.

Dear Mrs T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. I am sorry that your experience did not meet all your expectations, especially in terms of Housekeeping service; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. When we reopened in May, we took the decision not to clean stayover rooms for the safety of our guests and staff. However, as the restrictions are easing, that's definitely a measure that we will review in our next Health & Safety meeting. Next time you'd like to stay with us, please contact me directly and I will make sure that we arrange a daily housekeeping service for you. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Cdoc1971 Friends - 23/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel in a good location, 2 minute walk from the subway station. Nice quirky decoration, and hassle free

Dear Mrs D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. I'm thrilled to hear that you had a hassle free stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Lovely stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Geoff L. Couples - 23/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We was met at the door by extremely friendly and friendly staff. Every thing was explained the room was lovely spacious enough with a nice shower area . Breakfast was very nice great selection for continental in all a very nice stay would definitely recommend and return

Dear Mr L., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Feel free to share your feedback with other travelers on https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/. I'm sure they will find it useful. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Nice Hotel, Good Location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 22/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Really nice hotel, pleasant and helpful staff, pleasant rooms and a lovely breakfast!

Dear Mrs H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. I'm thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Feel free to share your experience with other travelers on https://www.tripadvisor.com/. I'm sure they will find it useful. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

perfect location, lovely hotel

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Arron R. Solo - 20/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

stayed for one night, really liked the hotel. very clean and tidy, staff were excellent. breakfast was lovely.

Dear Mr r., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and your breakfast. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Feel free to share your experience with other travelers on https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/. I'm sure they will find it useful. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Good location and stylish

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

L_C_N229 20/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Excellent for visiting museums + close to the tube and bus stops. Friendly staff and good continental breakfast options. Room was a decent size and very clean + king-size bed. If available, think it's worth paying the extra for a room with a little terrace at the back of the hotel so you can sit outside and enjoy the trees/fresh air/quiet after a day in town. It's a well-run and maintained hotel, and convenient for Waitrose over the road + many eating/drinking options.

Wow thank you so much for your 5/5 rating and your kind words. It is true that the terrace rooms are really enjoyable after a long day out in London. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Charline Decobert, General Manager

Comfortable and stylish

Customer review rating 4.5/5

September T. Couples - 18/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly and well-run hotel - it was our third repeat visit. Flexible and cheerful staff help to make it a pleasant stay. Good selection for continental breakfast - with fruit, cheese and ham. Well-located close to the Tube, with a bus stop right outside for the museums and on to Baker Street. Quiet rooms with good wifi and decent storage.

Dear Mr Z., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Feel free to share your experience with other travelers on https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/. I'm sure they will find your comments useful. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Clean, modern, 1 night Theatre stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Dave C. Couples - 18/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Internet in room 309 was very poor, but worked fine in the basement/ breakfast room. Nice room, decent size, clean, obviously fairly new fixtures and fittings.

Dear Mr C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have also noted your comment about the wifi in room 309 and I will pass it on to our Technical team. I'm glad you were able to find a good connection in the breakfast room. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Great place to stay convenient for travel around

Customer review rating 4.0/5

William D. Couples - 18/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Been here before and although seemed relatively quiet especially at breakfast all of staff are friendly and helpful. Room service over the 4 nights we stayed was a bit haphazard I believe due to Covid staffing problems but anything specifically asked for was dealt with.

Dear Mr D., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. With regards to the fact that we do not provide housekeeping service, we implemented this measure for Health & Safety of our guests and staff when we reopened in May this year. Now that the restrictions have eased, it will definitely be a point to be reviewed in our next executive meeting. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

well located

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Mark C. Couples - 17/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good stay - should have been better though. Unable to open windows to allow air blow through the room. TV covered in dust, wrote my name in it. On the morning we checked out we were going to make a hot drink only to find water already in the kettle - I suspect because of the lockdown you have been closed and not yet back to expected standards - but to find water in kettle in appalling. However, staff we met were brilliant - especially Biruk? as night porter on Tuesday night - he was superb and excellent company, please ensure he gets feedback.

Dear Mr C., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with Biruk. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to him as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have also noted your comments about the room cleanliness. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. I have reviewed your feedback with the Head Housekeeper and she is going to take the appropriate measures to prevent any future occurrence. Next time you'd like to stay with us, please contact me directly. I will apply our best available rate and personally check the room prior your arrival. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Nice rooms

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Kosta Business - 15/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was good. A bit disappointed about breakfast, no hot food.

Dear Mr P., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. I have also noted your comment about the breakfast. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed by our continental breakfast. At Ibis Styles, the brand standard is to offer a a continental breakfast as we don't have a restaurant, we don't have a fully equipped kitchen to cook hot food. On your next stay with us, please talk to a member of staff. We can recommend you nice places around to have a full English breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Ideally located, and provided for., in required short stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Families - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Needed comfortable bed for a night in that location - well looked after by friendly staff, and comfortable if small room, and quiet.

Dear Mr R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Not a great experience but great location.

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Pauline Friends - 13/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

I stayed at this hotel for 6 nights. When I checked into my room I immediately noticed that the room wasn’t cleaned properly. Within the first few minutes I saw multiple (oily) footprints above the bed. I also found change and A CONDOM WRAPPING on the floor. The hotel staff was very apologetic and they send someone to clean the room again. A few day’s later we we’re woken up around 3.30 am by the smoke detector in our room. We didn’t smoke in the room and there was no smoke anywhere in our room. The staff failed to turn off the alarm and after an hour. Around 4.30 am we we’re told that we had to change rooms. When we changed rooms, the staff told us that they were sorry and that they would “ treat us well” by giving something complementary the following day. The following day they failed to do that. The 2nd room was way bigger than the first room. But noisy. There was also a constant dripping sound because the shower head was leaking. There was no wifi on the 5th floor. Besides that, the location of the hotel is perfect. Grocery store’s and the underground are nearby. The staff was friendly and very apologetic about what had happened. There is also no daily cleaning of the room because of covid.

Dear Mrs H.,, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem with the Housekeeping team and prevent future occurrence. Please note that this problem was an exception to our normal practices, therefore I have arranged for 50% off the total amount of your stay to be refunded. It should appear on your account in the next 5-7 working days. Next time you'd like to stay in London, please contact me directly, I will book our best available rate and personally check the room prior your arrival. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Weird smell

Customer review rating 2.0/5

Andy W. Couples - 10/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Overall the stay was bearable but only because there were no other rooms available. Our room in the basement stunk; it was a horrible smell and not even the air freshener we bought could disguise it. The hotel staff must be aware of how bad the room smells.

Dear Mr W., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations on this occasion; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I have investigated and the team confirmed that there was an unpleasant odor in your room. Unfortunately, they weren't able to move you to another room as we were fully booked on this particular day. Rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. Please note that this problem was an exception to our normal practices, therefore 20% off your accommodation bill will be credited back to your account in the next 5-7 working days. Next time you'd like to stay in London, please contact me directly, I will offer you our best available rate and I will personally check your room before your arrival. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Excellent stay in great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Nigel H. Solo - 10/09/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is very easy to find being approx. 150 metres from Gloucester Road tube station. Very warm welcome on arrival, the room was of a good size and spotlessly clean. This is a great location for visiting the many attractions in Kensington and Chelsea.

Dear Mr H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles London Gloucester Road. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Feel free to share your feedback with other travelers on https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/. I'm sure they will find it useful. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Charline Decobert General Manager Ibis Styles London Gloucester Road

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in london