ibis Styles Manchester Portland Hotel 3 stars

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5 1,087 reviews
ibis Styles Manchester Portland
See on a map
+ 11 Services
Book this hotel

Room 1

Number of guests
Children's age

Best price guarantee

How it works?

ALL - Accor Live Limitless

Free: become a member

When making a booking at this hotel:

  • I earn Status & Rewards points

  • I can use my Rewards points

  • I benefit from advantages

  • I can take advantage of the Members' rate

Hotel extras

  • Nearby landmarks include Manchester Town Hall and Chinatown

  • Central location, with plenty of nearby transport links

  • Jamboree Food Fest & Bar offering international cuisine

  • Located just 1km from Manchester Piccadilly train station

  • Great choice for travellers interested in night life

Services in the hotel and nearby

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

Paying

Services and practical information
  • Online check-in
  • WIFI/Internet Access
  • Public outdoor parkingPaying
  • Accessibility for people with reduced mobility
  • 100% non-smoking hotel
  • Air conditioned
  • Reception open 24 hours a day
  • Early check-in/Late check-outPaying
Catering
  • Breakfast included in the price
  • 1 restaurant(s)
Business services
  • Copy/print service available

Hotel location

ibis Styles Manchester Portland

Portland Street
3 To 5
M16DP
manchester
united kingdom

Tel: +448713769026

Fax: (+44)8719711752

Contact email

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • MANCHESTER PICCADILLY GARDENS :   Various PICCADILLY

  • By plane

    MANCHESTER At 16.09km / 10 miles

  • By train

    PICCADILLY STATION At 1.93km / 1.2 miles

GPS :53.480173, -2.235233

Our accommodations

The rooms at the Portland Hotel have a private bathroom with free toiletries. Rooms offer tea and coffee making facilities, a work desk, air conditioning and a hairdryer. All rooms also have a flat-screen TV. Rooms offer tea and coffee making facilities, along with a work desk, air conditioning and a hairdryer. All rooms have a flatscreen TV with Freeview.

The Queen (large double)

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

The Duet

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

The Compact (small double)

  • Max. number of persons: 2
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

The Solo

  • Max. number of persons: 1
  • Area: From 16
  • Wireless internet in your room
  • Coffee/tea making facilities

Our restaurants and bars

JAMBOREE FOODFEST & BAR

Type of cuisine: International

Come and celebrate a carnival of international flavours at our on-site Jamboree Foodfest & Bar. Kick back with an ice-cold beer, tuck into a plate of something a little different and relax in funky, colourful surrounds.

Lunch

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Dinner

  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thurs
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun

Our guest reviews for
ibis Styles Manchester Portland

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.1/5

6,482 reviews

tripadvisor

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

1,087 reviews

Only Issue was Sink

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Angus Business - 16/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very good, friendly staff. The sink however didn't have a plug or a light above the mirror, Room 715. This made it very difficult to shave, not ideal for business guests.

Dear ANGUS R., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Manchester Portland. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ewan Simpson

Quirky but enjoyable.

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

annaW4710ZN Friends getaway - 15/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

The hotel decor is very quirky with its weather theme. The main door handles to the hotel are in the shape of Wellington boots. The reception staff were efficient but friendly as were the bar staff. The room was very clean and the bathroom looks new. The towels are a bit thin and I would bring your own toiletries as they only provide a basic shower gel. The room had an iron and ironing board and a hairdryer. It is on a great location close to Piccadilly Station.

Dear annaW4710ZN Thank you for the great review and choosing Ibis Styles Manchester.

I.T. Issues and delayed check in

Customer review rating 4.1/5

T. Friends - 14/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Apart from not being able to check in until 6pm it was as expected. The check in problems did however cause us difficulties as we were unable to get changed for a group dinner which had been pre booked for 6pm. Poor

Dear ALLISTER T., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Manchester Portland. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ewan Simpson
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Milindu Business - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

excellent

Dear MILINDU M., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Manchester Portland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ewan Simpson

Great hotel and location.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anna Friends - 13/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel had a very quirky decor which was bright and fresh. The receptionists were very friendly. A great place for a short break.

Dear CLAIRE F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Manchester Portland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ewan Simpson

Fine for a short stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 12/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

I was satisfied with the room in general and the hotel staff were nice. However the bathroom floor got very wet with the shower and steam as there was no extractor fan and I could see that the bathroom door was misshapen from this. A toilet brush would also have been helpful. Breakfast was nice but some gluten free options would have been good.

Dear ALICE K., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Manchester Portland. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ewan Simpson

Amazing

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Vickie Solo - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Lovely, comfortable, amazing, super fast WiFi, I paid for breakfast included and the breakfast was lovely!

