Hôtel de la Coupole - MGallery 5 stars

Customer review rating 4.7/5 871 reviews

Hôtel de la Coupole - MGallery
See on a map
+ 25 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I cannot take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • The only 5-star international hotel in Sapa

  • Direct access to Fansipan cable car station

  • Shopping mall located on the 2nd & 3rd floor of building

  • Unique selection of bars and restaurants

  • 249 uniquely decorated rooms with authentic experience

This hotel participates to Planet 21 and is acting in favour of Positive Hospitality.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Parking
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • Services for children
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Laundry
  • Currency exchange
  • Porter
  • Concierge
  • Room for hearing impaired guests
Leisure and activities
  • Swimming pool
  • Fitness centre
  • Well-being
  • Services for children
Catering
  • Breakfast
  • 2 restaurant(s)
  • 1 bar(s)
  • Room service
Business services
  • 11 meeting room(s)
  • Conventions hotel
  • Business centre
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

Hôtel de la Coupole - MGallery

1, Hoang Lien Street
Sapa District
Lao Cai Province
33000
sapa
viet nam

Tel: +842143629999

Fax: (+84)2143709999

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • HANOI - SAPA BUS :  HANOI - SAPA Sapa

  • By plane

    NOI BAI At 290km / 180 miles

  • By train

    LAO CAI At 60km / 37.28 miles

GPS :22.334686, 103.840433

Our accommodations

Design inspiration from the minority tribes of Sapa and French Haute Couture welcomes you with an enchanting mix of fashion, culture and heritage. All rooms have spacious balconies where one can view Sapa's landscape, town square or hotel courtyard.

CLASSIC ROOM, 1 King Size Bed

Accessible room
  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 33 / 355 sq ft
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

CLASSIC ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 33 / 355 sq ft
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

SUPERIOR ROOM , 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 33 / 355 sq ft
  • Views: Mountain view, Panorama view, Hills view, City side, Courtyard side *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

SUPERIOR ROOM , 2 Single Size Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 33 / 355 sq ft
  • Views: City side, Courtyard side, Mountain view, Panorama view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE ROOM , 1 King Size Bed

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 33 / 355 sq ft
  • Views: City side, Mountain view, Panorama view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar

DELUXE ROOM, 2 Single Size Beds

  • Max. number of persons: 3
  • Area: From 33 / 355 sq ft
  • Views: City side, Mountain view, Panorama view *
  • Most of the accommodation: Balcony *

* Subject to availability

  • Coffee/tea making facilities
  • Mini Bar
Rooms

Our restaurants and bars

CHIC

Type of cuisine: French

An haute couture-inspired French restaurant where customers can dine in a grand yet intimate setting, with refined French dishes infused with local ingredients and a carefully-curated wine list.

Lunch

06:00 - 17:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

17:00 - 22:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

CACAO

Type of cuisine: Cafe

A French style bakery featuring master crafted Marou chocolates, freshest bakeries, pastries, and macarons perfectly blended with Cacao's signature hot chocolate drink.

Lunch

07:00 - 13:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

13:00 - 19:00

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

ABSINTHE

Non contractual photo

A rooftop bar and lounge featuring a combination of wine, cocktails and tapas. With an external fireplace for guests to enjoy the mountain range, Absinthe is where effortless luxury and natural surrounding meet to create a unique sense of place.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 11

  • Maximum size: 435

  • Maximum capacity: 570 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 336 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Hôtel de la Coupole - MGallery

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.7/5

871 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.5/5

232 reviews

Dont Care Health of Customer

Customer review rating 4.7/5

P. T. Solo - 22/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Terriable

hotel staff was well attended, services and location was great.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Thanh N. Couples - 13/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Well, as mentioned above, rather than staff, services and location, the hotel are doing great. But I have one issue with the hotel though. As due to coronavirus at the moment, the hotel was really quite at the time we are staying. We still a little bit afraid of the virus outbreak but still we decide to go as we have wedding photo shoots in Sapa. As we arrived, we ask staff that we will take some wedding photos in the hotel and the staff let us know there is a fee for that. we first think, a small fee for photo shoot is okay but they said they will charged us nearly $500 for it and we a bit freak out and we tried to negotiate for lower their prices as the hotel is quite and there a few guests in the hotel and we was staying in the most expensive room though. So what I think is that, the hotel should be flexible on photo shoots and give a guests who staying in the hotel for a better deal.

Excellent Hitel

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Chris C. Families - 13/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Apart from a very poor dinner service first night, everything was superb. It’s an amazing hotel !

