Information message

Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Customer review rating 3.9/5 8,052 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Book this hotel
Room 1

Best price guarantee

How it works?
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa
See on a map
+ 19 Services

Hotel extras

  • Set in 65 acres of unspoiled Warwickshire countryside

  • 16th century Grade II listed building with original features

  • 22 fully-equipped function rooms which hold up to 180 guests

  • Orangeries and Lemons Brassiere

  • Leisure facilities including gym, swimming pool and sauna

Hotel location

Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa

WALTON
WELLESBOURNE
CV35 9HG walton
united kingdom

Tel: +441789842424

Fax: (+44)1789470418

Check-in from 15h00

Check out up to 11h00

  • STAGECOACH FROM STFORD :  18A WELLESBOURNE

  • By plane

    BIRMINGHAM At 45.06km / 28 miles

  • By train

    WARWICK PARKWAY At 16.09km / 10 miles

GPS :52.169574, -1.582747

Hotel services

Oranges and Lemons Brasserie

Enjoy a mouth watering meal in our Brasserie with contemporary design with French doors opening out onto the terrace.

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary

  • Swimming pool
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Well-being
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms
Catering services
  • One Restaurant
  • One Bar
  • BBQ / Picnic Area
    • BBQ / Picnic Area
  • Breakfast
    • Breakfast à la carte Additional charge
  • Room service
    • Cold snacks
    • Hot meals
Meetings/Events
  • 22 Meeting rooms
Accessibility
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
Hotel Services And Equipments
  • Hotel informations
    • 197 rooms
    • 8 rooms for people with reduced mobility
    • No family room
    • No connecting room
    • 197 non-smoking rooms
    • 3 floors
  • Languages spoken at the hotel
  • Laundry / Valet Services
    • Dry cleaning / Ironing
  • Wi-Fi
    • High Speed WiFi
    • WiFi in the communal areas
    • WiFi at the hotel
  • Reduced mobility Facilities
  • 100% Non Smoking Property
  • Check In & Check-out facilities
    • Express check-out
  • Porter
    • Porter
  • Currency exchange
    • Currency exchange
Access to property
  • Complimentary car parking
    • On site
Well-being
  • Spa Naturel Indoor Pool
    • Covered
    • On site
  • Spa Naturel
    • On site

Our accommodation(s)

The bedrooms in the Hotel are comfortable and modern in design. The bedrooms in the Hall are spacious and individually designed with your comfort in mind. All rooms have complimentary WiFi, TV and tea and coffee making facilities.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 22

  • Maximum size: 262

  • Maximum capacity: 180 people

  • Maximum banquet capacity: 170 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Warwickshire Walton Hall Hotel & Spa

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 3.9/5

8,052 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 3.5/5

3,600 reviews

Good stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Julie S. Couples - 21/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We stayed in a suite for two nights for my sons wedding, food was good, room was lovely beautiful bathroom. Tea and coffe in the room was a bit sparse forthe cost and standard fo the room, but ok managed to get more tea. Food at the wedding was good, except for my vegetarian main which was disappointing it was meant to be gnocchi with mushrooms, it was in theory but actually it was mostly gnocchi and not a lot else.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at Walton Hall Mrs S.. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your gnocchi. I will pass your comments on to the chef. I am very pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Lovely mini off peak break

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sarah Friends - 20/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We found this place in Spa breaks which offered an overnight Sunday stay which was an unbeatable offer. All the staff were really friendly and welcoming and the food in the evening was really nice. They had a good selection and variety of drinks available. The room was nice and homely and the showers nice and hot. The spa was lovely with the pool, sauna and steam room which was located in another building on the premesis, a mere stones throw away. Breakfast the next morning was nice, a great selection of continental and hot food, the staff again were really welcoming. Very pleased with our stay and would definitely stay here again.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at Walton Hall Mrs W.. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Brilliant customer service

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Anonymous Couples - 20/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The staff at Walton Hall absolutely made our stay. Everyone was kind, friendly and polite. The bar manager went above and beyond to ensure we had everything (and more) we needed be it from the food menu, the bar, or ideas for how to spend some time enjoying the estate. Our room was large, clean and well equipped with all we needed. The bed was very comfortable and the shower in the bathroom was hot and powerful. The main point for improvement however was the spa and pool area. The changing rooms in particular were not as well maintained as I’d like, showers needing updating and the soap and shower gel dispensers needing a really good clean.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at Walton Hall Mrs J.. I aopologies for the Spa issues you have raised. I will investigate further. I am so pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Perfect all way round

