ibis Styles Invercargill

ibis Styles Invercargill 3.5 stars

TripAdvisor rating 3.5/5 389 reviews

See on a map

Hotel extras

ibis Styles Invercargill offers business and leisure facilities including Wi-Fi in public areas and rooms, copy / print and fax facilities, direct dial telephone, work desk with chair, off-site gymnasium and in-house movie theatre

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Hotel location

ibis Styles Invercargill

15 Tay Street
9810 INVERCARGILL
New Zealand

GPS:-46.413208, 168.348672

Access and transport

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
On site
  • Car park
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Meeting rooms

2 breakfasts Non contractual photo

Our accommodation(s)

Warm, welcoming and modern, with a comfortable bed and a practical bathroom, our rooms offer everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Our guest reviews

Our guest reviews

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

TripAdvisor Rating  3.5/5  389 reviews

Pictures much different from reality

TripAdvisor rating 1.0/5

I2824XCmichael Families - TripAdvisor review

Rooms old and side of beds up against wall, difficult to enter/exit. Window had crack causing cold draft in the -2 temperature outside. Needs an urgent refurbishment and not up to standard of the Accor brand. Corridors smell of stale cigarette smoke.

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to see you were disappointed with your stay with us, we do not like any of our guest felling this way, and we will take your comments up with management.

Business Trip

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

ivanapedrom Business - TripAdvisor review

The bathroom ceiling was covered in mould, room 301. Blinds cords in the lounge were partly broken and filthy. Lounge chairs were badly stained. Food on the rug in the lounge. Disgusting cleaning effort!!! I stay here often and I was let down on this occasion with the state on my rooms.

Dear Ivanapedrom, Thank you for your feedback, I am extremely sorry for the disappointment in your stay, and for the cleanliness of your room, I will be discussing this with my housekeeping staff. I do hope that this does not deter you from staying with us again, please feel free to book directly with me on margaret@ibisinvercargill.co.nz and I can arrange compensation for your stay.

Warm and comfortable but not what I expected

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

MegD840 Families - TripAdvisor review

Sadly the Hotel smelt of stale cigarette smoke which was so unusual to smell these days. The movie room advertised was no longer a thing. We were looking forward to that. The shower was good the rooms were warm and clean. The hotel layout was very odd including rooms, I wondered what it was before it was the Styles Hotel. All n all a good stay at a budget Hotel.

Dear MegD840, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to see that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us, we are going through renovations in our basement area, but am pleased that you were happy with our warm and comfortable rooms.

Vey central hotel.

TripAdvisor rating 3.0/5

Tersia C Couples - TripAdvisor review

I liked the clean look of the hotel. Although our room was small, we enjoyed our short stay there. Unfortunately, the staff was totally uninformed how Accor members should get. No welcome drinks or any form of welcome. When asked was told that silver members must pay full for breakfast. Fortunately lady at reception the next morning said I do get discount. Chef that made the breakfast did not ask how we wanted our eggs prepared. Had to ask for bread and juice. Had problems with our tv but did not bother us much. Was very nice and easy parking in the garage.

Dear Tersia C, thank you for your feedback, I am please you liked our hotel, but do apologies that you did not receive the Accor befits that you should have received during your stay.

Superb and awesome experience!

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

annadlluna Couples - TripAdvisor review

All the staff are very accommodating and very professional with special commendation to the exceptional customer service of Ranga (reception /chef). He's been very helpful to guide us and recommend some places to visit and activities to consider because it's our first time in Invercargill. Kudos to the team at Ibis Styles Invercargill!! Keep up the good work!!

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Other web-users rate our hotel

  • 306 reviews 8.4/10 Location
  • 427 reviews 5.7/10 Room
  • 173 reviews 7.9/10 Service
  • 11 reviews 8.5/10 WiFi
  • 251 reviews 5.6/10 Comfort
  • 177 reviews 3.8/10 Cleanliness
  • 135 reviews 3.5/10 Amenities
  • 65 reviews 2.8/10 Vibe

Powered by Trustyou