Mercure Bridgwater Hotel 4 stars

Customer review rating (ALL Rating) 4.4/5 1,420 reviews

ALLSAFE approved hotel

Information message

Mercure Bridgwater Hotel
See on a map
+ 17 Services

Hotel extras

  • An ALLSAFE Clifton certified Hotel

  • On-site Marco Pierre White Steakhouse restaurant

  • Two meeting rooms which accommodate up to 40 people

  • Pets welcome in our Superior King and Twin Rooms

  • Town centre location with very easy access to M5 J23 and J24.

Hotel location

Mercure Bridgwater Hotel

56 66 Eastover
TA6 5AR bridgwater
united kingdom

Fax: (+44)000000

Check-in from 14h00

Check out up to 12h00

  • BRIDGWATER BUS STATION:  ALL MAIN

  • By plane

    BRISTOL INTER At 40km / 25 miles

  • By plane

    EXETER AIRPORT At 64km / 39 miles

  • By car

    J23 M5 At 4km / 3 miles

  • By car

    J24 M5 At 4km / 2 miles

  • By train

    BRIDGWATER At 0km / 0 miles

GPS:51.128882, -2.997712

Hotel services

Check-in from - Check out up to

In summary
  • Car park
  • Restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible hotel
  • Wi-Fi
  • Breakfast
  • Bar
  • Meeting rooms

MARCO PIERRE WHITE STEAKHOUSE

The Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar and Grill is located within the hotel and is set to become a regional favorite for foodies and those looking for a touch a luxury, specialising in the very best in fresh seasonal produce served without fuss.

Our accommodation(s)

We offer a range of bedroom options including interconnecting rooms and rooms with enhanced accessibility. All rooms offer ample daylight. Rooms with balconies offering fantastic views across Bridgwater are also available to make your stay extra special.

Your meetings and events

Our meeting rooms

  • Number of meeting rooms: 2

  • Maximum size: 37

  • Maximum capacity: 30 people

Find out more

Our guest reviews for
Mercure Bridgwater Hotel

100% genuine reviews from our guests

Find out more

ALL Rating 4.4/5

1,420 reviews

TripAdvisor Rating 4.0/5

215 reviews

2021 TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of excellence 2021

Friendly staff excellent service and food

Customer review rating 5.0/5

John F. Couples - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Our 3rd visit to the hotel says it all.

Hygiene

Customer review rating 1.5/5

Laura Couples - 10/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Room was very cold on arrival, everything was dusty, found coffee stain on shelf above toilet, chocolate on back of teaspoon, toothpaste on glass in bathroom, as I was anti backing tables with wipes found lots of sticking stuff on desk/ bedside table, room had clean sheets & towels but definitely not been cleaned to a acceptable standard, as we had driven from Cornwall my husband was tired & did not want to complain, but will not be staying at yr hotels again as hygiene/ covid standard in the present climate is just not acceptable.

Very impressed

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Sam Couples - 09/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very clean, friendly staff, lovely breakfast

Nice hotel, easy to find

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Steve Couples - 09/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only stayed for one night, but was just what we needed

Customer review rating 5.0/5

William L. Business - 08/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

excellent pleasant service

Perfect for my requirements

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Stuart J. Business - 08/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Staying long term clean polite staff

honestly beautiful

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Anonymous Friends - 07/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

the beds, the reception, the rooms just gorgeous. i honestly couldn’t rate this hotel what it needs it was that good, all i can say is this hotel truly raised my expectations for others.

Great stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Anonymous Families - 06/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

The hotel is in a great location, rooms are clean and well laid out. Bathroom was fantastic.

Perfectly situated for The Elachi Indian Restaurant

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Steve M. Solo - 05/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Only one niggly point, no bog brush lol!

Good location

Customer review rating 4.0/5

Ruth Couples - 05/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Perfect stop off, great value and a lovely room. Shame the restaurant was closed.

Lovely comfortable room

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Nikki Couples - 04/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the room was very comfortable and we loved having the little fridge to keep drinks cold. We did however think the late check out charge was overpriced.

Good stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Sharon Couples - 04/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Very friendly staff , very nice Room

Well located

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Helen M. Couples - 04/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Clean, good service, lovely restaurant & bar, great location, quiet, friendly and comfortable room.

Great location

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Tina B. Couples - 03/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Everything was just fantastic. Comfy bed, great breakfast, wonderful staff. Late checkout option was just perfect for us. We had a wonderful stay and can't wait to return

New year break

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Lynn B. Friends - 02/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

Good location for Bridgewater. Lovely and clean, room beautiful and tasteful. Breakfast good and staff friendly. No issues at all.

Pleasant stay

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Rebecca Couples - 02/01/2022 Confirmed reviews ALL

A pleasant stay for 1 night, clean tidy room. Standard double, however enough room for 2 adults to spend the night comfortably. Would have liked to have breakfast aswell however felt this additional cost was not reasonably priced

Excellent stay

Customer review rating 5.0/5

Mark S. Couples - 30/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Could not fault anything,perfect

Extremely friendly staff

Customer review rating 4.5/5

Helen Couples - 28/12/2021 Confirmed reviews ALL

Nothing was too much trouble, very good experience.

Lovely Hotel

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

helendQ3840UU 03/11/2021 TripAdvisor review

Lovely hotel for a weekend getaway. Need to book a table in advance if you want Dinner at the hotel as was fully booked when we got there. But was able to enjoy a nice breakfast and cocktails. All the Staff are we’re very friendly and helpful. Sight downside was a few issues with cleanliness in the room but quickly sorted when mentioned

Lovely hotel. Covid restrictions apply.

TripAdvisor rating 5.0/5

LAH190 18/09/2021 TripAdvisor review

Covid restrictions apply. Rooms are not cleaned daily however there are shampoo towels etc in reception need anything else ask the receptionest. Breakfast very enjoyable with a large selection. Server seats you and brings your tea/coffee to your table. Everything else is self service. Lovely & quiet overnight even though a road runs right past the hotel. This was our send stay & I will be returning again

Our most recent 20 reviews

In partnership with TripAdvisor

Our other hotels nearby

ibis Bridgwater Hotel

3 stars

At 3.4 km

See the hotel
All our hotels in bridgwater