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Adele L. Couples - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Extremely happy clean friendly amazing stay

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at Walton Hall Mrs l.. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Comfortable stay

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Friends - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfortable hotel, bit of a downgrade in room since last stay, staff friendly, shame no wine buckets at the bar, evening meal and breakfast pleasant.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Unfortunately, the global pandemic and Brexit had a big impact on our hotel and the entire industry; from the budgets that were supposed to be allocated for maintenance to the hospitality staff crisis. I apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you. We are working hard to get back to normal. I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Reception staff were more than helpful.

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Dave &. S. Couples - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The stay was bought as a present for us. It turned out to be the right location for our sight seeing of Warwick and Stratford. The stay was very comfortable and the staff very helpful.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at Walton Hall Mr M.. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Amazing setting

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sarah C. Couples - 19/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, which was for a wedding. We loved the setting, beautiful building and grounds. Our room was extremely comfortable and stylishly decorated. Breakfast had good choice and was hot and tasty, there were cold options too for those who prefer to have continental. The hotel is large, but navigating it was quite straight forward once you know the different names of the buildings. I would recommend a stay here!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at Walton Hall Mrs C.. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Good location

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Anonymous Couples - 17/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Location and hotel grounds were excellent. Rooms comfortable, spa facilities good. Unfortunately the quality of the food at dinner proved disappointing.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at Walton Hall Mrs N.. I am so pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the food was not to the high standards expected. I will investigate further. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Relaxing stay

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ann Couples - 17/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of space in the room.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Walton Hall Mrs D.. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Lovely secluded setting

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Chris W. Couples - 16/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean and spacious room. Food was really excellent with a different menu each night. Slight problem with lack of staff on the first night when we had to wait quite a while for a drink at the bar. However much better on the second and third night as there were many more guests in the hotel. Special mention for Karl, one of the managers, who kindly gave us a quick guided tour of the Moncrieffe House which was fascinating. He was so accommodating and a great role model for the staff

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at Walton Hall Mr W.. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. It is very good to hear that you enjoyed the fascinating history of the place. Karl will be over the moon to know he made your stay so much more enjoyable. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

We certainly enjoyed it fir the price we paid

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Gerry Couples - 15/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was was clean, although situated on the top floor (loft) it made it quite dark and we clostafobic for some. The building was looking a bit tired and in need of a lick of paint. The pool area was clean as was the sauna and steam room. The cooked breakfast was hot and tasty and the staff were pleasant.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Walton Hall Mr S.. Unfortunately, the global pandemic and Brexit had a big impact on our hotel and the entire industry; from the budgets that were supposed to be allocated for maintenance to the hospitality staff crisis. I am so pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Good stay for relaxing weekend to incorporate wedding on site, small criticisms

Customer review rating 3.5/5

Emilia Solo - 14/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good value, fit for pupose stay. Breakfast buffet was really fresh and tasty. My room was not cleaned on my 2nd day. I did not need new towels but bins were not emptied. Some lack of detail on cleaning with lots of cobwebs, however, bathroom and bedding was super clean. Lack of information. I appreciated environmentally QR codes for info but there is no signal in the hotel. I discovered free Wi-fi but would have been good to be advised this on reception.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at Walton Hall Mrs C.. I apologies for the cleanliness issues you have raised. We are not offering housekeeping for the time being for stays longer than one night to try and minimise contact through the ongoing pandemic. I apologise for the inconvenience this has caused you. I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Beautiful grounds

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Karen Couples - 14/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staff very helpful, clean and comfortable room, breakfast very good. We had a nice stay. Only disappointment is the old part of the hotel was not open inthe sense of being part of the hotel. It would be lovely to have coffee overlooking the lawns and taking in the views.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at Walton Hall Mrs O.. I am sorry that the Hall was not open during your stay; a lot of our guest opt for a take away coffee from the bar to take on their walk around the stunning grounds and lake. My favourite spot for a coffee is a bench short walk away over the bridge with a beautiful perfect view over the lake and the old Hall. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Fantastic stay !!!

