Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club

Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club 5 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.5/5 54 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

  • Set in lush, manicured gardens with awe-inspiring views of Mount Kenya

  • Set in lush, manicured gardens with awe-inspiring views of Mount Kenya

  • Elegant rooms and suites spread out over beautifully landscaped lawn gardens

  • Fine-dining outlets on site with top chefs serving gourmet dishes featuring local produce

  • Animal orphanage open to visits, caring for endangered species of local fauna

Hotel location

Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club

Mount Kenya, PO Box 35
NANYUKI
Kenya

GPS:-0.0560743, 37.1119227

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Swimming pool
  • Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
  • Wi-Fi
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

Our accommodation(s)

Our plush rooms and suites offer modern amenities, lavish bathrooms and grand fireplaces. Each sanctum is comfy and spacious, with elegant decor and stunning views of Kenya's landscape. Choose from a generous range spread out over our manicured gardens. Each bathroom has a 115 -240v shaving socket - toiletries - overhead showers and bathtubs - flush toilets - washbasin - hot and cold running water - water flasks and drinking water.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating  4.5/5  54 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating  4.5/5  1,243 reviews

Perfect, exquisite place and service

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

rosey432 Friends getaway - TripAdvisor review

We stayed for 2 nights and the place is absolutely fantastic. The service we received was perfect and Veronique was especially helpful. We have stayed before and the place just keeps getting better. The views are to die for; a wonderful place to spend a relaxing weekend. We were truly treated like royalty. We can highly recommend this hotel.

Magnificent grounds

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

sue m Families - TripAdvisor review

We were very warmly welcomed by friendly and helpful staff. what a magnificent view of mt Kenya. We could only mange to walk on less than half of the expansive grounds. loads of activities to engage in. The food was superb and in plenty.

Extremely pleasant stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Jumana K. Families - Confirmed reviews ALL

It was an amazing vacation. First class service

Dear Mr. K., Thank you very much for this beautiful feedback that goes straight to our hearts! We are delighted to read that you had an extremely pleasant stay and it was an amazing vacation with first class service from all the team especially Max. The team will be so proud to receive your comments. Would you please reshare your comment on Trip Advisor. This will make each team member very proud as they could share with friends and family. We look forward to welcoming you back soon Kind regards, Veronique Delattre - Cluster Director of Operations & Fairmont The Norfolk Team

A really lovely stay.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

Wez86 Couples - TripAdvisor review

We stayed here for 1 + 2 nights during a visit to see family. The first night was followed by a night at a safari camp and then we returned for 2 nights. The staff are brilliant, the rooms are immaculate and the turn down service is exceptional. We ate extremely well, albeit the wine is “spenny”. Beautiful grounds and various wandering animals that add to the experience. Only minor criticism is that the WiFi is a little poor. But that didn’t bother us. We will 100% be returning… with more family. It’s a must stay if you’re visiting this area.

Dear Wez86, Thank you for sharing your feedback. What a joy to read of your satisfaction with our immaculate rooms, exceptional turn down service, delicious meals, beautiful grounds, the animals wandering freely in the grounds and our brilliant team. The team will be so proud to receive your feedback. It is so exciting to read that you will 100% be returning with more family and we greatly appreciate the recommendation to future travelers. We have taken note of your comment regarding the WiFi and assure you that we are working to improve on this. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Veronique Delattre - Cluster Director of Operations & Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club Team

Shirt but great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Richard K. Couples - Confirmed reviews ALL

Excellent ambience, service, friendly staff and easy check-in

Dear Mr. K., A big thank you for your review We are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us although it was brief. Thank you for letting us know that you appreciate the benefits of your ALL membership. We have taken note of the concerns you have shared and assure you that we shall look into improving these. We would appreciate if you could please reshare your comment on Trip Advisor. This will make each team member very proud as they could share with friends and family Looking forward to hosting you all again real soon for a longer stay. Kind regards, Veronique Delattre – Cluster Director of Operations & Fairmont Mount Kenya Safari Club Team

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 15 reviews 9.4/10 Location
  • 28 reviews 9.4/10 Room
  • 52 reviews 9.9/10 Service
  • 6 reviews 10/10 Cleanliness
  • 5 reviews 10/10 Comfort

Powered by Trustyou