Dear VICTORIA I., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Manchester Portland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ewan Simpson

Good and comfortable stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Solo - 11/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good room, bed, bathroom and design. Perhaps heating a bit too noisy to keep it on during the night. Restaurant good and comfortable to stay in. Breakfast great.

Dear FREDERIK S., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Manchester Portland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ewan Simpson

Good despite IT problems at check in.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

John D. Solo - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Not being able to check in initially on match night wasnt great. However front of house staff calm, confident and after about 30 mins worked out a Plan B. Impressed.

Dear JOHN D., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Manchester Portland. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ewan Simpson

Worst experience in an Ibis Hotel

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Jackie B. Business - 09/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

My experience during this stay was so disappointing. The check-in was delayed because the IT system was not working. I waited in the Bar for almost 2 hours. I was not even offered a free cup of tea. I had requested a quiet room. I was given Room 230. It was noisy and smelled of damp, with visible damp on the wall near the bed. Further, the bathroom door did not close properly which I found very embarassing as the room door was very close to the bathroom.

Dear JACKIE B., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Manchester Portland. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Unfortunately, from time to time things can go wrong and I am sorry we let you down on this occasion. Sincerely, Ewan Simpson

Great hotel in a good location.

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mark H. Couples - 08/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Comfy bed, lovely breakfast and perfect for a leisurely weekend.

Dear MARK H., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Manchester Portland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ewan Simpson

Another great stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 06/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Friendly staff great location super comfy beds cleanliness throughout. Lovely continental breakfast.

Dear B. BEVERLY PLATTS, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Manchester Portland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ewan Simpson

Okay stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Justok Families - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

No major issues. It did appear room hadn't been used for a day or so as there was some dust. Also a chewed drinks bottle cap under the bed. Would suggest they look at the breakfast process. Long queue at 9am to get in. Tables not being cleared & reset quickly enough. Very inefficient process of asking for people's room numbers, walking back to desk able to mark it off then onto the next.

Dear VARRIE C., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Manchester Portland. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ewan Simpson

Amazing hotel, beautiful style!

Customer review rating 4.1/5

N Families - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

We were very happy with our stay at ibis style hotel Portland street. The decor was amazing all throughout the hotel and in the hallways and in the room! The bed was comfortable and there was enough space. My only complaint is that one window was a bit broken (we reported it when we arrived) so some cold air and noise from outside came through. Otherwise it was wonderful.

Dear NECHAMA R., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Manchester Portland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ewan Simpson

Funky sunglasses

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Chris&su Couples - 05/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very nice room, good breakfast. Fun decor, including the giant sunglasses in the foyer!

Dear CHRIS F., We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Styles Manchester Portland. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ewan Simpson

Terrible disappointing stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Neil F. Solo - 04/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was very noisy Room was cold turn heating on and heater made more noise Breakfast was meant to be included but I was charged

Dear NEIL F., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Manchester Portland. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Breakfast is included in all our guest room rates, so I am surprised to read you were charged for breakfast. Please could you contact the hotel at your convenience to discuss. Sincerely, Ewan Simpson

Decent

TripAdvisor rating 4.0/5

frysam3 Friends getaway - 04/01/2020 TripAdvisor review

I stayed here NYE it’s a decent hotel in a spot on location close to the shops are bars. Staff were friendly on arrival/ check out. It has some interesting furniture which is good for a quick photo before going out.

Dear frysam3, Thank you for the great review and for choosing Ibis Styles Manchester.

Shower plug blocked which caused an overflow, staff really friendly and helpful. enjoyable stay

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Mark J. Business - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Shower plug blocked which caused an overflow, staff really friendly and helpful. enjoyable stay

Dear MARK J., Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Styles Manchester Portland. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Ibis Styles, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Ewan Simpson
Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was kept spotlessly clean by cleaning staff - thank you. All staff were extremely helpful and location was central to transport services. There was enough information in the room to inform us that week day breakfast was only served until 10:00 and when we arrived at 09:45 there was not sufficient food to allow variety. Also the air condition was not working properly.

nice hotel, strange rules from staff

Customer review rating 4.1/5

Anonymous Couples - 03/01/2020 Confirmed reviews ALL

Hotel was looking nice, but I paid 3 euro more than when I booked it the night before. I also got the chance to role a dice. The 10% dscount was aonly appiclable on the restaurant. In the morning there was a long row waiting to go to breakfast, as the staff wanted to seated everybody. was really, just holding everybody up. One table next to us was not in use, but there was still a dirty plate. No one was seated there, although the waiting time was +10 min. What an experience.

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Ewan Simpson
Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

All our hotels in manchester