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Fabulous !. A. V. R. W. S. !. Couples - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel staff upon arrival were extremely helpful & very polite ! The room was so lovely & very clean ! The food was delicious & the restaurant staff were amazing ( especially the acting manager was very friendly & so organised leanna ?) The pool & spa were also very clean & it was so nice to go in there ! Overall a really happy & pleasant stay ! 10 out of 10 !

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Walton Hall. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. Leanna will be over the moon with the special name mention. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

We had issues

Customer review rating 2.5/5

Sylvia S. Friends - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Short staffed Indifferent staff I understand we are in strange times .....but if you want to keep guests .......attitudes need to change

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Walton Hall Mrs S.. Unfortunately, the global pandemic and Brexit had a big impact on our hotel and the entire industry; from the budgets that were supposed to be allocated for maintenance to the hospitality staff crisis. We are going through a staff changeover in most departments and all new team members are ongoing training to bring them up to the good standards we aim for. We are working hard to get back to normal and working our way through the issues you have raised. Please accept my apologies that it was not up to the high standards expected and that you were left disappointed. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Nice surroundings

Customer review rating 4.5/5

John Couples - 13/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very pleased with the breakfast and nice room

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at Walton Hall Mr E.. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24
Customer review rating 3.5/5

Klm Families - 12/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

On the whole it was a lovely stay but just a couple of pointers: There could have been a better reception when we arrived - 2 girls with heads down - no eye or verbal contact - they walked back and to away from the reception so you just didn't know what was happening. Shame no newspapers; missing plunger release in bedroom; 20 flies counted in bedroom; only one sachet of breakfast tea.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I can only apologise for the issues you have raised. Unfortunately, the global pandemic and Brexit had a big impact on our hotel and the entire industry; from the budgets that were supposed to be allocated for maintenance to the hospitality staff crisis. I apologise for the confusion at reception, we are going through a staff changeover in most departments and all new team members are ongoing training to bring them up to the good standards we aim for. Apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you. We are working hard to get back to normal. I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Your review is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Lovely location, room a little tired

Customer review rating 3.0/5

Katie Couples - 11/10/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

The room was a little tired. The window frames needed painting, the lampshade was stained and and bath plug and bath tap was broken. The hotel was housing refugees and the rubbish outside the hotel block housing them was appalling. There was rubbish everywhere which was then blowing into the surrounding parkland. It honestly was appalling. The breakfast at the hotel was great, although, it’s seemed little bit chaotic on the second day. Overall the stay was ok but not without disappointment.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Walton Hall. I can only apologise for the issues you have highlighted. Please rest assured I am taking your review seriously and I will investigate further with my maintenance and housekeeping managers. Please accept my apologies that it was not up to the high standards expected and that you were left disappointed. Kind regards, Joanne Hammick General Manager 01…24

Below expected standard

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Bobby I 22/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

There appeared to be staffing issues, but even so the place should not have looked this down and out. Lights not working and cobwebs, furniture that looked like it was from a charity shop. Our last stay on a 9 day holiday and it left us disappointed

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Walton Hall. Unfortunately, the global pandemic and Brexit had a big impact on our hotel and the entire industry; from the budgets that were supposed to be allocated for maintenance to the hospitality staff crisis. I am sorry that on this occasion your experience was disappointing. We are working hard to get back to normal. My sincerest apologies, Joanne.

Rest and recuperation

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

carolehorner66 11/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Well what a lovely stay in an enormous superior double room in the old part of the hotel. Breathtaking views lovely grounds. A pool just big enough to cool down after the higher temperatures than usual for September. The staff were all extremely helpful- and especially Emily at breakfast who showed empathy to all those she helped and nothing was too much trouble. With the Covid restrictions although not now in place- it is important to realise hotels can’t just magic staff out of a hat and I must say they coped extremely well in what is still considered Covid times. Amazing couple of nights away for 2 essential workers. Thank you!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us Carole. I am so pleased that you had a great stay. Emily will be over the moon with the special name mention. Thank you to you both, as essential workers, for all the hard work during Covid. Kind regards, Joanne.

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in walton