Good position, interesting design

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Cj Couples - 13/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel was very quite and not all the restaurants and coffee shop were operating due to the coronavirus issue which we understand so our experience was probably different due to the circumstances. The room and facilities were very good, the staff were very friendly and helpful if a little lacking in experience. Due to the very few guests the hotel lacked atmospheres but these are unusual times. Couldn’t get the Accor benefits despite being a member as I didn't make th3 booking myself although I did in Hanoi at the Metropole under the same circumstances. I find this very disappointing as I was still payin.

A good stay. Improvement needed though.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Thu H. Couples - 12/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Check in was smooth but check out was so long though it was not heavy at the counter. Welcome drink was good, especially in cold days in Sapa. The hotel itself is beautiful. Interior & facilities are great. Unfortunately we found some pubic hairs in toilet bowl when first opened it. Staff at Fine dining restaurant are good. However they need to be trained more to reach level of fine-dining service. We had a feeling we were served by newly & freshly recruited servers on March 7th. night. Some comments on food & its presentation - Breads served at dinner need to be improved - Bisque Soup was good but portion was too big - Plates for main course should have been warmed up. They were cold. Presentation of our main dish (Aussie beef) was under our expectation for Mgallery. - Tiramisu was way too sweet. Breakfast room was not a proper one. It was like a function room. Tables & chairs there are inadequate. Breakfast buffet could have been better with specialties from local Sapa. Just a few comments for you to improve, not complaints. Thank you.

Amazing stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Que A. H. Families - 10/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staffs were extremely friendly and helpful. Gifts from the hotel on Women’s day occasion were very nice and thoughtful.

Beautiful design

Customer review rating 4.7/5

P. G. Families - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night stay. Excellent service, beautiful design, good food. The water in the Grand Basin on the 7th floor is a little bit too cold, so we couldn't swim for as long as we would like to.

Dear Thi Hien G. P., Thank you very much for the great review and the 5 star rating. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with hotel facilities and services provided by our staff. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely,

Everything was amazing

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Handy H. R. S. Couples - 04/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff The hotel The service ALL IS AMAZING ❤️

Dear Ms. H., Thank you very much for the great review and the 5 star rating. We are so glad that you had an amazing stay and you were satisfied with hotel facilities and services provided by our staff. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely,

Beautiful hotel

Customer review rating 4.7/5

P. T. T. Couples - 03/03/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

So satisfied

Dear Ms P., Thank you very much for the great review. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely,

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

M. H. Friends - 29/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Dear Mr. Joncas, I enjoyed this stay so much, this is my second visit your hotel. The services, staffs, food quality, hotel decorations...everything is perfect. I would like to send a special thanks to Mr. Tu AFOM who helped me to book my room and his team prepared for my smooth check in. I also want to say thank you for the F/B team who made my excellent dinner on 26 February, and so fresh breakfast on 27 February morning. They are excellent, take care every details when I need and even more people can read the guests need. I already fall in love with your hotel and this place, I will come back for sure Best regards, M. H.

Dear M. H., Thank you very much for the great review. We are very glad to hear that you had an excellent stay as same as your previous visit. I will share your comments with the team, especially with Mr. Tu; and I am sure that everyone will be very happy to know that they had served you. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely,

Well located hotel but cold.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Philip M. Couples - 26/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The first impression of the hotel is generally very good, however, there are some problems. The communal areas of the hotel were very cold, especially the restaurant. We ate in the restaurant one night and whilst the food was good, the room was too cold to have an enjoyable evening. Also, we were the only ones eating there that night, which meant there was no atmosphere at all. We were given an upgraded room (thank you) and decided to pay for a further upgrade to a suite. This was very nice but again there were a few things wrong. In the toilet by the front door, there was no towel, or anywhere to hang a towel. Also the shower would not maintain a constant temperature and the bedside light was faulty (difficult to fold into the off position).

Dear Mr. M., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel de la Coupole - MGallery. I am sorry to hear that the hotel was cold during the time of your visit, and your experience did not meet your expectations. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely,

Chic Boutique hotel

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Thien T. Couples - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Firstly, i has just written a 5 star review and posted some pics on Trip advisor for your hotel. And I would love to send my compliment to Ms Han and her FO team to arrange the best for our trip in Sapa. So this stay in your hotel we satisfied but not really perfect and didn’t reach our expectations that Luxury hotel would to have. Inside hotel so cool, I don’t know why the reason hotel turn off almost heater. Service mind of almost staffs that I didn’t see from them and also the recognition of Diamond member ( highest status of ALL loyalty program ) weren’t done by all staffs. Some basic beverages should be provided in Breakfast.

Dear Mr. T., Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a detailed feedback. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your comments have been passed to the relevant departments to look for further improvement. Regarding the hotel was cold during the time of your visit, we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely,

Beautiful design hotel

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Patty Couples - 24/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The design was amazing. The location of the hotel is also convenient. but the staff are unprofessional. they doesn't have good English skill enough except the reception. At the restaurant, spa, maid, room service. They need to be training more.

Dear Ms. P., Thank you very much for taking time to leave us a feedback. We are glad to hear that you loved our hotel design and location. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience our staff may have caused you during your stay, and rest assured that focusing on staff training is our top priority. We appreciate your feedback, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Beautiful hotel but service let down.

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Fred Couples - 23/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel architecture and design is amazing, the location is central and easy to get around from. However, the staff service was below expectations for a 5-star hotel. The overall hotel was very cold, you could see guests walking around in their parkas throughout the hotel, even during breakfast in the restaurant. The heated pool was still too cold for anyone to use. Overall, the hotel does not deliver an exceptional experience as it claims.

Dear Mr. B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel de la Coupole - MGallery. I am sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations, and the hotel was cold during the time of your visit. At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Amazing stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Jessie Couples - 22/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed 2 nights here and our experience was amazing. Breakfast buffet was so so delicious and so much variety.we got a little bit hiccup with the room after first night but as soon as we raised the concerns, staffs and manager was immediately responsive and changed the room for us. We were so happy. The location is second to none.the sapa train station is underneath the hotel

Dear Jessie, Thank you very much for the great review and the 5 star rating. We are very delighted to hear that you had an amazing stay and you were satisfied with services provided by our staff. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely,

Lovely hotel. Let with very mixed feelings towards the ALL program/Accor

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Anonymous Friends - 20/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel is lovely. Design is amazing. Room was beautiful. Bar was pretty good. A pretty good experience made better by the constantly changing weather. Loved the balcony from where we had a lovely view of town and valley.

Wonderful destination for couples

TripAdvisor rating 4.5/5

cuongphancgd 20/02/2020 TripAdvisor review

My family had wonderful holidays here. I am very impressed by the hotel's beautiful décor. Cozy and romantic rooms. Chic restaurant and bar are splendid with enthusiastic, friendly staff. The hotel has the best indoor heated swimming pool compared to what I've ever experienced. We had a great Valentine's Day dinner at Chic restaurant with The Journey of Love menu including seafood tower (named Captivation), Waguy grade 9 beef rib eye with foie gras and red wine sauce (named Commitment) and a complimentary glass of white wine; Desserts named Compleleness with marou chocolate, cheese cake, fresh berries and vanillacream. I will definitely stay here whenever I have the opportunity to Sapa, Lao Cai, Vietnam.

Dear cuongphancgd, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel de la coupole - MGallery Sapa to celebrate Valentine's Day. We are very delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and our special Valentine menu - The Journey of Love didn't disappoint you. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your next stay. Sincerely,

Hotel’s architecture impressed, memorable experience

Customer review rating 4.7/5

A. D. L. Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I have stayed at Deluxe room was designed impressive with beautiful view. The restaurant is beautiful and good tasting. Swimming pool also amazing.

Dear Duc L. , Thank you very much for the great review and the 5 star rating. We are very glad to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and you enjoyed our facilities. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely,

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Nguyet T. Couples - 19/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I and my husband are extremely statisfied with the service of Hôtel de la Coupole - MGallery. Staffs are really friendly and supportive. They gave me some advices to have a great and unforgettable trip in Sapa.

Dear Nguyet, Thank you very much for the great review and your kind words about our staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and you were satisfied with services provided by our staff. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely,

Grand stay

Customer review rating 4.7/5

Christine M. P. A. Families - 16/02/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our family of seven had a grand vacation experience at the hotel. We arrived with warm greetings and welcomed with hot towels and cups of hot chocolate. Check-in was very smooth and easy by a warm and fluent receptionist. The rooms were picturesque and very comfortable. My sister and brother were given complimentary birthday treats, and they were sprawled on the beds in their room accompanied by a delicious birthday cake. The Absinthe bar was extremely cozy—despite the cold weather—with all its plush sofa seats and very welcoming bartender who gave us extra snacks for our drinks. The locally made plum wine was sweet and tasty! Chic restaurant for our breakfast was extremely grand, with a wide array of dishes and a very approachable waitress who asks us intermittently what we need. Our pool experience at Le Grand Bassin was extremely great and comfortable, with the warm interior of the room and heated pool that we had all for ourselves at that time. Checking out of the hotel was great as well, as we had a little chat with the warm and friendly receptionist Ms. Giang while she guided us to Sapa station at the side of the hotel for our trip to Mt. Fansipan. All in all, our Hotel de la Coupole experience was perfect and extremely exceptional. We are sure to recommend the hotel to our friends back home. We are absolutely going to come back to Sapa and stay here again!

Dear Ms. A., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel de la Coupole - MGallery. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor